Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GORGEOUS CHALET ON ATTITASH MOUNTAIN, INDOOR / OUTDOOR POOL & AMENITIES

Larry & Kerri Spellman

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Larry & Kerri Spellman

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GORGEOUS CHALET ON ATTITASH MOUNTAIN, INDOOR / OUTDOOR POOL & AMENITIES

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Bartlett Chalet Rental Photos and Description

4 separate sleeping areas-2 Full BATHS - Sleeps 12

This gorgeous contemporary chalet sleeps 12 comfortably. There ARE NOW 2 KING SIZED BEDS.There are 2 loft areas made more private with dividers.This property features 2 Full Baths, woodstove, new leather sectional,5 cable TV'S/2 DVD's/VCR, (50 inch in living room)dining area, and a breakfast island with 4 bar stools. It offers a full kitchen with new appliances. There is a gas grill(except winter months) and table and extra chairs for those who like to dine outdoors. It is an open floor plan which is great for entertaining on the entire downstairs level. It is also within walking distance to the outdoor swimming pool and tennis courts which you will be given access too. It is only a minute drive to Attitash ski resort which in the summer also offers waterslides, horseback riding ,and of course the ever so popular Alpine Slide and Mountain Coaster. You would also have access to another larger outdoor pool,jacuzzi,sauna,2 game rooms,playground,shuffleboard,basketball,restaurant/bar,workout facility,trails,and skating rink.You are also only about 6 minutes to the children's favorite-Storyland.There are many activities in the area for all ages and all seasons. The spectacular Tax-Free OVP Outlets, great shops, wonderful restaurants, and golf courses are all well within your reach.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Larry & Kerri Spellman (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2014

What makes this chalet unique

2 minutes away from all Attitash unlimited amenities-indoor pool,2 outdoor pools,jacuzzi,sauna,2 game rooms,workout facility,restaurant/bar,shuffleboard,playground,trails,etc.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gorgeous Chalet on Attitash Mountain, Indoor / Outdoor Pool & Amenities
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Gorgeous Chalet on Attitash Mountain, Indoor / Outdoor Pool & Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134522
+1 -774 218-8309
Bartlett White Mountains
North Haven, CT
5

Great weekend in NH!

  • 5 of 5
It wasn't only that this chalet is originally designed and uses the space very wisely, it is also located right on the main route towards many amazing attractions in the area. From it we had a very easy access to several beautiful places there, so we were very happy about it.
The chalet itself is a welcoming place, very light because of skylights and glass walls in the dining area. It does fit 10 people, though a couple of beds are not exactly in rooms, but on different levels of a staircase extension, and they are private.
In general, we loved staying at this comfortable house, and would definetely recommend it to anyone planning to spend good time in NH.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Gorgeous Chalet on Attitash Mountain, Indoor / Outdoor Pool & Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134522
+1 -774 218-8309
Bartlett White Mountains
5

A great getaway all seasons.

  • 5 of 5
Great place! As nice inside as it looks on outside. Lots of rooms. 2 big bedrooms, + 2 loft areas. Ski right to Attitash
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Gorgeous Chalet on Attitash Mountain, Indoor / Outdoor Pool & Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134522
+1 -774 218-8309
Bartlett White Mountains
4

Great space for a quick weekend trip for 8

  • 4 of 5
The chalet met my group's needs quite well - we were 8 in total, 2 couples and four single friends...4 guys and 4 girls; between the four beds and two futons, there was bed space for each of us and room to spare. We didn't mind but it's worth knowing that one bed and the two futons were all in an open-air upstairs sleeping area, exposed to the rest of the house via a balcony; it worked out fine for us because we all went to bed and woke up around the same time, and the quirky layout made for fun, conversational lounging in the morning and daytime. We all fit comfortably on the living room furniture and in the spacious kitchen and dining area.

Unfortunately we didn't make use of the amenities down the hill (pool, etc.), but the location can't be beat - Attitash resort is about 2 minutes away and the rest of the shops and restaurants in town are also close by.
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Gorgeous Chalet on Attitash Mountain, Indoor / Outdoor Pool & Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134522
+1 -774 218-8309
Bartlett White Mountains
1

2 Bedroom, not 4

  • 1 of 5
Nice "2" bedroom home with 2 lofts for extra sleeping. The lofts are open and visible from the 1st floor kitchen and living room. Kitchen sink couldn't be used because it leaks - the owners put up a nice sign above the sink rather than get it repaired. Nice wood burning stove, but no wood. We traveled with another family thinking there were 4 bedrooms, the actual sleeping arrangements were really not very good. Fold down futon bed/sofas really should be disclosed if that's what the owners are considering as "bedroom". Complaint I sent has yet to be responded to.
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have sent you 2 emails since I returned from my family vacation out of the country but you have not responded.As I told you in email my husbands number was switched to international calling should any problems arise but you never called.As far as the slight leak the cleaning service put that up knowing we were out of the country &it wasn't a big issue.As far as wood we never advertised there is wood on site.The reason being is because when we bought the property in 1999 we did supply wood.With all the snow we get in the mountains it became impossible to keep wood dry and accessible to the renters.In the past couple of years we have put all new flooring in all 4 levels(bamboo on main level and new Berber throughout the rest),newly painted,new bathroom,new wooden blinds,new fridge,new stove,new washer/dryer,new leather sectional,new lamps,and new bedding.The most recent addition was the 2nd king bed we added to 3rd level and made the futon a couch there which we thought was a great addition.The 4th level has a divider to add for more privacy which with that up you can't be seen or see downstairs.When on the 3rd level you cannot be seen by people downstairs unless you are looking over the sides because it is deep enough.We stay there all the time with 2 and 3 families and we all love the set-up.I take offense to the implication this renter has given that we don't take care of our property or that we don't respond to issues.Had my husband been called we would have certainly given a full refund had this issue been a situation so difficult as he described but again we never got a call.All we received was a full blown attack& not just by this complaint by emails sent to me.it saddens me that after all the time and money we put into this property that this person would give such a poor review.I should not be put under attack because I did what a lot of families do and took a family vacation out of the country.I feel this complaint was monetarily driven since person sent a formal complaint to Homeaway asking for half $ back&to take me off their website that I have been paying on since 1999 with no negative reviews from any of my properties which I have 4 on there right now.In this formal complaint I was accused of changing sheets &comforters because I actually took 2 photos of one room.Wow maybe I just did that because I had just put new bedding and not in anyway to be deceitful but again I was already tried and convicted without getting any benefit of the doubt.

Map

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

Bartlett Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes No pets of any kind so please don't bother asking!!Please call 1-774-218-8309 or email for holiday and vacation week rates!!
We accept check or credit card within one week of booking!
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bartlett Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • There is a full bathroom in the master bedroom. The second bathroom is a larger double sink bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , Full Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , king bed and full futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , full bed
  • Master Bedroom has a king size bed with a full bath in the room. The second bedroom has 2 full size beds and is also connected to a larger double sink full bath. When you go up another level there is a full bed.and king sized bed.If you keep going up the top level there is another full bed.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
You will have access to 2 outdoor pools and one indoor pool during the time of your stay!!There is also a workout facility,sauna,jacuzzi,game rooms,shuffleboard,playground,trails,restaurant/bar,etc.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote