$105/ NIGHT FOR SPECTACULAR REMODELED UNIT FOR SEPTEMBER AND OCTOBER

Owner

Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$105/ NIGHT FOR SPECTACULAR REMODELED UNIT FOR SEPTEMBER AND OCTOBER

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

Overview

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

OWNER JUST MOVED OUT AND IS NOW RENTING AS A VACATION RENTAL. THIS CONDO IS SIMPLY ONE OF THE BEST IN THIS METICULOUSLY MAINTAINED DEVELOPMENT. We have finished extensive re-modeling, including new furniture, kitchen with new appliances, cabinets and granite counter tops and bath with new cabinets and granite countertops.

Our home away from home is located on the third floor, and has an expansive ocean view from the living room and lanai. Our unit is classified as an 'A' unit which represents the best in quality and one of the most desirable in the complex. Our unit overlooks a gorgeous Koi pond as well as finely manicured tropical landscaping and pool area.

Our condo is located in the Papakea Resort, and is located at 3543 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Maui, Hawaii. Our unit comfortably sleeps four with a brand new king-size bed in the bedroom, and queen-size sofa bed in the living room. We also feature air conditioning, ceiling fans in living room and bedroom, hair dryer and a washer and dryer in the unit, for your comfort.

Our condo is situated in an oceanfront complex, which sits on thirteen acres of tropical landscape, accented by freshwater ponds and expansive lawns. It is great for families or a quaint getaway. Being located in Maui's popular Kaanapali area, near championship golf courses, a wonderful farmer's market (for fresh local fruit and produce), shopping and dining, makes this a 'high demand' vacation spot. The complex features a 24-hour manned lobby, concierge service for booking your outings, elevators for every building, luggage carts, two newly remodeled pool areas, with a Lanais at each location, along with twelve gas barbeques and patio furniture for your dining pleasure (six at each pool), two Jacuzzis, two 12-hole putting greens, with putter rentals at front desk (for a nominal fee), three lighted tennis courts and two shuffleboards. Papakea also features water aerobics and yoga classes, as well as a great putting contest throughout the week (see schedule at check-in).

We are only a five minute drive from world renowned Lahaina Town, where you will find the best in restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. The piers in Lahaina town are also the launching pad for ocean outings including deep sea fishing, whale watching tours, snorkeling cruises, and sunset sailing adventures. There is so much more near by including the upscale Whaler’s Village shopping center, which features upscale shopping and dining as well as the casual souvenir shopping, and it's located right on the beach.

Speaking of Beaches, Maui is world famous for its beaches, and you will find that you can trek from the beach in front of our unit endlessly along the coastline.

We have an activity director in our lobby, which can assist you in booking endless fun, including: luaus, whale watching tours, sailing, horseback riding, snorkeling, golf, biking down a volcano, wine tasting, fishing, jet skiing, windsurfing, surf lessons, etc.

We take pride in our home away from home and hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Aloha and welcome,

Bill and Shanna

Keywords: condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$105/ night for Spectacular REMODELED unit for September and October
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
$105/ night for Spectacular REMODELED unit for September and October
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129942vb
+1 -831-462-3318
Kaanapali Maui
wa
2

