DRAMATIC OCEANFRONT.JUST 25 FEET FROM SHORELINE .BEAUTIFUL, SERENE, COMFORTABLE

From
$185
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Marianna Rainbow

Speaks english, german, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DRAMATIC OCEANFRONT.JUST 25 FEET FROM SHORELINE .BEAUTIFUL, SERENE, COMFORTABLE

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 bath, WiFi, ocean pool, and Spa. Private covered parking , Elevat

This is truly Ocean Front, just 25 feet from the shore line.

From this tropical, newly remodeled Island retreat you can watch Whales, Dolphins, Sea Turtles and surfers.Feel the ocean breeze, watch the waves and ever changing magnificent sunsets.This spacious condo offers complete privacy, comfort,

peace and security.A romantic therapeutic soaking tub provides relaxation and comfort combined with unsurpassed soothing and profound sense of well-being.on our mind and body,.

Amenities include linens and beach gear, flat screen TVs, DVD and CD players, Stereo, Telephones, WIFI, a book library,many guide books, washer/dryer. The lovely ocean side has salt water treatment which feels just wonderful on your skin.The new Hot Tub, plus BBQ area are part of this intimate newly remodeled complex.offer a security elevator and an assigned, parking space.Near many lovely beaches, golf, shopping and dining. AC is optional.

Surroundings: This is a prime location for beaches, dining, shopping, golf, tennis and walking.

There are many lovely beaches along Alii Drive .

Kahalu'u Beach Park offer great snorkeling . It is save and you can swim with sea turtles and fish.

White Sand Beach is great for sunbathing and swimming.

The local Farmers Market in town and In Keahou offers fresh fruit,vegetables flowers and gifts

'Kahalu'u Beach Park has a great snorkeling beach with many turtles and colorful fish swimming beside you.

Inside the condo: The ocean is just 25 feet away from the ocean, just far enough to feel save. This is the place to relax and enjoy the sound and vistas of the ocean right in front of you. During winter time you can watch the whales passing by.

All year you can see green sea turtles and fish from your living room and from your lanai.

The condo inside is simply lovely. It is very comfortable and spacious and it is constantly being updated .

The guest bedroom has 2 double beds. It also offers television and a large closet space.

There are beach towels, snorkeling gear and buggy boards

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair accessible

Marianna Rainbow

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english, german, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I have been living on this amazing Island , in Kealakekua,

for 20 years and I owned the Rainbow Plantation for almost the same time. I just sold this Bed and Breakfast in 2012

I care for all my guests and try to keep everyone happy.

I own a small farm and Animal sanctuary and you are always welcome to visit me and my animals while staying at the condo.

Marianna Rainbow purchased this condo in 2006

this building is intimate and private with just 20 condos.

privately owned well taken care of

Absolute oceanfront with with lovely ocean side pool and

hot tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

25 Reviews Write a Review
Dramatic Oceanfront.Just 25 feet from shoreline .Beautiful, serene, comfortable
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews
business
Dramatic Oceanfront.Just 25 feet from shoreline .Beautiful, serene, comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134526
+1 808 443-1724
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
New York
5

The Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
This is a great place to stay in Kona. The owner has provided you with all you'll need for a wonderful vacation. If you're looking for a home away from home right on top of the Ocean this is it. We would recommend to one and all. We will stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words.
This is my home away from home as well. This is where I find peace and tranquility whenever I get a chance to leave my busy Bed and Breakfast in Captain Cook, the Rainbow Plantation.
The view and the sound of the ocean right from your living room, bedroom, kitchen and of course from your private lanai will make all worries and stress go away.

Warmest Aloha

Marianna
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Dramatic Oceanfront.Just 25 feet from shoreline .Beautiful, serene, comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134526
+1 808 443-1724
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Amazing view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The location of the condo was perfect and the view was spectacular. Marianna was very accommodating and responsive. I would love to return to the condo the next time we go to the big island. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Kristen.
Thank you for your kind respond. I feel very proud of my condo and my guests.
Warm Aloha

Marianna Rainbow
business
Dramatic Oceanfront.Just 25 feet from shoreline .Beautiful, serene, comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134526
+1 808 443-1724
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Beautiful views, convenient location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The views were amazing--we saw surfers and/or paddle-boarders every day and you can't get any closer to the water without being in it! (The 2nd bdr faces the opposite of the ocean and so doesn't have a view but you can step onto the lanai from the mstr bdr.) You will love the full length windows in the living room. The location is very convenient: right behind the complex, there is a convenience store with drinks, snacks, sundries, and even groceries (including some fresh fruit). Additionally, it is located just a few minutes away from where there is much shopping, restaurants, etc. on Alii Dr. (e.g. Lava Java) The place was pretty clean but the floor seemed a bit gritty; the linens weren't of the highest quality; and no shampoo/conditioner/soap were provided (unlike many of the rentals we'd been to). Also, the dryer didn't seem to dry so well. However, for this price, I don't know that you'd get better. We would definitely consider staying at this place again. The owner is VERY nice!
Owner's Response: Dear Jeanie.

Thank you for your commends
I am happy that you enjoyed the condo and its location.
Since I live here on the island I spend a lot of time improving and updating my condo, still I cant seem to make every guest as happy as I thrive to

I do not supply shampoos and conditioners because each guest seem to have their own preference for their hair.
Liquid Soap is provided in each bathroom
I just installed a new dryer after realizing that the old one was not working well any more. I do not use the washer and dryer at the condo because I take all laundry home to my commercial machines

Wishing you and your family a lovely summer and rest of the year

Warm Aloha

Maarianna
business
Dramatic Oceanfront.Just 25 feet from shoreline .Beautiful, serene, comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134526
+1 808 443-1724
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Evansville, Indiana
1

VERY DISAPPOINTED.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Let me start by saying the only good thing about this condo was the view & pool. It was very hard to find at night, and the directions we were given weren't very clear to us. We arrived to find that many lights and switches (ceiling fans) did not work. We were unable to reach the owner that night, so it was a very uncomfortable night. I would have never booked this condo if the description had not said has A/C.( The next morning I looked up on VRBO to double check what it had said) When looking for towels under the bathroom sink, I also found an inch of standing water. When the owner called back the next A.M.. & we were telling her our problems, her reply was "what are you doing, inspecting the place?" When our only intention was to have these issues corrected. We then asked about A/C & her reply was that it was not supposed to be on the VRBO site any longer & portable A/C was available at an extra cost. She also knew that there were electrical issues, but had made no effort to warn us ahead of time that there was a problem. She did come over that day to address these things & brought out the portable A/C, so it was tolerable to sleep at night. (there was no mention then of extra charges) She also had electrical repairs made the next day, but not all of them were fixed & a bucket was put under the sink to for the leak. At that point we had no further contact with her. I feel that the description was misleading b/c we booked in January & the A/C is still on the site. The pictures make it look much better than it is. Many things are very rusty, like outlet plates, plugs of appliances like the blow dryer, plate of the coffee pot, the clothes hangers, the front screen door, even the Trivia Pursuit game box. There is a very damp musty smell especially in the 2nd bdrm area. I could go on, but I think you get my point. I understand this is the tropics & it is damp, but things should be in clean, working order. For our 1st trip to Hawaii, the condo is the only disappointing thing we have encountered. My point is, after a long day of sight seeing or being at the beach, returning to a cool, comfortable environment is really important. So, my advice would be to find another place, & I would NOT recommend this condo to any of my friends or family.
Owner's Response: Thanks god for the guest who understand what oceanfront living is about. This is a constant fight with salty ocean spray.
The Plumbing under the sink was fixed the day after you left because I needed to wait for a plumber.
All that I can say is that I care very much and address each commend and complaint.
Aloha
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dramatic Oceanfront.Just 25 feet from shoreline .Beautiful, serene, comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134526
+1 808 443-1724
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

