Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SEPT. 6TH WEEKEND AVAILABLE! STUNNING TURN-OF-THE-CENTURY OLD TOWN NAPA HOME

Amy Ash

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Amy Ash

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SEPT. 6TH WEEKEND AVAILABLE! STUNNING TURN-OF-THE-CENTURY OLD TOWN NAPA HOME

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Napa House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Sleeps 8

Stunning Bungalow built in 1900, completely remodeled. Hardwood floors, new paint. Do not miss out on this ideal vacation home located in the heart of Old Town Napa. The wrap-around deck leads past a wonderful and relaxing hot tub, through a small gate into the meticulously landscaped backyard, complete with koi pond and waterfall. This house was restored with love and attention to every detail. The kitchen has granite countertops with top-of-the-line stainless steel appliances including a 36 bottle wine cooler. Master bedroom has a king size bed with luxurious sheets, down comforters, and pillows as well as a private deck that leads to the backyard and koi pond. The huge master bath has wonderful bath towels, spa robes, and restoration hardware spa towels for the hot tub. There are dual sinks with marble countertops and a beautiful marble shower with four shower heads. CITY OF NAPA Vacation Rental Permit VR09-0021 Business Lic #23123

It does not get any more relaxing than this!

There is also a door out of the master bath which leads you to a private deck with a huge spa! The guest bath has a 100 year old claw foot tub and pedestal sink. The first guest room is painted in an enchanting red with a gorgeous queen-size bed and antique furniture. The bedding is 450 thread count Egyptian cotton. The second guest room is a cheery yellow with a cozy queen size bed with 450 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets. There is also a computer desk fully-equipped with a computer, monitor, and printer with high speed internet access. This makes it great to print maps & directions.

The fourth bedroom is the detached Cottage just behind house (about 10 steps). 600 square feet, bamboo floors, King size bed, private full bathroom, french doors overlooking patio and koi pond.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Amy Ash (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our evenings on the back patio were great, where we could unwind from our days of touring. It was the perfect place for our "girls trip" this yer. Thanks for the great stay!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 97

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sept. 6th weekend AVAILABLE! Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home
average rating of 4.769231 based on 110 reviews
business
Sept. 6th weekend AVAILABLE! Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123259
+1 -707 738-4332
Napa Napa Valley
Houston, TX
5

Perfect NAPA house

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this adorable house over Labor Day weekend 2014. The house is great proximity to downtown NAPA, outlet shops, NAPA and Sonoma Wine country. There were 6 women in our group. The house provided the perfect set up for us including a well appointed kitchen and bathrooms with plenty of room. (comfy bathrobes and towels!) Very comfortable setting and well taken care of property. Fully recommend this house.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying at the Monroe house! I am thrilled to hear you loved the house and that you had such a great time in Napa. I hope to have your group back next time you visit Napa Valley!
Amy
business
Sept. 6th weekend AVAILABLE! Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123259
+1 -707 738-4332
Napa Napa Valley
Santa Maria, ca
5

SIMPLY AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
Pictures and description of this house do not do it justice. It was better than we could have imagined. Everything was so well kept we almost felt like we were at a hotel. We (7 family memebers)were in town for a wedding and found getting around town was extremely easy. We even rode our bikes thru "Bike Blvd", walked to "Napkins" for dancing and got to shop at the outlets across the freeway. Our stay was oh so very comfortable even with the street construction -- something no one has control over. This house is worth every penny because Amy made sure we could watch tv, bbq, sit in a hot tub, lay out in the sun or sit and read on the deck. Also lots of infomation of things to do in her little library. Thanks again Amy for a wonderful stay. Hope we were good guests, too.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and I am happy you had such a great time. Hope to have you back next time you visit Napa.
Cheers,
Amy
business
Sept. 6th weekend AVAILABLE! Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123259
+1 -707 738-4332
Napa Napa Valley
5

Awesome Home Away from Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at Amy's Napa house was spectacular! The house was centrally located and was perfectly maintained and equipped with anything you could want or need. The bed I slept in was actually more comfortable than the one I have at home. The backyard was great. Not only was the landscaping well done, there is a hot tub, gas grill,and deck at your disposal. The koi pond was a nice touch and made sitting out on the deck so relaxing. I highly recommend Amy's Napa house for anyone planning to vacation in the wine country. It was so much nicer than staying in a hotel. I'm looking forward to our next trip to Napa!
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a great time and enjoyed the house! I would love to have you back and you will have a 10% discount waiting for you when you to decide return.
Have a great summer
Amy
business
Sept. 6th weekend AVAILABLE! Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123259
+1 -707 738-4332
Napa Napa Valley
2

House was okay, Multiple amenities/basics didn't work

House was okay, Multiple amenities/basics didn't work
  • 2 of 5
The house was decent, but amenities did not work and the owner/property manager was not helpful. I list below our disappointing experience with the house and then with property manager. Our friend group rents out a house twice a year so we have experience with a few things going wrong now and then.

My friends and I rented the house for five days to celebrate New Years in 2013. Firstly, a few hours before New Year's Eve, we turned on the TV, which turned on for a few minutes and then would go blank (audio on). On a typical day this wouldn't have been a major inconvenience but on New Year's Eve was a major disappointment. Secondly, there is a hot tub advertised as part of the amenities - a big reason we chose the house. When we tried to use it and opened the cover, the tub was filled with a horrible smell, which we later discovered was some fungal algae/moss growth. Additionally, the water wouldn't turn warm. When we reached out to the property manager, mentioned they would come by and check it out, but we're not sure that happened even though we responded. The next day, we received another email saying they would try to get a maintenance person who may be on holiday.

House amenities sometimes don't work - we get it. However, unlike businesses that respond to the customers' issues with an amenable attitude and a solution, the property manager responded to us with a clause from the short-term lease contact that stated the amenities may not always work and implied it was somehow our fault. Furthermore, the subsequent exchanges made it clear that rather than acknowledging that we were irreversibly inconvenienced due to the house amenities not being available as advertised, there would be no accomodation for the issues, and rather simply stating "sometimes things go wrong" and implying we should have performed a performance check of every amenity rather than enjoying them.

All in all, the house was decent and the experience was okay, but for the higher price, we expected the house and the service to be better.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this guest did not notify me of the tv issue until after she had checked out. Yes, I did explain on occassion things happen or break and I am always sure to handle it asap. I bought a new tv the next day.
The hot tub had been drained and cleaned prior to their arrival. At some point someone turned off the breaker/power to the hot tub which created the problem (I have no idea who). For the record there was ABSOLUTELY NOT an algae or mold growing. But, with the power shut off and the filter and heater not running it was getting cloudy so the tub had to be treated and drained again. This guest notified me on New Years Eve night and I came over the next day to take care of it.
If by chance anything should ever go wrong at the house I always have and always will respond immediately to remedy the situation and I did so in this case as well. I have apologized profusely to this guest and did everything in my power to remedy these items as soon as I was notified. I did not hear from them at all during their entire stay until the last night they were there and I arrived at the house the next morning. I take pride in my vacation home and in 9 years I have never had a single complaint. The hot tub is diligently maintained as is the entire property.
business
Sept. 6th weekend AVAILABLE! Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123259
+1 -707 738-4332
Napa Napa Valley
5

Escape from Midwest in July

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I along with our 3 adults children, 2 spouses, and 10 month old grandchild stayed for a week. The house was like being at home. The cool morning walks to town and/or dips in the hot tub were just what we needed as an escape from the Midwest heat. I would recommend this to anyone and we will definitely stay again next time we are in the area. Thank you Amy!
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sept. 6th weekend AVAILABLE! Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123259
+1 -707 738-4332
Napa Napa Valley
Iowa
5

Paradise in Napa!

  • 5 of 5
This is a lovely house! We had three couples stay in this house for four nights. The kitchen is very nice and was easy to cook in. There is a beautiful master bedroom and two other bedrooms in the main house along with two bathrooms. The guest house has a second master bedroom and its own bath. Two of the three bathrooms have beautiful walk in double head showers. The yard is absolutely gorgeous! It has a hot tub that we used every night and has loungers and deck furniture where we ate and had coffee. There was plenty of room for us all to spread out and be comfortable. Amy is also fantastic to work with. She was quick to answer questions and easy to work with.

All six of us in our party would highly recommend renting this house.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $399 Per night

Napa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$399
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes $399/night, $2500/week, up to 6 guests
3 night minimum weekends & Holidays.
House only:
1-6 People $399/night, $2500/week +$100 cleaning and 12% occupancy tax
House and detached guest cottage:
7-8 People $499/night , $2900/week + $100 cleaning and + 12% occupancy tax.

We accept credit cards.
*****Cottage is an additional $100 per night, above rate is for house only
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Napa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • Main house is 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms. Cottage is 1 bedroom 1 bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
2 queens, 1 double.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote