VILLA SIRENA - BREATHTAKING OCEANVIEW HOME

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VILLA SIRENA - BREATHTAKING OCEANVIEW HOME

Aticama House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Villa Sirena rests on a hillside nestled among tropical vegetation and overlooks the Pacific Ocean and the town of Sayulita. This simple yet elegant circular home whispers relaxation and romance.

Stunning ocean, bay, and junglescapes grace every window of this two bedroom home. Here you will awake to the melody of bird songs and the floral fragrance of the landscaped gardens. Just 200 yards from the beach, enjoy the soothing sound of waves breaking on the shoreline as you sip margaritas and drink in the dramatic sunsets.

Villa Sirena is designed to accommodate four people with two en suite bedrooms. Pets are NOT allowed, No Smoking, Children Over 12 are Welcome. For any additional guests there will be a surcharge per night. The house has vaulted ceilings with an open design which flows onto a spectacular deck with pool. A 15 minute walk down the beach, or along the cobbled road, takes you into the heart of the charming boutique town of Sayulita.

Sayulita is 45 minutes North of Puerto Vallarta Airport on Highway 200. The journey to Sayulita passes through banana, mango, and papaya groves along with lush mountain rainforest before reaching the 3KM turn off to the village of Sayulita.

Maid service - mid week clean is included

Purified water

Ceiling fans in all bedrooms

Pillow top mattresses (1 king, 2 queens)

Quality sheets and towels

Beach towels, boogie boards, ice chest

Fully equipped kitchen but no microwave

Private plunge pool

Wireless Internet - complimentary

Free calling to US and Canada

Free calling in Mexico

DVD/VHS player

Security Safe

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Guestbook comments from the owner
Thanks so much for the rental of your lovely place. - it was a great respite for us from all the snow in the French Alps. We never tire of the beautiful view. Do let us know if you ever decide to sell Villa Sirena!
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 4
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Villa Sirena - Breathtaking Oceanview Home
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Villa Sirena - Breathtaking Oceanview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13805vb
Aticama Guerrero
5

AMAZING PLACE!!!

  • 5 of 5
We had the oportunity to find Villa Sirena for our Easter vacation, and we really enjoyed it! Everything that was mentioned in the ad was What we got. The view is amazing, the house charming, the pool so coveniently located, the main room and bathroom so pleasant, but above everything we were in Sayulita, but at the same time we were in a private spot away from the crowd that showed up at the end of the week.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your time in our home which is located close enough to the center of Sayulita that you feel a part of it all, but far enough away that you also experience the profound beauty of the area and the deeply peaceful song of the ocean as the waves break down below. We hope you will return again! Florrie and Murray McCallum
business
Villa Sirena - Breathtaking Oceanview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13805vb
Aticama Guerrero
5

BEAUTIFUL HOME WITH BREAKTAKING VIEWS

  • 5 of 5
Villa Sirena is a beautiful home on the mountainside at the quiet north beach end. We loved the house and enjoyed many mornings and evenings on the patio just looking out at the beautiful ocean! I would like to mention that you have to walk up a very steep hill to get to the house. You may want to consider renting a golf cart for your stay to get in and out of town easily, otherwise prepare yourself for a 10-20 min walk to stores, grocery, etc. and a workout to get back up to the top where the house sits. The pros are the views (you wouldn't have the amazing view without the house sitting up high, the cons is the monster hill to get up to the top and walking distance to stores, food, etc. I would recommend the house though. Very spacious, beautiful, all the modern amenities you need to cook and relax! We did find a scorpion in our bathroom, so be aware! Octavia, the gardener, was a pleasure to speak with daily and gave us lots of advice on where to go and what to do. We loved it! It's a beautiful home!
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to respond, we appreciate the suggestion that renters consider leasing a golf cart if they are less active travellers. And quite right, the view comes at the price of climbing the stairs but hopefully by the end of it all you are healthier and happier for it! We look forward to your return. Florrie & Murray McCallum
business
Villa Sirena - Breathtaking Oceanview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13805vb
Aticama Guerrero
Kansas City
5

PERFECTO!

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at Villa Sirena was perfectly delightful. The description was more than accurate, home was spotless, amenities were up to date and the staff support was great. The owners gave excellent local information and we are so thankful that they rent out this beautiful home! We would certainly recommend this home to anyone, just be warned that there are lots of steps so anyone with walking issues would have a problem.
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always thrilled when others enjoy their stay at Villa Sirena.
We hope you will return. Regarding the stairs, fortunately guests with mobility issues always ask about access and we are very clear about the fact that our home is not suitable for anyone with mobility limitations.
business
Villa Sirena - Breathtaking Oceanview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13805vb
Aticama Guerrero
Portland OR
5

MERMAID PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
Villa Sirena is a spectacular heaven!!!. We loved watching the sunsets, sitting out on the deck for breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocktails.... well pretty much all of the time. The weather was unbelievably perfect - slight breeze, perfect sunshine!!! We took a walk into town daily and loved the walk. Rarely used our car. The owner gave great advise on local restaurants and things to do. We cooked bbq'd and made margaritas ourselves in a fabulous setting. The housekeeper kept an impeccable house and the gardener keeps a beautiful environment. Can't say enough good things about Villa Sirena!!
Only thing, the stereo didn't work... but we made our own music!!!
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always delighted when guests love our home as much as we do. Like you, we never use our car when we are in residence as we enjoy the 15 minute walk into town along the beach or on the cobbles through the village. We apologize that the stereo did not work and will make sure this gets repaired but I am certain our manager Arely would have corrected that had she known. We thank you for your kind words and hope you will come back. Florrie & Murray
business
Villa Sirena - Breathtaking Oceanview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13805vb
Aticama Guerrero
Seattle Washington USA
5

WOW - VILLA SIRENA IS BREATHTAKING!

  • 5 of 5
Sayulita was under going massive reconstruction, not quite what we had expected, but Villa Sirena more than made up for it. It is a bit of a walk from town, 10-15 minutes, but located in probably the prettiest side of Sayulita. Beautiful homes & gardens & beach that only the north enders use. We felt like royalty in the house with it's views, vaulted ceiling and wonderful folk art which is pure Mexico!! The staff, Maria & Arely, made sure everything we needed was available. Arely, the house manager, even catered dinner for us one night. Thank you for a memorable experience, we will be back!
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Sirena - Breathtaking Oceanview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13805vb
Aticama Guerrero
canada
2

VILLA SIRENA REVIEW

  • 2 of 5
At first glance, this property is very unique, with a great design and a fantastic view. The deck was amazing - our favorite part for sure. It had a small plunge pool - which was a nice feature, but was not heated, and rendered it unusable for us.
The vacation rental ad states the house "rests on a hillside". Seeing is believing! It is quite far away from the town of Sayulita, a hefty walk for even us young folk, with a VERY steep road leading to and from the house, and also down to the beach. A special mention of the "stairs" leading to the second bedroom - very awkward. Anyone with mobility issues should take caution before renting Villa Sirena.
The house does not have closing windows, just screens open to the outdoors. This was not mentioned in the vacation rental ad, which wasn't a big deal, but if you are a light sleeper, bring your ear plugs! The sounds at night echo through the house and are really quite loud. The chorus of crickets and other creatures starts at 6pm and doesn't stop till dawn.
As the house was in the jungle so to speak - we were not prepared for the wide array of "critters" that were hanging around. The birds chirping in the morning was enjoyable, and you could get used to the geckos and frogs, but the spiders were awful. We're not talking about little guys, we're talking about spiders with a 3 inch leg span! They don't bite - but when you are laying in bed and one of them drops from the ceiling on you - you get mighty freaked out. Our suggestion would be to bring your own Raid or buy some as soon as you get there.
We found that our "fully equipped" kitchen was lacking a bit. The property does not have a microwave or BBQ. It would have been nice to have these things - especially if you plan to do your own cooking as we did. The gas stove was a nice feature, but was in quite a state of disrepair. All of the burners were rusted and/or crooked and we could not figure out if the oven worked or not. The blender had only 1 button that wasn't seized up, the coffee pot was growing mold from a previous spill, the cutting board was molding, the dish tray was rusted, and we found all of the dishes were dirty and had to be pre-washed before use.
The last thing to mention that the bed linens were not fresh. Although they were clean, they had a stale, sour smell to them.
We felt that we paid a premium price for this place - and we were expecting a certain level of quality, that just wasn't there. We will not return to Villa Sirena.
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Villa Sirena is spectacular as a vacation property rental and the kitchen is set up just for that, vacationers. We do not advertise that we have a microwave or heated pool or gas barbecue. In 15 years of sharing our home with other guests we have never had a complaint about the walk up to the house but we do address all inquiries that mention mobility issues by advising against renting our property. We do not rent to families with children as the uniqueness of our interior stairs while an architectural feature of the house they are not suitable for children. The house is in the tropics and along with the sun, surf and sand comes insects, rust, and humidity. Clearly this was not a good fit for you. The front of the house and doors are all glass but the side windows are only screened to allow for maximum circulation. This is by design to take advantage of the evening mountain breeze. Our disappointment with you as our guests is that with all the communication between us during your short stay you did not mention that the blender or the coffee pot were not working. In fact I received an email from you stating "So far we are having a nice time at Villa Sirena". We do rely on our guests to let us know if there are any deficiencies. We live 15 minutes away and we are able to remedy all and any problems that arise very quickly and without disrupting your holiday.
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: not necessary

Boogie Boarding

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Aticama House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 - Nov 15
3 night minimum stay
C$ 250
C$ 1,540
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 21 - Jan 4
7 night minimum stay
C$ 1,925
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$ 275
C$ 1,785
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit C$100.00
50% Deposit on rental upon booking
Balance and damage deposit due 30 days out
Notes Airport pick up and return can be prearranged. Includes a 1 hour stop over at Mega.
$130 payable to the transport service provider.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Aticama House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Free Long Distance
  • Telephone
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo ...
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • hiking
Notes:
Private Plunge Pool, Children Over 12 Welcome
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$420 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,925 - $2,450 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,795 - $3,500 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 9 BR,
  • 8 BA,
  • Sleeps 16