PRIME CONDO& OSJ LOCATION/MONTHLY RENTAL GREATLY REDUCED-PLS CONTACT

Ileana Jowell

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Ileana Jowell

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRIME CONDO& OSJ LOCATION/MONTHLY RENTAL GREATLY REDUCED-PLS CONTACT

San Juan Condo Rental Photos and Description

Remodeled/laundry rm/quiet&secured complex/parking avail-$99/N(7N min)

Recently furnished & remodeled condo is within the walled city of 'Viejo' San Juan's historic district. The apt. is on the 1st floor with only 2 steps to the front door in a 2 story building. The apt faces the Coast Guard bldg & El Arsenal Museum on a dead end street. On the opposite side of the condo is the 'Paseo de La Princesa' park. Due to location, close to Governor' mansion, Capital, federal bldgs.and cruise ship piers, local and federal police as well as Coast Guards monitor the area.

Since OSJ has a very dynamic & vibrant night life, many streets tend to be busy & noisy which makes this apt a great retreat from activities...quiet days and restful nights.

It's a convenient and an easy walk to all amenities and historical sights. Enjoy touring, restaurants, nightlife, shopping, as well as sight seeing 'Viejo' San Juan's charming Spanish architecture and blue cobblestone streets. The Governor's mansion, Fort El Morro,Fort Cristobol &other historical sites are an easy walk from the apt. Apt is located within walking distance to cruise ship piers,1+ miles to Escambron beach (at entrance to old San Juan), fine shopping, & casinos in OSJ. Condado area is 5 minues away, can be reached by public transportation or taxi.Taxis are plentiful, 24 hours, close to Plaza Colon. Free trolley for sight seeing in OSJ...no need for car rental.

This is a convenient location for professionals, also for vacationers that want to visit Puerto Rico before or after a cruise.

Minimum 5 day rental.

Security deposit is required plus full rental payment prior to arrival. Kitchen is fully equipped, towels & linen supplied, (bring beach towels), individual A/C units in the kitchen and bedroom, several overhead and standing fans...great cross ventilation in the apt with louver windows/doors open. Private and gated community.

For last minute renters or for more than 2 week stay, please call for arrangements and fees:706/216-3614

Gated parking available: $70 charge for use of parking remote & sticker per stay. No taxes or additional fees.

More Details
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Ileana Jowell (Owner)
Advertiser since 2002
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks spanish, english

Guestbook comments from the owner

My visit to the enchanted island of Puerto Rico was wonderful. Very little rain, wonderful trade winds and friendly people. Your apartment was just the place to park myself for the month of February 2013 (from 2/1 thru 2/28/13). It had everything I needed, including kitchen ware and linens. The telephone made it easy to keep in touch with my family and the internet made it easy to gain information. The location put me just at the southern part of Old San Juan and the old city was just outside my door. Although I was right in San Juan, it was quiet and peaceful.

My wife and daughter enjoyed the condo as well. I appreciated Joe, the manager, being close by and available. He was helpful with directions to the cab driver when she first arrived. The center courtyard was nice and green and even had some seating to relax.

Correspondence and telephone conversations with the owner were very informative and helpful.

Thanks for a lovely stay,
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
PRIME CONDO& OSJ LOCATION/MONTHLY RENTAL GREATLY REDUCED-pls CONTACT
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
business
PRIME CONDO& OSJ LOCATION/MONTHLY RENTAL GREATLY REDUCED-pls CONTACT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127489
+1 706 216-3614
San Juan Puerto Rico
Harrisonburg, VA
5

La Puntilla Condo in Old San Juan

  • 5 of 5
This condo was located in a perfect spot of Old San Juan for us. We are retired, in our early seventies, and this property was very convenient.It has all the emenities we needed. The owner provided excellent service. We could recommend this condo to our friends without hesitation. We plan to return next winter and hope to stay here again. We spent the entire month of January 2009 and it was definitely worth it.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to Puerto Rico
and your stay at the condo. I look forward to your visit
in 2010. Thank you for taking care of the condo as if it
were your home! Ileana
business
PRIME CONDO& OSJ LOCATION/MONTHLY RENTAL GREATLY REDUCED-pls CONTACT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127489
+1 706 216-3614
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Condominio LaPuntilla

  • 5 of 5
Old San Juan is a wonderful walk back into history and Condominio LaPuntilla was the perfect place to stay while seeing it all. The condo was clean and modern with a beautiful courtyard. It was in a gated community and very safe. We also walked throughout Old San Juan at night safely to hear music and eat great food. The caretaker and owner were very personable and responsive to our needs. The other people staying in the condo were friendly and welcoming. The day bed in the living room let us use it as a two bedroom - so we each had our own room! You can walk to all of Old San Juan from there so there's no transportation expenses. Great way to see parks, local art, museums and castles. Enjoy your stay.
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Katherine,
Thank you for your review and comments. I'm so glad to know that you enjoyed staying at the condo and your visit to Puerto Rico. Old San Juan with its architecture, historical significance and all that the city offers visitors is a wonderful experience. I hope that you'll soon return to the
"enchanting" island and also to the condo. It's been a pleasure talking with you and hope that you
stay in touch. Thanks again, Ileana
business
PRIME CONDO& OSJ LOCATION/MONTHLY RENTAL GREATLY REDUCED-pls CONTACT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127489
+1 706 216-3614
San Juan Puerto Rico
3

Condominio La Puntilla

  • 3 of 5
My family and I stayed in the apartment for a month,we loved the location and the apartment,but the owner Ileana was complaining of the electricity bill being to high,she asked us if we were leaving the a/c on all day,we didn't use the a/c,we spent most of the day out,used the ceiling fans and turn off the lights,also the frying pans are In a very bad condition she needs to buy new ones,we love old San Juan,we love to eat at the cafeteria Mallorca it's our favorite restaurant and Raices it's a beautiful restaurant and also we enjoyed going to Culebra.
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sally M,
Thank you for your positive comments about the apartment and its location. I'm sorry that you, your sister or parents took my call as a complaint. It's customary for me to contact guests shortly after arrival to determine if all is well and meets their expectations. A few days after your arrival I spoke with your mom and she indicated that everything was fine. Several weeks later I again called to determine if all was going well. I did mention to your mom that the power bill had arrived and was high. I asked if the air conditioners were possibly being left on while away which could be a contributor to higher bills. I realize that with the apartment having a washer/dryer, electric range/oven and hot water electrically powered...these also contribute to usage.
I appreciate your constructive critic on the frying pans and wish this had been mentioned to me when I called. Joe, the manager, would have gladly picked up a set to replace while you were visiting. Joe always tells guests that he's available
with just a call to assist and help guests be as comfortable as possible.
Again, thank you for your comments and hope that you will soon return to the "enchanting" island of Puerto Rico.
Blessings to you and your family, Ileana
business
PRIME CONDO& OSJ LOCATION/MONTHLY RENTAL GREATLY REDUCED-pls CONTACT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127489
+1 706 216-3614
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5
I had an amazing time from the day I check into this apartment on March 1st 2013 to July 1st 2013.The place was exactly what the pictures showed and even more.It was spotless& very clean upon arrival,vey well located near the stores and the U.S. Coast Guard Base.The walk to the beach was 10 min or less....really close.The area is very safe and the apartment is in a gated community which adds to the safety factor,there was not a single time that I felt I had made a poor choice.I will stay here again soon for my vacation next year.thanks again for a nice safe and fun Vacation in Old San Juan.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: James,
Thanks so much for your comments and review. It's gratifying to know that our concern and care of the condo is appreciated. To know that you were comfortable and enjoyed the apartment gives us great pleasure. I also want to thank you for taking care of the apartment and treating it as if it was your own. It's been interesting hearing from you about the sights and areas you discovered while in Puerto Rico. I will follow up on the places and restaurants you mentioned I should visit. I look forward to your return to the "enchanting" island and staying at the condo.
My very best to you, Ileana
business
PRIME CONDO& OSJ LOCATION/MONTHLY RENTAL GREATLY REDUCED-pls CONTACT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127489
+1 706 216-3614
San Juan Puerto Rico
Harrisonburg, VA
5

This is a Winner!

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed here for a month, twice. It is a wonderful Condo in every way. Location in Old San Juan is fantastic, furnishings are the best and it's CLEAN!! The owner is very attentive to any & all your needs. We would recommend this 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo to everyone we know. This is a true winner!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mrs. W.,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and review. I'm so delighted that you returned to stay at our La Puntilla
condo this year. You're a lovely couple and I hope that you will soon return. Hope you enjoy the summer season.
Blessings and best wishes - Ileana
business
PRIME CONDO& OSJ LOCATION/MONTHLY RENTAL GREATLY REDUCED-pls CONTACT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127489
+1 706 216-3614
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

GREAT APARTMENT AND LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
Our visit to PR was long term from 11/13/11 through 1/31/2012. I can't say enough about this apartment, it's location...convenient to everything as well as the owner and property manager, Joe. There wasn't anything we lacked for...the apt is well equipped, with washer/dryer in apt laundry room, on the ground floor with a courtyard where we could sit and enjoy the sun. We didn't need to use the A/C most of the time since it wasn't as warm during the months we were there. However, when needed, the units in the kitchen & bedroom were sufficient to cool the apt providing the windows were closed. Since cost of utilities is higher in the Caribbean, we were conscious of use and turned them off when leaving the apt. One day we discovered that we had lost the keys to the complex and the apt. Joe was sweet and met us at 9PM to let us in and had even made another set for us to have. This place was like our home...very comfortable, clean, well decorated and fully equipped. The other thing was the convenience to everything...all within walking distance. Great restaurants and historical sights. We rented a car several weeks to go to the interior part of the island. No problems with parking since we paid the extra $70 for use of the gated parking within the complex...best thing to do since parking is limited throughout old San Juan.
This is a place that I wouldn't hesitate recommending to anyone.
Thank you for your hospitality!
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear M/M CM,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Puerto Rico and our condo. Although we work to make the apartment comfortable and pleasant for our guests, your wonderful comments makes us
realize that visitors appreciate the efforts we take to maintain the condo.
We hope that you will return next season and stay at our "enchanting" and convenient condo.
Thanks so very much, Jowell
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
San Juan International Airport-10 miles
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Bacardi Distillery-by piers;Vieques&Culebra-38mile
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Tren Urbano in Santurace-5 miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
PR-26;PR-22;PR-18-3 miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Playa Escambron/walk or bus available
Car: not necessary

Old San Juan was designated as a world heritage site by the United Nation in 1983. This distinction places Viejo San Juan in a select group of worldwide landmarks. Within walking distance you will find excellent restaurants, patio & open air bars, museums, fine art galleries & historic churches. The art galleries hold a late night exhibit the first Tues. of the month and outdoor exhibits of local crafts are also in view. The forts, El Morro & San Cristobal, fortresses built by the Spanish empire, designated national parks, are also within walking distance. Take a leisurely walk to enjoy sunsets at the Paseo de la Princesa park and see the entry & walled section built to protect the city & harbor. Free concerts held ever Sat. by the bay (1blk from condo) as well as at the Plaza de Armas. On Sunday evenings locals gather at the park for impromptu concerts. See the oldest chapel in N Amer,Capilla De Cristo, also La Rogativa, statue honoring women for saving San Juan from the British.

Other Activities: Casinos and Tax Free Jewelry shops; Designer Shops In Condado Area

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

San Juan Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Aug 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
5 night minimum stay
$105
$686
 
 
Peak Season
Jan 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$120
$686
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$98
$686
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Notes This condo is our family's "home away from home". We would appreciate guests leaving the kitchen clean (no dirty dishes) and the apartment tidy.
This is a residential condo community-please conduct accordingly with manners and respect toward neighbors. Fines are administered by the HOA for noise and parking violations-these will be deducted from the security deposit.
*50% of rental and a $300.00 security deposit are due to hold reservation.
*Full payment is due 35 business days prior to arrival.
*CANCELLATION:Security deposit will be retained in full if cancellation occurs 30 prior to arrival-cancel 25 days or less, forfeit security deposit plus $200.00 of rental amount.
*No Credit Cards/personal checks accepted - only certified checks/money orders/Pay Pal
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

San Juan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Maps
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Up to date bathroom, great shower, clean & neat
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Daybed with trundle makes into King size when joined
  • All furniture & mattresses are new since condo was recently remodeled. Additional TV in Armoire.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • live theater
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
Notes:
The bedroom has a queen size bed. There is a daybed with trundle which makes into a king size in the living room (no sofa bed). All furniture and mattresses are new since condo was recently remodeled. Please Bring Your Beach Towels ( please do not take bath towels to beach). WI FI internet service is available
Email Owner Contact Me