The Perfect Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Marianna,

We loved our stay at your place! Perfect location, close enough to downtown Kailua Kona but far enough away from all the hustle and bustle. The privacy of this location is superb! The amenities were great and the sound of the ocean was spectacular! We live on the beach in San Diego and although we hear the ocean, we also hear lots street noise, so needless to say, we were very happy to not hear any sounds from the street and only hear the ocean. We also appreciated the overall welcoming feeling of your condo, it was the ideal setting to relax and unwind and appreciate your surroundings.

The property was well-maintained and clean. I would highly recommend this place and we will definitely be back. Thank you Marianna for accommodating our request to extend our stay once we arrived on The Big Island, it was a relief to know we didn't have to scramble for a hotel.

On a side note for recommendations: if you are looking to save money on groceries, shop at the open market near St. Michael's Church on Alii Dr, it's much cheaper and fresher than the grocery stores. We also shopped at local Farmers Markets. For restaurants, Huggo's is kind of a tourist trap and over-priced. We enjoyed Humpy's, which is right across the street from Huggo's, (happy hour Mon-Fri 3-6). If you are looking to rent Scuba gear, Jack's diving locker is great, $6.00 a day and they provide you with detailed maps and directions for snorkeling spots on the island.

If you choose to book your stay at Banyan Tree 404, you will not regret your choice! We have been to The Big Island many times are so glad we found this location.

The Mehrings
Owner's Response: Dearest Monica

Thank you for your lovely commend.
It is much appreciated

Sunny Aloha

Marianna
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kona International Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 19
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Huggo's, Lulu's, Royal Kona resert and many other
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Keauhou Resorts
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Huggo's by the sea, Bubba Gumps and many more,
Car: recommended

Banyan Tree condo is located 3 miles South of Kailua-Kona and 3 miles North of Kehauhou Resorts and shopping center on scenic Alii Drive.

Other Activities: Volcanos on this Island, hiking, swimming with Dolphins and Sea Turtles, kayaking , shopping , surfing and more and more

Golf: Keauhou Golf curses are with 4 miles.

Waikoloa Beach Resort invites you to experience award-winning golf on the picturesque Waikoloa Beach Course.

www.konagolf.com

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Ironman
Oct 4 2014 - Oct 14 2014
$250
7 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
$198
$5,500
10 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter rates
Jan 5 2015 - Apr 6 2015
$198
$1,386
$5,500
6 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
$185
$1,295
$4,950
5 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200.00
cleaning fee $125.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.25%
Notes Security deposit would not be charged but you still would be responsible for any breakage of damage
Maximum persons 6 including children

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Paper Towels
  • Iron & Board
  • Dialup Access
  • Telescope
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Shampoo
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
Kitchen:
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , with dressing room next to Master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , next to 2nd bedroom
  • The newly upgraded Master Bathroom has a walk in shower with glass block . The stone Chroma-therapy soaking tub surrounded by stone tile is in the Bedroom. The guest Bathrooms have a tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Oceanfront
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 baby crib , Also with TV
  • Master Bedroom has King bed, large closet space and Shoji doors to living room (for privacy). Inside the Master bedroom there is a Stone Soaking tub with Chroma-therapy System which enhances your mood with color choices. Guest Bedroom: 1 double bed and 1 single bed , large closet, dresser and Television.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Small Cooler
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Binoculars
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Walkway to Water
  • Gated Community
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Heated Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • live theater
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • luaus
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • deepsea fishing
Notes:
Assigned, covered parking space is close to security elevator. The elevator will take you up to the 4th floor just across from the unit # 404. Hardwood stone and tile flooring, Chroma Therapeutic stone soaking tub in the Master bedroom, with Ocean View!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email