2 BEDROOM HOMESTEAD BEACH & RIVER CONDO: TERRIFIC LOCATION-A/C AND GATED PARKING

Sandy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Sandy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 BEDROOM HOMESTEAD BEACH & RIVER CONDO: TERRIFIC LOCATION-A/C AND GATED PARKING

Glen Arbor Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Great Location: Air Conditioned two bedroom Condo on miles of sandy Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes Lake Michigan Beach AND the pristine, shallow Crystal River.

Beautiful sunsets and incredible sweeping semi-panoramic views including Lake Michigan, Crystal River, Sand Dunes and offshore Manitou Islands.

All this in the Heart of the Sleeping Bear National Lakeshore Park!

Private gated parking and easy condo ingress/egress.

Condominium is well-maintained and clean. Ralph Lauren bedding, lithographs--including botanical lithos from Madiera--a comfortable queen sofa bed in the living room, and two bedrooms: one with a queen bed and one with extra-long twin beds. Condo was newly painted/updated in 2010.

All and all, an excellent location at The Homestead Resort in Glen Arbor on the Beautiful Lake Michigan Beach of Sleeping Bear Sand Dune Bay! Truly, A Best Location ... A Best View.

A Swimming pool not included unless you use a fee service from the Homestead's Amira Spa. Call Homestead for details.

NOTE: THIS OWNER HAS FIVE LISTINGS ON VRBO. PLEASE CONTACT OWNER FOR AVAILABILITY AND/OR SPECIAL RATES IN THIS OR ANOTHER CONDO.

Keywords: LAKE MICHIGAN BEACH AND RIVER FRONT CONDO, GLEN ARBOR. HOMESTEAD RESORT, ON SLEEPING BEAR SAND BEACH. June $1,300/wk.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the owner
It was perfect ... the four of us had a great time ... the information packet you sent was very helpful .... the view was incredible ...
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 1

Sandy

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 Bedroom Homestead Beach & River Condo: Terrific Location-A/C and Gated Parking
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
2 Bedroom Homestead Beach & River Condo: Terrific Location-A/C and Gated Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125477vb
2485481835
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
Clinton Township Mi.
5

PERFECK WEEKEND !

  • 5 of 5
Tall Timbers is incredible, Great views of Lake Michigan, the dunes & the Manitou Islands. The sound and the view of the river right below the deck was very relaxing and was perfect for flyfishing. Just a short walk to the beach to relax and have a picnic lunch. Sandy went out of her way to make our stay perfect
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom Homestead Beach & River Condo: Terrific Location-A/C and Gated Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125477vb
2485481835
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
Northfield, Il
5

THE VERY BEST

  • 5 of 5
It took 10 years of vacations before we rented this Condo: the very best for our family. Excellent Location, Very Clean Condo, Comfortable Beds/Sleeping and Quality Linens, Easy to use Kitchen, Easy ingress/egress from condo and building, Safe and secure feeling, and we admired the condo's decor that blended so befittingly with the building's unique architecture. But, it was the sweeping views from the deck, awesome sunsets, long sandy beach, kayaking and canoeing, hiking and biking, Lake Michigan, Crystal River and beauty of the Sleeping Bear Sand Dune Lakeshore and environs that melted our hearts even though we had A/C to keep us cool that very hot Summer Week. It was the best vacation our family had in years. Recommend the local Tuesday Morning Farmer's Market and the hot Cherry-Nut Muffins at the Cherry Republic for Breakfast. The Heritage Trail is such a special bike trail. The BlueBird in Leland has the best whitefish eve we had the Whitefish ala Bluebird)r. Loved the Manitou Ferry to South Manitou Island and hiking the island beauty and ship wrecks of ago.. And, we met a wonderful group of "tennis buffs" at the courts in Glen Arbor. We had a very active, healthy vacation. The very best. (we reserved for next year). Actually, too, the condo was better than described and the owner was very helpful and informative.
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom Homestead Beach & River Condo: Terrific Location-A/C and Gated Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125477vb
2485481835
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
Royal Oak MI
5

WONDERFUL VACATION!!!

  • 5 of 5
We just returned from a week stay at this wonderful condo! We had a great vacation. The condo was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed and more. The pictures and descriptions accurately represented it--no, it was actually even nicer than we expected! The owner was on property during our stay and was very friendly and helpful--thank you for all the great tips, Sandy! Her two adorable little dogs were so sweet, friendly and well-behaved. We enjoyed using the kayaks and there is just so much to see and do in the area. Just beautiful! We will definitely stay at this lovely 'home away from home', again--miss it already!!
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom Homestead Beach & River Condo: Terrific Location-A/C and Gated Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125477vb
2485481835
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
Edwardsville, IL
5

