BRYE HAUS- LAST MIN APRIL ONLY 99. P/N PLUS

From
$150
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

eve

Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BRYE HAUS- LAST MIN APRIL ONLY 99. P/N PLUS

Lake Nantahala Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Secluded Chalet nestled in the Great Smoky Mountains overlooking one of the most beautiful and peaceful lakes in the southeast. The pristine Lake Nantahala. (Located near Andrews, N.C. )

You will have access to a private community Boat Dock(just a 2 minute drive) and private community Picnic/Swimming area, with Trailer parking. Just drop in at the public boat ramp a short drive around the lake and leave it in the water for your entire stay.

It is fully equipped with all of the Luxury amenities you could ever ask for, Gas Fireplace, Leather furniture, Stainless appliances, cozy Loft with comfy couch and chair that both pull out into beds to comfortably sleep the rest of your party.

Enjoy the quite out on the spacious Deck or in the Hot Tub on the covered gazebo with some of the most stunning views in the Smoky Mountains. We have a secluded location with no neighbors and great views.

Or go inside and snuggle up on the couch in front of the fireplace and watch a movie.

Easy to get to on a sweeping driveway with a huge parking area.

We are a privately owned and managed cabin.

Pontoon rentals available -

ANY SPECIALS OFFERED DO NOT INCLUDE HOLIDAYS-LAST MINUTE BOOKINGS AND PROMO RATES NON REFUNDABLE

LIKE US ON FACE BOOK

Keywords: Chalet-Style Cabin, romantic, private,

lake and mountain views,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

eve

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We took our two boys for a vacation on the lake. The following year we asked them where did they want to go? They said the lake. With no internet and videos we were shocked. They just loved the water, fishing and doing the back to nature things kids have now forgotten. So when we went back a second year , we decided spur of the moment to look at property in the area. Next thing we knew we bought a piece of propterty and had a wonderful local builder , build our house . We have never looked back and share our home to others who want to get away and enjoy what nature has to offer.

private location absolutely no neighbors, great views all year long. wonderful views of the lake and mountains both from the deck and property itself.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

37 Reviews Write a Review
Brye Haus- Last min APRIL ONlY 99. p/n plus
average rating of 4.769231 based on 37 reviews
business
Brye Haus- Last min APRIL ONlY 99. p/n plus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126838vb
(941) 812-5587 (Florida, USA)
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Happy New Year

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We thank everyone who has stayed with us, and welcome in the New Year. We hope all our past guests and new guests have a happy and safe year ahead and wish everyone well. Also thank you all those who have stayed with us, and have shared their pictures, thoughts and reviews.

We have repaired the hot tub issue , installed a new remote that will lift the hot tub cover, and also replaced the cover.

Best wishes to all
Eve and Jeff Walstrom
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brye Haus- Last min APRIL ONlY 99. p/n plus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126838vb
(941) 812-5587 (Florida, USA)
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
4

Beautiful Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The cabin was beautiful. The owner decorated with Christmas decorations which made it feel extra cozy. The cabin is not near any others, which was very nice. The only bad part was the fridge stopped working one day so we had to live out of coolers for a little while. It did eventually start working again otherwise it would have been a huge inconvenience. Also, the hot tub did not work at all! In the winter there is not as much to do as in the summer so we were so disappointed! The owner reimbursed us for just the hot tub fee of $50.00. We did not let this ruin our time though. We hiked every day and found beautiful waterfalls. The guys went fishing on the river nearby and the ladies went into the little town to look around the shops. A lot of places close for the winter. Overall, we had a great time, just wished we could have soaked in that hot tub after our long drive, and hikes.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate it. I am glad you had a good time even considering the hic ups. We did replace the heater in the hot tub. Our apologies that is wasn't working while you were there, unfortunately these things happen and mountain time for repairs aren't quick. We are glad you enjoyed the area and got to experience what the mountains have to offer. Hopefully you can join us in the warmer weather to enjoy the lake . Have a wonderful holiday.
Best wishes for the new year.
business
Brye Haus- Last min APRIL ONlY 99. p/n plus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126838vb
(941) 812-5587 (Florida, USA)
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
Fort Mill, South Carolina (Charlotte area)
5

Perfect....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I hesitate to speak too highly of this cabin, because I want to go BACK!
What a great weekend. A perfect place, if you're looking for a relaxing, secluded location with spectacular views. Great to get away from the grid, as well and recharge our batteries. Facilities are first rate.
On the way out, we stopped at the Calaboose Winery (Thanks for making us fans). Unfortunately, they were closed on Sunday, but would recommend going by there for a tasting.
Owner's Response: So glad you could enjoy yourself and find our cabin with the expectations we try to bring to everyone that stays with us.
The winery is an adorable little spot ( also brews their own beer) they do have selected hours though. Maybe next time you can go and visit on your next stay with us.
Best wishes and thank you for the kind words. Eve and Jeff
business
Brye Haus- Last min APRIL ONlY 99. p/n plus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126838vb
(941) 812-5587 (Florida, USA)
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a wonderful cabin for families. We stayed over labor day weekend and were pleasantly surprised that the lake wasn't overcrowded! I was very glad that we rented a boat because there wasn't a swim area. The view from the cabin is beautiful and makes up for not being on the water. We enjoyed the fire pit, hot tub and all the board games when we weren't on the water. Great place to stay we would love to return in the fall!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. I agree even though we aren't directly on the lake the views and the evenings around the fire pit do make up for it. We'd love to have you again. Thanks for booking with us we do appreciate it.
Best wishes Eve and Jeff
business
Brye Haus- Last min APRIL ONlY 99. p/n plus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126838vb
(941) 812-5587 (Florida, USA)
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, NC
4

Family Friendly Vacation Near Beautiful Lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great family weekend together in this Nantahala Lake home. The house was ready for our arrival and the owners were very responsive with questions in advance. The directions worked perfectly. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking implements and it was a great kitchen to cook in and the dining area was very comfortable. The swing on the porch was very relaxing and there was a great selection of movies and books to read. We were disappointed in the distance it was to the water---it was definitely a drive to get to the dock and it was a very steep walk to the water carrying kayaks. We rented a pontoon boat one day, which is really a must to explore the whole lake. The large dock is shared with other homes but was a great way to meet other travellers and had plenty of space for all to use. We enjoyed paddling on the Tuckaseegee and the Nantahala rivers for some whitewater fun and discovered lots of potential hikes for the future. There is no cell signal or Internet so you are forced to leave your worries at home!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Nantahala River
Wayah Bald Rd
Tail of the Dragon
"for motorcycle riders and car enthusiasts. This road has 311 turns. A must for a rider or d..."
Calaboose Cellars
Great Smoky Mountains Railroad
RidgeRunner Ziplines
Nearest Airport
91 Miles
asheville, nc
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Bryson City smokey mountain railroad
Car: necessary

Near NOC, App Rivers, Endless Adventures

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Lake Nantahala Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring fling
Apr 1 2014 - Apr 30 2014
$150
2 nights
 
 
summer /fall
May 23 2014 - Nov 1 2014
$250
$1,750
3 nights
 
 
Christmas Holiday Time
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
$250
3 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$195
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49.00
hot tub $50.00
cleaning $100.00
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes RATES SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL RESERVATION ACCEPTED. ALL SPECIALS AND LAST MINUTE BOOKINGS NON REFUNDABLE
RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAXES, CLEANING , HOT TUB CHARGE
2 NIGHT MIN. REQUIRED- JULY ONLY- WEEKLY STAY
*****CONTRACT MUST BE SIGNED AND FAXED /MAILED /EMAILED BACK TO FINALIZE BOOKING****

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Lake Nantahala Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size pull out bed in loft
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Music Library ...
  • Video Library
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • whitewater rafting
  • kayaking
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • fly fishing
Notes:
Private pontoon rentals , Marina near by Lakes end marina, for lunch, dinner and fishing boat rentals. PLEASE NOTE WE ARE IN THE MOUNTAINS , WEATHER AND OTHER CIRCUMSTANCES, MAY CAUSE ISSUES WITH TV, PHONE AND ELECTRICAL SERVICES. WE TRY TO GET THESE REPAIRED ASAP HOWEVER WE ARE IN THE MOUNTAINS AND THAT MAY NOT BE POSSIBLE.THIS IS BEYOND OUR CONTROL OVER ANY STAY . THERE ARE NO GUARANTEES.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 BR,
  • Sleeps 7
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5