Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEST FAMILY DEAL IN WELLFLEET: 85 BROWNS NECK ROAD

Andy- Owner/Stephanie - Property Liaison

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Andy- Owner/Stephanie - Property Liaison

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEST FAMILY DEAL IN WELLFLEET: 85 BROWNS NECK ROAD

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Wellfleet House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths & Private Outdoor Shower, Sleeps 8

BROWNS NECK ROAD IN WELLFLEET: One mile from Downtown Wellfleet. This private home is perfect for entertaining. Parking for 10 Cars is available and you will enjoy the large back deck with a gas grill and screened in porch. All 4 bedrooms are upstairs with plenty of closet space. One King bed and 6 twins. DOG FRIENDLY! WASHER & DRYER in Basement. House comes 'Beach Ready' with 8 beach towels, 4 beach chairs and 2 coolers. ADDRESS: 85 Browns Neck Road

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Andy- Owner/Stephanie - Property Liaison (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

Love the new painted rooms! Awesome again! Awesome , Awesome, Awesome...1 day of showers, beach everyday. Ate at Winslow Tavern, Moby Dicks, Macs and Twisted Sister in P-Town.



We got a permit and had a bonfire at Newcomb Hollow Beach at night (fun). Tried out Wellfleet Pizza (yummy).
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Best Family Deal In Wellfleet: 85 Browns Neck Road
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Best Family Deal In Wellfleet: 85 Browns Neck Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131955
-+ 617-429-5904
Wellfleet Cape Cod
5

Excellent family value, will return again

  • 5 of 5
Excellent value, very convenient to center of town and to the beaches, we will be back for our 5th stay at this property!
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Best Family Deal In Wellfleet: 85 Browns Neck Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131955
-+ 617-429-5904
Wellfleet Cape Cod
suburb of Philadelphia
1

bad aftermath

  • 1 of 5
It is an older home, clean, with average overall maintenance. Take care of the unusual steps on the deck- a young dinner guest tripped and twisted her foot. Also, a screen door needed repair.
The bad aftermath was how we were treated regarding the security deposit. In 10 years of renting we had never had anything deducted.
We were charged for a missing DVD player (that we reported broken) and we never got to watch our movie! And sadly, our movie, The Lego Movie, was left behind in the player. 2/3 of our security deposit was withheld and the assistant to the owner would not listen to reason.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry you feel the way you do. After having several lengthy conversations with you regarding the portion of your security refund being withheld; I produced receipts and emailed you in detail why it was being held. In the Provisions you signed, it states you are responsible for trash/recycling removal and provided an address where you could take it. There were 2 bills which were emailed to you from Frazer Waste Removal for 2/3 of your deposit. Also, the DVD player was missing, you were only charged half of its cost, and a receipt was produced for that also. The large amount of your security held was for fees for trash/recycling you left at the house. Per our conversation you were very happy with the house and loved it was so large and clean to accommodate the event you were having. This is the first time I am hearing of your guest twisting her foot and a screen door needing to be repaired. Per our emails I stated several times, please give me a call with any questions or concerns. I would have been happy to take care of any issues that had arisen.
business
Best Family Deal In Wellfleet: 85 Browns Neck Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131955
-+ 617-429-5904
Wellfleet Cape Cod
5

Great Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
We have vacationed in Wellfleet for 6 years and this is definately one of the nicer houses that we have rented. The house is very clean, bright and comfortable. The deck was huge and is great for hanging out, especially if there is a large group of people. The kitchen is roomy and has everything you need to cook all meals, and there is lots of room for everyone to sit. We saw lots of widllife (turkeys, foxes, etc). We had a few questiosn about things when we arrived and the landlord was extremely friendly and helpful in answering our questions. We would rent this house again and would recommend the house to anyone else.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Best Family Deal In Wellfleet: 85 Browns Neck Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131955
-+ 617-429-5904
Wellfleet Cape Cod
Jacobstown , N.J.
5

Best vacation getaway in Wellfleet

  • 5 of 5
The pictures and descripton are great tools. They show the house as it is, a very nice house. A nice big kitchen to save money eating out , if you like to cook as I do . Then sit in the roomy living room. The one place we loved is the great deck out back. I really think it"s a lot of house for the money...The house was very clean and towels smelling fresh/clean. I would recomend this property to a friend and have told some friends. By car or bicycle ,it takes 2 minites down to center of town with stores and the Light House restaurant and good food. So, if you are like me and like a clean ,good looking, well stocked house, in a quiet setting in a great town this is the vacation house for you...
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Bay SIde and Ocean Side
Car: recommended

Browns Neck Road: Less than 1 miles outside downtown.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $2,500 Per week

Wellfleet House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
PEAK
Jul 1 2015 - Sep 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Notes $49.00 Property Damage Protection Policy Required.
Covers ACCIDENTAL damage to property.
ADDRESS: Browns Neck Road
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Wellfleet House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 1st Floor
    Outside - outdoor shower , Private and closed in
  • We provide bath towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , WE PROVIDE King SHEETS
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , MUST BRING YOUR OWN SHEETS
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , MUST BRING YOUR OWN SHEETS
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , MUST BRING YOUR OWN SHEETS
  • We provide comforters & blankets for ALL beds. We also provide KING SHEETS. YOU must provide your own TWIN sheets.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
SMOKING IS NOT ALLOWED INSIDE THE HOUSE. WE ARE A DOG FRIENDLY HOME.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote