Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

YOU HAVE GOT TO STAY HERE! A FANTASTIC DISNEY VACATION FOR EVERYONE! 3MI TO PARK

Michelle Fowler

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Michelle Fowler

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

YOU HAVE GOT TO STAY HERE! A FANTASTIC DISNEY VACATION FOR EVERYONE! 3MI TO PARK

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Sunset Lakes House Rental Photos and Description

- 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10. Luxury Home Perfect for 2 Families

'Ohana' means Family and we are happy to let our Family House be Your Family House. The Ohana House Executive Villa has a perfect location, close to Disney, close to restaurants, close to shopping, close to everything! This four bedroom, three bath vacation house easily accommodates one or two families. Relax in the poolside master suite that includes a king size bed, a large bathroom with double sinks, large shower and separate garden bath tub, and a LCD Cable TV. There are two bedrooms that share a 'Jack and Jill' style bathroom, one is our 'Kids Suite' which features a Disney theme with a set of bunk beds and an additional twin bed, 20 inch TV and XBox System. There is an additional Queen bedroom with a LCD Cable TV and with a private bath as well. The new 'Cars' game room has a pool table and double motor cross game. The full service kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and utensils for you to enjoy meals at home. There is also a washer and dryer should you need to do some laundry.

Ohana House vs. Disney Resort Hotels Disney: Why stay at the Ohana House? Because you have the run of the whole house, that's 1800 sq ft., for less than the cost of most Disney Resort Hotels. In our private vacation home, your family will have room to spread out, a bedroom for everyone. Put the kids to bed and stay up and watch a movie. Or enjoy an adult only swim in the heated pool. No need for everyone to keep quiet or go to bed at the same time as in a hotel room. Eat breakfast at home before heading out to the parks and save some money. Take a mid-day break from the Theme Parks and the Florida heat, and return to the house for a refreshing dip in the pool. Then return to the parks in the cooler evening hours. It's easy to do when you traveling less than 3 miles between home and Disney.

Sunset Lakes Disney Vacation Home: Sunset Lakes is a Private Gated Community conveniently located just a little over a mile from the hustle and bustle of US Hwy. 192 and less than 3 miles to Walt Disney World. With that being said, once you pass through the gates into the community you will find yourself in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by 2 beautiful lakes and a conservation area. No sign of the hectic activity of the most most heavily visited vacation spot in the world. Location is the key, and the Ohana House in Sunset Lakes is close to everything.

Why Ohana House Disney Vacation Home: The Ohana House is our family vacation home. We regularly stay here too. That is why you will find it your 'Home Away From Home'. We have a collection of DVD Movies on hand, an XBox System with games, board games, books, all the things we like to have when vacationing. They are all available for you use as well. The kitchen is full equipped with dishes, utensils, microwave, blender, etc. All linens are provided. Our new Disney Cars themed game room is a real treat featuring an arcade double motor cross game and 8ft. pool table.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Michelle Fowler (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time at Disney. The kids really enjoyed the pool! We really enjoyed how clean the house was!
Apr 2009
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
You Have Got to Stay Here! A Fantastic Disney Vacation for Everyone! 3mi to Park
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 25 reviews
business
You Have Got to Stay Here! A Fantastic Disney Vacation for Everyone! 3mi to Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136929
-+1 4109034000
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Houston
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5
Our visit to Orlando was perfect staying at the house and it was everything and more. Very close to Disney and Carrabba's! The house has alot of room and everyone in our party was relaxed and comfortable! The kids loved the gameroom and all of the games on the xbox! Thank you for a great time!
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
You Have Got to Stay Here! A Fantastic Disney Vacation for Everyone! 3mi to Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136929
-+1 4109034000
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

The Dream House

  • 5 of 5
This was my first time ever staying in a vacation home like this one and I have to say I wouldn't have picked another home. This is a perfect property to spend your time at while visiting Kissimmee. It had everything we needed and was a beautiful and peaceful home. My family and I really enjoyed the house. The game room was perfect and the pool was perfect aswell. I would recommend this home to anyone who is going to be spending their vacation in Kissimmee. The perfect price for the perfect home. Definitely will be returning again soon.
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a great vacation stay at our home Jennifer and look forward to you staying with us again. We love to offer our repeat guests a discount on their stays!
business
You Have Got to Stay Here! A Fantastic Disney Vacation for Everyone! 3mi to Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136929
-+1 4109034000
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Maryland
5

Loved It!!

  • 5 of 5
This is one of the best places to stay in Kissimmee!! So close to Disney & Tons of restaurants & shopping! Everything that we could have needed in a rental unit was provided. One of our most important requirements is cleanliness and it was that and more! We would happily stay there in the future.
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
You Have Got to Stay Here! A Fantastic Disney Vacation for Everyone! 3mi to Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136929
-+1 4109034000
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Nova Scotia
3

Disappointed in Kissimmee

  • 3 of 5
On the plus side - the house is located conveniently from Disney and Universal and there is plenty of restaurants and shopping within a few miles. The house is spacious and can accomodate multiple families. The house was relatively clean but the carpets/couches etc were stained and worn - we used sheets as slips covers for the couch and chairs. On the negative side - the pools area is extremely small and the pool heater was not working - it took 5 days into our visit to be informed that the pool heater would not be fixed during our 11 day stay. Some items depicted in the games room were out of order as well and judging by the guest book they have been out of order for sometime but pics remain on the site. The property is listed as a gated community and although there is a gate, access can be easily gained by the sporadic hedges around the property. We would never have selected this house if we had known there were issues with the heater as our plan was to spend much of our time poolside. The only reprive offered was to relocate mid trip (day 6) and my family did not want to waste the limited time we had - unfortunately for our pocket book we abandoned the house and spent a number of days at Disney's water parks and Whyndam Creek Resort. Unfortunately we will never return to this property and I would not recommed these accomodations to friends or family.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We certainly regret that we did not meet your expectations and it is unfortunate that the pool heater could not be repaired during your stay. It has been replaced with a new one and it took several days to arrive from the factory. Our managers and repair people were at the house daily trying to restore use of the heater before it was determined it could not be fixed. If we had been made aware of the furniture and carpet being stained a cleaning could have been arranged while you were out. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all feedback, good and bad, as we continually work to provide our guests an enjoyable vacation experience. We apologize again for the inconvenience of the pool heater breaking and although provided it for free, have given a partial refund to your rental rate.
business
You Have Got to Stay Here! A Fantastic Disney Vacation for Everyone! 3mi to Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136929
-+1 4109034000
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Miami, FL
5

Had a great time with my family!

  • 5 of 5
This house was so beautifully kept and clean. The bathtub in the master bathroom was deep with a beautiful flat water fountain faucet which made it really feel luxurious. There was plenty of room for our large family and the kids really enjoyed the game room.

The house was in close proximity to the development's playground and the lake's dock.

The only unfortunate things was that the pool heater was not able to heat the pool adequately in the course of our two-day stay, as it was chilly. Also, the motorcycle toy in the game room, which our kids had been really looking forward to playing with, was out of service and they did not fix it during our stay.

The owner was really pleasant to deal with.
All in all, I would highly recommend this beautifully decorated, clean and well-kept home.
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
You Have Got to Stay Here! A Fantastic Disney Vacation for Everyone! 3mi to Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136929
-+1 4109034000
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Boston, MA
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
We have been staying at rental homes in the Kissimmee Ares for over 10 years. Obama House is by far our favorite. It is just as advertised, truly a comfortable home away from home. Spotless upon our arrival and everything listed was there. Michelle was a good and friendly communicator as owner and very accommodating to our early arrival. The house is close to Disney 5-10 min to each park and close to many restaurants. We will definitely be staying here again and have recommended it to all our friends.
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jillian. I'm so happy that your family had a great Florida vacation. My spell check changes Ohana too ;-) We look forward to you staying with us again and are happy to give our repeat guest discount.

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Walt Disney World
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Universal Studios
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 192 Irlo Bronson I4
Nearest Beach
60 Miles

Ohana House is located in the Sunset Lakes Community located less than 3 miles from Disney, about 15 miles to Sea World, and 20 miles to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Our Disney Vacation Home is ideally situated about 1 mile from Hwy. 192, Irlo Bronson Hwy. 1 Mile from Outback Steakhouse, Red Lobster, Carrabba's Italian Restaurant, Cracker Barrel, Sushi, Subway, Taco Bell, McDonald's, Perkins, Chick Fil'A, you name it, it's close.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $170 Per night

Sunset Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas-New Years
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,340
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2015 - Mar 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$170
$1,130
$3,300
 
 
Spring
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 26 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
$1,240
$3,300
 
 
Spring Special
Apr 27 2015 - Jun 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$170
$1,130
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
Notes Pool Heat cost is $105.00 per week or $15.00 per night for stays less than one week.

***** $120 Cleaning Charge for stays of 5 nights or less. *****
Free WiFi Internet access.
Free use of baby equipment.
Free Gameroom.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunset Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Huge Master Bathroom, Double Sinks, Large Separate Shower, Large Garden Tub. 2 Additional Full Size Bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single , Bunks & Twin
  • Luxurious King Poolside Master Suite, LCD Cable TV, Spring Air Mattress. Queen Size Bedroom, Cable TV, Private Hallway Bathroom. Queen Size Bedroom, LCD Cable TV, Spring Air Mattress, Shared Bath. Kids Suite, Bunk Beds, Twin, Bed 20' TV, DVD, XBox, Toys.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Notes:
Complimentary Baby Equipment: * Portable Crib, * High Chair, * Stroller, * Exasaucer.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote