Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Sophies Place - Ocean View Hm w/ 4 Master Suites, Easy Beach Access

Beachfront Rentals

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Meredith Lodging, LLC

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Sophies Place - Ocean View Hm w/ 4 Master Suites, Easy Beach Access

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Lincoln City House Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps up to 14 guests with four mastersuites, 4.5 bathrooms. Large kitchen, multiple decks, ocean views, easy beach access just four minutes walk away

Sophies Place

Sophie's Place is quietly tucked away in an exclusive and tranquil neighborhood in Roads End. Its location combines easy access to the beach and is just minutes away from restaurants, shops and casino. Embrace spectacular sunsets and views of the Pacific Ocean throughout this inviting home.

A brilliant mix of traditional New England cottage style and modern luxury meet in a quiet refuge wrought from natural elements: gorgeous hardwood floors and rich granite countertops throughout. Sophie's Place embodies exquisite design and decor with attention to details. There are four master suites, complete with their own private bathrooms, personal TVs with DVD players and cable. The master suites are a luxurious refuge resplendent with pillow top mattresses, soft linens and plush towels.

Cook for family and friends in the spacious gourmet kitchen with top-of-the-line appliances. Entertain at the large dining room table or cozy up by the fire in the open living room. Enjoy Sophie's Place as your private getaway for a romantic weekend or as the ideal retreat for a family get-together. This brand new home is cozy, comfortable and elegant, the perfect setting for your Oregon Coast vacation.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL: MAIN ENTRY

Bedroom 1: One King Bed, TV, Full Bathroom

Bedroom 2: One King Bed, One set of Twin Bunks, TV, Full Bathroom

Bedroom 3: Two Queen Beds, TV, Full Bathroom

Other: BBQ

SECOND FLOOR: GREAT ROOM

Bedroom 4: One King Bed, TV, Full Bath W/ Walk-In-Shower & Soaking Tub

Living Room: One Queen Sleeper Sofa, TV/DVD

Kitchen, Dining Room

Hallway: Half Bath

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beachfront Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sophies Place - Ocean View Hm w/ 4 Master Suites, Easy Beach Access
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
Portland, OR
5

Golf weekend with friends

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely home, very comfortable. Bedrooms were very soundproof so everyone enjoyed their privacy. Beds were divine, but bring your own pillows! Bring your own favorite kitchen tools and dishes.....very basic! Would rent this home again and referred to my friends!

Manager responded on 4/28/2015:

Hi Karen,

We are so happy you all had such a great time at Sophie's Place! The home really is quite special. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Meredith Lodging, LLC
5

Sophie's Place - Meredith Lodging

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sophie's place is a great place to stay. The natural wood interior and marble counter-tops make it feel like a luxury cabin. The layout is perfect for groups that want to gather in the central dining/living room area, and later retreat to private bedrooms in the corners of the house, each with their own bathroom.

Meredith Lodging saved the day for me. They got me this place on a couple hours notice, during a festival weekend. I was put into this situation when I booked through another company that went under and I ended up being double-booked in another house with nobody to call. That house was now under the management of Meredith Lodging, and talking to them I received premium service to fix this blunder they had no responsibility to fix. I really don't know what I would have done, otherwise. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Meredith Lodging, LLC
3

Spend $600 and owners can make this into a ...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spend $600 and owners can make this into a real gem

It's a real shame as this house can be a rare gem if the owners would spend about ONLY $600 in needed improvements that kept our stay from being wonderful. We were shocked that we could get no more then 6-8 channels on the cable tv service! No ESPN so that we could have a party watching the Oregon - FSU game. Instead, we had to put away our food and go to the smoky casino to watch! Unbelievably cheap! Pillows in the rooms are comparable to hard bags of hay. Gourmet kitchen is poorly equipped. How can you say you can sleep up to 14 and you have only 6 coffee mugs available?! Also, china is cheap, very scratched and chipped...and NOT microwave safe! I got a first degree burn pulling a plate out the microwave after just 1 minute. Spend $80 and get 4 place settings for 4 at IKEA that will look great and fresh. Kitchen cabinet doors were broken. Upstairs Patio doors are water logged and in need of maintenance. Finally, we placed a call to the management company asking about the cable channel situation. We never got a call back. This is a great vacation house in need of some inexpensive upgrades to make it exceptional. We'd come back if the owners make these investments. I own several vacation properties and have worked in the hospitality business for 25 years. This is a diamond in the rough that is crying out for attention.

Manager responded on 2/2/2015:

Hi Brian,

Thanks for your review of Sophie's Place. We are very sorry to hear that it didn't meet your expectations, and appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you were unable to watch the game, and know that is frustrating. Each home has a different cable package, which can be confusing. We also apologize that there were some items missing from the kitchen, and those will be replaced immediately. We will pass on all of your feedback, and make any needed repairs. Sophie's Place is a lovely home, and we're happy you were able to enjoy its great location. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope you'll stay with us again!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Meredith Lodging, LLC
5

Had a great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We like the four big suites which is very convenient for our four families with young kids getting very messy at the beach.

The kitchen is well stocked with a lot of cooking stuffs. The dining table is huge and the living room has several comfortable sofas. One of them is a sleeping sofa.

The house has beautiful hardwood floor throughout the house. There are three bedrooms in the first floor, one bed with the kitchen/living room in the second floor. It has ocean views from both floors.

Only one suggestion, it will be great that we can have extra towels in the bathroom.

Manager responded on 7/28/2014:

Hongxia, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed Sophie's Place and all it has to offer! We will get some more towels in the home ASAP, thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Meredith Lodging, LLC
5

We'll rent it again.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property provided the space and facilities to gather our family from another rental for meals and socializing. This was our second year to rent this property. It was clean, well maintained, and located close to beach access.

Manager responded on 7/17/2014:

Blaine, glad you had yet another good stay at Sophie's Place. Look forward to working with you again!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Meredith Lodging, LLC
4

Our Ladie's Retreat!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was roomy, comfy and well maintained. Our ladies group has stayed here before and we will again. I would like to suggest a few things. The kitchen needs to be better stocked. There was no hand mixer, whisks, potato masher. Limited amount of fry pans and if you are cooking for a large group we need a few. I believe the last time we stayed we had 2 coffee pots and only one this time. We have both caf and decaf coffee drinkers so it made it kind of hard to keep juggling pots. The only other thing is a few more bath and facecloths.

The management people I spoke with were great and we will come back.

Manager responded on 5/26/2014:

We are glad to hear that you and your group of ladies enjoyed your stay at Sophies Place. We appreciate the suggestions and will work with the owners on updating some of the kitchen items. See you again soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Meredith Lodging, LLC

Map

uncrowded sandy beaches, surfing, fishing, mountain climbing, art, music, fine cuisine, casino, lake, river, golfing, outlet mall, small shops, quaint neighborhood.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $276 Per night

Lincoln City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 16 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
$2,450
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$420
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 25 2015 - Jul 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$420
From
$420
$2,940
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$420
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$420
From
$420
$2,940
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$420
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 7 2015 - Sep 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$420
From
$420
$2,940
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 16 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
$2,450
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$420
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$276
From
$325
$2,031
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 23 2015 - Jan 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$420
$2,940
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 3 2016 - Mar 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$276
From
$325
$2,031
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 16 2016 - Jun 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
$2,450
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2944 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Town
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Four mastersuites (twin bunk beds in what would have been a closet off one of the downstairs bedrooms--the one with two queens), 4.5 bathrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Spectacular Ocean Views Mountain Views Easy Beach Access 4 Minute Walk to Beach 4 Master Suites Wi-Fi Plush Beds Luxury Linens & Bedding Luxury Furnishings & Finishes Wood Floors Granite Counter Tops Throughout Large Open Great Room Gas Fireplace 5 TVs/DVDs and Cable Large flat screen TV Games/DVD Movies Fully Equipped Kitchen Top Quality Appliances Washer/Dryer Mudroom Multiple Decks

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote