Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

THE BEST OF 'THE PALMS' - PANORAMIC VIEWS, PRIVATE END UNIT

Jennifer and Phil

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Contact the Owner

Jennifer and Phil

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE BEST OF 'THE PALMS' - PANORAMIC VIEWS, PRIVATE END UNIT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps up to 6 with 2 on sleeper sofa)

A private, two bedroom, non-smoking condo in the Palms at Wailea with sweeping ocean views from Makena to Kaanapali. It is not only one of the best views at The Palms but also in Wailea. The unit is located a leisurely 15-minute stroll from exclusive Keawakapu Beach (the 'Malibu of Maui') and The Shops At Wailea. It features ocean views from all rooms, with a large private lanai for discrete sunning, dining and relaxing.

For additional details and photos, see palmsatwailea1102.com

This unit is our private retreat from the mainland that we share with a limited number of guests annually. It is an upstairs end-unit (#1102) in a secluded area of the Palms property. You can hear the waves crashing on the beach.

Note we have NEW furnishings [Aug. 2014] -- dining room table and chairs [for up to six] and living room set including queen sleeper sofa with a very comfortable 8 inch thick mattress and pillow top, and large comfy chair. Please see our new furniture in the photos section. The unit also has local island artwork.

New tile floors added in December 2014.

Unlike many other units, it has never been in a rental pool, there is no road noise, and no obstructed views. A whole house (six-speaker) stereo music system and light dimmers in each room allow you to set the perfect atmosphere throughout the unit. This unit is great for honeymooners or those seeking a memorable island getaway.

This non-smoking condo has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen and approximately 1,200 square feet of interior space. The living room has an attached dining room and a large 300 square foot lanai with a fabulous panoramic ocean view. The kitchen has a retractable window that opens to a breakfast bar on the lanai. The master suite has a queen bed, private bath/shower and an ocean view from bed. The second bedroom also has a queen bed and a separate private bathroom with shower. The wall to this bedroom can be retracted to open it into the living area for additional space and ocean views. Some guests select this room as their extended master bedroom. Only the master bedroom has air conditioning, but there are ceiling fans in every room, and ample floor fans to keep things comfortable.

Feel free to leave the solar blinds and windows open day and night to enjoy remarkable privacy and the natural sights, sounds and fresh island breezes. Bring your laptop for a wireless internet connection in any room. Awake in bed to the light of a Maui morning and possibly spot a whale breaching on the horizon during whale season. Toast the end of a perfect day with a panoramic Maui sunset from your private table on the lanai. This is a unit that would be classified as a superior-deluxe, ocean view unit at any major resort.

The unit is meticulously maintained to a high level of detail, cleanliness and ambience. This assures no negative surprises each time you visit. Welcome to The Palms. Your escape to paradise!

See also our Unit's website linked below for further details on this fabulous property.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jennifer and Phil (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Best of 'The Palms' - Panoramic Views, Private End Unit
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
The Best of 'The Palms' - Panoramic Views, Private End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123818vb
Wailea Maui
Crescent City, California
5

14 days of Maui

  • 5 of 5
There are fantastic views from the Lanai and living room every day from sunup to sunset. Comes with a handy pass through from the kitchen to the lanai and a wonderful supply of beach toys, towels, kitchen stuff and plenty of the extras you would find at your own home.. A short distance to the enjoyable pool area so you can to cool off all day long. It is a nicely supplied and very comfortable condo with plenty of space.
The owners gave us their personal attention before and after our visit. They were very accommodating and we intend to make this our home on Maui for as many years as we can. David and Denise
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best of 'The Palms' - Panoramic Views, Private End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123818vb
Wailea Maui
Arlington, VA
5

Wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
I stayed here 4 nights in November and was my first time using vrbo. I must say it exceeded my expectations. Its wonderfully situated at the back of the Palms community with a great sense of privacy, being situated above surrounding homes, with nobody behind you and everybody facing the ocean. Great views of the west Maui mountains, Lanai, Kahoolawe, and even Molokini.

The open floor plan, swing-open windows in the kitchen, and wall of windows in the living room enhances the sense of space. The unit faces west, and you get great sunset views even from the sofa (if you drop the blinds, which are somewhat sheer, it cuts the light and its like a painted sunset on the wall!)

Good practical aspects: 8 minute walk to Keawakapu Beach. Easy 15 minute walk to the string of resorts for dining/shops. Towels and beach paraphernalia supplied, AC in the master bedroom kept me plenty cool while sleeping. Had a minor glitch with a toilet, promptly dealt with.

Owners pleasant and straightforward to deal with. It was my first time with vrbo - since its someone else's home and you interact with them directly, the relationship you feel with the owners is important. I must say my interaction with the owners here made me feel very comfortable and invited. Would definitely stay here again.

