|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Stunning Bungalow built in 1900, completely remodeled. Hardwood floors, new paint. Do not miss out on this ideal vacation home located in the heart of Old Town Napa. The wrap-around deck leads past a wonderful and relaxing hot tub, through a small gate into the meticulously landscaped backyard, complete with koi pond and waterfall. This house was restored with love and attention to every detail. The kitchen has granite countertops with top-of-the-line stainless steel appliances including a 36 bottle wine cooler. Master bedroom has a king size bed with luxurious sheets, down comforters, and pillows as well as a private deck that leads to the backyard and koi pond. The huge master bath has wonderful bath towels, spa robes, and restoration hardware spa towels for the hot tub. There are dual sinks with marble countertops and a beautiful marble shower with four shower heads. CITY OF NAPA Vacation Rental Permit VR09-0021 Business Lic #23123
It does not get any more relaxing than this!
There is also a door out of the master bath which leads you to a private deck with a huge spa! The guest bath has a 100 year old claw foot tub and pedestal sink. The first guest room is painted in an enchanting red with a gorgeous queen-size bed and antique furniture. The bedding is 450 thread count Egyptian cotton. The second guest room is a cheery yellow with a cozy queen size bed with 450 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets. There is also a computer desk fully-equipped with a computer, monitor, and printer with high speed internet access. This makes it great to print maps & directions.
The fourth bedroom is the detached Cottage just behind house (about 10 steps). 600 square feet, bamboo floors, King size bed, private full bathroom, french doors overlooking patio and koi pond.
Our evenings on the back patio were great, where we could unwind from our days of touring. It was the perfect place for our "girls trip" this yer. Thanks for the great stay!
We stayed at this adorable house over Labor Day weekend 2014. The house is great proximity to downtown NAPA, outlet shops, NAPA and Sonoma Wine country. There were 6 women in our group. The house provided the perfect set up for us including a well appointed kitchen and bathrooms with plenty of room. (comfy bathrobes and towels!) Very comfortable setting and well taken care of property. Fully recommend this house.
Pictures and description of this house do not do it justice. It was better than we could have imagined. Everything was so well kept we almost felt like we were at a hotel. We (7 family memebers)were in town for a wedding and found getting around town was extremely easy. We even rode our bikes thru "Bike Blvd", walked to "Napkins" for dancing and got to shop at the outlets across the freeway. Our stay was oh so very comfortable even with the street construction -- something no one has control over. This house is worth every penny because Amy made sure we could watch tv, bbq, sit in a hot tub, lay out in the sun or sit and read on the deck. Also lots of infomation of things to do in her little library. Thanks again Amy for a wonderful stay. Hope we were good guests, too.
Our stay at Amy's Napa house was spectacular! The house was centrally located and was perfectly maintained and equipped with anything you could want or need. The bed I slept in was actually more comfortable than the one I have at home. The backyard was great. Not only was the landscaping well done, there is a hot tub, gas grill,and deck at your disposal. The koi pond was a nice touch and made sitting out on the deck so relaxing. I highly recommend Amy's Napa house for anyone planning to vacation in the wine country. It was so much nicer than staying in a hotel. I'm looking forward to our next trip to Napa!
The house was decent, but amenities did not work and the owner/property manager was not helpful. I list below our disappointing experience with the house and then with property manager. Our friend group rents out a house twice a year so we have experience with a few things going wrong now and then.
My friends and I rented the house for five days to celebrate New Years in 2013. Firstly, a few hours before New Year's Eve, we turned on the TV, which turned on for a few minutes and then would go blank (audio on). On a typical day this wouldn't have been a major inconvenience but on New Year's Eve was a major disappointment. Secondly, there is a hot tub advertised as part of the amenities - a big reason we chose the house. When we tried to use it and opened the cover, the tub was filled with a horrible smell, which we later discovered was some fungal algae/moss growth. Additionally, the water wouldn't turn warm. When we reached out to the property manager, mentioned they would come by and check it out, but we're not sure that happened even though we responded. The next day, we received another email saying they would try to get a maintenance person who may be on holiday.
House amenities sometimes don't work - we get it. However, unlike businesses that respond to the customers' issues with an amenable attitude and a solution, the property manager responded to us with a clause from the short-term lease contact that stated the amenities may not always work and implied it was somehow our fault. Furthermore, the subsequent exchanges made it clear that rather than acknowledging that we were irreversibly inconvenienced due to the house amenities not being available as advertised, there would be no accomodation for the issues, and rather simply stating "sometimes things go wrong" and implying we should have performed a performance check of every amenity rather than enjoying them.
All in all, the house was decent and the experience was okay, but for the higher price, we expected the house and the service to be better.
My husband and I along with our 3 adults children, 2 spouses, and 10 month old grandchild stayed for a week. The house was like being at home. The cool morning walks to town and/or dips in the hot tub were just what we needed as an escape from the Midwest heat. I would recommend this to anyone and we will definitely stay again next time we are in the area. Thank you Amy!
This is a lovely house! We had three couples stay in this house for four nights. The kitchen is very nice and was easy to cook in. There is a beautiful master bedroom and two other bedrooms in the main house along with two bathrooms. The guest house has a second master bedroom and its own bath. Two of the three bathrooms have beautiful walk in double head showers. The yard is absolutely gorgeous! It has a hot tub that we used every night and has loungers and deck furniture where we ate and had coffee. There was plenty of room for us all to spread out and be comfortable. Amy is also fantastic to work with. She was quick to answer questions and easy to work with.
All six of us in our party would highly recommend renting this house.
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly||Event|
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
|Cleaning||$100 + Tax|
$399/night, $2500/week, up to 6 guests
3 night minimum weekends & Holidays.
1-6 People $399/night, $2500/week +$100 cleaning and 12% occupancy tax
House and detached guest cottage:
7-8 People $499/night , $2900/week + $100 cleaning and + 12% occupancy tax.
We accept credit cards.
*****Cottage is an additional $100 per night, above rate is for house only
Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (USD) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.
Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website: