Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Walk to Big Island Pool.

Craig

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Craig

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Walk to Big Island Pool.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Arrowhead Lake House Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 8. 4 bed 2 bath. 2/10 mile to Big ISLAND Pool.

Arrow-Island a Pocono vacation home is situated in the prestigious Pocono community of Arrowhead Lakes located 20 minutes from exit 95 of the Pennsylvania turnpike.

This Pocono vacation rentals is named for its unique lot location, Arrow-Island offers privacy along with 4 season lake views. Sit on the large wrap around deck or if you prefer the swing or one of the many other outside sitting areas.

Inside you will find downstairs wet bar, TV, full bath and bedroom. Upper level features great room, kitchen, 3 bedrooms and 1 full bath.

Walk to the new Big Island pool and tennis counts. This is also the location where many events are held. Bon Fires, flea market.

Also 5/10 mile to beach 3 area and playground..

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Craig (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 28 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Walk to Big Island Pool.
average rating of 4.857143 based on 28 reviews
Bristol,PA
5

Adorable House Will Be Back...

  • 5 of 5

House is perfect and owner is wonderful to do business with... If you are planning to stay in the Arrownhead Lake area then this is the house to stay at... You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Greatest Place in the Poconos

  • 5 of 5

We have rented here several years, and we are always impressed with the cleanliness of the house, the upgrades and new amenities, and the friendliness of the owner Craig. My family loves this place, and we will continue to be a repeat customer. The upgraded bathroom is wonderful. If you want a fun and family environment, stop here and you will love all it offers.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Quintessential Pocono house

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as described in the other reviews. The place is very clean and cozy and well-equipped with sturdy, slightly-older furniture as is the standard for the Poconos. I find it comforting to see a VCR with old movies on VHS. The place was cold at first entry, but warmed up pretty quickly with the gas fireplaces and after turning up the heat in the rooms.

We had about a foot of snow outside and it was a little dicey driving around so we primarily stayed indoors. We hung out primarily in the kitchen area, cooked, played board games, watched movies and stared at the fire. We only left the cabin a couple of times for supplies in the nearby town of Blakeslee about 10 minutes away which has everything you need. Plus we took a short 20-minute drive to Big Boulder for snow tubing. The hot tub was great. The downstairs area was great with the bar and pool table, but it was pretty under-utilized as the upstairs is more of the central area.

Check-in was pretty easy. Like other gated communities, you have to send all the names and license plate numbers of each car and pay $25 per car at least 2 days before your arrival. Then you have to stop at their welcome center to pick up the gate passes for each car along with a packet of rules and regulations for the community. As far as it goes though, it wasn't too bad. Families probably appreciate that level of security.

As mentioned by the other visitors, Craig is very quick to respond to communications and easy to work with. He was very relaxed and flexible with check-out and offered to let us leave late on Sunday, which was great because we could get the place clean and go through the checklist without rushing around in the morning.

I would recommend Craig's place to anyone on Homeaway.

Thanks again Craig.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

A Honest Review....

  • 5 of 5

From when I first contact Craig about this rental he was prompt, honest and on top of everything. Responded to every email and concern we had. Directions to the front gate/check in building were on point. Once there everyome was very helpful even at 10pm . We arrived to the rental moments later. Getting to the rental and getting inside were very simple. Directions to turn everything on was very simple. House was cold when we got in but it was the dead of winter(10 degrees outside) so be prepared for this. Pipes weren't frozen and fireplace light right up. PERFECT!!! We took the downstairs bedroom with a family room attached bc we have a 1 year old and this worked great. The three other couples took the upstairs and were not bothered at all by our early wake. It couldn't of worked any better and that was our main concern. Upstairs living space and kitchen was great for 7 adults and a kid. Grocery and beer store very close. We stayed put all weekend and had a blast and were content. Lit a fire in the pit during the one day and hung outside. Didn't do the jacuzzi. Played some darts n some pool and had a blast. Saturday night we enjoyed ourselves so much we got a late start the next morning, just emailed Craig and he said no rush. Very nice of him. Still got out by noon but the offer was very generous. Needless to say we'd go back in a heartbeat.

I work in customer service and I feel people are very quick to complain. I know this was long but wanted to express how perfect everything was.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joe...appreciate it. I'm with you on the hot tub...when its cold I like the fire and indoors. Hope to have you back in the future...
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 8 and this house was perfect for us!! We felt safe and working with the association was easy. The reviews are spot-on! Craig was a pleasure to work with and the house was just as explained. It was nice and comfortable! Kitchen had everything we needed to cook with and the other amenities like the pool table and wet bar were a nice plus. We would definitely go back to this house in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Fabulous Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I needed a bit of a getaway before I started a new job...and this place was PERFECT. Fully stocked with everything to make you feel at home. Kitchen was stocked with every item you can think of to cook. Board games, pool table downstairs, and the hot tub...aaahh...that was delightful! The location was stunning. You can see the lake from the deck of the house. It was peaceful and Craig, the owner was a complete pleasure to work with. Can't wait to come back!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Car: recommended

Other Activities: Summer day camps. Community bonfires in Summer

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

Arrowhead Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$312
Fri,Sat
$1,295
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Arrowhead Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View
  • Mountain
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Great for the kids
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd floor, TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 3rd bedroom 2nd floor, TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Romantic getaway room
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Two propane fireplaces. Outdoor Hot Tub.....

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote