Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

RELAXING HARWICHPORT RETREAT ON WYCHMERE HARBOR

Polly Wheeler

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Polly Wheeler

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 2, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RELAXING HARWICHPORT RETREAT ON WYCHMERE HARBOR

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Harwich - Harwichport Cottage Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, sleeps 8

Located on beautiful Wychmere Harbor at Harwichport, this turn of the century house provides a charming summer retreat. The beach is a mere .25 mile stroll from the cottage. Harwichport and Harwich are within easy walking distance. Cable TV, VCR, wireless. Great kitchen and dining area. Amazing deck overlooks the harbor. Indoor full bath and awesome outdoor shower. Minimum 2 week rental period.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Polly Wheeler (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 2, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Relaxing Harwichport Retreat on Wychmere Harbor
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
business
Relaxing Harwichport Retreat on Wychmere Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129197
-907 830-0156
Harwich - Harwichport Cape Cod
5

Even Better!!!

  • 5 of 5
I just wanted to add another star to my previous rating. We accidentally left about ten articles of clothing and a set of Weber tongs at the cottage and didn't even realize it. The owners proactively contacted us without us notifying them and then FedEx'd all of the items to us for free. I offered to pay for the shipping but they insisted on taking care of it. The owners and this cottage definitely deserve all five stars. What a great experience... and what kind and thoughtful owners!
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Relaxing Harwichport Retreat on Wychmere Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129197
-907 830-0156
Harwich - Harwichport Cape Cod
4

Charming Cottage Walking distance to the beach.

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time at this charming Cape Cod cottage. The description and pictures on the posting are all accurate. It is located directly in the Wynchmere Harbor (Marina) so the view from the deck was spectacular. It was very peaceful to sip a cup of coffee in the morning and just watch the sail boats come in and out of the harbor along with the seagulls, birds, etc .

Most of our days were spent at the beach which is about a 5 or 10 minute walk past the exclusive Wynchmere club. The layout of the house worked well. It was a bit odd to have the kitchen on the walkout first floor (closer to the water), but it was a good use of the space. We spent most of our time in the sunroom overlooking the harbor or on the deck outside. At night we would grill on the deck and enjoy the breeze from the water as the sun would set behind us.The neighborhood is very quiet as it is a deadend to the water and the Wynchmere club. This house is the first house from the beach just after the Wynchmere club. The property was well maintained and clean. Most of the rooms appeared to have been freshly painted recently. The owners were great. They answered several questions about the cottage and it's amenities as we prepared for our stay. I would recommend this property to others. It is a relaxing cottage with an ocean breeze.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Relaxing Harwichport Retreat on Wychmere Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129197
-907 830-0156
Harwich - Harwichport Cape Cod
New Jersey
1

Extremely Disappointing

  • 1 of 5
We arrived to a house that had not been cleaned or maintained since who knows when. We have been renting in Harwichport and around the cape and islands for over 20 years. This was our worst experience!

* the counters were not wiped down
* the refrigerators (2) were moldy as well as food spills in them
* dish rack with dishes in it were moldy, utensils were rusty
* the plastic ware was moldy
* shower curtain liner in bathroom was very moldy
* outside shower was overgrown, water did not come out of shower head
* we took shower head off and unclogged, got the water to flow and weeded the shower
* cobwebs on most of the furniture (chairs, tables, humidifier, from most items on surrounding shelving to other items..frames, vases, etc.)
* dust everywhere...surrounding shelves vases, pictures, under beds (heavy), shard of glass under bed in front room ...we left it there!!
* futon cover and pillows on futon in room with tv was stained and moldy smelling
* back room windows facing harbor...bed on left (with back to harbor) falls off bed frame...arrived sat on bed and it fell to floor!! Everynight that the box frame was centered on the frame so it would not fall off
* stains on comforters for beds
* washing machine cycles would not start unless we held the door closed even thought the door locked light was on. We washed about 2 loads initially and then only washed the towels on the last day.
* there was no vacum cleaner...we found an attachment (the wand to a canister)
* ants in the kitchen
*Nice view of harbor

Great location, poorly maintained house. I do not recommend this rental to anyone!
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had some issues this summer with our housekeeping plan and apologize to the renter who filed this review. We provided a small refund to compensate the individual for any time she may have spent to remedy the situation, but apparently she found this gesture inadequate. We also made exceptions for this particular tenant, allowing a 1 week rental, instead of the mandatory 2 week rental, and adjusted our rental schedule at her request. There appears to be no recognition for the exceptions we made for this renter. Because of this experience we may request that tenants provide a reference from a past rental owner to confirm that they are not one of those “perennially unhappy” renters. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience to this or other renters, and have remedied the problem with the property’s housekeeping plan.

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Hyannis Airport
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Car: not necessary

This lovely property is ideally situated for easy access to Chatham, Hyannis, Provincetown, and other Cape communities. A short hop on the ferry, less than 1 mile away, gets you to Marthas Vineyard and Nantucket. Cycle, stroll, and sun to your heart's content. Enjoy the spectacular view from the deck that overlooks the harbor.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Harwich - Harwichport Cottage Rental Rates

Notes

  • $2,000 to $2,250/week--minimum 2 week rental period.
  • $2,250/week in June and September
    $2,500/week in July
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Harwich - Harwichport Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote