TAKE THE TROLLEY TO DOWNTOWN DEADWOOD! WHISTLER'S GULCH SUITE

From
$140
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Jonna Kandolin

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TAKE THE TROLLEY TO DOWNTOWN DEADWOOD! WHISTLER'S GULCH SUITE

Lead Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 bedroom, 1 bath sleeps 6.

Cozy, 2-bedroom Suite in Deadwood - walk to downtown or catch the Trolley! This wonderful suite features a full kitchen, dining table for 4, living area with Cable Tv and Dvd Player, full bathroom with shower/tub combo and 2 bedrooms with queen size beds. The Suite also has more sleeping room with a futon in the living area.

Located in the Lodge at the Whistler`s Gulch Campground, the suite has unique amenities including the outdoor swimming pool and laundry facility (both available in summer months). You`ll love the location - right by the Mickelson Trail so you can take a hike in the beautiful Black Hills, walk to downtown or catch the Trolley to downtown. This is the perfect place for 2-6 people, right in Deadwood!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Jonna Kandolin

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Take the Trolley to Downtown Deadwood! Whistler's Gulch Suite
average rating of 4.25 based on 5 reviews
business
Take the Trolley to Downtown Deadwood! Whistler's Gulch Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134863vbi
(800) 240-3735 (Toll Free)
Lead Black Hills
Fargo, ND
5

Absolutley Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The cabin was quiet, extremely clean, very spacious, and stocked with everything you might forget. It was perfect for our family weekend! Will definitely try to stay here again if we are in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Take the Trolley to Downtown Deadwood! Whistler's Gulch Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134863vbi
(800) 240-3735 (Toll Free)
Lead Black Hills
AZ
2

Nice place if cleaned up & cared for!

Nice place if cleaned up & cared for!
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just came from an immaculate place in Big Sky, MT. This place was a shock coming in later in the dark. Got to say the photography was terrific! Too bad it didn't match the cabin. Pictures showed a great place. Now reality! The hot tub cover was tattered and needed replacing. I was told the hot tub was clean and looked it, but chemicals would not test well enough to use even adding more. So we passed. We looked around and first threw in a load of towels on HOT before going to bed. Checked the beds and will say they were at least clean and comfortable. Place was warm but dishes were dirty, stove GREASY, microwave DIRTY, grill covered in GREASE. I refused to clean up that mess so didn't use. Had to wash up the crock pot to even use where food boiled over inside. We washed every dish we used the next morning and added others in the dishwasher on sanitary cycle so we had some that night when we returned. The dishes and cookware were thrift shop junk. Tons of chipped & cracked items. There were pretty pine floor planks in the one area but nail heads were bent over & several stuck up. I can appreciate rustic and a cabin, I owned more rustic than this but did not rent it out. Overall place needs some TLC. I was offered a free night afterwards but I won't be back that way for a long time. Would not recommend.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! I wish you had called us immediately when you got to your cabin with these issues. We would have sent a cleaner to the cabin for you and fixed the problems! A clean cabin is the most important thing we strive for and we have contacted the cleaning service and are resolving this issue.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Take the Trolley to Downtown Deadwood! Whistler's Gulch Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134863vbi
(800) 240-3735 (Toll Free)
Lead Black Hills
Casper, WY USA
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family had a wonderful extended weekend stay at the cabin. Everything wa provided for and the location was perfect. A huge thank you to Jonna and Deadwood Connections for making it such a special place to stay!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Take the Trolley to Downtown Deadwood! Whistler's Gulch Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134863vbi
(800) 240-3735 (Toll Free)
Lead Black Hills
Riverton, WY
5

Absolutely fantastic.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our kids got this for us for our 40th anniversary present and we were all able to meet there. It was fantastic. Even better because there was no TV and very little cell phone coverage. We actually had to communicate face to face with each other. It was so relaxing and just wonderful to have our whole family together and to get out of town and away from everyday living. The cabin was very neat and clean and all we took was the food. Better by far than any motel or hotel. The hot tub was a hit after a day of travel and sightseeing. Would like to plan this as an every year vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Take the Trolley to Downtown Deadwood! Whistler's Gulch Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134863vbi
(800) 240-3735 (Toll Free)
Lead Black Hills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
"A few years ago when our family decided to go on a vacation in the Black Hills, we knew we did not want multiple hotel rooms or all restaurant meals. Jonna at Deadwood Connections found the perfect cabin rental for us in Spearfish Canyon. We just returned from our second vacation there!! I know we will contact Deadwood Connections again - Jonna really CARES that you have a wonderful time."

Liann & Randy Larson
Owatonna MN
Helpful votes: 3/5
Email Manager Email

Map

× This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Lead Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Base Rate
$165
$1,050
2 nights
 
 
Summer/Peak Season
May 23 - Sep 14
$165
$1,050
2 nights
 
 
Off Season
Sep 15 - May 22
$140
$875
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes Lodging Tax is 8.5%
$50.00 cleaning fee
$15.00 processing fee
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Lead Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • winery tours
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • golf
  • skiing
  • hunting
  • snowmobiling
  • cross country skiing
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$188 - $550 per night
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$120 - $150 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8