CONDO IN HEART OF HISTORIC DISTRICT! WALK TO EVERYTHING!

Liz

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Liz

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CONDO IN HEART OF HISTORIC DISTRICT! WALK TO EVERYTHING!

Wilmington Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to 'The Gallery!' One visit and we know you will agree that The Gallery is a perfect getaway for a couple's or friends' retreat. 'A destination unto itself' as one of our guests best summarizes (see our online guestbook link below). Park your vehicle and take a short stroll to fabulous restaurants, shopping, art galleries, museums, dance clubs, pubs, cafes, day spas, historic tours, Screen Gem Film studio tours, live theater, and other local attractions -it's all within walking distance (some destinations even on the same block as The Gallery)! Or better yet, sit back, relax and enjoy the Trolley or the Historic Horse-Drawn Carriage Ride Tour - it's just a half-block down Market Street.

The Gallery is located at 112 Market Street in the heart of Wilmington's beautiful and nostalgic riverfront Historic District one short block away from the riverfront!

'The Gallery' is a fabulous, designer decorated, two-story 'Manhattan style loft' condo. Beautiful exposed brick walls can be found in the living room, bedroom, and bathroom; all refinished hardwood floors; new contemporary Scandinavian furniture/furnishings; an expansive collection of modern art displayed in every room; and wonderful color throughout! 'Lots of style and energy' as one of our guests describes (see our guests' comments link below).

The second floor bedroom is beautifully decorated and has a very comfortable, queen-size bed, full-size dresser w/mirror, Sony CD/radio/alarm clock. The luxurious livingroom leather sofa has a queen-size pullout. Fine linens are provided for both the queen bed and queen-size sleeper. The Gallery is very well equipped with the vacation and business traveler in mind (FREE WIFI). See our 'amenities' section below for a full description of all that The Gallery has to offer.

Spend the day at Wrightsville Beach (just minutes away) or Bald Head Island and return to 'The Gallery' to explore the southern charm of historic Wilmington in the evening. And remember, everything is within walking distance if it's a late night! We will be more than happy to make some restaurant, cafe, sight-seeing, etc. recommendations, just let us know - we definitely have some favorites that we would love to introduce you to!!!

So, come and enjoy what The Gallery and historic Wilmington have to offer, and 'live like a local!'

~Gift certificates available~

**Check-in is no earlier than 3pm and check-out is no later than 12noon.

Check out our guests' comments provided by the link below.

**Sorry, NO SMOKING AND NO PETS.**

Keywords: Condominium, vacation rental, loft, accommodations, The Gallery, contemporary, quiet, downtown, Market Street, sleeps 4, honeymoon, anniversary, fully furnished, fully equipped, turn key, getaway, two story, cozy, entertainment, WIFI, cable, full kitchen,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Guestbook comments from the owner
Hi Liz,



I just wanted to take a moment to Thank You!



We had such a wonderful time in Wilmington … mostly stalking everything OTH: studios, basketball court, past and current filming locations and more. The beach was great too! (We added a small 50 SPF parasol to your collection of beach paraphernalia.)



My daughter met Shantel VanSanten and Bethany Joy Galeotti. But absolutely amazing was that Rob Buckley was strolling by as we were parking the car across the street. He was completely charming and even got her on the set as an extra for the day on Thursday … she is still ten feet off the ground and my sister-in-law and I along with her!!



I hope that the tradition of Dawson’s Creek & OTH continues for Wilmington. It would be sad if people did not get to see this charming location in the future now that OTH is finishing up!



Enjoy and thanks again.

Anna
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1

Liz

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My husband and I are from Michigan and relocated to NC nineteen years ago for our jobs. We fell in love with NC and North Carolinians! What a beautiful state and what friendly people! We are proud to call NC home.

Liz purchased this condo in 2004

We fell in love with historic, riverfront Wilmington and were spending so many weekends there that we decided to find a place of our own. The beauty and nostalgia of the area combined with the friendliness of the locals is what drew us and continues to draw us to Wilmington.

Location was paramount in our search for our vacation spot in Wilmington. We wanted to be able to walk to everything and we finally found a condo that met that important criteria. It took some time to renovate, but was well worth it to be in the heart of historic Wilmington.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 90 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
average rating of 4.977778 based on 90 reviews
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

WOW!! FANTASTIC GETAWAY! WILL BE BACK AGAIN!!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I throughly enjoyed The Gallery during our five night stay! The Gallery is beautifully decorated and was spotless and I am a clean freak! It is located in the middle of where you want to be...everything is within walking distance yet the condo is very quiet (no noise) which made for very relaxing sleep (we slept in every morning because the bed is extremely comfortable and I don't sleep in. So, I checked to find out what kind of mattress and wrote it down :). My husband and I frequently visit Wilmington and we are so glad that we found The Gallery and now have a home away from home!! "Two thumbs up!" "Raise the Roof!" "Love it!" You will be hearing from us shortly to book our next visit! Regards, April
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
5

A GEM!

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful, fun condo minutes from just about anything you want to do. The condo was clean and very well stocked. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
3

SPRING GET AWAY

  • 3 of 5
We thought the place was nice, however the dishwasher was full of water and did not function, there was no hair dryer which was listed, the bedroom clock did not work and many of the light bulbs were burned out. We spent 1/2 of a morning getting light bulbs replaced - they did have replacement bulbs available. Also, the dryer in the building did not work so after we washed clothes we had to hang clothes all over the place to dry. We did not check for dryer function prior to washing. Location is nice for downtown activity and you can walk to many locales. It was clean and had all the other things we needed. We did have to wash the dishes prior to using since they were dusty and sort of gross. The bed was comfy and lots of movies available. Probably would not stay there again.
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review although it is not completely accurate. I cannot remember if you emailed me or called me about the dishwasher and hair dryer, but I do remember responding stating that the hairdryer could be found in the dresser or under the sink and that the dishwasher breaker may have tripped. I don't remember you mentioning anything about light bulbs... I do apologize and we do keep extras on hand and it sounds like you found them. We did stay the weekend after you checked out so that we could replace the hairdryer and check on the dishwasher and found the hairdryer in the dresser and that the breaker to the dishwasher was tripped and also that the clock was blinking indicating a power outage (I easily reset the clock within seconds and it is working fine). As far as the clothes dryer, you did not mention this and I wish you would have because there is another washer and dryer on the other floor. Again, I am sorry for any inconvenience. We do correct any problems/issues as soon as possible. Thank you.
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Mebane, North Carolina
5

FANTASTIC. A JEWEL IN THE CITY.

  • 5 of 5
Loved, loved, loved this condo. Everything was as advertised, actually a little better then advertised. The location can't be beat. Right in the middle of all the action, but secluded and quiet. The bed was comfortable and there was no noise. I'm a light sleeper and I was a little worried about noise levels, but it was a non-issue. We enjoyed dinner at the Shucking Shack across the street. The fried oysters were fantastic. The service wonderful. Matter of fact we went back for drinks the next night. Loved the selection of movies, great tv and very comfortable couch. Everything was very clean. Coffee was even provided, though we went to the Dixie Grill (not to be missed) each morning for breakfast and didn't need to make coffee. Don't be put off by the line at Dixie Grill, they move people in and out quickly and we never waited longer then 15 minutes. Again, loved the place. We will be back.
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Hendersonville, NC
5

THE GALLERY ROCKS!

  • 5 of 5
From the moment you enter until the time you leave, The Gallery aims to please. The owners have paid close attention to every detail to insure your stay at The Gallery is simply perfect. We are a family of three who found the loft to be spacious and comfortable. While located in the middle of everything, The Gallery affords you privacy not found in hotels or motels. Visually, The Gallery is a plethora of color. The custom décor, fully stocked kitchen and comfortable bedding add to the uniqueness of the loft. What a treat it was to spend the weekend here!
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Marlane! So, glad to hear that you three had a great time because we really do want all of our guests to enjoy their visits to The Gallery!! Hope you can plan another visit soon! :) Liz
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Charlottesville, VA
5

FUN STAY!

  • 5 of 5
Would do it again. The owners were very responsive and the place was fun and immaculate!
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves Jill! We hope you can plan another visit soon!

Map

USS North Carolina Battleship Memorial
Cape Fear Serpentarium
Airlie Gardens
Cape Fear Riverboats
Tree Hill
Kilwins Chocolates
Tree Hill Bridge
Circa 1922
North Carolina Studios Tours
George on the Riverwalk
Front Street Brewery
Caprice French Bistro
Dockside Restaurant
Elijah's Restaurant
Dock Street Oyster Bar
Water Street Market
Dixie Grill & Pool Room
Port City Java
Wilmington International Airport
The Little Dipper Fondue
Port City Java Coffee Houses
Riverboat Landing
Trolley Stop Hot Dog
Fat Tony's Italian Pub
Riverwalk Landing
Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Wilmington International Airport
Nearest Ferry
Henrietta
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I-40
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Wrightsville Beach
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Car: not necessary

Wrightsville Beach and Surrounding Beaches, Historic downtown riverfront, boardwalk, restaurants, Outdoor cafes, USS North Carolina Battleship Tour, shopping, Historic Homes Tours, Screen Gem Film Studio Tours, TV and Movie filming, Antique Shops, Parks, Riverboat tours/dining on 'The Henrietta,' Lounges/Bars/Pubs, Ghost Walks, Art Galleries, Sea Kayaking, Just 45 minutes to North Myrtle Beach, Four miles from Wilmington International Airport.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Wilmington Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $122/nt - $670/wk - $1315/mo
  • US Dollars
  • *DISCOUNT-ALL TAXES/CLEANING/LINEN FEES INCLUDED IN ALL POSTED RATES!!!
  • PEAK SEASON(May-Sept) 2 night min (3 night min. for weeknights) $155/weeknight..
  • $195/weekend night (Fri. and Sat.) .. $920/week.. $2490/month.
  • OFF SEASON(Oct-Apr) 2 night min... $139/weeknight .. $165/night (Fri & Sat)..
  • $760/week .. $1500/month
  • **Holiday and festival weekends require a 3 night minimum stay.
  • **Discounts for extended stays ( 90 days)available and security deposit may apply.

Amenities

Wilmington Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • River
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Parking On Street
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen-size pull-out sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Games
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Books for Adults
Outside:
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach Chairs
  • Large Cooler
  • Small Cooler
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • coin laundry
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • shelling
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cable TV (w/HBO), Stereo/Surround Sound System, 5-Disc CD Player, DVD Player with movies, X-Box with games, Phone (unlimited FREE local calls), Wireless Internet Access, Fully equipped Kitchen (microwave, full-size refrigerator, blender, toaster, coffee maker/grinder, coffee/tea/creamer/sugar/coffee filters provided, cooking utensils/dishes/glassware/flatware/pots & pans provided - EVERYTHING), hairdryer, alarm clock/CD player/radio in bedroom, iron/full size ironing board, umbrellas, ice cooler for beach and two chairs, and coin-operated washer and dryer available, Fine linens (sheets and towels) ARE provided at NO additional charge, IN A NUTSHELL - pretty much anything you might need or you can think of, Sorry, NO SMOKING and NO PETS!