RUSTIC POCONO COTTAGE LOCATED IN LOCUST LAKE VILLAGE

Howard

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Howard

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RUSTIC POCONO COTTAGE LOCATED IN LOCUST LAKE VILLAGE

Locust Lake House Rental Photos and Description

Rustic Contemporary Cottage - 3 Bedrooms + Loft - 2.5 Baths - (Sleeps 9-12)

Escape to this peaceful getaway . For those who love the outdoors, you will love the large deck overlooking a wooded backyard where the deer visit frequently. A gas grill is available.

In the backyard we have a Fire pit where you can enjoy yourself and build a nice fire with wood you gather from the woods.

For entertainment, enjoy the game room which houses an 8 ft slate pool table, a TV with cable, a futon for relaxing, and additional sleeping area. The room is also home to a 1/2 bath.

The Main Floor is a perfect place for family and friends to gather in front of the wood burning fireplace in a great room with cathedral ceilings. Also available is a TV with cable and a DVD/VCR for watching your favorite movie. The Master Suite is also located on this level and includes a Master Bath with Jacuzzi.

The 2nd story is home to 2 bedrooms and a loft for additional sleeping and a full bath. The loft offers a trundle bed which sleeps 2, a single bed, a queen size air mattress, a TV with cable and DVD and lots of floor space for additional sleeping.... just pack up your own air mattress.

For activities, you can't beat Locust Lake. The village is a 4-season community with 4 lakes, 3 with playgrounds, beaches and lifeguards. The fishing is excellent, named one of the best by the Gaming Commission. For the athletes, there is a baseball field, basketball court, tennis court, shuffle board and bocci ball. And for those wishing to learn to ski or who have small children just starting, we have our own T-bar lift and lodge!

If you prefer a more challenging ski experience, we are just minutes down the road from Jack Frost and Big Boulder ski resorts and 20 minutes from Camelback.

Fireplace, Cable TV, VCR, DVD, Stereo, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Cooking utensils provided, Washer, Dryer, Jetted Tub in Bath, Pool Table, Garage, Gas Grill (BBQ), No Smoking Please.

This house is rustic, located in the woods. The house has a fireplace and you should expect the mountain aroma of burning wood in this cottage. Enjoy the woods and nature, but please be prepared for a enjoyable time. If you are expecting a brand new city house, this just might not be the home for you. Nature lovers and outdoors type people welcome!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Howard

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Rustic Pocono Cottage located in Locust Lake Village
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Rustic Pocono Cottage located in Locust Lake Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127035
+1 610 436-6825
Locust Lake Poconos
Statenisland
1

ABSOLUTELY RUN DOWN!!!

  • 1 of 5
I can't reach an owner or rental guy,
Paid for cleaning and house dirtyand dusty and smells like cigarets, all shelfs are broken
Bedroom carpets so stained and mattresses very old , can't open a window upstairs because no screen!!
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
Rustic Pocono Cottage located in Locust Lake Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127035
+1 610 436-6825
Locust Lake Poconos
4

NESTLED IN THE WOODS

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our say here. It was decorated beautifully. The children loved the lake. They saw a bald eagle and a ton of deer. We enjoyed drinking coffee on the deck every morning. We usually go to the Jersey shore every year and we felt like this was more of a family vacation. The children played all the time and loved going on walks with the family. This is the first time I have used HomeAway and Howard was wonderful with us. We saw a sunset on Camelback Mountain, we swam in the lake, and we even saw a cardboard boat race at Pines Lake! We went to Country Junction one day and drove through Jim Thorpe, which was beautiful.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Rustic Pocono Cottage located in Locust Lake Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127035
+1 610 436-6825
Locust Lake Poconos
Jersey City, NJ
5

FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5
The Cabin was awesome and everyone in the group thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The property was nice, quiet, very clean and well maintained. There are endless activities in and around Locust lake village for the adventurous as well as the laid back. The perfect weekend getaway with family and friends!
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Rustic Pocono Cottage located in Locust Lake Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127035
+1 610 436-6825
Locust Lake Poconos
1

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!!

  • 1 of 5
This property was absolutely disgusting!! We came for a girls weekend and were beyond disappointed! They charge a cleaning fee which is clearly just pocketed and not used to clean. The ceiling fans were caked with dust as well as some of the decorative items around the house, the carpets were so stained you didn't want to walk barefoot, there were stains running down many of the walls and doors, the grill was so caked with old food we had to soak and scrub it before we could use it, there was a huge dry blood stain on the shower curtain upstairs and the kicker a condom under the one twin bed! Speaking of the twin beds, the one was so old you could feel every spring like it was a bottom mattress not a top and the other had a huge brown stain on it. The screen door fell off the first day with no way to put it back on so it was either lots of bugs or no air. There were holes in the walls or horrible patch jobs where there used to be holes. It would be a nice house if it was ever cleaned and taken care of properly but you couldn't pay me to stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The person who wrote this review was named Katrina B.

We did not rent our house to anyone with that name, so I will have to contact customer support and ask HomeAway to remove this bogus review. Obviously this person intended to review another home.

Regarding this home, it is a rustic and cozy get-a-way that is located in the woods. It is not new, but it is very clean and comfortable.

Please look at the pictures, because they show the house exactly as it is today.

Also, we have a cleaning company that cleans between every rental, so all is good. Just check the other reviews!
business
Rustic Pocono Cottage located in Locust Lake Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127035
+1 610 436-6825
Locust Lake Poconos
Bloomfield, CT
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay in this rental; it was very roomy and we loved the fireplace (although we really didn't get to use it... maybe next time we will rent during the winter time). It was ideal for us since it was only 20 to 30 minutes away from all of the major highways and attractions in the area. Also nearby are all kinds of stores, gas stations and pretty much anything you would really need to make your stay an enjoyable one.

The neighborhood is huge and very tranquil, with lots of deer just prancing around along side of the house and nearby roads. There are also many things to do in the neighborhood, like fishing, boat rentals, playground areas, lake beaches, etc.

This was truly a beautiful experience. The owner provided prompt assistance to us from the initial inquiry till the end of our stay, either by email or by phone, and made sure everything was taken care of.
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back during the winter and enjoy the great skiing in the Poconos.
business
Rustic Pocono Cottage located in Locust Lake Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127035
+1 610 436-6825
Locust Lake Poconos
beachwood, nj
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay in this rental; it was very roomy and we loved the fireplace (although we really didn't get to use it... maybe next time we will rent during the winter time). It was ideal for us since it was only 30 to 45 minutes away from all of the major highways and attractions in the area. Also nearby are all kinds of stores, gas stations and pretty much anything you would really need to make your stay an enjoyable one. The neighborhood is huge and very tranquil, with lots of deer just prancing around along side of the house and nearby roads. There are also many things to do in the neighborhood, like fishing, boat rentals, playground areas, lake beaches, etc. This was truly a beautiful experience. The owner provided prompt assistance to us from the initial inquiry till the end of our stay, either by email or by phone, and made sure everything was taken care of.

One word of advice: the property owner does mention that a 4x4 vehicle is recommended for the winter time; we rented the property in the summer time, and although we had a rainy stay and no 4x4 vehicle, the sloped driveway did not really present a problem for us... but that could be a totally different situation in the winter time with snow and/or possible ice; We believe the use of a 4x4 vehicle would be mandatory!!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Allentown
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Locust Lake
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Jack Frost, Big Boulder and Camelback
Car: necessary

Other Activities: kayaking, basketball, mini golf, parasailing, snowboarding, wildlife viewing, shuffleboard, shopping, boating, snowmobiling

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Locust Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2014
May 30 2014 - Sep 4 2014
2 night minimum stay
$650
$850
$2,500
 
extra night: $100    
 
Fall 2014
Sep 5 2014 - Nov 20 2014
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$225
$450
$600
$1,800
 
extra night: $100    

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD75

Notes

  • Minimum age limit for renters - 25.
  • . RENTAL RATES
    .
    Off Season Weekend $450
    Off Season Holiday Weekend $600
    .
    .
    Winter 2013-2014
    . Winter Weekend $750
    . Winter Holiday Weekend $900
    . Winter Week $1,050
    . Winter Holiday Week $1400 (Please Call for pricing)

    Summer 2014
    . Summer Weekend $650
    . Summer Week $850
    Note: Summer Check in/Check out is Friday or Sunday

    *** Special ***
    . $50 'Last Minute' discount when booking an open week or weekend that is 1 week away


    New Years Eve Holiday $1,800 (3 or 4 nights)

    One Month Rentals $2500 + utilities
    Winter Season Dec 1- Mar 31 $6500 + utilities
    Summer Season Jul 1- Labor Day Monday $4500 + utilities

    Yearly $1250/per month for 12 month signed lease.

    Reservation/Security $250 for weekend or weekly rental
    Reservation/Security $400 for monthly rental
    New Years Eve Reservation/Security $500
    Cleaning/Utilities Fee $75
    Additional Fee for extra guests (per lease)
    .
  • Reservation/Security deposit is required to confirm your stay.
    The reservation deposit becomes your security deposit apon your arrival.
    Cancellations are subject to a $50 administration fee. Please see the lease for complete cancellation process.
    The Village requires adults to purchase Guest Badges to use some of the Village amenities from June to August.
    Please call or email if this is not clear.

    Payments by Credit Card can be made using PayPal. Please request this option if you would like to pay using a credit card. You do not need a PayPal account to make a payment using PayPal.

    Lease and directions will be mailed or emailed when payment in full has been completed.
    Winter tenants might be asked to pay for their electric above the normal usage (about $10 per day is normal)
    If you would like to review our lease prior to making a reservation, please ask for a sample copy.

Amenities

Locust Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 2 twin/ single
    Game Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Pool Table
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Yard
  • Deck Furniture
  • Tennis Court
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • ice skating
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
Notes:
parking for RV/boat/trailer Note: To use the community amenities such as the lakes, beaches and tennis courts you must purchase renter badges. These badges are required during the summer. The cost is about 6/day. You only need these badges if you are using the amenities.