Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lakefront Cabin, on Beautiful Nantahala Lake

Cherisse

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Cherisse

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Lakefront Cabin, on Beautiful Nantahala Lake

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Lake Nantahala Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

A great lake escape, is just what it says. Escape from your frantic, fast paced, stressed out life. Come up to the lake and relax on any of the three decks or outside in the hot tub overlooking the lake on a quiet cove; two minutes from the main lake by boat. Paddle around the lake on the two available kayaks or the canoe!! If the evenings are a little chilly turn on one of the two gas fireplaces,(one in the loft, one on the main floor).

We are close to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Nantahala National Park for Hiking the Appalachian and Bartram Trails. The Nantahala Outdoor Center for rafting, kayaking and biking is just a 45 minute beautiful ride away.

This a a wonderful ROMANTIC getaway for couples or FUN for small families. What an opportunity to be able to spend quality time together and reconnect while being in the great outdoors.

Keywords: Cabin

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Cherisse (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 40 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lakefront Cabin, on Beautiful Nantahala Lake
average rating of 4.85 based on 40 reviews
3

A bit Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Overall we enjoyed our time away.

Here are the pro's n con's from our experience

Pro's:

The kayaks were a nice touch and we used them a lot to go on the lake and explore the island nearby.

The fireplace was nice and cozy.

No phone and Internet reception was nice for a change

Con's

Our jacuzzi was not working and was not able to

be fixed before we left.

The house was not secluded as precived. It actually very close to two houses on both sides(they were both empty at the time so it was fine)

The view was not of the lake but directly accross. ( gorgeous views when you kayak out a bit)

Based on previous reviews it stated that the cabin is better and cleaner than expected. We found that to be not true. We stay at cabins frequently and it could have been cleaner. There was a cleaning rag on the stairs of the entrance.

Overall we had a great time and its a fair price. We were a bit disappointed esp the jacuzzi not working.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that these renters did not thoroughly enjoy themselves. Yes, the hot tub was broken. Two days before they arrived we had a very hard freeze and the filter case cracked and a part had to be ordered. They were given a discount for the inconvenience. We are directly on a quiet cove of the lake as advertised with your own private dock. I apologize for overlooking a cleaning rag that was left out, however, I have never had a complaint that this cabin is dirty. I hope in the future these renters will find a place that will suit them.
Asheville
4

Great spot

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice stay at this cabin and the owner was very nice and easy to deal with. This spot is a great off season deal; the lake is drawn down, so the dock is dry, but we were able to put our liitle boat in at Choga and park it close to the house. The cabin is clean and cozy with a gas log upstairs and down, multiple decks, a hot tub, and a whirlpool tub in the master. It's a great base for exploring the area.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Wonderful cabin on the lake!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from our 10 year anniversary trip to North Carolina and our wonderful stay in this cabin! Definitely off the beaten path, but that is what you are there for, peace and quiet! The cabin is well equipped with everything we could've needed for our stay, super clean, and cozy! Hope to bring our kids back with us next time when it's warmer to swim in the lake! Thanks Cherisse!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great weekend getaway!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our weekend away. It was a very relaxing time.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Louisville
5

Adorable, Romantic and Fun!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about how pleasantly surprised we were with this cabin. The pics really don't do it justice. It is pretty new, premium, sparkling clean and very comfortable. Cherisse has thought of everything! There are books, games, everything you would ever think of in the kitchen, and lots to do outside. My husband and I went for weekend romantic getaway and it was perfect. Nestled in the woods, hot tub overlooking the lake, gorgeous lake, fireplace and total quiet. The cabin is located WAY off the beaten path (recommend not navigating this at night like we did), but it is located in an area on the lake with a handful of high end cabins. It was nice being somewhat secluded without being so alone that its scary. We will definately going back there soon with the kids and are hoping to make this a regular spot to make lovely memories.

A few things to note - the steps down to the cabin are a little steep, but not that bad at all. I wouldn't worry about those for most people. We trie dto go out on the canoe, but that didn't work out. It was very wobbly. We were out on a windy day, so they may be it, or maybe I just have terrible canoeing skills - who knows? Again - I would recommend trying to get there before it gets too dark - hard to see on the curvy, hilly roads and we completely missed to prettiness of the drive. It was also slightly hard to find the address - there are a few cabins in a row right there. The last thing I would say is that it is pretty far off the main roads. I like the remoteness, but if I was wanting to spend a bunch of time at the local attractions, then I would plan for that.

I highly recommend - especially for a getaway.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Honeymoon spot!

  • 5 of 5

Pictures do this place no justice! A year ago my fiancé took me here for my birthday and we had such an amazing romantic time we decided to come back for our honeymoon we just got back from our honeymoon and I had to write a review we had such a beautiful time. The hotub and kayaks are our favorite things after a beautiful quiet day on the lake we made an amazing dinner on the new grill and than soaked in the Hittin. We plan on making this a tradition to come here every year. The owner takes such good care of the property I'm sure we will have many more years to come.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

2 KAYAKS AND A CANOE PROVIDED--PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN LIFEVESTS.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $109 Per night

Lake Nantahala Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$109
$693
 
 
Easter
Apr 2 2015 - Apr 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Spring
Apr 6 2015 - May 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$109
$693
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 21 2015 - May 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Summer
May 27 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$149
$973
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Summer
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$149
$973
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 3 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Fall
Sep 8 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
$805
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$129
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.75%
Notes Lake levels are extremely low after September 1st. Rates are subject to change prior to booking property.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Nantahala Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Private dock, with 2 kayaks and a canoe for your enjoyment to paddle around the lake. Please bring your own life vests. Make a day of paddling to the Lakes End Resturant for lunch!!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$800 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$175 - $285 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote