Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LAKE MICHIGAN BEACHFRONT LUXURY HOME

Owner

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE MICHIGAN BEACHFRONT LUXURY HOME

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Cross Village House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

New in 2007, this architect-designed, shingle-style home offers:

• Comfortable, spacious, open layout

• CLOSEST PROPERTY TO THE WATER! No bluff, stairs, or long walks - step right off your deck onto dunes and sandy beach.

• Spectacular views from every room - panoramic sunsets, islands, lighthouses, and ships passing in the distance

Classic, elegant cottage style with top-end finishes and modern conveniences:

• Granite and marble counters, hardwood floors, and stone fireplaces

• Huge gourmet kitchen with high-end appliances

• Unique architectural features including 10 ft ceilings, custom cabinetry, and floor-to-ceiling windows

• Professionally decorated with premium furnishings and antiques

• Whole-house HD satellite entertainment system, plus WIRELESS INTERNET

Ideal for families of all ages, this is a child-friendly home:

• No bluffs or stairs to the beach...watch the kids play in the sand while you relax on the deck

• Totally private bedrooms, including luxurious master suite with fireplace, balcony, and panoramic lake views

• Convenient second-floor laundry room with high-efficiency washer and dryer

A great location:

• Best beaches and views in the area, two minutes from 'downtown' Cross Village, yet far away from the noise and traffic of Lakeshore Drive

• The landmark Legs Inn and shops are nearby for neighborhood dining and entertainment

• Shopping and dining in Harbor Springs -- 20 minutes south via the famous 'Tunnel of Trees' scenic drive

• Follow the coastline north to Mackinaw City for family attractions and access to Mackinac Island and the UP via the Mackinac Bridge

• Close to many golf resorts, including True North, Boyne Highlands, Little Traverse Bay, and others

Additional pictures are available. Please contact us for more info. Thank you.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Michigan Beachfront Luxury Home
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123531vb
-+ (248) 735-8371 (Michigan, USA)
Cross Village Northern Michigan
Midwest
5

Truly Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I spent a week in this beautiful home and considered it our best vacation ever. The home was clean and fresh and the surrounding area is stunning. The owners were accommodating and easy to work with from the initial contact through to our departure. The view of Lake Michigan from the house, both inside and outside, is incredible! We felt very much at home and hated to leave, but we left rested and full of great memories.
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123531vb
-+ (248) 735-8371 (Michigan, USA)
Cross Village Northern Michigan
Monroe, MI
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
Our family absolutely loved this house and the area it's located in. The house is very well equipped and extremely comfortable. I would absolutely recommend this property if you are looking for a relaxing vacation with few distractions. Our family hopes to return!
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123531vb
-+ (248) 735-8371 (Michigan, USA)
Cross Village Northern Michigan
West Bloomfield, Michigan
5

An exceptional vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
You will truly enjoy the best northern Michigan has to offer in this exceptional vacation spot. Located on the beach of Lake Michigan, this newer beachfront home is wonderfully designed and beautifully furnished. We have enjoyed staying at the home both during the winter and the summer seasons. The home features spectacular views and a gourmet kitchen. We could not recommend it more highly.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123531vb
-+ (248) 735-8371 (Michigan, USA)
Cross Village Northern Michigan
Mattawan, Michigan
5

Refreshed

  • 5 of 5
Our vacation at the house was perfect. The home is comfortable and beautifully furnished. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets, long walks on the beach, eagles flying by, fishing, and relaxing while watching the waves! Though most of our meals were enjoyed at the house, we had great food at Legs Inn. The drive through the Tunnel of Trees was lovely! The information and photos of the listing were exactly spot on! We loved it and have already booked our next trip!!
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sandy. We're happy to have you back!
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123531vb
-+ (248) 735-8371 (Michigan, USA)
Cross Village Northern Michigan
Cincinnati
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
This was our family's second visit to this wonderful beach house and we are already looking forward to returning next year. The house has all of the modern amenities and is extremely clean. Having the beach just steps outside the back door, without stairs or a bluff, makes it perfect for the kids. The house is situated on the sandiest and most rock-free portion of the beach. Legs Inn (just down the road) offers an interesting dining option and Harbor Springs is close enough for grocery trips and other restaurants. That said, the kitchen and grill are so nice, that we have only been out for 3 meals in our 2 weeks at this house.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123531vb
-+ (248) 735-8371 (Michigan, USA)
Cross Village Northern Michigan
St. Louis, MO
4

Up North

  • 4 of 5
The house was perfect for our family. Open floor plan with all the comforts/amenities of home. The "kids" room was especially delightful for our brood. The view and proximity to the beach unparalleled. The weather was on the cool side for this time of year with highs around 70F for the week but still quite pleasant. What we were not prepared for was "midge" season. They dogged us the entire week and definitely detracted from the overall experience. Not once did we grill or sit out on the deck, and frequently avoided the beach. The numbers were so remarkable that there was literally a constant drone/hum when you stepped outside. My understanding is this epidemic is an annual occurrence, lasting roughly three weeks, typically in May. I would strongly urge future renters to consult an almanac/Punxsutawney Phil to avoid this plague. In spite of this I could only manage to detract one star. The property is just that nice and clearly the homeowners can't control for Mother Nature. I would urge them however to consider giving future renters a break whenever these two winged beauties decide to hatch for the season.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We're so glad you enjoyed the house, but sorry to hear about the midges. They are typically a May occurrence - that's why they're sometimes called Mayflies. It's extremely unusual to have them so late, but because May and June are less predictable than July or August, we discount the rates significantly.

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

Cross Village House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $1400/wk
  • US Dollars
  • May..........$2000/week; $700/weekend
  • June.........$2500/week
  • July & Aug...$3500/week
  • Sept & Oct...$2000/week; $700/weekend
  • Other weeks from $1400
  • 50% Deposit due at reservation. Balance + $500 Secur due 14 days prior to arrival
  • Please contact us for more info, including nightly rates
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Cross Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$700 - $1,275 per week
2 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,300 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,300 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote