Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

4BR OCEANFRONT CONDO IN MYRTLE BEACH WITH FREE WI-FI

Alan Gravitt

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Alan Gravitt

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4BR OCEANFRONT CONDO IN MYRTLE BEACH WITH FREE WI-FI

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This is a nicely furnished condominium directly on the ocean. It has nice furniture, a modern kitchen, and good mattresses. The master bedroom has a king size bed. The other three bedrooms have queen size beds. Two of the bedrooms have private full baths. The other two bedrooms share a full bath. The living room has a 51' high definition TV. Three of the four bedrooms have a TV. Free Wi-Fi internet access is provided, but you must bring your own computer.

Our building has indoor and outdoor pools, a lazy river suitable for children, and a kiddie pool. The building sits directly on a wide flat beach. Cherry Grove Beach is a relaxed family beach on a peninsula with limited traffic, yet it is just minutes from a wide variety of restaurants, shopping, golf, and entertainment.

This is our only vacation property and we treat it like a second home. You deal directly with the owner and get very competitive rates.

There is a link below to our wesite which contains additional pictures of the unit and its furnishings.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Alan Gravitt (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014

About Alan Gravitt

We are both lawyers working in rural southern Virginia. We have three grown children and seven grandchildren, including a set of triplets born in 2008.

Alan Gravitt purchased this condo in 2003

Why Alan Gravitt chose Cherry Grove Beach

We are the original owners of this unit having purchased it in 2003. We had regularly traveled to Myrtle Beach, mostly staying in Cherry Grove, for summer beach vacations and golf trips. We live less than 5 hours away, and find that the condo is a great place for frequent weekend get-aways. Myrtle Beach offers golf, entertainment, and dining. Our condo, being right on the ocean, offers great views, smells, and sounds that dissolve the stress of everyday life. We have furnished out condo to make it comfortable for us, our friends, and family.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4BR Oceanfront Condo in Myrtle Beach with Free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
4BR Oceanfront Condo in Myrtle Beach with Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123364vb
-(434) 476-6518 (Virginia, USA)
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was perfect. We arrived to a spotless and very homey feeling condo with a beautiful view of the oceanfront! There were 6 adults and we had plenty of room. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals. I can rave enough about how wonderful this place was and how much we enjoyed it. The owners are very easy to work with and very nice! We loved every second we were there. Thank you!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
4BR Oceanfront Condo in Myrtle Beach with Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123364vb
-(434) 476-6518 (Virginia, USA)
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
West Virginia
5

Week at the beach

  • 5 of 5
This condo was in a quiet location - away from all the normal Myrtle Beach hubbub. Easy parking, wonderful view and the beach was not overcrowded. This condo had everything a person would need for a home away from home - beach umbrellas and chairs, nice televisions, internet, washer and dryer, books to read, DVDs, games to play, puzzles, etc. I would highly recommend this location!
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR Oceanfront Condo in Myrtle Beach with Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123364vb
-(434) 476-6518 (Virginia, USA)
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
5

Great family place

  • 5 of 5
Had a great time. Perfect location, right on the beach. The condo was perfect, spacious, plenty of room for a family with four babies under the age of two.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
4BR Oceanfront Condo in Myrtle Beach with Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123364vb
-(434) 476-6518 (Virginia, USA)
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Statesville, NC
5

"The Fall Vacation Gang"

"The Fall Vacation Gang"
  • 5 of 5
We have been so fortunate to stay in this unit for several years! We would highly recommend this condo to any one needing a wonderful 4 bedroom unit! Really liked the new rugs! A great time was had by all! We are looking forward to visiting again!
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR Oceanfront Condo in Myrtle Beach with Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123364vb
-(434) 476-6518 (Virginia, USA)
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Knoxville, TN
5

Best of all our family vacations!

  • 5 of 5
Condo is beautiful, well-appointed and well-maintained. We've rented places for years up and down the South Carolina coast. This is the best. We've also rented several other condos @ Sunrise Pointe. This one by far is the best. Owners are very nice to work with. Place was immaculate. Both sliding glass doors onto the oceanfront balcony worked smoothly. We had adequate seating for 8 people at the dining table. Our granddaughters loved it. We'll be back!
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR Oceanfront Condo in Myrtle Beach with Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123364vb
-(434) 476-6518 (Virginia, USA)
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Kingsport, TN
1

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty

  • 1 of 5
When we arrived at this condo, first of all, the door was unlocked. Once we got in the condo it looked like the place hadn't been cleaned. We did have new linens and towels but the floors had not been vacuumed there was sand and dust bunnies everywhere!! One of the shower curtains had mold all over it. One of the toilets was stopped up, we had to call a maintenance person to come unplug it. I called the owner of the condo and he told me to call the cleaning company he used. I called them and they came out the next morning and I am not sure exactly what she did while she was there. We pointed out to her several spots where it was dirty and she said they didn't do "deep cleaning" The rugs had obviously not been vacuumed and we ended up just vacuuming the whole condo even after the cleaners had been there for a 2nd time. I took pictures of the condo and sent an email to the owner and I never even received a response. I thought that he might like to know what a poor job his cleaning company that he had hired was doing, but obviously not. Several of the bathtubs and sinks would not drain well at all. We stay at Myrtle beach every year and I have never had such a bad experience. I am normally not a complainer but this was ridiculous. I would never recommend this to anyone!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take cleanliness of our unit very seriously. When we got a complaint about he cleanliness of the unit, we sent the cleaners back to the unit. We have not had a prior complaint about cleanliness, but we have taken the issue up with the cleaning service.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Sep 6 2014 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linens and exit cleaning $130
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes One-half due at time of the reservation. The balance is due 30 days before arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Serves Bedroom 2
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Serves Bedroom 1
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Serves Bedrooms 3 & 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • TVs in all bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,795 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 13
$910 - $2,670 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 18

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote