YOU HAVE GOT TO STAY HERE! A FANTASTIC DISNEY VACATION FOR EVERYONE! 3MI TO PARK

From
$140
Enter your travel dates

Michelle Fowler

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

YOU HAVE GOT TO STAY HERE! A FANTASTIC DISNEY VACATION FOR EVERYONE! 3MI TO PARK

Sunset Lakes House Rental Photos and Description

- 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10. Luxury Home Perfect for 2 Families

'Ohana' means Family and we are happy to let our Family House be Your Family House. The Ohana House Executive Villa has a perfect location, close to Disney, close to restaurants, close to shopping, close to everything! This four bedroom, three bath vacation house easily accommodates one or two families. Relax in the poolside master suite that includes a king size bed, a large bathroom with double sinks, large shower and separate garden bath tub, and a LCD Cable TV. There are two bedrooms that share a 'Jack and Jill' style bathroom, one is our 'Kids Suite' which features a Disney theme with a set of bunk beds and an additional twin bed, 20 inch TV and XBox System. There is an additional Queen bedroom with a LCD Cable TV and with a private bath as well. The new 'Cars' game room has a pool table and double motor cross game. The full service kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and utensils for you to enjoy meals at home. There is also a washer and dryer should you need to do some laundry.

Ohana House vs. Disney Resort Hotels Disney: Why stay at the Ohana House? Because you have the run of the whole house, that's 1800 sq ft., for less than the cost of most Disney Resort Hotels. In our private vacation home, your family will have room to spread out, a bedroom for everyone. Put the kids to bed and stay up and watch a movie. Or enjoy an adult only swim in the heated pool. No need for everyone to keep quiet or go to bed at the same time as in a hotel room. Eat breakfast at home before heading out to the parks and save some money. Take a mid-day break from the Theme Parks and the Florida heat, and return to the house for a refreshing dip in the pool. Then return to the parks in the cooler evening hours. It's easy to do when you traveling less than 3 miles between home and Disney.

Sunset Lakes Disney Vacation Home: Sunset Lakes is a Private Gated Community conveniently located just a little over a mile from the hustle and bustle of US Hwy. 192 and less than 3 miles to Walt Disney World. With that being said, once you pass through the gates into the community you will find yourself in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by 2 beautiful lakes and a conservation area. No sign of the hectic activity of the most most heavily visited vacation spot in the world. Location is the key, and the Ohana House in Sunset Lakes is close to everything.

Why Ohana House Disney Vacation Home: The Ohana House is our family vacation home. We regularly stay here too. That is why you will find it your 'Home Away From Home'. We have a collection of DVD Movies on hand, an XBox System with games, board games, books, all the things we like to have when vacationing. They are all available for you use as well. The kitchen is full equipped with dishes, utensils, microwave, blender, etc. All linens are provided. Our new Disney Cars themed game room is a real treat featuring an arcade double motor cross game and 8ft. pool table.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Michelle Fowler

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

24 Reviews Write a Review
You Have Got to Stay Here! A Fantastic Disney Vacation for Everyone! 3mi to Park
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 24 reviews
business
You Have Got to Stay Here! A Fantastic Disney Vacation for Everyone! 3mi to Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136929
+1 4109034000
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Houston
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Our visit to Orlando was perfect staying at the house and it was everything and more. Very close to Disney and Carrabba's! The house has alot of room and everyone in our party was relaxed and comfortable! The kids loved the gameroom and all of the games on the xbox! Thank you for a great time!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
You Have Got to Stay Here! A Fantastic Disney Vacation for Everyone! 3mi to Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136929
+1 4109034000
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Maryland
5

Loved It!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is one of the best places to stay in Kissimmee!! So close to Disney & Tons of restaurants & shopping! Everything that we could have needed in a rental unit was provided. One of our most important requirements is cleanliness and it was that and more! We would happily stay there in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
You Have Got to Stay Here! A Fantastic Disney Vacation for Everyone! 3mi to Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136929
+1 4109034000
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Nova Scotia
3

Disappointed in Kissimmee

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
On the plus side - the house is located conveniently from Disney and Universal and there is plenty of restaurants and shopping within a few miles. The house is spacious and can accomodate multiple families. The house was relatively clean but the carpets/couches etc were stained and worn - we used sheets as slips covers for the couch and chairs. On the negative side - the pools area is extremely small and the pool heater was not working - it took 5 days into our visit to be informed that the pool heater would not be fixed during our 11 day stay. Some items depicted in the games room were out of order as well and judging by the guest book they have been out of order for sometime but pics remain on the site. The property is listed as a gated community and although there is a gate, access can be easily gained by the sporadic hedges around the property. We would never have selected this house if we had known there were issues with the heater as our plan was to spend much of our time poolside. The only reprive offered was to relocate mid trip (day 6) and my family did not want to waste the limited time we had - unfortunately for our pocket book we abandoned the house and spent a number of days at Disney's water parks and Whyndam Creek Resort. Unfortunately we will never return to this property and I would not recommed these accomodations to friends or family.
Owner's Response: We certainly regret that we did not meet your expectations and it is unfortunate that the pool heater could not be repaired during your stay. It has been replaced with a new one and it took several days to arrive from the factory. Our managers and repair people were at the house daily trying to restore use of the heater before it was determined it could not be fixed. If we had been made aware of the furniture and carpet being stained a cleaning could have been arranged while you were out. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all feedback, good and bad, as we continually work to provide our guests an enjoyable vacation experience. We apologize again for the inconvenience of the pool heater breaking and although provided it for free, have given a partial refund to your rental rate.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
You Have Got to Stay Here! A Fantastic Disney Vacation for Everyone! 3mi to Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136929
+1 4109034000
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Miami, FL
5

Had a great time with my family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house was so beautifully kept and clean. The bathtub in the master bathroom was deep with a beautiful flat water fountain faucet which made it really feel luxurious. There was plenty of room for our large family and the kids really enjoyed the game room.

The house was in close proximity to the development's playground and the lake's dock.

The only unfortunate things was that the pool heater was not able to heat the pool adequately in the course of our two-day stay, as it was chilly. Also, the motorcycle toy in the game room, which our kids had been really looking forward to playing with, was out of service and they did not fix it during our stay.

The owner was really pleasant to deal with.
All in all, I would highly recommend this beautifully decorated, clean and well-kept home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
You Have Got to Stay Here! A Fantastic Disney Vacation for Everyone! 3mi to Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136929
+1 4109034000
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Boston, MA
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have been staying at rental homes in the Kissimmee Ares for over 10 years. Obama House is by far our favorite. It is just as advertised, truly a comfortable home away from home. Spotless upon our arrival and everything listed was there. Michelle was a good and friendly communicator as owner and very accommodating to our early arrival. The house is close to Disney 5-10 min to each park and close to many restaurants. We will definitely be staying here again and have recommended it to all our friends.
Owner's Response: Thank you Jillian. I'm so happy that your family had a great Florida vacation. My spell check changes Ohana too ;-) We look forward to you staying with us again and are happy to give our repeat guest discount.
Helpful votes: 2/2

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Walt Disney World
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Universal Studios
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 192 Irlo Bronson I4
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
beach

Ohana House is located in the Sunset Lakes Community located less than 3 miles from Disney, about 15 miles to Sea World, and 20 miles to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Our Disney Vacation Home is ideally situated about 1 mile from Hwy. 192, Irlo Bronson Hwy. 1 Mile from Outback Steakhouse, Red Lobster, Carrabba's Italian Restaurant, Cracker Barrel, Sushi, Subway, Taco Bell, McDonald's, Perkins, Chick Fil'A, you name it, it's close.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Sunset Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Rates Below
Mar 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
$140
$150
$350
$999
$2,999
2 nights
 
extra night: $140    

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%
Cleaning $120

Notes

  • $999-$1300
  • Low Season: Jan-Feb; Nov-Dec .... $999/Week.......................plus tax..........Total = $1130.00
    Mid Season: May-June; Sept. - Oct. .... $ 1098/Week.............plus tax...........Total = $1240.00
    High Season': March-April; July August .... $1173/Week.........plus tax...........Total = $1325.00
    All Holiday Periods:
    Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years .. .$1372Week...plus tax........Total = $1550.00

    Pool Heat cost is $105.00 per week or $15.00 per night for stays less than one week.

    ***** $120 Cleaning Charge for stays of 5 nights or less. *****
  • Free WiFi Internet access.
    Free use of baby equipment.
    Free Gameroom.

Amenities

Sunset Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Parking Off Street
  • Garage
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Huge Master Bathroom, Double Sinks, Large Separate Shower, Large Garden Tub. 2 Additional Full Size Bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single , Bunks & Twin
  • Luxurious King Poolside Master Suite, LCD Cable TV, Spring Air Mattress. Queen Size Bedroom, Cable TV, Private Hallway Bathroom. Queen Size Bedroom, LCD Cable TV, Spring Air Mattress, Shared Bath. Kids Suite, Bunk Beds, Twin, Bed 20' TV, DVD, XBox, Toys.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Barbecue
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • playground
  • forests
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • hospital
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • hiking
  • cycling
  • roller blading
Notes:
Complimentary Baby Equipment: * Portable Crib, * High Chair, * Stroller, * Exasaucer.