Nice touch: electronic key entry so no physical keys to lose/hide. Wish my rental car was that way!
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best of 'The Palms' - Panoramic Views, Private End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123818vb
Wailea Maui
5

Wailea Palms

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful view,my husband could have sat all day viewing boats and whales with his binoculars. Unit was well equipped ,beds very comfortable .A little out dated , but.,has great bones. Owner very accommodating and helpful..Nice and clean when we arrived.Small pool ,great for a short swim.Sunsets are marvellous from the Lanai.There was a good supply of beach towels and beach chairs. Keyless entry was a real plus ,don't have to worry about losing a key on the beach.Overall a very comfy time..
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
The Best of 'The Palms' - Panoramic Views, Private End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123818vb
Wailea Maui
Canada
4

The Best of "The Palms"

The Best of "The Palms"
  • 4 of 5
This was our first time in Maui and was pleased with our accommodations when we arrived. The condo setting is beautiful. The view from the lanai was incredible. The condo is situated in an area that is quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. Ran into a very minor problem with the door code when we arrived but the owner was very helpful and very punctual in getting the problem solved. Thanks for a great time at your place and would definitely consider returning.
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best of 'The Palms' - Panoramic Views, Private End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123818vb
Wailea Maui
San Francisco
5

A wonderful Maui getaway

  • 5 of 5
Fabulous!! We had a wonderful stay. Your unit had everything that we needed for our family and was exactly as promised. It is well maintained, clean, and comfortable. The views from the lanai can't be topped and the photos on the website don't do it justice. We enjoyed waking to the sounds of the crashing ocean waves and spending early mornings on the large private lanai. We found everything that we needed in the kitchen to prepare simple meals when we wanted to stay in and enjoy the sunsets on the lanai, but we were also close to the restaurants in Wailea and Kihei when we did not want to cook. The new beach chairs came in handy and the nearby beach was great for us. The owners were easy to work with. We will definitely be back and will recommend it to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best of 'The Palms' - Panoramic Views, Private End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123818vb
Wailea Maui
4

Beautiful location and great sunsets

  • 4 of 5
The location and view was amazing. The layout of the inside of the condo was nice. We loved the kitchen window that opened up as a pass through onto the deck. Also, the huge patio doors that opened right up to the patio. It was very private and quiet.

The interior definitely needs upgrades. It is very dated and "tired". One of the kitchen doors fell off the first couple of days and the other doors were misaligned. The water/ice dispenser in the fridge was broken. The main bathroom had a peculiar smell to it like urine. The mirror in the shower in the ensuite in master bdrm had water deposits all over looking like it needed to be cleaned (which we tried but it wouldn't come off).

Overall, we totally enjoyed our stay and definitely would consider renting this unit again after a few updates were done.
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As you know, we bought the unit in the Spring and are working on upgrades. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into account as we continue to work on upgrades. We did confirm with the guests who arrived after you that the refrigerator's water dispenser and ice maker worked properly for them. Sometimes guests remove the ice cube holder from the freezer to fill the cooler and they do not replace it properly. This can prevent the ice maker and water dispenser from working properly and may have caused your difficulties. Had we known that you were having issues with the water and ice maker, or anything else during your stay, we could have sent someone out to fix them for you. In any event, the cabinet doors were realigned and re-attached after your stay and we asked our housekeepers to do a thorough cleaning of the bathrooms. The guests who arrived after you did not have any concerns with cleanliness or odor in the bathrooms.

Map

Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Piilani Highway (#31)

Whale watching, Luau's, Escorted Tours, Aquarium, Sugar Cane Train [great for kids]

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $295 Per night

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday
Dec 15 - Jan 3
10 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Peak Season
Jan 4 - Mar 31
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Non Peak
Apr 1 - Dec 14
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning- less than 7nts $150 + Tax
Late Departure $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Damage / Reservation Deposit of at least $500 due at booking; [at least $800 if non-US resident] -- we use the higher of 20% of total rental amount or these minimums.

Full payment for entire rental period due at least 60 days before arrival; 75 days if a holiday period booking.

Easter Week and Thanksgiving Week are at holiday rate, [$450/nt] with 7 day minimum rental
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Private Bathroom off Master Bedroom; Second Bathroom off hallway.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen
    Sleeper Sofa in LR - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Each bedroom has a queen size bed; and the living room has a NEW queen size Sleeper Sofa with very comfortable 8 inch mattress and pillow top.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ceiling Fans in all Rooms, In-Unit Washer and Dryer, Whole House Music System, Lanai Gas Grill, Free Assigned Private Parking. Beach Amenities (2-beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and big plastic cooler). NEW -- tile flooring added December 2014

Other Vacation Properties

$1,575 - $1,820 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$2,023 - $2,443 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,750 - $2,065 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote