CORNERSTONE-A ROMANTIC FT. MYERS BEACH GULF FRONT CONDOMINUM

Lori - CyberRentals Member since February 1998

Advertiser since 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Lori - CyberRentals Member since February 1998

Advertiser since 2004
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CORNERSTONE-A ROMANTIC FT. MYERS BEACH GULF FRONT CONDOMINUM

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 4

This luxurious Ft. Myers Beach one bedroom condo, with direct views of the beach and gulf, is now available for your enjoyment ! There is a large heated pool servicing 12 individually owned condos, 8 one-bedroom and 4 two-bedroom units. This suite contains a full kitchen, 2 flat screen TVs, DVD player, ipod radio, password protected Internet, king size bed, queen size soffa sleeper and a washer/dryer. Views from the screened lanai include breathtaking sunsets, dolphins swimming by, shore birds, boats and parasailers. Once out of the fenced in pool area you will be only steps to the waters edge.

We allow short term rentals for those spur of the moment vacations. Take advantage of those great air fares that are offered in the middle of the week because our rentals are not restricted to Saturday to Saturday check ins or check outs.

Located on Ft. Myers Beach in the desirable mid island location away from the commercial area to allow for a relaxing vacation. Within one mile is the Publix grocery store and the newly renovated Santani Plaza where there are great restaurants and shopping.

There is a welcome packet with soaps, shampoo and conditioner, paper products and enough coffee for your first pot in the morning and Tide for your first load of laundry. We even provide the beach chairs, umbrella, small cooler and beach towels.

If you want to see some of FL’s best wildlife this is a good place to start. From the condo you can watch pelicans cruising by or dolphins swimming right out in front. Other visitors to our beach included ibis, egrets, gulls, & willets.

Mid-Island water sports is within walking distance and the waverunner dolphin tour is fantastic. For more a more daring treat they also offer parasailing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Lori - CyberRentals Member since February 1998 (Owner)
Advertiser since 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 28 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cornerstone-A romantic Ft. Myers Beach gulf front condominum
average rating of 4.857143 based on 28 reviews
business
Cornerstone-A romantic Ft. Myers Beach gulf front condominum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130117
+1 -239-463-5778
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

Just what we wanted!

  • 5 of 5
We were so pleased with everything at the condo. It was just what we wanted for a week of R&R at the beach. The location was great and the condo itself had everything you could want. It was wonderful to be so close to the water and sit on the lanai drink our coffee and watch the dolphins in the morning. We couldn't have had a better vacation. We do hope to spend time there again. I would recommend this place to anyone that needs a good quiet vacation. There are many things to do if you choose, but we don't need much but the beach, a good book and some sun. Had a perfect week. Thank you for providing such a wonderful place.
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We do everything we can to provide our guests with a great spot to vacation but there are some things I have no control over... I can't promise perfect weather or a time when the dolphin will decide to swim by. I'm glad you were able to experience it all! Vacation time is to short to be disappointed in your accommodations. We look forward to your return to Cornerstone...thank you. Lori
business
Cornerstone-A romantic Ft. Myers Beach gulf front condominum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130117
+1 -239-463-5778
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Cornerstone a Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I just returned from a week in Fort Myers Beach at the Cornerstone. It was absolutely perfect. Everything was just as promised. The condo was very clean and equipped with all the basics and even some extras. The bed was super comfortable. We loved the lanai and had a great view of the sunset. I even saw dolphins right in front on two morning. Working with Lori was great - she was very knowledgeable and very responsive. We can't wait to go back.
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Cornerstone-A romantic Ft. Myers Beach gulf front condominum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130117
+1 -239-463-5778
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
5

Just what we needed.

  • 5 of 5
This was our first time doing a condo rental for a vacation and we couldn't have been happier with our WHOLE experience - from Lori with our initial contact, the ease of getting our reservation set up and booked and answering all our questions prior to booking. To Perry at check-in with his friendliness, suggestions on restaurants to eat at, directions to stores, attractions/actives and the overall condo itself. We are a fairly young couple (m44 -f38) but my husband was diagnosed with a terminal cancer 4yrs ago and since we have been checking off bucket list items of his while we are able. We wanted someplace where we could relax, get away from daily life for awhile and get back to us "being a couple". This would be his 2nd trip on a plane and 1st to the ocean. I have been ocean front before in other locations, so I was very, VERY picky in what I wanted. This place on paper met all my exceptions but completely exceed our exceptions upon arrival. From the decor, the cleanliness, the view from the lanai (even saw a dolphin our first night), the extras of the cooler, beach chairs, umbrella and the location on the island! At one point of our time there, my husband looked around the condo and said "This place has everything we could ever need - I could live here". Coming from him this means a lot because since his cancer diagnosis he has basically become a home body. The condo had everything you needed in the kitchen from the coffee maker, oven/stove, dishwasher and granite counter tops. The bedrooms were spotless, the bedding clean and more than enough towels in the bathroom. I also met the ground/floor caretaker in the elevator one day and gave him a complement on how well the grounds looked and the cleanliness of the floors, pool, parking and grill area. We loved how quite with area was but also how close it was to the city center, downtown and restaurants. Our only complaint (but more of a suggestion) was to have ceiling fans on every lanai - with the unit we were in we didn't always get the breeze sitting out there during the day or early evenings. Overall, we loved Cornerstone Resort and God willing would defiantly go back again, hands down.
  • Submitted: May 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Oh Jennifer, I am so glad you and Mike had a chance to enjoy all Cornerstone has to offer. I know how precious vacation time has become and we really try to make it as stress free as possible. Our lanai's are perfect (well almost perfect) with unobstructed views of the beach and gulf and I think it is a sign of good luck to see a dolphin swimming by on your first night too!
I will pass on your compliments to Perry, Grant and the housekeeping staff because your vacation is as important to them as it is to me.

I can't promise a fan on the lanai next time you come but I do take suggestions from guests very seriously. A few years ago one mentioned that we had everything for the beach-- beach chairs, umbrella and beach towels but they had to go buy a small cooler. A cooler was something I hadn't even thought of but from then on all of our condos have small coolers--and can kozzies too!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review (I never ask and am always surprised to see one posted) and good luck in the future. We love having repeat guests and hope you and Mike are among them.

Lori
business
Cornerstone-A romantic Ft. Myers Beach gulf front condominum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130117
+1 -239-463-5778
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Can not go wrong at Cornerstone

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I just returned from a weeks’ vacation in Fort Myers Beach. We must say we found our home away from home in the Cornerstone. The condominium met our every expectation. It provided a beautiful view of the beach and was furnished with every item we needed just as promised. The smaller, more intimate building is in immaculate condition and is located conveniently near a grocery store and midway on the island. The management is extremely attentive to anything you may need, just ask. It is often said you get what you pay for. In this case, you get more than you pay for.
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our goal is to offer the best deal, the best value for your vacation dollar and I'm glad you noticed. We try to provide the extra, high quality amenities that might not be found in other "rental" condos. Our Tommy Bahama beach chairs are very comfortable for reading, sunbathing, people watching or napping and if the sun is to hot we also have an umbrella. The small cooler is just the right size to take to the beach with drinks and snacks and our beach towels are larger then most.
Thanks again and I hope we see you again next year. Lori
business
Cornerstone-A romantic Ft. Myers Beach gulf front condominum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130117
+1 -239-463-5778
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Stony Plain, Alberta Canada
5

Loved every minute Here!

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful, well-appointed and clean condo exactly as described.
Loved being right on the beach and the view was spectacular! We plannned to use the bar-be-que but could not quite get it done "before dusk" as the rules stated so were unable to use that facility. Would have been nice to have lights there to use for a later than 6PM supper.
Would definately reccommend to a friend and hope to return someday!
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the condo and I appreciate you taking the time to let other prospective guests know that the pictures and description were accurate. Our housekeepers are the best and I will pass on the compliment to them.
I'm sorry you didn't feel you could use the BBQ after dusk and in fact we have a light with a timer mounted on one of the pillars just for that purpose. I made a few phone calls and it turns out there was a typo in the list of rules! The manager and general manager are working on it right now to clarify it, thank you so much for pointing it out. The pool area is closed after dark because of insurance regulations but the BBQ is not in the pool area--it is outside the pool fence by the picnic tables. I am so sorry but I want you to know the handout is being corrected right away. I owe you a steak dinner next time you stay at Cornerstone--I'll provide the steak but you will have to BBQ it! Thanks again. Lori
business
Cornerstone-A romantic Ft. Myers Beach gulf front condominum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130117
+1 -239-463-5778
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Iowa
3

Beautiful, but after hours # not responsive

  • 3 of 5
We have stayed here twice and the place is beautiful, but needs some upgrading. We had a problem with a very loud, vibrating noise during the night and the emergency # was called, with no response and we were awake the whole night! With this type of establishment, I would think the customer service would be excellent. Very disappointing! Also, when first arrived noticed that things were dusty.
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do as much preventative maintenance as possible but once in a while a guest must call the emergency number for assistance when the office is closed. Usually any problem is taken care of immediately however, in your case, the maintenance person was sent out at 3:30 am to the wrong resort by mistake. Measures have been taken so that won't happen again and I am sorry the last night of your nine day stay was disrupted. I wish you had called me when you didn't get a response from the service. You had my cell phone number, I give all my guests my cell phone number and I have my phone on 24/7. I would have redirected him to Cornerstone right away.

I agree with you that Cornerstone is a beautiful place and we are trying hard to keep it updated. Obviously you did not notice the upgrades we have made between your visits. We tiled the lanai, installed a 32 inch Sharp Aquos TV in the living room, added an ipod radio/cd player and replaced the queen size bed with a king size bed with Liz Claiborne linens. The bedroom carpet was replaced in August and the new refrigerator was delivered just a few months ago. There are numerous other smaller items that are replaced on a continual basis that I wouldn't expect you to notice but I think the above items are major for a condo that is only 6 1/2 years old.

It is important to me to get feed back from my guests and I'm sorry we didn't have a chance to meet so we could have discussed your issues in person. We do strive for excellence at Cornerstone and have a wonderful housekeeping staff. I was in the condo before you arrived and I thought everything was in order. Lori
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
S.W. Florida Regional Airport (RSW)
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/Fall
Oct 2 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$175
$995
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,675
 
 
Shoulder
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,275
 
 
High 2015
Jan 24 2015 - Apr 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,675
 
 
Shoulder
Apr 12 2015 - Apr 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,275
 
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 26 2015 - Dec 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$995
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes One week minimum for Memorial Day and 4th of July. Weekly rate is $995 plus tax
Three day minimum Labor Day weekend
Two day deposit at time of reservation, balance due two weeks before you arrive. I have an office that handles credit cards and keys for me.
Starting 9/1/2014 there will be a $50 cancellation fee.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Fort Myers Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Exterior - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Packnplay available for children under 2
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • tennis
Notes:
Smoking is allowed on the lanai only. Password protected wireless high speed Internet is available at no extra charge. Bring your laptop and set up your office out on the lanai! In unit safe (large enough for most laptops) also available at no extra charge.
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote