SEE DEALS AND READ OUR GLOWING GUEST REVIEWS!

Ken Crowell

Speaks danish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Ken Crowell

Speaks danish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SEE DEALS AND READ OUR GLOWING GUEST REVIEWS!

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms plus sleeper sofa for the kids

Why Acorn Ridge Cabin? There are many beautiful cabins in North Georgia but only Acorn Ridge Cabin will help make your getaway exactly like you envisioned it!! Acorn Ridge Cabin gives the special touches to make sure your getaway will be exactly like you envisioned it, including personal recommendations for area activities and restaurants, based on your group size (couples, kids, etc) and requirements. You won't get this level of service from other owners. Acorn Ridge has two bedrooms (queen-size beds in each) plus a giant loft with king-size bed (our favorite room), two baths, a bonus room with pool table, hot tub and a covered wrap around two level porch. Cabin sleeps six comfortably in beds. We also have a sleeper sofa in the rec. room for kids! Our cabin is situated on a 2+ acre wooded lot, with the privacy you want but the convenience of being just outside of Blue Ridge.

Why Acorn Ridge Cabin?: There are many beautiful cabins in North Georgia but only Acorn Ridge Cabin will help make your getaway exactly like you envisioned it. If you want to just relax at the house, I'll give recommendations on how to best do it. For dining, I'll give my favorite restaurants. For shopping and antiquing, just let me know what you're hunting for and I'll point you in the right direction. No other cabin in North Georgia provides the same level of service.

We invite you to call us (Ken or Amy) to ask questions about cabin, availability, rates, or just about the Blue Ridge area. We know there are many beautiful cabins but few compare to our level of service and responsiveness.

More Details
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Guestbook comments from the owner
Thanks for a great time at your cabin. We were thrilled with the privacy and weather. We ate in every meal, used the grill and stove. I think my Son and I played about 50 games of pool. I was a hero for leading my family to Acorn Ridge.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 66

Ken Crowell

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks danish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We have 3 young kids and wanted to buy a cabin that we could enjoy a lot and then rent when we're not using it. As you can see from our reviews, we take great care of our guests and are very responsive to their questions.

Ken owns a business in Atlanta and Amy works for a non-profit. Our boys (Sam, Nick, in the photo) are 7 and 6 yrs, along with 18 month old Julianna.

Ken Crowell purchased this cabin in 2005

Blue Ridge is the best little town in North Georgia. It doesn't have the fake tourist feel like Helen. It's a classy little town and the area provides a lot to do for different types of people. If you want to shop and eat, just spend the day in Blue Ridge. If you want to play in the water, hit the lake or go rafting/tubing. If you want to hike, there's plenty of National Forest land to do it. Plus it's an easy 90 minutes from ATL. So you can pop up on a Friday night and stay 2 days without being exhausted from the drive.

Our cabin's size and layout is perfect. If it's just two people, you'll feel right and home and not lost in a cavernous place. If it's two families, each family can stay on a separate floor so the kids can sleep as (if?) needed.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 43 traveler reviews

Write a Review
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
average rating of 4.9302325 based on 43 reviews
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Locust Grove, GA
5

GREAT RELAXING RETREAT

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed this place. The home was so warm and welcoming. My "kids" loved the "I Spy" Ken sent with the directions for the cabin. Ken's directions to the cabin were GREAT. The GPS had us all over the place! Once we dug out the directions from my purse, we were there in no time. The bedroom layout works well with 2 couples. We took my parents and 2 teen children. The loft with the king size bed worked well with the kids and gave my parents their own ground level bedroom and bath. There was a great assortment of DVDs, games, CDs, and books to entertain 11yrs-76yrs. The kitchen came with everything we have at home. If we needed it, it was there. We enjoyed drinking coffee and hot chocolate on the back deck and enjoying nature. The hot tub was a great muscle relaxer after horseback riding at Blanche Manor and climbing Brasstown Bald. Don't trust your GPS to get you to a "home cooking" restaurant or Brasstown Bald for that matter. We enjoyed eating at Pat's Kountry Kitchen back in McCaysville when we visited Mercier's Orchard. We would certainly enjoy staying here again and recommend it to a friend.
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Vicki, glad to hear you guys had a great time. Yes, the GPS occasionally lead you astray down these country roads. Please make the trek up from south metro Atlanta whenever you can!
-Ken & Amy
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

LOVIN IT! / BLACKSHEAR, GA

  • 5 of 5
This place was truly amazing!This property was very Clean and Well kept. The owners are very helpful in answering any questions. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice relaxing getaway with or without kids. We took our two kids ages 9 & 14 and they were happy that the internet service was so fast.Lots to see in the area.The cabin is in a great location, Hope to rent this cabin again!!
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Stockbridge, GA
5

GREAT GETAWAY WITH EASY ACCESS

  • 5 of 5
We rented this property for a Thanksgiving family get together. What's not to love?? It comes fully equipped, just add food, clothes, and personal toiletries.

The location feels like you are in the middle of nowhere, although you are actually quite close to stores and downtown Blue Ridge, just a little further to Blairsville. The Lake Blue Ridge Marina is just minutes away as well. You are also close to many of the State Parks such as Vogel and Amicolola Falls if you want to take advantage of those.

The house is spacious and works well for a blended group that still wants to be able to have some privacy. Ken, the owner, was quite helpful in communicating information about things to see and do in the area.

We had a great time and look forward to coming back!
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA
5

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time in this beautiful log cabin. The cabin was just as described and perfect! We needed a relaxing girl’s getaway, and this place fit the bill.

We found it to be easy to find, clean, well stocked, and tastefully decorated. My only suggestion is to have more mirrors in the cabin. The only ones are in the bathrooms and it would have been nice to have them in the bedrooms too.

The cabin is about 7-10 minutes away from downtown. We had a great time visiting the shops, especially the Sweet Shoppe, Harvest on Main and Cucina Rustica. We would definitely consider this cabin for another trip to Blue Ridge!
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

ACORN RIDGE

  • 5 of 5
Thank you for the amazing stay at Acorn Ridge. The cabin was beautiful inside and out. My three children especially enjoyed the pool table, the variety of games, and the hot tub. Everything was clean and neat, and the kids had a great time finding all the items on the cabin scavenger hunt. (Though we never found the big fake rock!) The property owner was amazing and worked with us to change our date of arrival after I made a terrible mistake.
There was so much to do in the area and we really enjoyed fishing, hiking, gem mining, and horse-back riding during our stay. The owner's recommendations and amount of information provided was very helpful to make this a wonderful, relaxing stay.
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Andrea. I'm glad to hear you had a great time. Yes, there are many activities in/around Blue Ridge and the cabin to keep you busy. Take care, Ken & Amy
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

TRUELY AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
We had an amazing weekend at the cabin. It is a beautiful area and just what we needed! You not only provided a stunning cabin with high end furnishings, but everything we could possibly have needed was there! We brought our dogs with us and we are so grateful you allowed our babies to vacation with us! We will defiantly return and recommend your cabin to everyone! You will NOT find a nicer cabin to rent! Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with us!
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Danielle. Glad to hear you had a great time. Take care and come back again sometime. -Ken & Amy
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: necessary

Acorn Ridge Cabin is perfectly situated right outside of historic Blue Ridge, Georgia. Known for its quaint downtown area and Scenic Railroad, Blue Ridge is the ideal combination of mountain living and recreation. Fannin County has the 2nd highest amount of National Park acreage in the state, with endless hiking opportunities, particularly if you like waterfalls. White water rafting at the Olympic venue Ocoee River is nearly and Lake Blue is 5 minutes from the cabin, where you can to rent boats or jet skis.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$129
$799
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $69.00 + Tax
Pet Fee $50.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Holiday weekends may require 3 or more night minimum. Must be 25 to rent. We'll confirm it.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Blue Ridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Sofa Bed
  • Filtered Water
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Grill
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Floor Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Includes giant towels, washcloths and hand towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Game Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Giant sleeping loft above great room is the location of King Bed. Loft overlooks fireplace. One bedroom with queen bed is on main floor. There's also a bedroom on lowest floor with a queen bed. Each bedroom has a closet and a chest of drawers or dresser so you can unpack and not have to live from a suitcase. Sleeper sofa is downstairs in game room. We also have a Graco Pack N Play for tiny ones, including the bassinet insert.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Wood Deck
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • winery tours
  • live theater
  • autumn foliage
  • restaurants
  • forests
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • waterfalls
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • boating
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • fly fishing
  • water skiing
  • rock climbing
  • whitewater rafting
  • hiking
  • golf
  • rafting
  • jet skiing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting small game
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • water tubing
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting
Notes:
Your young children are extremely welcome (we have little ones ourselves). We have games, puzzles and movies for them. The older kids (ie: teens) will be pleased with the internet access and the fact that we get good cell phone reception at the cabin. Older kids also like the pool table and hot tub (supervised, of course). Watching the stars is always a fun activity and you can do it well from our deck. Our guests tells us that no other cabin they've stayed in previously has the level of service that we do. Of course we provide fine linens and towels but also the smaller things, like coffee, hot chocolate and popcorn. The movie and CD selection has received rave reviews, likely because of the wide variety in each area.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email