My family and I rented this home in August and we had a very bad experience. The house has not been updated in decades and was very dirty. The furniture doesn't match and it was dirty. The A/C was broken for 2 out of the 7 days and the owners were not understanding at all. The husband was extremely nasty to my mother and told her she was UNGRATEFUL as if this were a gift and we didn't pay a lot of money to stay in this house. The outdoor showers didn't work and there was mold in one of the indoor showers. The front porch was the nicest part of the house but once again all of the furniture was dirty. The cost to rent this house for 1 week is very high for a house that is so dirty and has such old furnishings. The male owner was so difficult to deal with that it put a real damper on our vacation. I would NOT recommend anyone rent this house. There are so many nice updated houses in Ocean City for the same money that don't make you feel like you need a tetanus shot. STAY AWAY
Owner's Response: Most people like the original old look of some of the Shore's treasured homes. The photos do not lie. We purposefully try and restore as much original look in these classic old buildings. If you want brand spanking new, then feel free to go somewhere else. We were sorry about the A/C issue, but condensers can freeze over when guests set the temperature so low that the unit can't handle the demand. We offered them a gift certificate to help ease the pain. They decided to demand a refund and made a comment about seeing the place for rent at a far lesser rate. When they couldn't produce this evidence the conversation was over. In order not to make the situation any worse, we walked away while the guests were hurling insults. We regret their situation but remind guests to read the lease agreement and understand the provisions in the lease.
Helpful votes: 6/7
Did you find this review helpful?