not our best girls trip

  • 2 of 5
we do a yearly girls trip to maui which includes four women, this was our first time staying at Papakea resort , the resort was very nice, the grounds are very lovely,quiet and the resort staff show true aloha spirit, we have nothing but rave reviews for Papakea resort. But we do NOT have rave reviews for this condo unit and its owner. From the start of our booking we have been very disappointed. For starters, after our deposit was taken we could get no response from this property owner to have basic questions answered that our group had, it took several attempts from us, and an intervention from vrbo customer service to get any contact with a reply from this property owner. Once we arrived , upon check in with the resort front des, they had no record of our stay indicated, the only communication we had had from the property owner did have our access code to the unit in it, so resort staff was able to resolve our predicament very smoothly, it was indicated that management would follow up with this property owner as this was not the first time they have had problems of this sort with the owner. The unit itself does have the wonderful view listed, and housekeeping did a nice job providing plenty of towels, but it was listed as a recent remodel and we did not see where that was true.The First thing we had upon entering was a note on the kitchen counter from the last renter with the knob off the washing machine which said maintenance was notified to repair , but it was not done. The lights above the kitchen sink continuously flickered like there was an electrical shortage in it and in the bathroom the light switch would not stay in the "on" positon . There was AC in the condo, but the AC unit was blocked by the entertainment center and we could not reach the controls. The condo is listed as sleeping four, but be aware that the sleeper mattress in the foldout sofa is extremely worn and very uncomfortable, and also does not have extra pillows in the unit. Luckily our maui trip took us more outside then inside, thank goodness, so what we found lacking in this unit did not ruin our trip, but it did provide us with enough annoyances with things not working to make us not want to return to this unit again. If booking this unit i recommend you trust your instincts, ask questions of this property owner before you send a deposit, make sure you get prompt responses from him, if you hear nothing back, consider it as a sign of things to come.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Teri,
I just read your review and I am quite frazzled regarding your review and remarks as we have never had one negative review in our 8 years renting our home. First I would like to say that I am sorry if your trip was not perfect especially if our unit was not up to your satisfaction as we take much pride in delivering the best. I would love to speak with you when you have a moment, however will leave this email for you also.
1) You mention that your booking from the start was disappointing but failed to mention that your group contacted me via different emails (correct me if I am wrong) and left messages for a returned call. As you are aware per our phone conversation, I was out of communication as I was traveling with my family so I feel that is not a fair assessment. Upon my return we spoke a few times and I answered all of your questions and you mentioned that you were cancelling (which was fine) because you were not sure if this was a scam or not because no one got back to you immediately. Our conversation was quite pleasant which I think you would have agreed. There was no intervention from VRBO as you made a reservation through them and cancelled through them because of the above. When I returned and we spoke you wanted your reservation again. I ask that you clarify in your “Review” that the deposit (I believe) was taken by VRBO/HOMEAWAY as this is automated so I feel you are being mis-leading in your review which I will respond accordingly. They take deposits upon accepting reservations which holds your dates. They send us emails to accept and to return deposits if vacationers cancel.
2) I received a call on 9/27/14 from the front desk lady at Papakea stating they were not aware of your arrival. This was a blatant lie from this woman (I believe her name was Crystal) as all new reservations go through a thorough process before we send out access codes into our unit. Many steps were taken as well as the confirmation from the front desk at Papakea prior to you receiving access. Crystal has no idea what she was talking about, however I was upset that they would even question you as our guest as their job is to check you in and get you a parking pass so you can begin your vacation. They do not manage our unit and Papakea recently switched over Management Companies (a lot of same people still associated with them) and they are working out their internal bugs. Yes-you are the second person they have made mistakes on which I pointed out in anothe
business
$105/ night for Spectacular REMODELED unit for September and October
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129942vb
+1 -831-462-3318
Kaanapali Maui
Congo
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves and just had an amazing time.Everything was just perfect. I have never been to this property but all the reviews sound the same for all 5 properties that these guys own, so I will add another amazing review. All their properties are their "home away from home". They must be away a lot to stay in all these places. I hope you have as good a time here as we did!!
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
$105/ night for Spectacular REMODELED unit for September and October
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129942vb
+1 -831-462-3318
Kaanapali Maui
-
5

  • 5 of 5
We just got back from a wonderful week staying here! Everything was as described. We loved the view and the quiet. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay! Hope to come back again.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
$105/ night for Spectacular REMODELED unit for September and October
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129942vb
+1 -831-462-3318
Kaanapali Maui
british columbia, canada
5

  • 5 of 5
The Papakea is perfect. The Condo has a great view and is very clean and comfortable. It is everything that is stated in the advertisement. The rental was very easy. The owners were great to deal with and all questions were answered promptly. We hope to rent again in the future. The check-in at the Papakea was efficient, (we arrived quite late in the night) and the staff were polite and accommodating. This our fourth trip to Maui. The first in November. The weather was great and we would not hesitate to go at this time again. My wife especially enjoyed the Yoga-Pilates and the Aquacises. Great Time! Wally and Cathy
Williams Lake, British Columbia
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
$105/ night for Spectacular REMODELED unit for September and October
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129942vb
+1 -831-462-3318
Kaanapali Maui
Whitehorse Yukon
5

  • 5 of 5
This is a great condo, exactly like pictured. Very clean
and well appointed. You will find everything you need
to prepare great meals and lots of near by dining
options if you wish. Groceries, liquor and ABC Store
right across the street. Loved the 3rd floor view.
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
$105/ night for Spectacular REMODELED unit for September and October
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129942vb
+1 -831-462-3318
Kaanapali Maui
Escondido, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
The online photos are spot-on. The views from the lanai are spectacular!
Location was perfect; directly across the street from a 24-hr. grocery store, proximity to the beach, minutes from Lahaina town where all your nightlife/dining/shopping can be done. I'd recommend this location and this specific property in a heartbeat!
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2 month special
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
peak season
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$129
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $135
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Rates are subject to change. Please note that in addition to the above fees that Papakea resort now charges a resort fee of $15 per night ($150 maximum for up to 30 days)directly to the guests upon check-out. For stays longer than 30 days please send me an email for Papakea rates. Thank you

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
24 hour manned lobby, concierge service for booking outings, two pools, two Jacuzzis, two putting greens, twelve gas barbeques, three lit tennis courts, two shuffleboard, water aerobics and yoga classes.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$3,675 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$250 - $395 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$235 - $360 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote