HOUSE WITH VIEW, HOT TUB AND FIREPLACE

joe culhane

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

joe culhane

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HOUSE WITH VIEW, HOT TUB AND FIREPLACE

Hunter House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 8 to 10

This Home is in a quiet location, 5 minutes to Ski Hunter, 10 minutes to Windham. It has beautiful Mountain Views. Fire Place and a Hot tub.

Other Houses also available, call or e-mail

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

joe culhane

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
House with View, Hot Tub and Fireplace
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
business
House with View, Hot Tub and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127699
+1 845 742 5929
Hunter Hunter Mountain
4

BEAUTIFUL Mountain Views!!!

  • 4 of 5
Great Little Getaway. BEAUTIFUL Mountain Views. We relaxed in the hot tub overlooking the fall foliage. We found the house clean and comfortable. The listing definitely described the house accurately. Both Windham and Hunter Mountains are nearby with a variety of activities to choose. We are planning to return for a ski trip this winter. Looking forward to a winter Getaway:)
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
House with View, Hot Tub and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127699
+1 845 742 5929
Hunter Hunter Mountain
New Fairfield, CT
4

Great Stay!!

  • 4 of 5
All I can say, if you enjoy skiing, this is the place to go to. Very close to Hunter Mountain (5-10 minutes), also not to far from Windham Mountain. There are many activities to choose from: skiing, tubing, snow mobiles, restaurants, all close by. The house had an awesome fireplace, very warm in those cold winter nights. After a long day of skiing, sitting in a hot tub, overlooking a "star-filled" mountainside was the perfect fit. This is definitely the place for a family or group of friends. I have stayed in a few places in the area, this is one of my favorites.. I will definitely come back.
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
House with View, Hot Tub and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127699
+1 845 742 5929
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Morris County, NJ
1

Awful owner; very downtrodden property

  • 1 of 5
DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE

I cannot explainhow disappointed I was with the experience at this property. My family and I have rented houses for weeks and weekends for over 10 years and have never had an experience like this.

The biggest problem is that the owner still has not refunded my entire security deposit, with no intention of doing so. Long story short, the owner has a little sign in the house with rules and regulations (none of which are mentioned before you get there). One rule is that you must take your garbage to the dump-- something that would be helpful to know in advance. Since I am not from the area, I had no clue where the dump was, so i called the designated caretaker # listed on the sign. He told me that the dump was closed for the holiday weekend and to leave the garbage by the garage. Which I did. 1 week later when I asked the owner when I'd receive my deposit back, she said she wsa keeping a significant portion of it because I left my garbage behind. After explaining in detail why it had been the case, she said it didn't matter, and that I should have taken it anyway because it WAS open. RIDICULOUS. (This matter is not finished as I will work with Paypal and my credit card company to ensure I get my full deposit returned).

The rest of the complaint is dedicated to the house itself:
- it is a frat house with holes punched in doors
- the main tv in the living roomis basically unwatchable as it is well over 25 years old
- there is not "comfy seating for 10" it is more like for 6, unless you consider the floor comfortable
- there is a mildew smell throughout the entire house
- the carpet is so dirty I was scared when my son touched it with his bare skin
- the lighting is so poor you need a flashlight to read in the main room
- one of the "bedrooms" is actually just a partitioned part of the garage with a cement floor and a portable heater
- the "2nd full bathroom" shower does not work
- the house seems to be furnished from dozens of garage sales with no two pieces of furniture matching
-the fireplace is so poor that its obvious that years of users have misused it and smoke has gotten all over the house
- the door "lock" is nothing more than a flimsy piece of wood

Oh, and did I mention that the owner has no problem keeping your security deposit if she just decides to do so?

I repeat:
DO NOT RENT THiS HOUSE.
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guy left a mountain of garbage . My wife held $20 out of deposit to help pay to have it dumped. He then bashed my site, that's after he emailed me saying what a great time they had there.

Map

Map

Car: necessary

This Home is Located in East Jewet, a Nice Quiet location w/ Beautiful Mountain Views. It is 5 mins. to Ski Hunter and 3 mins. to Tannersville.

Other Activities: hiking

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hunter House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD100

Notes

  • $300 night/weeknight $400 night weekend $1600 week
  • Now accepting Pay Pal

    I'm PayPal Verified
  • Other Houses also available, call or e-mail for details.

Amenities

Amenities

Hunter House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Living Room
  • Alarm Clock
  • Local Maps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Garage
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 2 double
    Bedroom - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 room with one double bed, 1 room with two double beds, 1 room with 4 beds,1room with king
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Golf ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • autumn foliage
  • arboretum
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • library
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • sledding
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rafting
  • mountain climbing
  • ice skating
  • hunting small game
  • hunting big game
  • hiking
  • freshwater fishing
  • fly fishing
  • water tubing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming