Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Welcome to the Getaway Chalet -

Call Dominic to make your vacation plans now!

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Call Dominic to make your vacation plans now!

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Welcome to the Getaway Chalet -

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights


Arrowhead Lake House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Don't pinch yourself, you're awake! The Getaway Chalet is located in the most prestigious vacation community in the Pocono's. Equipped with more amenities than any other Pocono community, Arrowhead Lakes and the Getaway Chalet are a match made in Heaven! Rest, relax, decompress and recharge or get a good night's sleep and start experiencing the endless activities the Pocono Mountains have to offer all year round. Open a bottle of wine next to the fire, look out the window and see the discovery channel right in front of you. Play foosball, cards, boardgames, Xbox. Walk to the beach, rent boats, fish, play tennis, basketball, shuffleboard, horseshoes and so much more. We provide an 'Activity Guide' that list numerous places of interest. Visit places like Jim Thorpe, the Crossings Outlets, the Country Junction, Pocono Candle and many more. Less than 10 minutes from Jack Frost and Big Boulder for some of the best slopes around. 25 minutes from the SLOT MACHINES!! Tired yet

Places to See: Right on route 940, left on route 115, right on route 903. Take route 903 approximately 27 miles.

Visit Historic Jim Thorpe. Located on route 903. Visit one of the worlds greatest athletes resting place. After that drive into the Historic Town of Jim Thorpe and make a day of it. Visit the many shops and restaurants. Visit the 'Old Jail' and learn about the Molly McGuires.

From Jim Thorpe you can follow route 209 and visit the Country Junction. The worlds largest country store. They have various areas of interest including patio, barnyard, galleries, gifts, pet supplies, art galleries, antiques and even a petting zoo. Pick up a unique gift that only the Country Junction has to offer. Visit their wine cellar and wine tasting center. Mon-Sat 9:00-7:00 Sun 9:00-5:00 610-377-8400

NASCAR fan? Right on route 940, left on route 115. Take 115 approximately 6 miles to the Pocono Raceway. Visit the NASCAR Fan Store. Make an appointment for a free tour. 1-570-643-027

Feel Like Shopping?: The Christmas Factory. Marshalls Creek PA. Open all year round. One of the largest Christmas stores on the entire East Coast. Save up to 50% on your Christmas items. The Christmas Factory carries evey Christmas item imaginable. Open daily. 1-570-223-0717

You are less than 30 minutes from the Crossings Premium Outlets. I-80 Exit 299 Tanersville PA. Or turn left on route 940 and take this to roue 611. At route 611 turn right and this will take you to the outlets. Shop at 100 designer brand name outlets. The GAP, J. Crew, Ann Taylor, Liz Claiborne, Polo, Ralph Lauren, Timberland, Tommy Hilfiger, Wedge Wood, Big Dog, and more. 1-570-629-4650

The Odd Lot Outlet. Route 209 Marshalls Creek PA. Featuring the Pocono's only free gift bar. Every visitor can choose their own free gift. Mainly closeouts and overstocks. Unique gifts for everyone. 50% of major brand names. I-80 Exit 309 Open 7 days. 1-570-223-8640 Also visit the flea market.

Call locations for directions

More Stuff!: The Pocono Cheesecake Factory. Route 600 in Swiftwarter PA. Cheesecake made fresh daily. Many flavors. Now try their new low carb (3 gram) cheesecake. Open 7 days a week from 10:00am to 6:00pm. 1-570-839-6844. Vist on your way to the Outlets.

Pocono Candle. Located on Business Route 209 in East Stroudsburg PA. Pocono Candle carries over 100 scents. Come smell the difference. This gives you a chance to buy directly from the maker and cut out the middleman. Take something home that was Made in the Pocono's.

Arrowhead has 2 lakes with 4 beaches. Many family planned activities. Pick up a copy of the monthly planner at the Welcome Center. You are less than 15 minutes from Wawa, Walmart and numerous restaurants and shops.

In the Pocono's you can choose to go rafting, skiing, snowboarding, play paintball, hike, bike, walk, golf, mini golf, fish in two trout stocked lakes, hunt, shop, dance, celebrate at numerous night spots, or choose to have a romantic stay.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Call Dominic to make your vacation plans now! (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2015

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Welcome to the Getaway Chalet -
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews

Perfect New Year's Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The property was neat and clean and just as described in the listing. There were four of us who stayed along with our dog who had a great time on her walks in the quiet gated community! There was plenty of room for us all and we enjoyed spending most nights at home near the fire. When we did want to go out we were provided with a book of the owners favorite places which was very helpful not knowing the area! We also enjoyed how close of a drive Jack Frost was for skiing. I would recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Great Getaway Chalet, wonderful summer vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay in this Getaway Chalet. The owner Dominic and Nancy were very welcoming, providing recommendations to make our vacation more enjoyable. The house is very nice and clean. Kitchen is fully equipped to cook and eat at home, and its important with kids. House is conveniently located in the community. Walking distance to the beach, to get to the pools we usually used bikes. There are three different pools and the one of them with a beautiful view on a lake and kiddie pool, rental boats and kayaks. Community is close to different attractions and shopping areas.

Would glad to recommend this house to a friend and looking forward to spend another vacation here.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Surpassed Our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I were looking for a quiet weekend where we could just kick back and relax. We found exactly what we were looking for at the Getaway Chalet.

The cabin is absolutely beautiful with all the amenities you would need to feel right at home. The first thing we always worry about when sleeping out is the cleanliness of the place. Make no mistake when I tell you that the Getaway Chalet was absolutely spotless. You feel right at home the minute you walk through the doors.

We enjoyed the full kitchen the first night of our stay which included the use of the stove, oven, and refrigerator. Having all the appliances and cooking options helped us save money from having to go out and eat. All the utensils and cookware were clean and everything was easily accessible. After dinner and drinks, my girlfriend and I enjoyed the downstairs living room watching our favorite shows on the cable supplied TV. One feature of the Getaway Chalet that made our stay even more enjoyable was the heat option in each room. Every room had a thermostat that heated the area perfectly and within minutes. It made for a very relaxing and comfortable night's sleep.

The grounds surrounding the Getaway Chalet were nothing short of beautiful. With a light snow that had fallen the night before it made the scenery absolutely breathtaking. The pictures supplied on the renter's page do not do this place justice. We took several walks around the area which was very peaceful and quiet. It really felt as if we were tucked in the woods with acres and acres to ourselves.

Although we were absolutely thrilled with our stay, what really put it over the top was Dominic's communication all throughout. From the time we first contacted Dominic inquiring about the Chalet to him checking in throughout the weekend to ensure we were comfortable, you could really get the feel that he and his wife, Nancy genuinely took pride in their home and truly cared about our stay. Their "Welcoming Binder" made it easy for us to locate stores, activities, and adventures.

During the weekend of the 8th, our goal was to be relaxed and just have some time to ourselves without the daily stresses that come our way. The Getaway Chalet certainly did not disappoint. We look forward to our next visit which undoubtedly will come sooner rather than later. To anyone looking for a clean, pleasant, and relaxing home away from home; The Getaway Chalet is a must!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Brantford, Ontario, Canada

Lovely Week at Getaway Chalet

  • 4 of 5

Please don't let the review below scare you. We just had a wonderful week at Getaway Chalet. It looks just like the pictures on the website. The owners were extremely helpful and prompt answering questions by email leading up to our holiday. The cabin was comfortable and cozy and felt like home when we returned from daytrips each day. Deer and wild turkey visited us regularly. Yes, there were other cabins around - if you want amenities like pools, tennis courts, boat rentals, etc..... you are not going to find total privacy. The cabin was central to all of the places that we wanted to visit in the Poconos. My son loved the foosball table!!! No, it doesn't have air conditioning but there are fans in every room. After viewing pictures of the cabin and our trip, my friends at home were jealous. I forgot my keys at the cabin and the owners went to the trouble of mailing them to me. This was a very reasonably priced cabin. If earlier reviewers are looking for luxury, then they should be prepared to pay triple the price.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Another Great Vacation--3 Years in a Row!

  • 5 of 5

We have been renting this house for the past three years, and each time we have stayed there, we have had great experiences. The house is always spotless when we arrive, and we always find it to be cozy and inviting. Dominic and Nancy are great to deal with, always easy to reach and always quick to respond. Whenever we stay there, we arrive to a binder full of ideas for places to go, activities, recreation, brochures, menus and directions to many activities both in and outside the community. My kids are also always thrilled to find a bowl of candy there waiting for them too! It is a lovely home, located in a beautiful gated community. While not situtated on a heavily travelled road, it is just off the beaten path enough to be able to enjoy the surroundings in peace and quiet without feeling too isolated. We have enjoyed staying there so much, that we recently bought a fixer-upper at Arrowhead and are always thrilled when their house is available to rent for weekends when we are there to work on renovating our own house. So much better than staying at a hotel or motel! Thanks Dom and Nancy for providing me, my husband, our two kids and our dog a wonderful place to enjoy out vacations!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

What a Disappointment!

  • 1 of 5

We were so excited when we found this so called "Getaway Chalet" It is on a gravel road. It is Not Private at all, it is completely surrounded by other houses. We walked into a House that smelled. There is no Air Conditioning, not that the lease tells you that. Screen door was broke, so couldn't leave the door open, because of all the bugs etc...The B-Q's were old & unusable. All of the TV's, DVD, etc... were outdated! The Beds were extremely uncomfortable. The carpets were dirty. Truly a "Huge Disappointment" The community amenities are fair. We did see a deer & had some fun at the Casino & some of the surrounding restaurants. Beware the pictures & description is very deceiving!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been renting our house out for 8 years and have never had a problem. In fact we have rave reviews. Unfortunately we cannot control what disgruntled people write. Just beforePatti and her husband arrived we had guests that broke our screen door. You could open that door and I clearly told Patti that. You just couldn't use it as an entrance because it was a little unsteady and our handy man has since fixed it. We do not have air conditioning on our house and this is what set her off to have a bad time. She called demanding to know where the switch for the AC was. We do not claim to have air conditioning and she unfortunately ignored that in the description. We are in a gated community and we say that also. We do not claim to be on a private dirt road with no other houses. Anyone who has rented in Arrowhead knows this, They had one of the hottest 2 weeks in the HISTORY of the Pocono's during their stay. Unfortunate but it was weather related, not our fault. We also ask our guests to clean before leaving if they choose to, to avoid the cleaning fee Cleaning fees start at $75.00 but we charged them $50.00) We went up after they left and found both showers and bathrooms full of hair, hair and urine on both toilets, a used razor in the tooth brush dispense, zero toilet paper left and the floors were not vacuumed. We charged them a $50 fee to clean. Our house does not smell and our carpets are not dirty. We have a professional cleaner come in every year and steam clean them. We let anyone who asks to come out and see our property before renting. This is our first problem ever and we are very sorry they feel this way. With the exception of them calling us demanding where the switch was for the air conditioner, they NEVER contacted us during their 2 week stay! Once they were charged the $50.00 cleaning fee, THEN they left their review. True, obviously for whatever reason(s) they did not have an enjoyable vacation but that is not our fault or was it contributed to the integrity of the house. We encourage any potential renter to visit the Chalet and we can give you a tour and you can decide for yourself. In addition you can read the renter experience book for the last eight (8) years and see what other renters have experienced and appreciated!


Nearest Barpub
5.5 Miles
Edelweiss Restaurant
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 940
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Robert Christians
Nearest Ski
9 Miles
Big Boulder / Jack Fros
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Beach 4
Car: necessary

When using Mapquest, it is easier to get an idea of the area by searching for the intersection of routes 115 & 940 in Blakeslee PA. The Chalet is approximately 8.0 miles from that location. Check with Jack Frost / Big boulder to see what activities and or festivals are available. This is approximately 11 miles from the chalet. From the intersection of routes 115 & 940 you are within a mile of a liquor store, beer distributor, CVS, Wawa, Ahearts Market, and several restaurants. We provide an Activity Guide that lists names and locations of restaurants. Our physical address is5 Oneida Drive, Pocono lakes Pa 18347

Other Activities: NASCAR Pocono Raceway on route 115

Golf: The new Jack Frost National Golf Course opened in the fall of 2006. This new, state of the Art Golf Course is located on route 940 approximately 3 miles from the Turnpike Exit.

Ski: You are less than 15 minutes away from Jack Frost and Big Boulder Mountain Ski Resorts. Pull out of the Arrowhead development and turn left. Take this road to the stop sign and turn right to route 940. Turn right on route 940 and take this approximately 6 miles. The entrance will be on your right.

In addition you could go to Tannersville to visit Camelback Mountain.

Call the 24 hour Ski Hotline at 1-570-421-5565 (in season)


Rates & Availability

Arrowhead Lake House Rental Rates


  • Renters MUST be 25 years of age or older. Proof of age required.
  • We break it down into two seasons. Season 1 is winter which runs from 9/13/2008 through Labor Day Weekend and Season 2 is Summer which runs from Labor Day Weekend through 9/12/2009
    Return renters receive a discount. Call for Holiday pricing packages. Always running specials to accomodate the working people.

    Detailed directions to the Mohegan Sun Casino at Pocono Downs Racetrack in our activity guide at the house. This casino is open 24/7 365! Look for the Newly opened Mount Airy Casino! Take 940 to 611, turn right and you are about 5 minutes from the Mt. Airy Casino. Feel Lucky??? This is closer than Mohegan Sun.
  • Events are considered Holiday / Special Rates- Call for Economy Buster Specials
    Columbus Weekend
    New Years Eve Package
    Martin Luther King Weekend
    President's Weekend
    Easter Weekend
    Memorial Day Weekend
    Thanksgiving Weekend
    Christmas Package
    Both Race Weekends (Pocono 500, Penna. 500)
    Blues Festival Weekend
    All rentals require a refundable security deposit of $250.00 ($350.00 with pet) Rates are subject to change. Arrowhead Lakes Community takes security seriously. There are additional fees paid by the renter directly to Arrowhead Lakes:
    Gate Pass: $25.00 per vehicle for the length of your stay (license and registration required).
    Arrowhead has security patrols 24 hours a day.
    *Amenity Badges are only required from Memorial Day through Labor Day.
    Amenity Badges: $7.50 per person per day or $25.00 per person per week.
    These fees are not negotiable and paid directly to Arrowhead Lakes Community Association through me a week in advance and Mandatory.


Arrowhead Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Cot
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bedroom 1 on first level has a Double Bed/Single Bed (Bunk Beds) and a TV with Cable and Xbox 3 Bedroom 2 on first level has a Double Bed and a Cot. TV with cable Bedroom 3 on second level has a queen size bed, a futon, a foosball table and TV with cable and VCR and video games.. Renters must provide their own sheets, pillows and pillow cases.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Our home is intended to provide a tranquil environment for responsible adults. There is no smoking allowed in the house at any time. Pets will be considered by the owner after speaking to the potential renter. The TV in the living room is equipped with a DVD. There is also a Stereo with CD. The Master Bedroom is equipped with a TV with VCR, movies, and video games. Also the master bedroom is equipped with a professional foosball table. One lower level bedroom is equipped with a TV and Xbox 3. All TVs have cable. Arrowhead Lakes has many amenities. You must have a renters badge to participate in any community activity. Each month there are planned activities for families. Cleaning fees include but are not limited to us cleaning out the dishwasher, picking up pet waste, cleaning out the fire place, and disposing of trash. Never place garbage in the trash box. Tell us what you think.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote