QUAINT CAPE COD WATERFRONT COTTAGE

Jac Augat

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

QUAINT CAPE COD WATERFRONT COTTAGE

West Yarmouth Cottage Rental Photos and Description

- 1 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 3

Sunrises overlooking Lewis Pond and Seagull Beach, this picturesque postcard cottage will delight one and all. If you're looking for the old-fashioned Cape Cod cottage experience, this will be as close as you can come. This fully renovated one bedroom cottage is true Cape Cod nostalgia with a quaint new galley kitchen, new renovated bathroom, one queen bed and a full pullout futon. Why rent a tired old rental when you can have crisp, clean & new! Relax on the deck overlooking the water for breakfast, or some soft music, a glass of red wine at twilight. Enjoy a fabulous vacation on Cape Cod!!! Give us a call to discuss your vacation needs and let us accommodate you! We also have listed an adjoined charming two bedroom cottage property # 138157 it has weeks available through out the summer!!!!

This is a non-smoking property. Checkout our other new cottage at, http://grandcovecapecod.com/

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Jac Augat

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Quaint Cape Cod Waterfront Cottage
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
business
Quaint Cape Cod Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138155
+1 508-776-6624
West Yarmouth Yarmouth
3

Enjoyed our stay!

  • 3 of 5
If you want a true small cottage experience, this is the place for you. It is as advertised. Small but quaint and near the water. If you are a tall or larger type person this might not be the place for you other than that it is a great yet small cottage however it could have been cleaner.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Quaint Cape Cod Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138155
+1 508-776-6624
West Yarmouth Yarmouth
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
This was exactly what we were looking for: a relaxing location with views of the water, walking distance to the beach, and an outdoor shower. The area is peaceful, the views from the deck of the marsh are stunning at sunset and it was not buggy at all. The house was well equipped - the kitchen is small but feels brand new and is easy to work in, and the outdoor grill seemed to have fairly new grates on it. And, top it off by being just a few minutes away by car from Rt 28 and all the conveniences there. Would definitely recommend this cottage - are even considering a return ourselves next summer!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your time at our Quaint Gulls Cove Cottage. Hope to see you next season, better yet the Fall is stunning on the Cove.
business
Quaint Cape Cod Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138155
+1 508-776-6624
West Yarmouth Yarmouth
2

Too quaint for us

  • 2 of 5
I gave it a two star because Jac did have the cottage looking clean and no I didn't call him once we saw the unit inside because the description of the cottage used was QUAINT so my mistake for not fully understanding the definition of the word. We rented this place based on the 8 prior reviews so we were disappointed when we saw the cottage inside. Most of these issues are cosmetic and can be fixed to make this a great place. The following is a list of our complaints about this unit:
1. Bathroom sink was very slow draining.
2. Bathroom pocket door is to narrow to close the gaps for privacy.
3. Insects found in every room. We found them on our towels, bedspread, floors, kitchen walls and counter.
4. Kitchen light fixture not properly attached so slightly afraid a yank would pull the fixture down.
5.Bedroom -The outside entry door had gaps between door frame and door which allowed light as well as bugs to enter the space as well as the metal plate where a door handle is suppose to be located.
6. Inadequate air conditioning for space. The bedroom and bathroom get very hot so we had to use the noisy fan to circulate the air.
7/ For the price paid for the cottage, it was very disappointing and found better hotels with better accommodations once we scouted the area.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: With 8 excellent review to back up the beauty and intimacy this cottage has to offer we can only speculate why these renters had a bad experience. As they said we never received a call that there was a problem. Of course we can't change that the cottage is Quaint or that it is as stated 300 Sq. ft. most educated people can put those two items together with the word cottage and assume it's not a suite at the Trump Plaza. We also can't help bugs in the summer when your overlooking the water!!! We are proud of our clean cottage as they stated it to be, quaint,newly renovated and overlooking Gulls Cove.
business
Quaint Cape Cod Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138155
+1 508-776-6624
West Yarmouth Yarmouth
5

Cute Property Close to the Beach

  • 5 of 5
This property was absolutely perfect for us. It's a small half of the house but we were able to accomodate three adults and an infant comfortably. I loved how we were a short walk from the beach and therefore didn't have to pay for parking which was $15/day. The backyard and patio are great at in the afternoon and night overlooking the pond and there's even a fire pit. The unit is extremely clean and had everything we needed. My only complaint was that the bedroom was a little warm at night with the door closed since the ac unit is in the living space. But we bought a $20 fan and that was enough. The property is very bright and sunny as well so if you don't like to wake up early in the day this might be a problem for you.
Otherwise I would highly recommend this and this area of Cape Cod in general for anyone looking for a great rental close to the beach.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your time in our Quaint cottage. It is amazing how from one week to the next, meaning the review above, a cottage can be perceived. We are so grateful to those that honestly review our cottage.Sometimes a review can be swayed just from the great people we are with or sometimes the other way!! Lol.
business
Quaint Cape Cod Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138155
+1 508-776-6624
West Yarmouth Yarmouth
4

Perfect Cottage for Weekend with Small Family

  • 4 of 5
My wife and 6 week old daughter stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was just what we were looking for. It was cozy and had a wonderful view of Lewis Pond and since the back faces east you can see a beautiful sunrise in the morning. The owner was great and even moved us to the larger side of the 2 unit house since the other side was not being rented. The unit was clean and well maintained. It is small but we thought it was perfect for our small family for a couple of days.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Quaint Cape Cod Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138155
+1 508-776-6624
West Yarmouth Yarmouth
Chicago, IL USA
4

Cute Cape Cod Cottage

  • 4 of 5
The cottage is tiny, but comfortable. The owner is very responsive to any issues that may arise while you are there. The cross ventilation is wonderful, so if it isn't too hot outside, the windows keep the cottage quite comfortable. The kitchen is very, very small but you can certainly cook in it. The gas grill works well and the deck is a lovely place to eat.
The owners obviously spent some time and thought on the decor. It is quite lovely and truly contributes to whole "cottage on Cape Cod" feel.
While it is a duplex, we never saw our neighbors except to say hello the first day. There is ample space in the yard to share and plenty of seating. Each cottage has its own deck.
The walk to the beach is not long (10 to 15 minutes depending on your pace). The beach is quite wide, so there is plenty of room for all. You can also take nice long walks on the beach as well. We didn't discover the outside shower until the last day. It was wonderful, hot water and all.
We were there the last week in June and found it mostly sunny with nice breezes. It was warm enough for the beach, but sometimes the wind made it uncomfortable to sit there. Other times it was absolutely wonderful. There is plenty to do in the area. We also went a little further afield and took the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. That was a lovely day and easy to do. It was worth the hour drive to Wood's Hole to catch the ferry. I would advise leaving extra time as the shuttle from the parking to the ferry terminal takes a while. Traffic on Cape Cod can also be tricky, so extra time is good. We loved wandering around Falmouth when we had extra time waiting for the ferry.
All in all, I would not hesitate recommending this cottage to anyone as long as they were okay with it being small. We were and it was perfect.
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope you'll be back soon!!!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Hyannis Airport
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Hyline Ferries
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Cape Cod Railroad
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Exit 7 Willow Stret off Rt. 6
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
beach
Car: not necessary

A short walk to Seagull Beach on scenic Nantucket Sound, a quick drive to Hyannisport and the JFK Memorial Library or the Kennedy compound. Sail to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard from Hyannis just minutes away. So much to do on Ole Cape Cod!

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

West Yarmouth Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 21 2014 - Sep 5 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2014 - Dec 6 2014
2 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning $50
Notes Book early to Guarantee your week!!!!!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

West Yarmouth Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 325 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Toilet Paper
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Lobster Pot
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Pullout - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Charmingly decorated bedrooms with all new blankets, comforters, and mattresses. Linens and towels not provided, blankets and pillows are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Music Library
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Deck / Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • pier fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Fully renovated and decorated cottage.
Email Manager Contact Me