TOM AND SALLY

  • 5 of 5
We could not believe our good fortune in finding this property to rent. I meant to write a review as soon as I returned home, but life got in the way. Imagine my surprise when I went to the page and read the most recent review. My husband and I are completely flummoxed by that review. When we walked into the condo, we were ecstatic! The view was more amazing than imagined and the Crystal River was literally right outside the unit. The condo itself is very tastfully decorated and very, very comfortable and clean. I can assure you, there is no odor in D4. I remarked to my husband while there that I hoped Sandy never changes a thing about the condo. I love the woodwook! The furniture was comfortable. I've been meaning to ask Sandy what kind of mattress is in the master bedroom because I LOVED it.
The rate on this condo is unbelievably good. I looked and looked at properties to rent in the Leelanau penisula and became discouraged at the cost. Somehow, I found this unit and I am so thankful. Plus--the fact that kayaks and a canoe are provided is amazing. We all enjoyed kayaking the beautiful lakeshore. We had a very hard time leaving. My husband called Sandy to see if we could stay an extra day. She was willing to accomodate us, but unfortunately, our childrens' schedule wouldn't permit it.
I found the kitchen to be well stocked. I was surprised to find every utensil imaginable. I have rented from VRBO as well and never had a kitchen so well stocked. (In one condo, we had to purchase glasses because there were only two provided.) At first glance, I thought we had only one small refrigerator, but quickly found the larger one in the pantry. Together, they were more than adequate for our needs.
We are a family of four. We were fortunate to have our adult children, ages 21 and 23, come along. We were very comfortable in the condo. The kids remarked they hope they can someday bring their families there. WiFi was listed as available--and it is. It is a short, pretty walk to the reception area or a quick drive. The Homestead community is beautifully landscaped and is something to see.
I don't know what other amenities the previous reviewer was hoping for. There are as listed. A quick call or email to Sandy prior to booking the unit would have cleared up any questions. I found Sandy to be extremely helpful. She clearly wanted us to enjoy our stay.
I highly recommend this property to anyone. You will have a hard time leaving.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom Homestead Beach & River Condo: Terrific Location-A/C and Gated Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125477vb
2485481835
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
Delton, Michigan
4

NICE RETREAT

  • 4 of 5
We have stayed here two years and enjoyed both times. We found everything we needed and enjoyed the great view and the quiet charm.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom Homestead Beach & River Condo: Terrific Location-A/C and Gated Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125477vb
2485481835
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
St. Charles, MO
2

WARNING!

  • 2 of 5
After saving all year for a family vacation, we were very excited about our stay at this condo. Upon our arrival we were very disappointed. We walked into a condo that had an ugly and offensive order. The decor is of the 60's. All you see on the VRBO web site is pictures of the beds with the advertised Lauren bedding. The amenities are minimal. Ironing board in the utility room, not in the room, refrigerator is very small so if you have a family, you will not be able to store much food in the two small dorm like refrigerators. If you need fresh towels, you can use the washer and dryer in the utility room but be prepared to pay for them to be washed. The eating utensils have 2 knives and 2 spoons and 1 sugar spoon and lots of forks so it looks like you will have to share. WiFi is advertised but when asked the owner about the password, she said no one has been able to access it in that condo and we can go down to the reception area and get the code. When we questioned her about it, she was very defensive and told us she didn't know what to tell us. We went to the reception area they told us that Wifi is only available in the reception area. One other complaint is there is a dead bolt on the door, but the key she gave us only worked on the door knob lock. The owner said that the dead bolts didn't work and we didn't need. one. The dead bolts do work but can't use them when we leave the premises. This is a no animal property but she stays in the condo below us with two dogs that bark a lot. I gave it a two star because the condo was somewhat clean and the beds slept pretty well. We have rented from VRBO for years and have always stayed in great places with great amenities. This condo does not even come close. A family saves all year to have a great vacation and have this happen, it was very disappointing.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have been renting for over 20 years and this is the first review less than 5 Stars. I gave these rental guests an excellent Rental Rate (half of what the resort charges for a two bedroom condo on the Lake Michigan Beach). Yet, they said it was still "a lot" for them and they wanted a refund or, as they implied, they would not write a good vrbo review. I did not give these guests a refund.

The entire time the guests were staying in the condo, I was also in the building staying directly below them. I would have appreciated if they would have simply "knocked on my door" to let me know some of their complaints so I could have addressed same. Or, at least left me a note. They did neither.

I can assure all future rental guests the following: I have excellent cleaning staff, a "problem-free" door-lock system as approved by the Glen Arbor Fire Department, local Law Enforcement Agency and per Resort and Condo Association Board of Directors Policies, there is free wifi/internet access at the resort, there is plenty of flatware/dishware and refrigeration, the ironing board/iron are in the laundry room per Condo Association Board Policy/Rules, the condo decor is exactly as the pictures on VRBO, and the condo decor befits the Frank Lloyd Wright and Bauhaus designs and influences of our very unique Tall Timber condominium buildings. The exterior building design and interior decor work in-harmony as Wright and Bauhaus intended. Thus, it is intended to be appreciated, not demeaned.

I am very pleased that 99% percent of my other guests are extremely wonderful people and thank that 99% for their many kind comments and return visits.
Email Owner Email

Map

12 Wineries-Vineyards, Off-Shore Island Boat Trips, Fishing Charters, Concerts, Festivals, Bird Watching, Festivals, Local Produce Markets, Observatory on Beach, Cheese-Making, Art Galleries, Boutiques, Dune Climbing, Plenty of Outdoor Activities, Hiking Trails, Antique Shops, Concerts, Movies, Build Sand Castles, Float the Pristine Crystal River almost to condo.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Glen Arbor Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 14 2014 - Sep 6 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,685
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
$885
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Payment by check or money order. Pay in Full prior to occupancy. No credit cards at this time.
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes Kayaks/Canoe not available for rental guests due to changes/mandates from Insurance Company. In Glen Arbor, you can easily rent kayaks, canoes, tubes, paddle boards, bikes.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Glen Arbor Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • sledding
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • tennis
  • snowmobiling
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • snorkeling/diving
  • hiking
  • cross country skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • hot air ballooning
  • wind-surfing
  • golf
Notes:
Three Kayaks, One Canoe, and Babysitting Services Available.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,000 - $2,100 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,050 - $2,275 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$935 - $1,600 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6