CORNERSTONE-A ROMANTIC FT. MYERS BEACH GULF FRONT CONDOMINUM

From
$175
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Lori - CyberRentals Member since February 1998

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CORNERSTONE-A ROMANTIC FT. MYERS BEACH GULF FRONT CONDOMINUM

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 4

This luxurious Ft. Myers Beach one bedroom condo, with direct views of the beach and gulf, is now available for your enjoyment ! There is a large heated pool servicing 12 individually owned condos, 8 one-bedroom and 4 two-bedroom units. This suite contains 2 flat screen TVs, DVD player, ipod radio, password protected Internet, king size bed and a washer/dryer. Views from the screened lanai include breathtaking sunsets, dolphins swimming by, shore birds, boats and parasailers. Once out of the fenced in pool area you will be only steps to the waters edge.

We allow short term rentals for those spur of the moment vacations. Take advantage of those great air fares that are offered in the middle of the week because our rentals are not restricted to Saturday to Saturday check ins or check outs. Check property #320716 for additional availability.

Located on Ft. Myers Beach in the desirable mid island location away from the commercial area to allow for a relaxing vacation. Within one mile is the Publix grocery store and the newly renovated Santani Plaza where there are great restaurants and shopping.

There is a welcome packet with soaps, shampoo and conditioner, paper products and enough coffee for your first pot in the morning and Tide for your first load of laundry. We even provide the beach chairs, umbrella, small cooler and beach towels.

If you want to see some of FL’s best wildlife this is a good place to start. From the condo you can watch pelicans cruising by or dolphins swimming right out in front. Other visitors to our beach included ibis, egrets, gulls, & willets.

Mid-Island water sports is within walking distance and the waverunner dolphin tour is fantastic. For more a more daring treat they also offer parasailing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Lori - CyberRentals Member since February 1998

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

26 Reviews Write a Review
Cornerstone-A romantic Ft. Myers Beach gulf front condominum
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
business
Cornerstone-A romantic Ft. Myers Beach gulf front condominum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130117
+1 239-463-5778
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

Just what we wanted!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We were so pleased with everything at the condo. It was just what we wanted for a week of R&R at the beach. The location was great and the condo itself had everything you could want. It was wonderful to be so close to the water and sit on the lanai drink our coffee and watch the dolphins in the morning. We couldn't have had a better vacation. We do hope to spend time there again. I would recommend this place to anyone that needs a good quiet vacation. There are many things to do if you choose, but we don't need much but the beach, a good book and some sun. Had a perfect week. Thank you for providing such a wonderful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We do everything we can to provide our guests with a great spot to vacation but there are some things I have no control over... I can't promise perfect weather or a time when the dolphin will decide to swim by. I'm glad you were able to experience it all! Vacation time is to short to be disappointed in your accommodations. We look forward to your return to Cornerstone...thank you. Lori
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cornerstone-A romantic Ft. Myers Beach gulf front condominum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130117
+1 239-463-5778
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Can not go wrong at Cornerstone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I just returned from a weeks’ vacation in Fort Myers Beach. We must say we found our home away from home in the Cornerstone. The condominium met our every expectation. It provided a beautiful view of the beach and was furnished with every item we needed just as promised. The smaller, more intimate building is in immaculate condition and is located conveniently near a grocery store and midway on the island. The management is extremely attentive to anything you may need, just ask. It is often said you get what you pay for. In this case, you get more than you pay for.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our goal is to offer the best deal, the best value for your vacation dollar and I'm glad you noticed. We try to provide the extra, high quality amenities that might not be found in other "rental" condos. Our Tommy Bahama beach chairs are very comfortable for reading, sunbathing, people watching or napping and if the sun is to hot we also have an umbrella. The small cooler is just the right size to take to the beach with drinks and snacks and our beach towels are larger then most.
Thanks again and I hope we see you again next year. Lori
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cornerstone-A romantic Ft. Myers Beach gulf front condominum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130117
+1 239-463-5778
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Stony Plain, Alberta Canada
5

Loved every minute Here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Beautiful, well-appointed and clean condo exactly as described.
Loved being right on the beach and the view was spectacular! We plannned to use the bar-be-que but could not quite get it done "before dusk" as the rules stated so were unable to use that facility. Would have been nice to have lights there to use for a later than 6PM supper.
Would definately reccommend to a friend and hope to return someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the condo and I appreciate you taking the time to let other prospective guests know that the pictures and description were accurate. Our housekeepers are the best and I will pass on the compliment to them.
I'm sorry you didn't feel you could use the BBQ after dusk and in fact we have a light with a timer mounted on one of the pillars just for that purpose. I made a few phone calls and it turns out there was a typo in the list of rules! The manager and general manager are working on it right now to clarify it, thank you so much for pointing it out. The pool area is closed after dark because of insurance regulations but the BBQ is not in the pool area--it is outside the pool fence by the picnic tables. I am so sorry but I want you to know the handout is being corrected right away. I owe you a steak dinner next time you stay at Cornerstone--I'll provide the steak but you will have to BBQ it! Thanks again. Lori
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cornerstone-A romantic Ft. Myers Beach gulf front condominum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130117
+1 239-463-5778
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Iowa
3

Beautiful, but after hours # not responsive

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We have stayed here twice and the place is beautiful, but needs some upgrading. We had a problem with a very loud, vibrating noise during the night and the emergency # was called, with no response and we were awake the whole night! With this type of establishment, I would think the customer service would be excellent. Very disappointing! Also, when first arrived noticed that things were dusty.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do as much preventative maintenance as possible but once in a while a guest must call the emergency number for assistance when the office is closed. Usually any problem is taken care of immediately however, in your case, the maintenance person was sent out at 3:30 am to the wrong resort by mistake. Measures have been taken so that won't happen again and I am sorry the last night of your nine day stay was disrupted. I wish you had called me when you didn't get a response from the service. You had my cell phone number, I give all my guests my cell phone number and I have my phone on 24/7. I would have redirected him to Cornerstone right away.

I agree with you that Cornerstone is a beautiful place and we are trying hard to keep it updated. Obviously you did not notice the upgrades we have made between your visits. We tiled the lanai, installed a 32 inch Sharp Aquos TV in the living room, added an ipod radio/cd player and replaced the queen size bed with a king size bed with Liz Claiborne linens. The bedroom carpet was replaced in August and the new refrigerator was delivered just a few months ago. There are numerous other smaller items that are replaced on a continual basis that I wouldn't expect you to notice but I think the above items are major for a condo that is only 6 1/2 years old.

It is important to me to get feed back from my guests and I'm sorry we didn't have a chance to meet so we could have discussed your issues in person. We do strive for excellence at Cornerstone and have a wonderful housekeeping staff. I was in the condo before you arrived and I thought everything was in order. Lori
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cornerstone-A romantic Ft. Myers Beach gulf front condominum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130117
+1 239-463-5778
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Mississauga, Ontario Canada
5

January 2011 Beach/Golf Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My husband and I had a great week at Cornerstone the beginning of January. Lori, the owner, was very helpful before and during our stay and everything she told us was at the condo. It was a great place to stay for 2 people, the unit was clean, updated, with a fabulous view and access to the beach. The pool was as warm as a hot tub!
We played many rounds of golf at the numerous courses in the area and we took advantage of all the restaurants in Times Square, a short drive down the road.
There is lots to do in the area and we would certainly come back again.
Thanks for everything Lori, it was a pleasure to meet you.
Iva and Brad
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
S.W. Florida Regional Airport (RSW)
Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring Break
Mar 22 2014 - Apr 25 2014
$265
$1,675
3 nights
 
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 27 2014 - Oct 1 2014
$175
$975
3 nights
 
 
Summer/Fall
Oct 2 2014 - Dec 19 2014
$175
$975
3 nights
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
$265
$1,675
3 nights
 
 
Shoulder
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 23 2015
$195
$1,275
3 nights
 
 
High 2015
Jan 24 2015 - Apr 11 2015
$265
$1,675
3 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$175
$975
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Two day deposit at time of reservation, balance due two weeks before you arrive. I have an office that handles credit cards and keys for me.
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes One week minimum for Memorial Day and 4th of July. Weekly rate is $975 plus tax
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Fort Myers Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Safe
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Broadband Access
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Toaster
  • 4 Ring Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Exterior - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Packnplay available for children under 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Radio
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • tennis
  • golf
Notes:
Smoking is allowed on the lanai only. Password protected wireless high speed Internet is available at no extra charge. Bring your laptop and set up your office out on the lanai! In unit safe (large enough for most laptops) also available at no extra charge.
Email Owner Email