1 EXIT TO DISNEY, 3 BR/2BA WITH POOL, *$599/PER WEEK

Linda / Nancy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Linda / Nancy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

1 EXIT TO DISNEY, 3 BR/2BA WITH POOL, *$599/PER WEEK

Orlando Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 6, WiFi

This villa is located on the Sanctuary at West Haven gated community. It's only 1 exit away from Disney World. This beautiful villa is fully air-conditioned throughout and has a spacious sitting/dining room, 3 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms. Outside is a screened swimming pool. Our home is also only 1 mile to Champions Gate golf courses, with two international golf courses designed by Greg Norman. This villa is ideally placed for a family visit to Disney World, Sea World and playing golf.

Guest Book Comments: *** I wanted to send you a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed spending the week at your home while we were in Florida. Your home was really clean, exactly as described. The pool was so much fun. We arrived Saturday night at 11:30 pm and of course went swimming. We went swimming every day. The service we received from guest services was perfect. They promptly met all of our requests. Having a washer and dryer was perfect. We all went home with clean laundry. Just a few minutes from the house, there is a Walgreen’s (which we visited quite frequently, a grocery store, a Chile’s restaurant and Orlando is only 20 minutes away. We would rent your home again if we visited Florida. Thanks again. Tracey and Lavern, Sturgis Michigan, April, 2008.

Guest Book Comments Continued: *** The home is just that: A HOME-It is now two years in a row (and a third is already reserved) for us to cheat winter and spend part of it in the comfort of the home and enjoy the many services right there within a few minutes drive. We have golfed, shopped, rented videos and relaxed in the pleasant neighborhood. And when the kids came for a visit, we were but a short hop away from Disney. They came back just in time to use the pool effectively and so did we! Service has been flawless.Philippe Biron- Montréal, Canada, March 2008

Guest Book Comments Continued: *** Our Christmas week vacation in your home was perfect! Your home was everything you described it as and more….roomy, beautifully kept and perfectly located! The neighborhood was lovely and so convenient to all our needs. We never took more than 20 minutes to get into the parking lots at any of the Disney theme parks so the location was ideal! It was nice to know that after long days in the park, “home” was only a short drive away! Several of the guys in our family golfed at the Champion’s Gate Golf Course just 2 minutes away and loved it! First class treatment and a great course! Should we plan a future trip to Disney we will be sure to be in touch. Thank you again for sharing your home for us! -Kim R. – York, Maine, Dec 2007

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
Thank you for refunding the deposit, we found the house to be excellent and it fitted our families requirements perfectly. On some days the pool was just as much an attraction to the children as some of the parks were ! We left Universal Studios with our son asking 'can we go home to the pool now '



The house is located in a lovely quiet neighbourhood with all amenities only a 5 minute drive away.



I proposed to my partner whilst we were in Florida and the house will always remain part of that special memory. Who knows we may even return on our honeymoon !



Many thanks again



Jonathan D.

Wasterdale| Hamnavoe| Shetland
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Linda / Nancy

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 42 traveler reviews

Write a Review
1 Exit to Disney, 3 BR/2BA with Pool, *$599/per week
average rating of 4.8809524 based on 42 reviews
business
1 Exit to Disney, 3 BR/2BA with Pool, *$599/per week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129402
603 566-3040
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Maryland
5

VERY NICE VILLA

  • 5 of 5
We had a great week at this charming villa. It was very clean and the location was close to all of the theme parks we attended. The pool was a great way to relax and cool off after some really hot days with a lot of walking. The neighborhood is quiet. Everything was as advertised and we would certainly stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Exit to Disney, 3 BR/2BA with Pool, *$599/per week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129402
603 566-3040
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Toronto, Canada
5

FANTASTIC DISNEY VILLA!

  • 5 of 5
We drove down from Canada and had no problems with checking in at a late hour.

My husband enjoyed the Champions Gate golf courses, and my four children had fun at the private pool whenever we weren’t at the parks. Personally, I appreciated the nice clean house and the peace and quiet of the gated community. It was also very easy to book.

Everyone loved the house, which is a small miracle in a family as large as ours.

C. Rogers, Toronto, Canada
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
1 Exit to Disney, 3 BR/2BA with Pool, *$599/per week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129402
603 566-3040
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Franklin, Ohio
5

GREAT EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
This house was perfect for my family and myself. Well maintained and just all around great. Less than 15 minutes from Disney World which made it even better. Owners were great and very easy to work with. Would definitely recommend this house to anyone.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Exit to Disney, 3 BR/2BA with Pool, *$599/per week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129402
603 566-3040
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

MADE MY 1ST EXPERIENCE A GREAT ONE!

  • 5 of 5
Very clean & very functional for my family. Having all the "comforts of home", a quick stop to the supermarket and we were ready to relax. 5 mins from supermarket, gas station & 7 mins from I-4 (takes you to Disney & Universal). Already recommended it to my friends. 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
1 Exit to Disney, 3 BR/2BA with Pool, *$599/per week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129402
603 566-3040
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

WE HAD A WONDERFUL WINTER BREAK!

  • 5 of 5
We are a family of 6 with kids, which makes staying at hotels expensive. We had a wonderful winter break at this house. It’s the very close to Disney and LegoLand. The villa is clean, and the kitchen had everything we needed. My wife and I loved the king bed, and the kids loved the pool! We plan to stay here the next time we head to Florida.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
1 Exit to Disney, 3 BR/2BA with Pool, *$599/per week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129402
603 566-3040
Orlando Disney / Orlando
2

HAS POTENTIAL, BUT OLD BEDDING, NOT KEPT CLEAN.

  • 2 of 5
Let me first say that the Owner was easy to deal with, willing to listen to my concerns, and promptly refunded my deposit after our stay. I also enjoyed the area and nicely-maintained neighborhood where the home is located. Unfortunately, the interior of the home wasn't maintained to the the same standards, and I would probably choose another home in a future stay.

Upon our arrival, two minutes of running around without shoes left my kids socks brown. I also had to replace shower liner because the once-translucent liner that was in place was now turned white with scum and covered with dime-sized mold spots. Also, the front shower would not drain at all and the front porch light was out (although the owner had these issues fixed the next day).

The white walls of the twin bedrooms were turned brown for at least three feet above the beds, and the comforters on the twin beds turned the water brown when we washed them with our own detergent (not supplied). In the Master Bedroom, the underside edge of the comforter at the head of the bed was turned brownish/black from body oil and dirt. It reminded me of some of the places I stayed back when I was 21 years old and exploring the USA by car on a shoestring budget. Once again, most of the dirt was rectified with a long heavy-duty washing, but the available bedding is in dire need of replacement. It looks to be the same bedding as is shown in the pictures on this ad, although I'd estimate these pics are at least 6 years old.

One positive is that the kitchen was well-stocked with small appliances, utensils, and dishes. The counters appeared clean. The couches were comfortable, although once again, could use a good wipe down. WIreless internet is provided, but seems a bit slow (DSL?).

Finally, be aware that this home is not stocked for entertaining kids, so be prepared to bring your own books, boardgames, Wii, etc. It wasn't advertized as such, so I'm not complaining, just making folks aware.
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We wanted to rectify your concerns as soon as possible, but we were forced to wait until our children finished school to go on our annual Florida trip to maintain our villa.
When we went, we took care of many of your concerns. Please see the updated pictures, all of which were taken in June 2014. We replaced the shower curtains and bought one quart of paint to touch up all of the walls. We also replaced the comforters for the king and twin beds and asked our property management to switch cleaners. Finally, we tested our broadband. It shows a speed of 10MB download and 1MB upload, which is plenty for a vacation home. After all of our modifications, the villa is as good as new.

Map

Car: recommended

The villa is off I-4 only 10 minutes away from Walt Disney World, where you'll find the all major theme parks of Disney (Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Disney MGM Studios, Blizzard Beach and Typhoon Lagoon), Downtown Disney and more. Sea World is only about 20 minutes away and Universal Studios is also close. Golf courses (Champions Gate and Reunion) are around our villa and there are lots of shopping places, grocery stores and more. As long as you get on I-4, you can drive to any of the major theme parks with ease (without direction).

Golf: The Champions Gate golf course is a stone's throw away.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Orlando Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$799
$2,500
 
extra night: $120    
 
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$599
$2,300
 
extra night: $99    
 
Oct 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$699
$2,500
 
extra night: $140    

Notes

  • * Special Promo: Sat to Sat
  • Holiday rates: Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years -- $150/night $899/week.
    $80 clean-up fee if less than 7 nights, and $200 for security deposit, 12% FL tax.
    $25 per day for pool heating fee (if needed).
    Add 4% credit card surcharge
    Note: until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Amenities

Orlando Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Free Long Distance
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Dialup Access
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Sunbed
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Kitchenette
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bed Rm - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Gated Community
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Deck / Patio
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • golf
  • water tubing
Notes:
The broadband Internet and WiFi wireless is ready, just bright your laptop and be connected.