Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

!!!CHRISTMAS CANCELLATION!!! BEAUTIFUL 2 BD 2 BA WITH OCEAN VIEW!

Owner

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

!!!CHRISTMAS CANCELLATION!!! BEAUTIFUL 2 BD 2 BA WITH OCEAN VIEW!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our totally renovated, elegant and fully equipped 2 BR 2 BA, kitchen and lanai loft condo is located in a beautifully lush and tropical landscaped 15 acres garden, steps from Kamaole Sands Beach Park III and some of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

It has Tennis courts, 2 Hot tubs, a Pool and a kiddy pool, decorative fountains, huge lawn, BBQs, a gym and an activity information center making this rental property one of the most popular resort in Maui. It is ideally located in South Kihei/Wailea for golfing, shopping, strolling, swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving, whale watching and some of the most spectacular sunsets you will ever see.

In addition to the amazing location this top floor unit offers beautiful Ocean and Haleakala views from the Lanai. With 1200 square feet of living space and a spectacular circular oak staircase leading to the master bedroom suite, it is peacefully and artfully decorated with original art and natural earth colors to create a tranquil and relax atmosphere to make your stay memorable. The unit has just been up-graded with features such as Granite counter, flat screen TV, tiled floors, European fixtures and all new top of the line appliances.

We take proud in the up-keep and maintenance of our unit and are happy to believe this home away from home will be one of the many reasons you will want to return to Hawaii. Come, treat yourself and enjoy all that Maui can offer. Our condo is the perfect place for you. Aloha and Mahalo nui loa from Mark and Karina.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

Regarding the review form Kelli Hull of Fort St. John, BC. We are very surprised to read this, as Kelli spent nine days in our unit and never expressed any issues or complaints during her stay. If she had, we could have addressed them immediately. For feedback as strong as Kelli’s, one would clearly expect a reasonable person to have called right away for resolution. I know I would have!

Our unit is checked twice prior to every arrival. Once by the owner of our cleaning agency for final detailing and once by an independent inspector. Kelli’s incredulous claim of "bordering on disgusting" would clearly have been noticed and addressed in these inspections.

We take pride in our guest’s happiness and our feedback will bear this out. We ask our guests to please let us know … right away … if there are any issues so that we can address them promptly and make their stay as pleasant as possible. I do not understand why Kelli chose not to do this, but preferred to pen such lengthy and scathing internet feedback after returning home when nothing could be done at that

point to make things better. This is frustrating and frankly, not

very fair. We appreciate and take all feedback seriously, and Kelli’s

comments have been shared with all involved parties in order to better

understand and address her claims. Mahalo – Karina
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
!!!Christmas cancellation!!! BEAUTIFUL 2 Bd 2 BA with Ocean View!
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 21 reviews
business
!!!Christmas cancellation!!! BEAUTIFUL 2 Bd 2 BA with Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125648vb
-(808) 874-8941 (Hawaii, USA)
Kihei Maui
Penticton, BC, Canada
5

We LOVE this condo!

  • 5 of 5
I am writing to express my disappointment and outrage at that horrible, negative review from Kellie? So sorry, Karina. Your condo is so perfect and beautiful. Which is why we are returning next year. It was as I've said, perfect in every way for our family. We didn't want for anything. It was VERY clean, fully stocked and everything was in 'it's' place. Everything was easily accessible and I just don't understand how anyone could not be MORE than satisfied. Spotless, lots of bedding, towels, kitchen supplies, beach toys, it's endless. It was quiet, airy, centrally located. Good parking. The pool and hot tub area were very clean, well tended and wonderful, too. It was a home away from home for us. We only needed groceries. You can't please everyone. How unfortunate. Please don't let one nasty 'review' discourage you. We will return every year if we can. Couldn't ask for better. I recommend it constantly! Maybe they should find a Ritz or 4 Seasons next time. Perhaps that would be more sufficient. Wow! Lol. Your place is gorgeous in every way. We'll be there soon!! I'm half packed and very excited. :)
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
!!!Christmas cancellation!!! BEAUTIFUL 2 Bd 2 BA with Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125648vb
-(808) 874-8941 (Hawaii, USA)
Kihei Maui
Vancouver
5

Exactly as Advertised

  • 5 of 5
This apartment was the home base for a great trip on Maui with two families that both had infants. All the amenities and nearby attractions were as advertised and the pictures were a complete representation of what we saw when we walked in. Would recommend and will stay here again.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
!!!Christmas cancellation!!! BEAUTIFUL 2 Bd 2 BA with Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125648vb
-(808) 874-8941 (Hawaii, USA)
Kihei Maui
Queen Creek Arizona
5

Amazing stay -- both times!

  • 5 of 5
We have had the pleasure of staying at this condo twice - 2009 & 2013. The first time was with our family of four and another couple, the second time my husband, our son and our sons girlfriend. Both stays were amazing -- the attention to detail and cleanliness was meticulous.
The kitchen and baths were exceptionally clean, the beds were comfortable, and the central location made it very accomodating.
I have no reservations about recommending this condo!
We are planning our next stay now!!!!!!
  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
!!!Christmas cancellation!!! BEAUTIFUL 2 Bd 2 BA with Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125648vb
-(808) 874-8941 (Hawaii, USA)
Kihei Maui
BC, Canada
2

Had potential but unit was VERY dirty

  • 2 of 5
The condo would have been perfect if it had been clean. Beds were comfortable and it had a good view from the lanai but the condition was bordering on disgusting. Here are some of the things we noticed during our stay:

- Ants everywhere. An exterminator showed up on our second full day in Maui but it didn't seem to help. We couldn't put anything on the floors or it was full of them. I understand that controlling bugs in a warm climate can be difficult but we had family staying in a ground floor unit in building 9 and they had NO bugs.

- Mites all over kitchen counters. We had no opened food on the counters. We kept it all in the fridge. They appeared to be coming from the kitchen sinks.

- Toenail clippings and food crumbs under living room rug. It didn't appear that anyone had cleaned under it in a very long while. We only noticed this as we saw ants coming and going from under the rug and lifted it to try and kill them.

- Sticky kitchen countertops.

- Dust on all tables and light fixtures

- Kitchen cupboard handles sticky and had dried on food on them

- Coffee cups in cupboard with coffee drips and lip prints on them

- Serious hard water stains on all shower hardware and doors

- Filthy under kitchen sink. Rusty and damp and some mites

- Floors didn't feel like they had been swept before we arrived. Stuff sticking to our feet and socks were brown after walking around to unpack

- Paperwork for previous guest left on counter

- All boogie boards in locker on lanai were broken.

We loved the kamaole sands development and kam III beach across the road and will definitely return but will not be renting this unit again. I really don't like leaving negative reviews as the owner was very helpful with our booking but I felt others should see an honest review. I hope they have the unit cleaned up before the next guests check in.
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very surprised to read this, as Kelli H. of Fort St. John, BC
spent nine days in our unit and never expressed any issues or complaints during her stay. If she had, we could have addressed them immediately. For feedback as strong as Kelli's, one would clearly expect a reasonable person to have called right away for resolution. I know I would have!

Our unit is checked twice prior to every arrival. Once by the owner of our cleaning agency for final detailing and once by an independent inspector. Kelli’s incredulous claim of "bordering on disgusting" would clearly have been noticed and addressed in these inspections.

We take pride in our guest’s happiness and our feedback will bear this out. We ask our guests to please let us know … right away … if there are any issues so that we can address them promptly and make their stay as pleasant as possible. I do not understand why Kelli chose not to do this, but preferred to pen such lengthy and scathing internet feedback after returning home when nothing could be done at that
point to make things better for her. This is frustrating and frankly, not
very fair. We appreciate and take all feedback seriously, and Kelli’s comments have been shared with all involved parties in order to better understand and address her claims. Mahalo – Karina
business
!!!Christmas cancellation!!! BEAUTIFUL 2 Bd 2 BA with Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125648vb
-(808) 874-8941 (Hawaii, USA)
Kihei Maui
Bend, OR
5

South Maui's Best

South Maui's Best
  • 5 of 5
I've stayed in a lot of properties on S Kihei Road but Kam Sands and especially Karina's condo is the best! Karina was very helpful in emailing and phone calling all the info that we needed. The unit is fantastic with lots of space and an outstanding kitchen. The lanai and accompanying ocean view is very spacious and inviting. We had one item that needed attention and the next morning a serviceman was 'johnny on the spot' to fix it, wow! I highly recommend this unit and will hope to return ourselves.
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
!!!Christmas cancellation!!! BEAUTIFUL 2 Bd 2 BA with Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125648vb
-(808) 874-8941 (Hawaii, USA)
Kihei Maui
Calgary, AB
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
We had a great 9 days stay at this condo. Its location is perfect and located right off the beach. The owners have everything you need especially beach supplies which made the stay even more comfortable. The 2 separate beds for our 11 and 13 year old boys help to avoid any sleeping arrangement issues. The condo is exactly as pictured so no surprises. It does have ocean and mountain view but is located at the back of the property on the outside so no view the pool or inner gardens. We would definitely stay here again! Les Pilons, Calgary AB
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was so nice to hear how wonderful your stay was specially hearing about how the condo was every thing you needed and more.
We pride ourselves in keeping the condo at its best and making sure that you will find everything you will need to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We also live less than 5 minutes away, witch can be very convenient if needed. We love this unit because it is removed from the noise of the street, the pool and fountains. We have stayed in the complex ourselves, we love peace and quite, specially on vacation. I thank you again for your wonderful review and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Mahalo.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $190-$230/nt - $1250-$1475/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Dec 16-Apr 15 .. $230/night .. $1475/week.
  • Apr 16-Dec 15 .. $190/night .. $1250/week.
  • Two Weeks of Christmas $240/night.
  • 13.416% GET and TAT Tax not included
  • Cleaning fees: $120
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,400 - $1,610 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,890 - $2,275 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,540 - $1,750 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote