RENTING 2014 & 15 HEATED POOL/SPA, OCEAN BLOCK, SLEEPS 18, REUNION

Enter your travel dates

Gary Talley

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RENTING 2014 & 15 HEATED POOL/SPA, OCEAN BLOCK, SLEEPS 18, REUNION

Rehoboth Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 8 Bedrooms (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18)

This beach home named 'Casa Blanca', can easily handle a larger crowd, or provide quiet, comfortable, and private space for a few friends or couples.

Located just a few steps from the beach, one can see the ocean from the front porch, and hear the crashing waves while sitting on the front porch or rose garden patio. The newly added heated pool, as well as the hot tub, allows those who cannot make it to the beach to enjoy fun in the sun from the comfort and privacy of the beautiful rose garden patio. The swimming pool features a salt system which is part of our eco green theme.

The following comments are some that our customers have made regarding Casa Blanca, 'We enjoyed swimming in the pool and relaxing in the hot tub', 'Wonderful place to vacation with friends', 'Loved the fireplace and being snuggy warm during the January artic blast', 'Enjoyed the comfortable, clean spacious beach house', 'Absolute perfect location', and 'This is our fourth time here and we hope to come back again and again'. Our guests indicate they also enjoy the nice, quiet street and being so close to the beach. They love the enclosed outdoor shower and year around hot tub. One of our recent guests said, 'Fantastic location-such a comfortable home-you feel like it's your own right away'.

A repeat customer of many years said, 'My family and I just love this place'. Another repeat customer said, 'It is the best money I ever spend on my family. My daughters are all happy, my daughter's husbands or significant others are all happy, my grandchildren are all happy, and they all think I am wonderful! Does it ever get any better than that? No, it never gets any better than that.'

Casa Blanca is all on one floor and is wheelchair friendly and pet friendly.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Gary Talley

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

10 Reviews Write a Review
Renting 2014 & 15 Heated Pool/Spa, Ocean Block, Sleeps 18, Reunion
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Renting 2014 & 15 Heated Pool/Spa, Ocean Block, Sleeps 18, Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48388vb
+1 (816) 863-3511
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Ellicott City, MD
5

Terrific vacation experience, as always!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I could not more highly recommend a stay at Casa Blanca in Rehoboth Beach, DE. We have been vacationing there for the past five years, and we have loved it from day one. The house is perfect: it’s always immaculately clean, and while it sleeps more than a dozen people, it always feels cozy and comfortable, from the open front sitting room to the warm dining area. It’s perfectly located—just four houses from the beach for a quick walk and easy access. The in-ground pool in the fenced back yard is essential for families with children—it’s perfect for those days when the beach is too windy or the kids are too cranky for the sun and sand. But what makes it the best vacation spot is the management: the owner makes sure you are happy and that you have everything you need to have the best possible vacation. From a bottle of champagne welcoming you to complementary time off season, he makes you feel like family. I recommend a stay at Casa Blanca without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Renting 2014 & 15 Heated Pool/Spa, Ocean Block, Sleeps 18, Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48388vb
+1 (816) 863-3511
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a wonderful week. The house was more than we expected. Everything we needed was there. The pictures do not show how spacious this house is. ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
We had a wonderful week. The house was more than we expected. Everything we needed was there. The pictures do not show how spacious this house is. We are already planning to return next year. Thank you for making our family vacation one to remember.
Helpful votes: 18/20
business
Renting 2014 & 15 Heated Pool/Spa, Ocean Block, Sleeps 18, Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48388vb
+1 (816) 863-3511
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Alexandria, VA 22302
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We rented Casa Blanca over Thanksgiving, 2013 and I was not pleased with the rental. Although the location is nice in terms of beach access, I believe the house was falsely advertised as an 8 bedroom house when in reality there are only 4 bedrooms. The description on VRBO is quite vague about the size of the beds in each bedroom. There is a link at the bottom of the listing containing the diagram of the house. I would strongly suggest you examine this diagram before renting this house. In my view, there is no way a reasonable person could conclude there are 8 bedroom in this house. The only way this house could be an “8 bedroom house” would be to count the fold-out beds in the living room as two bedrooms and the assorted beds in the laundry room off the kitchen as two bedrooms. When these “bedrooms” are in use, these two areas are not accessible which creates a problem for the early risers. In the early morning, when the living room and laundry room are being used as bedrooms, the only comfortable place to be in the house is the dining room/kitchen. Furthermore, the glass window which separates the kitchen from the laundry room “bedroom” provides no privacy from the kitchen. The laundry room area is not acceptable as a “bedroom” for this reason.

Also, the only way to get to and from the hot tub was through one of the bedrooms (unless one goes completely around the house and in the front door). This arrangement is quite inconvenient especially for those who retire early and are trying to sleep.

The small master suite provides no privacy as it shares a bathroom with a bedroom containing three beds which is located right next door.

It would be quite a stretch to describe the kitchen as a gourmet kitchen. In fact, I did not find the small kitchen to be especially very well furnished. There was a total of two small shelves for food storage in the kitchen. I am not sure how someone would store food for a week in this limited area.

Overall, in my opinion this house would be find for anyone who needs four bedrooms but a larger group would find the space totally unacceptable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: As the owner, I apologize for your disappointment during your recent stay at Casa Blanca. However, I was also disappointed due to reasons I will explain.
The majority of your disappointment appears to be with the layout of the home and sleeping areas. During our initial conversations I discussed with you each sleeping area of the home and exact beds in each. Everything was satisfactory and you chose to book the property for 10 guests. Prior to your November 27 arrival, a call was scheduled with you to discuss your visit to Casa Blanca. You chose not to be on the call and had your representative take the call. On the day of your arrival, a welcome inspection tour was given by the Caretaker, as is done with all guests checking in. Again, you chose not to be present and had your representative do the walk-through of the home with the Caretaker. Your representative said to the Caretaker everything was okay and expressed no concerns.
It was not until the full deposit was not refunded, that the “Disappointed” review was submitted. You declared on the lease there would be no pets in the home. However, after your departure, we discovered an excessive amount of pet hair in the home, as well as dog toys and a dog dish. When asked to clarify the pet hair, your representative responded, “I wouldn’t be at all surprised if you found pet hair-specifically Golden Retriever pet hair. The fact of the matter is, although my daughter’s dog was at the beach with her, she had it boarded at a friend’s house in Rehoboth Beach, not your property. She saw the dog every day and took it for walks, played with the animal and I’m sure managed to attract more dog hair on her clothes in the process.” Your representative mentioned there were up to four golden retrievers. I inspected the home myself and there is no way the amount of dog hair found could have been from clothing. This required additional cleaning and even shampooing of the carpet and upholstery to keep our home in the spotlessly clean manor that we insist for our guests. We did withhold one fifth of the deposit paid, which didn’t nearly cover the additional cleaning expenses. I believe this was more than fair on our part.
Our goal is to always exceed our guest’s expectations. A recent guest, Marriott Hotels, said, “Best place ever! We had a wonderful time and truly made lifetime memories. Your thoughtfulness and care certainly show in your well-appointed homes. Thank you so much. OUTSTANDING
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Renting 2014 & 15 Heated Pool/Spa, Ocean Block, Sleeps 18, Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48388vb
+1 (816) 863-3511
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
alexandria, va
5

Time in Dewey Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family stayed at Casa Blanca when our daughter was married near by. As a grandmother, I especially enjoyed our stay. I loved that it was all one floor (carrying baby equipment, groceries can be a pain). I loved it that there was a pool and hot-tub. I loved it that it was a stone's throw from the ocean.
I loved it that there were locks on the doors (up high) so the kids couldn't leave without us. I loved it because we were permitted to bring our black lab. Even though the weather leaved something to be desired, the sun came out the day of the wedding. The owner was a pleasure to work with as was his property manager. It was easy to get to stores etc. We enjoyed ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Renting 2014 & 15 Heated Pool/Spa, Ocean Block, Sleeps 18, Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48388vb
+1 (816) 863-3511
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Pulaski,New York
5

Jerry Judy and Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Our stay of a week in April, 2010 was wonderful. The house is beautiful and comfortable. Our grandchildren and adults enjoyed the pool. Gary and Bruce make sure your stay is great. The beach is beautiful,I'd recommend this house to everyone. Thank You for a super week.This was our second year here, we hope we can make it next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Jolly Trolley Pick up
Car: recommended

There are many attractions within a few miles of Casa Blanca including the famous Boardwalk, Funland, the sensational amusement park on the Boardwalk owned by the same family for over 50 years, and Dolle's delicious candy that has been a Boardwalk icon for generations. And of course there are the famous Thrasher's French Fries, Kohr's Custard, and Grotto Pizza. Other popular attractions include Jungle Jim's Adventure Park, Rooftop Putt Putt golf course on the Boardwalk overlooking the ocean, and Midway Speedway. Don't forget all those fantastic restaurants including some of our favorites, Big Fish, , Salt Air, Nage, Bethany Blues, Jake's, Summer House, Obie's by the Sea, the Claws Crab House, Dogfish Head Brewings and Eats, Rusty Rudder and Ed's Chicken and Crabs. For the gourmet lover, we recommend The Back Porch. The Rehoboth Beach Band Stand on the Boardwalk offers free concerts for music lovers during the summer season. Pifer's Orchard, a family owned business, that offers delicious local, organic fresh fruits and vegetables (best in town) is one short block away from Casa Blanca. Other local restaurants and bars are within walking distance of Casa Blanca , as well as the Jolly Trolly stop just one block away that will take you to and from the Boardwalk.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Rehoboth Beach House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $1900-$8900/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Spring 2013 ....... $1,900-$3,500/week.
  • Summer 2013 ....... $3,900-$8,900/week.
  • Fall 2013 ....... $2,900-$4,900/week.
  • Winter 2013/2014 .. $1,900-$2,900/week.
  • Please Contact Us For Holiday Rates.
  • Please Contact Us For Special Events.

Amenities

Rehoboth Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Spa
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Safe
  • Parking ...
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Gas Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bathroom 2 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bathroom 3 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bathroom 1 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
  • Fully enclosed outdoor shower with hot water is available just off the pool/hot tub/patio area.
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bedroom 2 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bedroom 3 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bedroom 4 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bedroom 5 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bedroom 6 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bedroom 7 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION
    Bedroom 8 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (8), Baby Cribs (1), Sleeper Sofa (Queen) (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Golf ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • whale watching
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hunting
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • equestrian events
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • basketball court
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • pier fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Caretaker is available 24/7 and is only a phone call away, Limited Book/DVD/CD Library, High Speed Internet Access, Portocrib, High Chair, Boardgames, Beach Chairs, Beach Toys, 'Casa Blanca' is Wheelchair Friendly