CONDO IN HEART OF HISTORIC DISTRICT! WALK TO EVERYTHING!

Liz

Advertiser since 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Liz

Advertiser since 2004
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CONDO IN HEART OF HISTORIC DISTRICT! WALK TO EVERYTHING!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Wilmington Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to 'The Gallery!' One visit and we know you will agree that The Gallery is a perfect getaway for a couple's or friends' retreat. 'A destination unto itself' as one of our guests best summarizes (see our online guestbook link below). Park your vehicle and take a short stroll to fabulous restaurants, shopping, art galleries, museums, dance clubs, pubs, cafes, day spas, historic tours, Screen Gem Film studio tours, live theater, and other local attractions -it's all within walking distance (some destinations even on the same block as The Gallery)! Or better yet, sit back, relax and enjoy the Trolley or the Historic Horse-Drawn Carriage Ride Tour - it's just a half-block down Market Street.

The Gallery is located at 112 Market Street in the heart of Wilmington's beautiful and nostalgic riverfront Historic District one short block away from the riverfront!

'The Gallery' is a fabulous, designer decorated, two-story 'Manhattan style loft' condo. Beautiful exposed brick walls can be found in the living room, bedroom, and bathroom; all refinished hardwood floors; new contemporary Scandinavian furniture/furnishings; an expansive collection of modern art displayed in every room; and wonderful color throughout! 'Lots of style and energy' as one of our guests describes (see our guests' comments link below).

The second floor bedroom is beautifully decorated and has a very comfortable, queen-size bed, full-size dresser w/mirror, Sony CD/radio/alarm clock. The luxurious livingroom leather sofa has a queen-size pullout. Fine linens are provided for both the queen bed and queen-size sleeper. The Gallery is very well equipped with the vacation and business traveler in mind (FREE WIFI). See our 'amenities' section below for a full description of all that The Gallery has to offer.

Spend the day at Wrightsville Beach (just minutes away) or Bald Head Island and return to 'The Gallery' to explore the southern charm of historic Wilmington in the evening. And remember, everything is within walking distance if it's a late night! We will be more than happy to make some restaurant, cafe, sight-seeing, etc. recommendations, just let us know - we definitely have some favorites that we would love to introduce you to!!!

So, come and enjoy what The Gallery and historic Wilmington have to offer, and 'live like a local!'

~Gift certificates available~

**Check-in is no earlier than 3pm and check-out is no later than 12noon.

Check out our guests' comments provided by the link below.

**Sorry, NO SMOKING AND NO PETS.**

Keywords: Condominium, vacation rental, loft, accommodations, The Gallery, contemporary, quiet, downtown, Market Street, sleeps 4, honeymoon, anniversary, fully furnished, fully equipped, turn key, getaway, two story, cozy, entertainment, WIFI, cable, full kitchen,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Liz (Owner)
Advertiser since 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Liz

My husband and I are from Michigan and relocated to NC nineteen years ago for our jobs. We fell in love with NC and North Carolinians! What a beautiful state and what friendly people! We are proud to call NC home.

Liz purchased this condo in 2004

Why Liz chose Wilmington

We fell in love with historic, riverfront Wilmington and were spending so many weekends there that we decided to find a place of our own. The beauty and nostalgia of the area combined with the friendliness of the locals is what drew us and continues to draw us to Wilmington.

What makes this condo unique

Location was paramount in our search for our vacation spot in Wilmington. We wanted to be able to walk to everything and we finally found a condo that met that important criteria. It took some time to renovate, but was well worth it to be in the heart of historic Wilmington.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Liz,



I just wanted to take a moment to Thank You!



We had such a wonderful time in Wilmington … mostly stalking everything OTH: studios, basketball court, past and current filming locations and more. The beach was great too! (We added a small 50 SPF parasol to your collection of beach paraphernalia.)



My daughter met Shantel VanSanten and Bethany Joy Galeotti. But absolutely amazing was that Rob Buckley was strolling by as we were parking the car across the street. He was completely charming and even got her on the set as an extra for the day on Thursday … she is still ten feet off the ground and my sister-in-law and I along with her!!



I hope that the tradition of Dawson’s Creek & OTH continues for Wilmington. It would be sad if people did not get to see this charming location in the future now that OTH is finishing up!



Enjoy and thanks again.

Anna
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 92 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
average rating of 4.9673915 based on 93 reviews
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
-+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

WOW!! Fantastic Getaway! Will be back again!!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I throughly enjoyed The Gallery during our five night stay! The Gallery is beautifully decorated and was spotless and I am a clean freak! It is located in the middle of where you want to be...everything is within walking distance yet the condo is very quiet (no noise) which made for very relaxing sleep (we slept in every morning because the bed is extremely comfortable and I don't sleep in. So, I checked to find out what kind of mattress and wrote it down :). My husband and I frequently visit Wilmington and we are so glad that we found The Gallery and now have a home away from home!! "Two thumbs up!" "Raise the Roof!" "Love it!" You will be hearing from us shortly to book our next visit! Regards, April
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
-+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
5

Don't Stay Here...

Don't Stay Here...
  • 5 of 5
Now that I have your attention. The only reason I say don't stay here is so that it wall always be available for me to rent. The condo itself is awesome, very very clean and it's quite obvious the owners see this as a home and not just an income property. From the 100 year old hardwood floors to the nice artwork on the walls I can't say enough. The location is perfect. Plenty of places to to eat, the river is about a 90 second walk away. Beaches are a short drive away. The only thing I can say negative about the owners is that they failed to control the rain for the first 2 days we were there,but you can't have it all!
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that the three of you enjoyed yourselves Cedric! We really do try to make our guests' visits as enjoyable as possible. Hope you three can plan another visit soon!
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
-+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Chestertown, Maryland
4

Lovely for our short visit

  • 4 of 5
Location is great, and the gallery is very clean and comfortable. It's a little awkward to get to (parking across the street, two locked doors, long hallway), but once inside it's got everything a person would want for a short stay. The only thing we missed is easy access to fresh air/outside space on the property. However, it's right in the midst of Wilmington's historic district and lots to see and do just walking around. The owner was very easy to work with, and we would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
-+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
5

A gem!

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful, fun condo minutes from just about anything you want to do. The condo was clean and very well stocked. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
-+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
3

Spring get away

  • 3 of 5
We thought the place was nice, however the dishwasher was full of water and did not function, there was no hair dryer which was listed, the bedroom clock did not work and many of the light bulbs were burned out. We spent 1/2 of a morning getting light bulbs replaced - they did have replacement bulbs available. Also, the dryer in the building did not work so after we washed clothes we had to hang clothes all over the place to dry. We did not check for dryer function prior to washing. Location is nice for downtown activity and you can walk to many locales. It was clean and had all the other things we needed. We did have to wash the dishes prior to using since they were dusty and sort of gross. The bed was comfy and lots of movies available. Probably would not stay there again.
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review although it is not completely accurate. I cannot remember if you emailed me or called me about the dishwasher and hair dryer, but I do remember responding stating that the hairdryer could be found in the dresser or under the sink and that the dishwasher breaker may have tripped. I don't remember you mentioning anything about light bulbs... I do apologize and we do keep extras on hand and it sounds like you found them. We did stay the weekend after you checked out so that we could replace the hairdryer and check on the dishwasher and found the hairdryer in the dresser and that the breaker to the dishwasher was tripped and also that the clock was blinking indicating a power outage (I easily reset the clock within seconds and it is working fine). As far as the clothes dryer, you did not mention this and I wish you would have because there is another washer and dryer on the other floor. Again, I am sorry for any inconvenience. We do correct any problems/issues as soon as possible. Thank you.
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
-+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Mebane, North Carolina
5

Fantastic. A jewel in the city.

  • 5 of 5
Loved, loved, loved this condo. Everything was as advertised, actually a little better then advertised. The location can't be beat. Right in the middle of all the action, but secluded and quiet. The bed was comfortable and there was no noise. I'm a light sleeper and I was a little worried about noise levels, but it was a non-issue. We enjoyed dinner at the Shucking Shack across the street. The fried oysters were fantastic. The service wonderful. Matter of fact we went back for drinks the next night. Loved the selection of movies, great tv and very comfortable couch. Everything was very clean. Coffee was even provided, though we went to the Dixie Grill (not to be missed) each morning for breakfast and didn't need to make coffee. Don't be put off by the line at Dixie Grill, they move people in and out quickly and we never waited longer then 15 minutes. Again, loved the place. We will be back.
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

USS North Carolina Battleship Memorial
Cape Fear Serpentarium
Airlie Gardens
Cape Fear Riverboats
Tree Hill
Kilwins Chocolates
Tree Hill Bridge
Circa 1922
North Carolina Studios Tours
George on the Riverwalk
Front Street Brewery
Caprice French Bistro
Dockside Restaurant
Elijah's Restaurant
Dock Street Oyster Bar
Water Street Market
Dixie Grill & Pool Room
Port City Java
Wilmington International Airport
The Little Dipper Fondue
Port City Java Coffee Houses
Riverboat Landing
Trolley Stop Hot Dog
Fat Tony's Italian Pub
Riverwalk Landing
Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Wilmington International Airport
Nearest Ferry
Henrietta
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I-40
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Wrightsville Beach
Car: not necessary

Wrightsville Beach and Surrounding Beaches, Historic downtown riverfront, boardwalk, restaurants, Outdoor cafes, USS North Carolina Battleship Tour, shopping, Historic Homes Tours, Screen Gem Film Studio Tours, TV and Movie filming, Antique Shops, Parks, Riverboat tours/dining on 'The Henrietta,' Lounges/Bars/Pubs, Ghost Walks, Art Galleries, Sea Kayaking, Just 45 minutes to North Myrtle Beach, Four miles from Wilmington International Airport.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

Wilmington Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $122/nt - $670/wk - $1315/mo
  • US Dollars
  • *DISCOUNT-ALL TAXES/CLEANING/LINEN FEES INCLUDED IN ALL POSTED RATES!!!
  • PEAK SEASON(May-Sept) 2 night min (3 night min. for weeknights) $155/weeknight..
  • $195/weekend night (Fri. and Sat.) .. $920/week.. $2490/month.
  • OFF SEASON(Oct-Apr) 2 night min... $139/weeknight .. $165/night (Fri & Sat)..
  • $760/week .. $1500/month
  • **Holiday and festival weekends require a 3 night minimum stay.
  • **Discounts for extended stays ( 90 days)available and security deposit may apply.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Wilmington Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • River
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen-size pull-out sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Large Cooler
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cable TV (w/HBO), Stereo/Surround Sound System, 5-Disc CD Player, DVD Player with movies, X-Box with games, Phone (unlimited FREE local calls), Wireless Internet Access, Fully equipped Kitchen (microwave, full-size refrigerator, blender, toaster, coffee maker/grinder, coffee/tea/creamer/sugar/coffee filters provided, cooking utensils/dishes/glassware/flatware/pots & pans provided - EVERYTHING), hairdryer, alarm clock/CD player/radio in bedroom, iron/full size ironing board, umbrellas, ice cooler for beach and two chairs, and coin-operated washer and dryer available, Fine linens (sheets and towels) ARE provided at NO additional charge, IN A NUTSHELL - pretty much anything you might need or you can think of, Sorry, NO SMOKING and NO PETS!

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote