RENTING FALL 2014 & 15 HEATED POOL/SPA, OCEAN BLOCK, SLEEPS 18, REUNION

Gary Talley

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Gary Talley

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RENTING FALL 2014 & 15 HEATED POOL/SPA, OCEAN BLOCK, SLEEPS 18, REUNION

Special Offer! DISCOUNT RATE FOR FALL 2014-HEATED POOL AND HOT TUB/SPA/GOLF July 18 - December 31

Rehoboth Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 8 Bedrooms (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18)

This beach home named 'Casa Blanca', can easily handle a larger crowd, or provide quiet, comfortable, and private space for a few friends or couples.

Located just a few steps from the beach, one can see the ocean from the front porch, and hear the crashing waves while sitting on the front porch or rose garden patio. The newly added heated pool, as well as the hot tub, allows those who cannot make it to the beach to enjoy fun in the sun from the comfort and privacy of the beautiful rose garden patio. The swimming pool features a salt system which is part of our eco green theme.

The following comments are some that our customers have made regarding Casa Blanca, 'We enjoyed swimming in the pool and relaxing in the hot tub', 'Wonderful place to vacation with friends', 'Loved the fireplace and being snuggy warm during the January artic blast', 'Enjoyed the comfortable, clean spacious beach house', 'Absolute perfect location', and 'This is our fourth time here and we hope to come back again and again'. Our guests indicate they also enjoy the nice, quiet street and being so close to the beach. They love the enclosed outdoor shower and year around hot tub. One of our recent guests said, 'Fantastic location-such a comfortable home-you feel like it's your own right away'.

A repeat customer of many years said, 'My family and I just love this place'. Another repeat customer said, 'It is the best money I ever spend on my family. My daughters are all happy, my daughter's husbands or significant others are all happy, my grandchildren are all happy, and they all think I am wonderful! Does it ever get any better than that? No, it never gets any better than that.'

Casa Blanca is all on one floor and is wheelchair friendly and pet friendly.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
We had a great time. The house is wonderful, so much more than we expected. Thank you so much!!
Feb 2006
  • 1 of 4

Gary Talley

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Renting Fall 2014 & 15 Heated Pool/Spa, Ocean Block, Sleeps 18, Reunion
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Renting Fall 2014 & 15 Heated Pool/Spa, Ocean Block, Sleeps 18, Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48388vb
+1 (816) 863-3511
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Ellicott City, MD
5

TERRIFIC VACATION EXPERIENCE, AS ALWAYS!

  • 5 of 5
I could not more highly recommend a stay at Casa Blanca in Rehoboth Beach, DE. We have been vacationing there for the past five years, and we have loved it from day one. The house is perfect: it’s always immaculately clean, and while it sleeps more than a dozen people, it always feels cozy and comfortable, from the open front sitting room to the warm dining area. It’s perfectly located—just four houses from the beach for a quick walk and easy access. The in-ground pool in the fenced back yard is essential for families with children—it’s perfect for those days when the beach is too windy or the kids are too cranky for the sun and sand. But what makes it the best vacation spot is the management: the owner makes sure you are happy and that you have everything you need to have the best possible vacation. From a bottle of champagne welcoming you to complementary time off season, he makes you feel like family. I recommend a stay at Casa Blanca without hesitation.
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Renting Fall 2014 & 15 Heated Pool/Spa, Ocean Block, Sleeps 18, Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48388vb
+1 (816) 863-3511
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Not Specified
5

GUESTBOOK COMMENT

We had a wonderful week. The house was more than we expected. Everything we needed was there. The pictures do not show how spacious this house is. ...
  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful week. The house was more than we expected. Everything we needed was there. The pictures do not show how spacious this house is. We are already planning to return next year. Thank you for making our family vacation one to remember.
  • Submitted: May 25, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Renting Fall 2014 & 15 Heated Pool/Spa, Ocean Block, Sleeps 18, Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48388vb
+1 (816) 863-3511
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Pulaski,New York
5

JERRY AND JUDY AND FAMILY,PULASKI N.Y.

  • 5 of 5
WE HAVE BEEN GOING HERE FOR THE LAST 5 YEARS IN APRIL DURING SPRING BREAK.OUR FAMILY ENJOY THE LOCATION,WE LOVE BEING CLOSE TO BEACH AND BOARDWALK. WE BRING OUR DOGS WITH GARY'S O.K. AND WE'VE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS. WE LOVE THE HOUSE. AGAIN THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY. EVERYONE IS VERY HELPFUL.
  • Submitted: May 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks. Helping families have great family reunions is one of the most fun things we do!
business
Renting Fall 2014 & 15 Heated Pool/Spa, Ocean Block, Sleeps 18, Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48388vb
+1 (816) 863-3511
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Alexandria, VA 22302
2

DISAPPOINTED

  • 2 of 5
We rented Casa Blanca over Thanksgiving, 2013 and I was not pleased with the rental. Although the location is nice in terms of beach access, I believe the house was falsely advertised as an 8 bedroom house when in reality there are only 4 bedrooms. The description on VRBO is quite vague about the size of the beds in each bedroom. There is a link at the bottom of the listing containing the diagram of the house. I would strongly suggest you examine this diagram before renting this house. In my view, there is no way a reasonable person could conclude there are 8 bedroom in this house. The only way this house could be an “8 bedroom house” would be to count the fold-out beds in the living room as two bedrooms and the assorted beds in the laundry room off the kitchen as two bedrooms. When these “bedrooms” are in use, these two areas are not accessible which creates a problem for the early risers. In the early morning, when the living room and laundry room are being used as bedrooms, the only comfortable place to be in the house is the dining room/kitchen. Furthermore, the glass window which separates the kitchen from the laundry room “bedroom” provides no privacy from the kitchen. The laundry room area is not acceptable as a “bedroom” for this reason.

Also, the only way to get to and from the hot tub was through one of the bedrooms (unless one goes completely around the house and in the front door). This arrangement is quite inconvenient especially for those who retire early and are trying to sleep.

The small master suite provides no privacy as it shares a bathroom with a bedroom containing three beds which is located right next door.

It would be quite a stretch to describe the kitchen as a gourmet kitchen. In fact, I did not find the small kitchen to be especially very well furnished. There was a total of two small shelves for food storage in the kitchen. I am not sure how someone would store food for a week in this limited area.

Overall, in my opinion this house would be find for anyone who needs four bedrooms but a larger group would find the space totally unacceptable.
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: As the owner, I apologize for your disappointment during your recent stay at Casa Blanca. However, I was also disappointed due to reasons I will explain.
The majority of your disappointment appears to be with the layout of the home and sleeping areas. During our initial conversations I discussed with you each sleeping area of the home and exact beds in each. Everything was satisfactory and you chose to book the property for 10 guests. Prior to your November 27 arrival, a call was scheduled with you to discuss your visit to Casa Blanca. You chose not to be on the call and had your representative take the call. On the day of your arrival, a welcome inspection tour was given by the Caretaker, as is done with all guests checking in. Again, you chose not to be present and had your representative do the walk-through of the home with the Caretaker. Your representative said to the Caretaker everything was okay and expressed no concerns.
It was not until the full deposit was not refunded, that the “Disappointed” review was submitted. You declared on the lease there would be no pets in the home. However, after your departure, we discovered an excessive amount of pet hair in the home, as well as dog toys and a dog dish. When asked to clarify the pet hair, your representative responded, “I wouldn’t be at all surprised if you found pet hair-specifically Golden Retriever pet hair. The fact of the matter is, although my daughter’s dog was at the beach with her, she had it boarded at a friend’s house in Rehoboth Beach, not your property. She saw the dog every day and took it for walks, played with the animal and I’m sure managed to attract more dog hair on her clothes in the process.” Your representative mentioned there were up to four golden retrievers. I inspected the home myself and there is no way the amount of dog hair found could have been from clothing. This required additional cleaning and even shampooing of the carpet and upholstery to keep our home in the spotlessly clean manor that we insist for our guests. We did withhold one fifth of the deposit paid, which didn’t nearly cover the additional cleaning expenses. I believe this was more than fair on our part.
Our goal is to always exceed our guest’s expectations. A recent guest, Marriott Hotels, said, “Best place ever! We had a wonderful time and truly made lifetime memories. Your thoughtfulness and care certainly show in your well-appointed homes. Thank you so much. OUTSTANDING
business
Renting Fall 2014 & 15 Heated Pool/Spa, Ocean Block, Sleeps 18, Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48388vb
+1 (816) 863-3511
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
alexandria, va
5

TIME IN DEWEY BEACH

  • 5 of 5
My family stayed at Casa Blanca when our daughter was married near by. As a grandmother, I especially enjoyed our stay. I loved that it was all one floor (carrying baby equipment, groceries can be a pain). I loved it that there was a pool and hot-tub. I loved it that it was a stone's throw from the ocean.
I loved it that there were locks on the doors (up high) so the kids couldn't leave without us. I loved it because we were permitted to bring our black lab. Even though the weather leaved something to be desired, the sun came out the day of the wedding. The owner was a pleasure to work with as was his property manager. It was easy to get to stores etc. We enjoyed ourselves.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Renting Fall 2014 & 15 Heated Pool/Spa, Ocean Block, Sleeps 18, Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48388vb
+1 (816) 863-3511
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Pulaski,New York
5

JERRY JUDY AND FAMILY

  • 5 of 5
Our stay of a week in April, 2010 was wonderful. The house is beautiful and comfortable. Our grandchildren and adults enjoyed the pool. Gary and Bruce make sure your stay is great. The beach is beautiful,I'd recommend this house to everyone. Thank You for a super week.This was our second year here, we hope we can make it next year.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Jolly Trolley Pick up
Car: recommended

There are many attractions within a few miles of Casa Blanca including the famous Boardwalk, Funland, the sensational amusement park on the Boardwalk owned by the same family for over 50 years, and Dolle's delicious candy that has been a Boardwalk icon for generations. And of course there are the famous Thrasher's French Fries, Kohr's Custard, and Grotto Pizza. Other popular attractions include Jungle Jim's Adventure Park, Rooftop Putt Putt golf course on the Boardwalk overlooking the ocean, and Midway Speedway. Don't forget all those fantastic restaurants including some of our favorites, Big Fish, , Salt Air, Nage, Bethany Blues, Jake's, Summer House, Obie's by the Sea, the Claws Crab House, Dogfish Head Brewings and Eats, Rusty Rudder and Ed's Chicken and Crabs. For the gourmet lover, we recommend The Back Porch. The Rehoboth Beach Band Stand on the Boardwalk offers free concerts for music lovers during the summer season. Pifer's Orchard, a family owned business, that offers delicious local, organic fresh fruits and vegetables (best in town) is one short block away from Casa Blanca. Other local restaurants and bars are within walking distance of Casa Blanca , as well as the Jolly Trolly stop just one block away that will take you to and from the Boardwalk.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rehoboth Beach House Rental Rates

Special Offer! DISCOUNT RATE FOR FALL 2014-HEATED POOL AND HOT TUB/SPA/GOLF

Special Offer From:
Dates Jul 18, 2014 to Dec 31, 2014

CALL OWNER FOR SPECIAL OFFERS FOR MINI-WEEKS AND 2 FOR 1 SPECIAL. EARLY BOOKING DISCOUNT FOR SUMMER, 2015!! CASA BLANCA IS A YEAR AROUND BEACH VACATION DESTINATION WITH A HEATED SALT SYSTEM POOL, HOT TUB/SPA AND FIREPLACE! CALL ABOUT OUR DISCOUNT FALL AND WINTER RATES AND COME ENJOY THE FINE RESTAURANTS AND TAX FREE SHOPPING THIS FALL AND WINTER.

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September-priced up to...
Sep 4 2014 - Oct 2 2014
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 
 
October
Oct 3 2014 - Oct 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
November
Oct 31 2014 - Nov 27 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
December
Nov 28 2014 - Jan 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
Summer-priced up to...
May 22 2015 - Sep 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225 + Tax
Refundable Security Fee $1,000
Pet Fee $350
Call owner for payment terms.
Tax Rate 3.0%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Rehoboth Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Spa
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Sofa Bed
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Safe
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Internet ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bathroom 2 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bathroom 3 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bathroom 1 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
  • Fully enclosed outdoor shower with hot water is available just off the pool/hot tub/patio area.
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bedroom 2 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bedroom 3 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bedroom 4 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bedroom 5 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bedroom 6 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.
    Bedroom 7 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION
    Bedroom 8 - GO TO FLOOR PLANS LINK UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (8), Baby Cribs (1), Sleeper Sofa (Queen) (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Music Library
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Games ...
  • Books ...
  • Toys ...
  • Radio
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Beach Chairs
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • theme parks
  • library
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • shuffleboard
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • Babysitter
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • hunting small game
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
  • freshwater fishing
  • roller blading
  • surf fishing
  • hiking
  • basketball court
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • kayaking
  • hot air ballooning
  • racquetball
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • deepsea fishing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis
  • hunting
Notes:
Caretaker is available 24/7 and is only a phone call away, Limited Book/DVD/CD Library, High Speed Internet Access, Portocrib, High Chair, Boardgames, Beach Chairs, Beach Toys, 'Casa Blanca' is Wheelchair Friendly
Email Owner Email