Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

DELANCEY MANOR - FORMER BED & BREAKFAST

Perry Gresh

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Perry Gresh

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DELANCEY MANOR - FORMER BED & BREAKFAST

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Boardwalk Cottage Rental Photos and Description

7 bedroom, 4 full bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms, sleeps 22

Stay at your very own bed & breakfast! This wonderfully charming former bed & breakfast upper cottage has plenty of space for your extended family. It boasts a large walk up porch leading to the front door. A large living room and dining room can accommodate everyone. The kitchen has undergone a complete renovation for 2007. Central air conditioning was also added in 2007. Three bedrooms have private full bathrooms. Two bedrooms connect via walk through. An upper porch has a spectacular view of the ocean less than a block away. Plenty of shower space with three outside enclosed hot and cold water showers. Please - No smokers, pets, groups or high school seniors!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Perry Gresh (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Camp Delancey 2011



Our extended family of 23 were delighted and thrilled with the accommodations at 869 Delancey. There was more than enough room for all of us and plenty of bathroom facilities! This house has wonderful shore character! The central air is a fabulous bonus! Even the attic rooms were cool! The kitchen is updated, clean and more than adequate. (Sorry about the fridge shelf!) Thanks again to the Gresh family for sharing their property with us!
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Delancey Manor - Former Bed & Breakfast
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Delancey Manor - Former Bed & Breakfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130621
+1 -6108890113
Boardwalk Ocean City
Delco, PA
5

Great Week

  • 5 of 5
This place worked out great for us. We couldn't quite fill it, but appreciated all the space. Very close to beach. Great for family reunions and we may try it for a couples retreat.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Delancey Manor - Former Bed & Breakfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130621
+1 -6108890113
Boardwalk Ocean City
NJ
1

Stay Away

  • 1 of 5
My family and I rented this home in August and we had a very bad experience. The house has not been updated in decades and was very dirty. The furniture doesn't match and it was dirty. The A/C was broken for 2 out of the 7 days and the owners were not understanding at all. The husband was extremely nasty to my mother and told her she was UNGRATEFUL as if this were a gift and we didn't pay a lot of money to stay in this house. The outdoor showers didn't work and there was mold in one of the indoor showers. The front porch was the nicest part of the house but once again all of the furniture was dirty. The cost to rent this house for 1 week is very high for a house that is so dirty and has such old furnishings. The male owner was so difficult to deal with that it put a real damper on our vacation. I would NOT recommend anyone rent this house. There are so many nice updated houses in Ocean City for the same money that don't make you feel like you need a tetanus shot. STAY AWAY
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Most people like the original old look of some of the Shore's treasured homes. The photos do not lie. We purposefully try and restore as much original look in these classic old buildings. If you want brand spanking new, then feel free to go somewhere else. We were sorry about the A/C issue, but condensers can freeze over when guests set the temperature so low that the unit can't handle the demand. We offered them a gift certificate to help ease the pain. They decided to demand a refund and made a comment about seeing the place for rent at a far lesser rate. When they couldn't produce this evidence the conversation was over. In order not to make the situation any worse, we walked away while the guests were hurling insults. We regret their situation but remind guests to read the lease agreement and understand the provisions in the lease.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Atlantic City Airport
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Cape May/Lewes Ferry
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Car: not necessary

Just 30 minutes from the junction of the Atlantic City Expressway and the Garden State Parkway. Head south until exit #30 Ocean City. Once through the toll, keep heading east on route 52. Through the circle in Somers Point and over the causeway to Ocean City. Somers Point houses all the alcoholic entertainment establishments needed for any occasion. North of Ocean City is Longport, and south is Sea Isle City. Corsons Inlet State Park on the south end of the island.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $4,700 Per week

Boardwalk Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Sep 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Notes 2015 Week 2015 Rate
23-May $2,150.00
30-May $2,750.00
6-Jun $3,500.00
13-Jun $3,950.00
20-Jun booked
27-Jun $4,500.00
4-Jul $4,500.00
11-Jul booked
18-Jul booked
25-Jul booked
1-Aug $4,700.00
8-Aug $4,700.00
15-Aug $4,500.00
22-Aug $4,000.00
29-Aug $3,700.00
5-Sep $2,000.00
12-Sep $2,000.00
19-Sep $2,000.00
26-Sep $1,500.00
Security deposit with return of signed lease. Payment terms included with lease. All money is required 30 days prior to rental.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Boardwalk Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , contiguous to bedroom #1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , contiguous to bedroom #2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor hall
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , contiguous to bedroom #7
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , 3rd floor hall
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , Off of dining room
    Outside - outdoor shower , 3 outside showers
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double , sun room and private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , walk through to bedroom #4
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , walk through to bedroom #2
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , hall bath
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , hall bath
    Bedroom 7 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , full bath w/ tub
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Summer Season Only.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote