GREAT FALL RATES NOW AVAILABLE! AS LITTLE AS $495 FOR 3 NITES (+ TAX & DEPOSIT)

Doug Schmitt

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT FALL RATES NOW AVAILABLE! AS LITTLE AS $495 FOR 3 NITES (+ TAX & DEPOSIT)

Kingston Plantation Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4 - 6 in 6D, up to 8 in our 6E home

Enjoy an active vacation or a relaxing getaway at the premiere beach resort on the Grand Strand! Kingston Plantation features a beautiful and clean white sand beach and lush indigenous landscaping and wildlife. Your townhouse accommodation is just a short stroll along the trails and paths that meander through the resort.

Planning a family or group gathering? Ask about our convenient adjacent accommodations! Are you a pilot planning to arrive at KCRE? Ask about our sensational pilot fly/drive specials! We even have a beautiful RV available for short and long term rentals. Just ask!

Enjoy a work out at the beautiful Sport & Health Club* with lighted tennis courts, indoor racquetball, and indoor/outdoor pools! So many ways to enjoy the sun and surf! Or for a more relaxing and quiet day, our private community pool is just steps from the condo.

If golf is your game, you have arrived in heaven! The 12th tee of the Arcadian Shores Golf Club is just outside your balcony! Dozens of courses that challenge any skill level are within minutes of the resort. From putt-putt to TPC, Myrtle Beach is recognized as the center of the golf universe!

Excellent daily hotel style housekeeping service is available for an additional nominal charge. A departure cleaning is included in your rate which includes customary cleaning. Excessive cleaning charges are deducted from the security deposit.

As a courtesy to our guests, we include FREE WiFi internet service, a $10/day savings over an accommodation arranged through the resort!

Please visit our website (link below) for more Myrtle Beach information, details of your options, and view the complete photo gallery of the accommodations and our beautiful resort.

Rates are subject to change until deposit is received. $100 security deposit and 50% of the rate is required to hold the reservation and lock in the rate, and the remaining 50% is payable fourteen days prior to arrival. Checks are preferred and all major credit cards are accepted. The applicable rates do NOT include 14% local and state hospitality and sales taxes that we are obligated to collect by law.

Keywords: Contemporary, townhome, multi-level

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Doug Schmitt

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Thank you for viewing our listing! Myrtle Beach has so much to offer and so many we choices that we want to be sure we provide the best accommodations at a reasonable cost. We strive to maintain our townhomes in a very comfortable and clean manner and we want to be sure you are among our regular vacation visitors! Please be sure to ask any questions you might have.

We have owned and managed our Myrtle Beach properties for a number of years and enjoy the relationship we have established with many of our 'regulars.' The current challenges we all face makes for a very competitive market but we are committed to maintain our homes so that your vacation is a memorable one. We keep our reservation process very simple and straight forward so this part of your planning is the easiest!

Doug Schmitt purchased this condo in 2005

My first visit to Myrtle Beach and Kingston Plantation was quite by accident. I stayed in the on-sight Embassy Suites Hotel and was very impressed by the beauty of the resort. Sure enough, I stopped by the real estate office, and the rest is history. I have seen the Grand Strand grow from a very seasonal summer only destination into the year-round family attraction it is today. Whatever your interest, there is always something to keep you and your family happy and plenty of opportunities to discover new ways to enjoy a family vacation.

Our townhomes are within one of the Grand Strand's premier beachfront resorts. The condos are not 'beachfront' but are a very nice walk through the lush resort to the beautiful white sands of the beach. This makes our location ideal for a family to enjoy a convenient location but not at the high cost of a beachfront high rise. In addition there is never a wait for elevators and none of the mandatory hallways races the kids seem to love. Our private and quiet community pool is just a few steps away from the condos and make for a very relaxing way to enjoy the sunshine. The resort is conveniently located to all the popular attractions, shopping, dining, and of course some of the best golf courses to be found anywhere.

Our reservations process is very simple so all you do is drive up, park your car in front of the condo, open the door and begin enjoying your vacation. There are no check-in or check-out lines, no off-site office to pick-up and return keys. We have made it simple and streamlined for your enjoyment.

As a courtesy to our guests, we include FREE WiFi internet service, a $10/day savings over an accommodation arranged through the resort!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Fall rates now available! As little as $495 for 3 nites (+ tax & deposit)
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
business
Great Fall rates now available! As little as $495 for 3 nites (+ tax & deposit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131093vb
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
NC
4

Nice vacation spot

  • 4 of 5
The house was well maintained and grounds was kept up. It is about 15 minutes from the beach, but still close enough to things around the city. The tanger outlet is right down the road with some nice places to eat. We went to the 'Toscana Italian Bistro' which was incredible, call for reservation though. There were small things I noticed during the stay. There wasn't soap in the main bathroom, there were pots caked with grease in the cabinet when we went to make dinner, the stairs leading in and outside patios could have been swept as there were cigarettes, lots of cobwebs, and built up leaves/dirt. Also, the pool situation is awkward as we had to go to the next development over and the code to get in wouldn't work until the 10th or so try. Overall though it is nice for a family or couple.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your visit.

We do not provide personal soap as we have found our guests prefer their own familiar brand. Our FAQ page suggests that soaps and personal care products be brought with you or purchased when you arrive.

We will certainly tell the grounds crew to clean the areas on the patios and courtyard. They are usually very good about keeping things neat an tidy.

The private pool, located very close to the condo and within Windsor Court which is part of our community, has a lock code for safety and security that can be cumbersome sometimes. It only requires pushing two buttons simultaneously and then another button. Sorry you had difficulty.

Finally, I have spoken with our housekeeper and she will be sure those kitchen pots are thoroughly cleaned. Thank you for pointing this out to us!
business
Great Fall rates now available! As little as $495 for 3 nites (+ tax & deposit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131093vb
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
Columbus, OH
5

Would Stay Again!

  • 5 of 5
This place was very clean and a quick walk or ride to the beach. Was within minutes of lots of the things to do around the area and very close to one of the piers in Myrtle. Every thing went very smoothly and all codes worked without problem! Our next trip to Myrtle, we will be staying here again!
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Fall rates now available! As little as $495 for 3 nites (+ tax & deposit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131093vb
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
5

July 2014 Stay Was Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
Our family visits Myrtle Beach often for vacation and more recently baseball tournaments. We stayed in Cumberland 6E this year and it was our best stay yet!! The condo was super clean and very comfortable. Doug (the host) was very friendly & even accommodated an extra day for our visit, which turned out to be a real necessity as our team made it to the semi-final game of the tournament. We loved the tile floors, it kept the unit clean & cool on the hot July days. The beds were extremely comfortable and the twin beds in the loft allowed all 4 of our kids to have beds rather than sleep on a pull out couch - which they enjoyed much better.

We will be going back again next summer for baseball and we will definitely look to stay in the same unit.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!! The Sansones' from CT!!
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Fall rates now available! As little as $495 for 3 nites (+ tax & deposit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131093vb
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
4

Snowbirds from Canada

  • 4 of 5
This condo was so bright and cheery and very well appointed.The kitchen was well stocked for cooking and eating. Although there was only the 2 of us for the 2 months ...there is plenty of room with ample bedding and closet space.It is so clean and well kept and the owner Doug is amazing!!! He is so good to return calls and a very accommodating and conscientious landlord. The stairs throughout were no problem for us and we enjoyed the bedrooms being separate from the living space. I want to say this is an excellent condo ,but the hide a bed sofa in the living room is a little uncomfortable for long stays and should be updated but the beds are soooo comfy and we enjoyed our stay tremendously and are going back next year to our little haven in Myrtle Beach!!!!
Thanks Doug
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Fall rates now available! As little as $495 for 3 nites (+ tax & deposit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131093vb
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
My family and friends of my children wanted a quick getaway over the holidays. Doug was very easy to work with, prompt in responses and reservations. Directions and information about the condo were exceptional! When we arrived we found the condo to be well furnished, clean and nicely accomodating. The upstairs single beds were perfect for two teenagers. The location was great for shopping and we felt safe in the Kingston grounds. I would highly recommend this condo for rental! Doug quickly refunded our security deposit and even called during our stay to make sure our needs were met. Excellent!
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Chuck! We are happy you and your family enjoyed your holiday visit and hope you will consider another trip in the future!
business
Great Fall rates now available! As little as $495 for 3 nites (+ tax & deposit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131093vb
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, NC
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5
Everything was very clean with lots of extra sheets, towels and blankets. Two kids slept on the sleeper sofa and said it was comfortable. Plenty of room for 2 families to stay. It was so nice being able to drive to the beach and park near the boardwalk!
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Kingston Plantation resort entrance
Nearest Point of Interest
Tanger Outlet Shopping Center
Nearest Point of Interest
WalMart 24 hour SuperCenter
Nearest Point of Interest
Barefoot Landing
Nearest Point of Interest
Dixie Stampede & Carolina Opry
Nearest Point of Interest
Alabama Theater & The House of Blues
Nearest Point of Interest
Broadway at the Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Myrtle Beach Pelicans Baseball
Nearest Point of Interest
Arcadian Shores Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Myrtle Beach Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Splash at the Beach, Kingston Plantation
Nearest Point of Interest
Grand Strand Airport KCRE
Nearest Point of Interest
Myrtle Beach International Airport KMYR
Nearest Point of Interest
Myrtle Beach National Golf Course

The beautiful white sand beach is just a few minutes walk through the resort. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available to rent from private vendors at the beach.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kingston Plantation Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Golf Spectaculars
Sep 3 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$185
Fri,Sat,Sun
$995
$1,450
 
 
Thanksgiving at the Beach!
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$185
$1,090
$1,450
 
 
Holiday & Snowbird Specials
Dec 1 2014 - Jan 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
$1,350
 
 
Snowbird/Golf Spring Specials
Apr 6 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$185
Fri,Sat,Sun
$995
$1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$185
From
$195
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until your reservation is confirmed.
There are no other fees associated with the condo rental, however the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort and Kingston Plantation may deny admission to the Splash Pool Complex, childrens' water park, Lazy River, and the Sport & Health Club. Beach access is available to all guests at no charge and our private community pool is free of charge.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kingston Plantation Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , one of our condos features a KING bed in the master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Loft - one of our condos features a QUEEN bed in the loft
  • King size beds (1) One of our townhomes has a king size bed in the master bedroom, the other home has a queen. Please ask about availability of king size bed., Queen size Beds (2) The 2nd bedroom in each townhome has a queen size bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) One of our townhomes has a queen size sleeper sofa in the loft and each townhome has a queen sleeper in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • racquetball
  • surfing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
Notes:
The spectacular Sport & Health Club is just a few minute walk from the townhome and features lighted tennis courts, indoor racquetball courts, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, plus a full range of modern fitness facilities and classes. *THE RESORT WILL CHARGE AN AMENITY FEE FOR USE. *THE HILTON MYRTLE BEACH RESORT AND KINGSTON PLANTATION, AT THEIR DISCRETION, MAY RESTRICT ADMITTANCE TO THE SPLASH POOL COMPLEX, CHILDREN'S WATER PARK, LAZY RIVER, AND SPORT & HEALTH CLUB TO ONLY THOSE GUESTS THAT HAVE CHOSEN TO ARRANGE THEIR ACCOMMODATIONS THROUGH THE RESORT OR HILTON SYSTEM AND MAY CHARGE AN ADDITIONAL AMENITY FEE.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$109 - $299 per night
1 - 2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,395 - $1,900 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$495 - $965 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6