Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

TROPICAL PARADISE IS ONLY A CLICK AWAY!!!!

Owner

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Owner
Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TROPICAL PARADISE IS ONLY A CLICK AWAY!!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

OWNER JUST MOVED OUT AND IS NOW RENTING AS A VACATION RENTAL. THIS CONDO IS SIMPLY ONE OF THE BEST IN THIS METICULOUSLY MAINTAINED DEVELOPMENT. We have finished extensive re-modeling, including new furniture, kitchen with new appliances, cabinets and granite counter tops and bath with new cabinets and granite countertops.

Our home away from home is located on the third floor, and has an expansive ocean view from the living room and lanai. Our unit is classified as an 'A' unit which represents the best in quality and one of the most desirable in the complex. Our unit overlooks a gorgeous Koi pond as well as finely manicured tropical landscaping and pool area.

Our condo is located in the Papakea Resort, and is located at 3543 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Maui, Hawaii. Our unit comfortably sleeps four with a brand new king-size bed in the bedroom, and queen-size sofa bed in the living room. We also feature air conditioning, ceiling fans in living room and bedroom, hair dryer and a washer and dryer in the unit, for your comfort.

Our condo is situated in an oceanfront complex, which sits on thirteen acres of tropical landscape, accented by freshwater ponds and expansive lawns. It is great for families or a quaint getaway. Being located in Maui's popular Kaanapali area, near championship golf courses, a wonderful farmer's market (for fresh local fruit and produce), shopping and dining, makes this a 'high demand' vacation spot. The complex features a 24-hour manned lobby, concierge service for booking your outings, elevators for every building, luggage carts, two newly remodeled pool areas, with a Lanais at each location, along with twelve gas barbeques and patio furniture for your dining pleasure (six at each pool), two Jacuzzis, two 12-hole putting greens, with putter rentals at front desk (for a nominal fee), three lighted tennis courts and two shuffleboards. Papakea also features water aerobics and yoga classes, as well as a great putting contest throughout the week (see schedule at check-in).

We are only a five minute drive from world renowned Lahaina Town, where you will find the best in restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. The piers in Lahaina town are also the launching pad for ocean outings including deep sea fishing, whale watching tours, snorkeling cruises, and sunset sailing adventures. There is so much more near by including the upscale Whaler’s Village shopping center, which features upscale shopping and dining as well as the casual souvenir shopping, and it's located right on the beach.

Speaking of Beaches, Maui is world famous for its beaches, and you will find that you can trek from the beach in front of our unit endlessly along the coastline.

We have an activity director in our lobby, which can assist you in booking endless fun, including: luaus, whale watching tours, sailing, horseback riding, snorkeling, golf, biking down a volcano, wine tasting, fishing, jet skiing, windsurfing, surf lessons, etc.

We take pride in our home away from home and hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Aloha and welcome,

Bill and Shanna

Keywords: condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
TROPICAL PARADISE IS ONLY A CLICK AWAY!!!!
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
TROPICAL PARADISE IS ONLY A CLICK AWAY!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129942vb
+1 -831-462-3318
Kaanapali Maui
Anchorage, AK
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
The condo was perfect and the property was beautiful. The Condo was very comfortable and well equipped with everything you needed. The property was beautiful with 2 pools and tropical landscaping and very well maintained. The front desk staff was very helpful and informative. Some of the greatest amenities are a grocery stores, ABC Store with resident access from the parking lot, restaurants and shops all within walking distance of the condo. A great walking trail from the complex to Black Rock. Very close to downtown Lahaina. This is an absolutely perfect condo in more ways than one.
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
TROPICAL PARADISE IS ONLY A CLICK AWAY!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129942vb
+1 -831-462-3318
Kaanapali Maui
5

First Maui Vacation

  • 5 of 5
This condo was fantastic with gorgeous views every morning , The unit was very well equipped with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The grounds are meticulously maintained by very pleasant staff and the strict quiet time ( 10-7 ) made for a very relaxing time for everyone .We enjoyed the putting on both the greens and the long sandy beach adjacent to the complex was great for sunbathing and snorkelling . There is an ABC general store immediately behind the complex which was very handy for picking up groceries , gifts, snacks and drinks .This unit has been re-modelled , but this was done some years ago, not recently as the information might suggest , however this doesn't take away the quality of the unit , we would have liked a kettle for tea though . The owner was very helpful in the whole process of the rental . If we ever return to Maui, we will be contacting the owner again . Beautiful complex , very relaxing, totally enjoyed our time here !!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
TROPICAL PARADISE IS ONLY A CLICK AWAY!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129942vb
+1 -831-462-3318
Kaanapali Maui
Santa Cruz, California
5

California visitor

  • 5 of 5
This was my second time staying at the resort. I loved it both times. Once was a getaway with buddies and the other time was a quiet, romantic getaway. The best things about the resort is that once you are there you don't have to leave. You are in relaxing and comfortable surroundings with great views of the other islands and passing whales. This is my favorite part of the Maui coastline. I can get anywhere and do most anything within walking distance. Snorkeling is great on both sides, Lahaina is just down the road...world class golf and resorts (way too expensive) are up the road. I will definitely be back to Papakea.
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
TROPICAL PARADISE IS ONLY A CLICK AWAY!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129942vb
+1 -831-462-3318
Kaanapali Maui
wa
2

not our best girls trip

  • 2 of 5
we do a yearly girls trip to maui which includes four women, this was our first time staying at Papakea resort , the resort was very nice, the grounds are very lovely,quiet and the resort staff show true aloha spirit, we have nothing but rave reviews for Papakea resort. But we do NOT have rave reviews for this condo unit and its owner. From the start of our booking we have been very disappointed. For starters, after our deposit was taken we could get no response from this property owner to have basic questions answered that our group had, it took several attempts from us, and an intervention from vrbo customer service to get any contact with a reply from this property owner. Once we arrived , upon check in with the resort front des, they had no record of our stay indicated, the only communication we had had from the property owner did have our access code to the unit in it, so resort staff was able to resolve our predicament very smoothly, it was indicated that management would follow up with this property owner as this was not the first time they have had problems of this sort with the owner. The unit itself does have the wonderful view listed, and housekeeping did a nice job providing plenty of towels, but it was listed as a recent remodel and we did not see where that was true.The First thing we had upon entering was a note on the kitchen counter from the last renter with the knob off the washing machine which said maintenance was notified to repair , but it was not done. The lights above the kitchen sink continuously flickered like there was an electrical shortage in it and in the bathroom the light switch would not stay in the "on" positon . There was AC in the condo, but the AC unit was blocked by the entertainment center and we could not reach the controls. The condo is listed as sleeping four, but be aware that the sleeper mattress in the foldout sofa is extremely worn and very uncomfortable, and also does not have extra pillows in the unit. Luckily our maui trip took us more outside then inside, thank goodness, so what we found lacking in this unit did not ruin our trip, but it did provide us with enough annoyances with things not working to make us not want to return to this unit again. If booking this unit i recommend you trust your instincts, ask questions of this property owner before you send a deposit, make sure you get prompt responses from him, if you hear nothing back, consider it as a sign of things to come.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Teri,
I just read your review and I am quite frazzled regarding your review and remarks as we have never had one negative review in our 8 years renting our home. First I would like to say that I am sorry if your trip was not perfect especially if our unit was not up to your satisfaction as we take much pride in delivering the best. I would love to speak with you when you have a moment, however will leave this email for you also.
1) You mention that your booking from the start was disappointing but failed to mention that your group contacted me via different emails (correct me if I am wrong) and left messages for a returned call. As you are aware per our phone conversation, I was out of communication as I was traveling with my family so I feel that is not a fair assessment. Upon my return we spoke a few times and I answered all of your questions and you mentioned that you were cancelling (which was fine) because you were not sure if this was a scam or not because no one got back to you immediately. Our conversation was quite pleasant which I think you would have agreed. There was no intervention from VRBO as you made a reservation through them and cancelled through them because of the above. When I returned and we spoke you wanted your reservation again. I ask that you clarify in your “Review” that the deposit (I believe) was taken by VRBO/HOMEAWAY as this is automated so I feel you are being mis-leading in your review which I will respond accordingly. They take deposits upon accepting reservations which holds your dates. They send us emails to accept and to return deposits if vacationers cancel.
2) I received a call on 9/27/14 from the front desk lady at Papakea stating they were not aware of your arrival. This was a blatant lie from this woman (I believe her name was Crystal) as all new reservations go through a thorough process before we send out access codes into our unit. Many steps were taken as well as the confirmation from the front desk at Papakea prior to you receiving access. Crystal has no idea what she was talking about, however I was upset that they would even question you as our guest as their job is to check you in and get you a parking pass so you can begin your vacation. They do not manage our unit and Papakea recently switched over Management Companies (a lot of same people still associated with them) and they are working out their internal bugs. Yes-you are the second person they have made mistakes on which I pointed out in anothe
business
TROPICAL PARADISE IS ONLY A CLICK AWAY!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129942vb
+1 -831-462-3318
Kaanapali Maui
Congo
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves and just had an amazing time.Everything was just perfect. I have never been to this property but all the reviews sound the same for all 5 properties that these guys own, so I will add another amazing review. All their properties are their "home away from home". They must be away a lot to stay in all these places. I hope you have as good a time here as we did!!
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
TROPICAL PARADISE IS ONLY A CLICK AWAY!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129942vb
+1 -831-462-3318
Kaanapali Maui
-
5

  • 5 of 5
We just got back from a wonderful week staying here! Everything was as described. We loved the view and the quiet. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay! Hope to come back again.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $129 Per night

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
peak season
Dec 1 2015 - Mar 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$129
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $135
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Rates are subject to change. Please note that in addition to the above fees that Papakea resort now charges a resort fee of $15 per night ($150 maximum for up to 30 days)directly to the guests upon check-out. For stays longer than 30 days please send me an email for Papakea rates. Thank you

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
24 hour manned lobby, concierge service for booking outings, two pools, two Jacuzzis, two putting greens, twelve gas barbeques, three lit tennis courts, two shuffleboard, water aerobics and yoga classes.

Other Vacation Properties

$185 - $250 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$900 - $1,600 per week
3 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,400 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote