Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEANFRONT COTTAGE ON EAST SANDWICH BEACH -

Elise Burden

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Elise Burden

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT COTTAGE ON EAST SANDWICH BEACH -

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Sandwich Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms and one full bathroom

Ocean front cottage on private beach with large ocean side deck. Just steps to sandy beach. Warm outside shower to rinse off after a swim in the bay. Relax and soak up the sunshine or enjoy a view of the bay from almost every window in the cottage. Nothing beats having your morning coffee watching the fishing boats head out to their favorite spots, or viewing a beautiful sunset after a barbecue on the deck. On those clear summer nights enjoy a cook fire on the beach. This enchanting spot brings back memories and the charm

of simpler times on 'Old Cape Cod'.

Nearby attractions: Approximately 55 miles from Boston. Close to Plymouth Plantation, the Mayflower and other historic attractions. Local attractions include the Heritage Plantation, Sandwich Glass Museum, Old Sandwich Village, fishing, whale watching, Cape Cod Canal bike path, miniature golf, hiking in the dunes (Sandy Neck Beach), golf, antiquing, art galleries and gift shops. Relax on the private beach, soaking up the sun with your favorite book.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Elise Burden (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Cottage on East Sandwich Beach -
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
5

A dream cottage by the sea... loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage with its amazing location right on the beach was just what we needed after a week of sightseeing in Philly and New York and what I had always dreamed of. Enjoying my morning coffee gazing at the sea was the perfect start to the day. The house was lovely and very comfortable and we appreciated all the little bits and bobs (olive oil, soap powder etc) that make staying in a rented house so much easier... Bill and Elise have thought of everything, thank you. We relaxed on the beautiful deserted sunny beach, cooked local lobster, played base ball on the beach, had BBQ's on the decking, camp fire on the beach at night in front of the house and went whale watching in Princeton Town.... awesome! We had a very special family time and didn't want to leave, thank you xx We hope to return one day in the spring... for a month or two!!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Beautiful beginning - Disappointing End

  • 2 of 5

The house is very charming and the sound of the waves almost constant - I really loved this house and my husband and I were thinking that we would love to come back. However, on Friday morning we woke to banging pipes and looking out towards the beach the neighboring renters (their cottage is 10' away) were putting up a 70' x 25' tent backed up to where the path from our rented cottage came out on the beach and porta potties were being placed on our side of the driveway 30 or so feet from the back deck. A wedding was planned for that weekend and Friday,

Saturday, and 1/2 of Sunday was a parade of deliveries or clean up. Up till this

point the owner's were great - I felt our complaint was minimized, we were never offered any compensation, and from what they told us. they knew on Monday and yet never informed us. There is more to this story but the gist is here and thus my

rating of 2 stars. Meg S.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been renting our cottage for 13 years without ever having an event like this before on the beach. Unfortunately we did not find out about the neighbors plans until the day of check-in for our guests. Normally the beach is extremely quite and peaceful. We have many returning guests as a result of their positive experience. I am sorry that these guests did not have the best time as a result of conditions that were beyond our control.
5

We had a wonderful time in this place!

  • 5 of 5

My husband my 1year old son had a wonderful time in this cottage! The owners are the nicest people and were very helpful to us from the early beginning when we were booking it. The cottage itself is perfect. The location could not be better. I think, you cannot help but to fall in love with Sandwich. It is an incredibly charming village! The views of the sunset, the water, the peacefulness, close proximity to wonderful restaurants is what we wanted and got only more than we expected by staying in this house. Just amazing! Who would not love waking up to the sound of the waves? It was our first trip to the Cape and we felt that by staying in this cottage we were able to have a true Cape experience, with fires on the beach, grilling wonderful seafood and watching our little one play in the sandbar and in the little splash pool we bought and had on the deck. We could not get enough of the beautiful views from the bedroom, kitchen, the living room and deck. In fact after seeing and dining in other place in the Cape we just wanted to come back home and enjoy the view from our deck. We wished that we stayed longer. Thank you Elise for a wonderful time in your place. We hope to return.

Angie, Shannon and Marcel.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
California / silicon valley
5

perfect spot to relax

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed the well stocked, cozy cabin right on the beach. We were traveling with our 2 teen-agers, and the home worked perfectly. It's a beautiful area - maintained, and owned by a lovely couple. Lots a restaurants / seafood close by. We would love to come back. This one was a winner.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Good times!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this cozy cottage right on the ocean near the end of June 2008 and had a wonderful time with our five and two-year-old.

Though we were disconcerted to sleep two floors away from our little ones (bring a baby monitor to keep track of your little ones downstairs if you want to take advantage of listening to the waves crashing as you fall asleep upstairs in the loft, which also has a gorgeous view), we managed to overcome. The home is just a few sandy steps away from the water's edge, which makes lounging, castle-building and shell searching on the beach especially easy considering you can nip up to the house and refill drinks, go to the bathroom, prepare lunch anytime.

Sandwich is also a great base for exploring other areas of the cape. We went whale watching with Dolphinfleet in Provincetown, biking on three different bike paths strewn across the cape and visited a few other beaches on our travels.

You'll have a great time at this well-equipped cottage with a beautiful view, relaxing atmosphere and all the right details.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Richmond, B.C. Canada
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this property. It is very peaceful and quiet with a beautiful view. The bed was fairly comfy. It's an easy location to tour the whole Cape Cod area. We had a problem with the hot water however the owner came asap to fix the problem which was miner. The furnace needed to be reset. Overall we had a great time there. Sandwich is a very historic town and also pretty.Seafood shopping was really good at Joes Lobster & Fish Mart.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Boston, MA. (Logan) & Providence, R.I.
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Hy Line Ferry
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Rt 6A
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $116 Per night

Sandwich Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
early spring
Mar 14 2015 - Apr 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
early spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
From
$185
Fri,Sat
$950
 
 
spring
May 2 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
pre-season
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
pre-season
May 30 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
pre-season
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
pre-season
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
prime season
Jun 27 2015 - Sep 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
 
 
late summer
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
late summer
Sep 19 2015 - Oct 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
fall
Oct 3 2015 - Oct 23 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Notes 900.00-2,700.00
$950/week-$2,700.00/week

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandwich Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
  • There is a toilet with a sink on main level and a combination. A tub/shower upstairs and a sink. There is also an outdoor shower with warm water as well for rinsing off.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Upstairs bedroom - 1 queen
    Downstairs bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Downstairs bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gas grill, deck chairs, and picnic table on deck. Off street parking for 1 car. Some street parking. Most Interior newly renovated. Well equipped kitchen, with large pots for lobsters and steamers. Ice maker in fridge. Washer and dryer, iron and ironing board.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote