Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LONG'S LANDING! 3 STORIES! UP TO 12! OCEAN VIEW FROM TOP DECK

Owner

Advertiser since: 1999
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LONG'S LANDING! 3 STORIES! UP TO 12! OCEAN VIEW FROM TOP DECK

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Tybee Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, In beds up to 10.

Welcome to Long's Landing in exquisite Captain's View on Tybee Island! Being in Tybee's 'real neighborhood' with two close accesses to gorgeous North Beach will be the answer to your vacation dreams.:) You can view the Atlantic Ocean from your top deck! (accessed by stairs from a lower deck.)

The home is three stories and only about 350 feet to a beachwalk!

There are porches and decks galore for your island enjoyment.

You'll find two king bedrooms, one twin bedroom, a queen sleeper in the living room, and a ground level suite with a trundle (making two twin beds.) The downstairs suite has amenities like a refrigerator and handy bath! The computer room is adjacent to the downstairs suite and offers a computer desk and high speed internet! If you wish, you may bring sleeping bags or an aero bed to accommodate extra guests up to 12 maximum. (the beds and sleeper and trundle will accommodate 10.)

There are four televisions for your enjoyment. The kitchen is well equipped for your vacation ease.

You'll receive a guest packet in the mail from us with lots of info on Savannah and Tybee including tours, restaurants, history, attractions, etc! :)

If you have an emergency and cannot come for your reserved time, we'll apply the deposit you've paid to a future available time! We'll send that guarantee in writing! Please compare; we doubt you'll find that offering often! :) And, we have someone on standby for repair emergencies. Don't be on vacation like so many with no one to help you if you need it! :)

You may arrive late if needed without worry about the hour; you'll be letting yourself in with the instructions we'll send! There's no rushing to get to an office by 5PM or having to wait for someone to arrive with keys!

We hope you'll find Long's Landing to be your perfect family vacation getaway for years to come! PLEASE compare rates; you'll be pleased! A warm welcome to you...Judy and Lou Long.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Advertiser since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Long's Landing! 3 Stories! up to 12! Ocean View from Top Deck
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Long's Landing! 3 Stories! up to 12! Ocean View from Top Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137928vb
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Rome, New York
5

Our third great visit!

  • 5 of 5
First, I have a comment for VRBO. I signed on to write this review AND to see what I said last summer and decide what I wanted to add to that. I see my last review was never posted!!! Does VRBO limit five stars or something? This is fishy. Well, I'm trying again and will see what happens and will CHECK on it this time.
We've been to this home twice before. We just love the lovely neighborhood, the gorgeous very spacious home, and the easy proximity to lovely beach. For our party of nine, this home gives plenty of room! In looking for my review, I see the one that says disappointed. I don't know if it's OK to comment on another review but, if so, oh PLEASE. We just left this home and it was totally clean as always, the couch is very comfy to me, and the living room t.v. is exactly as shown in the pictures and works fine. I once lived on Tybee and have lived at Jacksonville Beach and Isle of Palms (in S.C.) as well. One thing no owner can do ANYTHING about is the Palmetto bugs. If you don't like them, don't go to a beach. They can even FLY in and like to do so expecially when it rains. I read the owner response and have had LOTS of contact with Judy over years; I can see where if she sends a man over who isn't allowed in to see what TYPE of light bulbs are needed that he can't really leave but a few. It doesn't seem like those people appreciated her paying someone to come over! I would bet they were just upset that it rained over Labor Day it seems, especially if they got in touch with Judy 12 times I think it was she said in her response! Enough defense! lol These are just such sweet responsive caring people that I got mad when I read that. We enjoyed our trip as always and found nothing at all wrong with the house in any way. We had no bugs, but it was sunny weather. Oh..Judy does need to update her pictures online in one regard. The pictures are showing the trundle bed that used to be on the lowest level. That has been replaced with twin beds. MUCH better!!! I hate trundles. Floors and everything else were spotless. I'm glad I looked to see what I said in my other review to see what I should add in this one and found it never posted because I would NOT want to miss a chance to praise these lovely owners and this gorgeous home. You'll enjoy it. We need two king beds when we travel which this has too by the way and it's almost impossible to find that! We have two tall guys in the family. All in all, always very nice trip.
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hello, Victoria! Thank you so much for visiting our beloved Tybee home repeatedly, and we so appreciate your taking the time to write the review. I personally don't think VRBO left out your previous review on purpose; I guess all mechanical systems can malfunction on occasion. Thank you for your comments on the other review. Coffee pots and anything else can break at any time...it's even possible that a little sand in the floor was missed by housekeeping. BUT..as you well know, we always respond promptly to any problems our guests might have. I remember the clogged toilet we had during your first visit and what a nice text you sent me about how fast we had it fixed. Thank you for confirming that the living room t.v. is exactly what is pictured and that it works fine and that you find the couch comfy.
It is a great location, isn't it? We just adore the lovely neighborhood, the quiet, and the easy access to such gorgeous beaches. Thank you for visiting again and happy holiday season to all of you!
business
Long's Landing! 3 Stories! up to 12! Ocean View from Top Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137928vb
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Atlanta, GA
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
After reading the 5 star reviews of this location I have to admit my party was mostly disappointed in this townhome. It is very big and spacious and seems like it could be a GREAT rental property if shown a little bit more love. But it was just lacking in too many departments to give it a good review. We arrived to a staircase that was overgrown in vines that hadn't been trimmed in months. After navigating that we proceeded to get unpacked and comfortable. Unfortunately I quickly noticed that almost every lightbulb on the downstairs floor was burnt out. That was the floor where our kids would be rooming so I was a little disconcerted to see just how few lights there were. I think I counted about 10 bulbs burnt out down there and about 17 throughout the house. It seemed like it just hadn't been maintained. I contacted the owners and they sent somebody over with THREE bulbs for us. It was a quick response but a little underwhelming. The main floor is spacious but the furniture is old and VERY uncomfortable. I can't say this enough. The couch was simply awful as all the cushions sagged into it deeply and adults could not be comfortable on it. During the trip only the little kids could sit on the couch somewhat comfortably. The TV was very old and had a very yellow picture. And the hardwoods were sandy upon on our arrival. So much for the "professional cleaning". The coffee maker broke on the 2nd day we were there. We killed about 7 roaches on the ground floor where our kids were staying. I think this place could be a great rental if the owners spent a little money to update the main floor furniture, the TV, got a better cleaning/maintenance service, and probably swapped out the carpets. Both families that stayed here were just disappointed. I wish I could recommend but I just can't.
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you found some aspects of your stay at our house disappointing. I have just reviewed the thread of 12+ e-mails between us during your three day stay during Labor Day weekend. I think we were successful in accommodating most of your comments, requests and questions IF we were allowed to. Our maintenance person arrived quickly at the home in the morning to replace light bulbs but was not allowed to come in by a young woman who said the children were napping. He then gave her three bulbs due to the fact that he was not allowed to come in and count or determine what TYPES of bulbs he was to change. You replied back to me that this was not a “huge deal”. This publication of this review is the first we have heard about the “sandy hardwoods”; our housekeeper would have immediately gone to the house and mopped to your satisfaction if she had been called. You had not made any mention of roaches other than you had seen a large spider outside. We have a regular pest control service and we have never had any report of bugs from any of our guests; however with the heavy rains during your stay, those of us who live in the south are aware of the “water bugs”. Other guests have found the furniture to be comfortable, the Sony TV in one area (although older) has color adjustments. Other t.v.'s are flat screen but we and our guests enjoy the Sony. Any guest is welcome to adjust it to their preference of color shading. We are unable to fix, clean, or replace anything that we are not aware of until six weeks after one’s stay or if the tenant has declined assistance. We are very disappointed in this review and wished we had been given the opportunity to try to please you.
business
Long's Landing! 3 Stories! up to 12! Ocean View from Top Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137928vb
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Baton Rouge, LA
5

OH my gosh visit this home!!!

  • 5 of 5
We've been to Tybee five times but never before discovered this gorgeous tucked away little almost private subdivision called "Captain's View." My husband guessed it must be where the Savannah doctors and lawyers live. :) There are two beach accesses to use; one goes across a large lovely pond a neighbor told us is called the "turtle" pond because there are so many to see. There's a gazebo halfway out to the beach to sit and watch the turtles and view the pond. This home is huge and very comfortable for large groups. It's charmingly decorated. The screened porch is huge and so appreciated with the bugs that are going to be around anywhere. The decorating is nice; we would have preferred real beds in the lowest level to the trundle. But, the owner has since written us that she replaced them with twins for our next visit! :) That will be better for most I think. Pets being allowed was a big help; it's expensive to board them in Ohio these days and the kids want them along on vacation anyway. The owner Judy is so nice; very responsive quickly by email or phone for any questions. The coffee maker didn't work, so she told us to pick one up if we would and send her the bill. No trouble; she can't help that happening. Watch out if you have someone who tends to work too much along. There is a separate area set up with computer desk etc. that is handy but makes working too easy and private! :) We had a wonderful stay and plenty of room and recommend this for anyone! (unless steps can't be climbed. It is three story and there are steps up to the front door. If that's a problem, don't consider it.) Oh, it's hard to find TWO king bedrooms at all and that was perfect for my group along with the twin bedrooms, etc. We'll be back and thank you Judy. ge
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Long's Landing! 3 Stories! up to 12! Ocean View from Top Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137928vb
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
South Bend, IN
4

Beautiful home!

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I (along with our dogs) are still enjoying our stay at Long's Landing. This is one very beautiful home, and very reasonably priced! For the previous two years, we had stayed in the adjoining unit (yes, it is a duplex!), and were amazed that the price for this unit was significantly less than what we've paid for the unit on the opposite side (called "Island Dream" -- I suppose those realtor's fees DO add up!). All things considered, we've had excellent value for our money. Yes, we've had a few inconveniences, but only minor ones, and for those who don't like to cook on vacation, they'd be completely negligible: there wasn't one single dish towel, dish rag, or pot holder to be found anywhere in the kitchen! No matter, we bought our own at the TJ Maxx in Savannah. The fact that the garbage disposal doesn't work is something that undoubtedly *would* have been fixed, as nice as the owners have been to us thus far, but since we don't want to have our dogs upset (and our vacation disturbed) by repairmen coming in and out of the house, we have chosen not to report that issue, which is really not a problem for us, since we don't have a garbage disposal in our own home, anyway. It would be nice, though, to have had written instructions on how to use the remote for the television in the living room (we STILL haven't figured out how to use that huge thing!), and manually flipping channels gets us nowhere. Still, we didn't come here to watch television, so that's no huge deal, either. As I said, this is one beautiful home, very spacious and comfortable, and I find the jacuzzi tub in the master bath to be a real bonus! I relax in it every evening, and I'll certainly miss that little bit of self-pampering when we leave here next week. We are already looking forward to our next stay at Long's Landing when we visit Tybee next year!
  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. We're so glad you're enjoying the home and Tybee's current 90 degree weather! :) With the humidity low as it is now that doesn't really seem too hot generally.
Yes....we know those extra rental agency fees add up! We
are part of a group that enjoys renting directly to visitors for that and other reasons.
Please, for ANY visitors, don't hesitate to contact owners for any problems. Things can break at any time, just like in your home. Getting the garbage disposal fixed for you as soon as possible would certainly have been priority. Housekeepers can make errors; dish towels, etc. could have been provided. We've not ever had anyone else unable to work the t.v. remote over a long period of time, but we so appreciate your suggestion on instructions.
We hope you'll come enjoy Tybee again soon!
business
Long's Landing! 3 Stories! up to 12! Ocean View from Top Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137928vb
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Chevy Chase, MD
5

A Simply PERFECT PLACE to Stay! You'll never want to leave!

A Simply PERFECT PLACE to Stay! You'll never want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
My family (and Bessie, the St Bernard) had a perfect week at Long's Landing. First of all, from the time you inquire about the listing it is clear that this is not managed by some anonymous rental agency! You will get all your questions answered and you will know who to call if there are unexpected glitches. The home is as pretty as the pictures show - something you worry about when booking online and it was spotless. It has a well appointed kitchen, beautiful furnishings, plenty of towels, multiple TVs and amazing space to spread out and relax. And, did I mention beds that were more comfortable than mine at home. It is a short walk to the beaches which are far less crowded than the south end. There are many others places of interest only a stroll away. You cannot go wrong with this place! The only thing wrong with it is that I'm not there right now!
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Long's Landing! 3 Stories! up to 12! Ocean View from Top Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137928vb
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Indian Trail, NC
5

Great New Year's Stay!

Great New Year's Stay!
  • 5 of 5
We stayed here over New Year's. The house is very clean and just as described in the description. The owners are great to work with. Captain's View is a great, quiet place to stay on Tybee. Wonderful neighborhood if you have kids. We had a small family reunion of 9 people and we had room for everyone.
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $235 Per night

Tybee Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Bargain season
Oct 18 2014 - Mar 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$235
From
$250
Thu,Fri
$1,400
 
 
Peak Tybee time! :)
Mar 2 2015 - Oct 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning and laundry fee $175 + Tax
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until confirmed. PEAK SEASON RATES APPLY TO ALL OFF SEASON EVENTS AND HOLIDAYS. SUNDAY TO SUNDAY WEEKS ONLY IN JUNE AND JULY. TWO PET MAXIMUM. TWELVE PEOPLE MAXIMUM.
Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Deposit varies by length of stay; due to be mailed or paid by paypal within 48 hours of making reservation. Balance due approx. 3 weeks before arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Tybee Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2070 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bath - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Queen size sleeper sofa!
  • TWO TWO TWO KING BEDROOMS!:) 2 bedrooms with twins and one queen sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,100 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$1,200 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 11
$900 - $1,600 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote