STUNNING TURN-OF-THE-CENTURY OLD TOWN NAPA HOME

Amy Ash

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Amy Ash

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUNNING TURN-OF-THE-CENTURY OLD TOWN NAPA HOME

Napa House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Sleeps 8

Stunning Bungalow built in 1900, completely remodeled. Hardwood floors, new paint. Do not miss out on this ideal vacation home located in the heart of Old Town Napa. The wrap-around deck leads past a wonderful and relaxing hot tub, through a small gate into the meticulously landscaped backyard, complete with koi pond and waterfall. This house was restored with love and attention to every detail. The kitchen has granite countertops with top-of-the-line stainless steel appliances including a 36 bottle wine cooler. Master bedroom has a king size bed with luxurious sheets, down comforters, and pillows as well as a private deck that leads to the backyard and koi pond. The huge master bath has wonderful bath towels, spa robes, and restoration hardware spa towels for the hot tub. There are dual sinks with marble countertops and a beautiful marble shower with four shower heads. CITY OF NAPA Vacation Rental Permit VR09-0021 Business Lic #23123

It does not get any more relaxing than this!

There is also a door out of the master bath which leads you to a private deck with a huge spa! The guest bath has a 100 year old claw foot tub and pedestal sink. The first guest room is painted in an enchanting red with a gorgeous queen-size bed and antique furniture. The bedding is 450 thread count Egyptian cotton. The second guest room is a cheery yellow with a cozy queen size bed with 450 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets. There is also a computer desk fully-equipped with a computer, monitor, and printer with high speed internet access. This makes it great to print maps & directions.

The fourth bedroom is the detached Cottage just behind house (about 10 steps). 600 square feet, bamboo floors, King size bed, private full bathroom, french doors overlooking patio and koi pond.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
Our evenings on the back patio were great, where we could unwind from our days of touring. It was the perfect place for our "girls trip" this yer. Thanks for the great stay!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 97

Amy Ash

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123259
+1 707 738-4332
Napa Napa Valley
5

AWESOME HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at Amy's Napa house was spectacular! The house was centrally located and was perfectly maintained and equipped with anything you could want or need. The bed I slept in was actually more comfortable than the one I have at home. The backyard was great. Not only was the landscaping well done, there is a hot tub, gas grill,and deck at your disposal. The koi pond was a nice touch and made sitting out on the deck so relaxing. I highly recommend Amy's Napa house for anyone planning to vacation in the wine country. It was so much nicer than staying in a hotel. I'm looking forward to our next trip to Napa!
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a great time and enjoyed the house! I would love to have you back and you will have a 10% discount waiting for you when you to decide return.
Have a great summer
Amy
business
Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123259
+1 707 738-4332
Napa Napa Valley
2

HOUSE WAS OKAY, MULTIPLE AMENITIES/BASICS DIDN'T WORK

House was okay, Multiple amenities/basics didn't work
  • 2 of 5
The house was decent, but amenities did not work and the owner/property manager was not helpful. I list below our disappointing experience with the house and then with property manager. Our friend group rents out a house twice a year so we have experience with a few things going wrong now and then.

My friends and I rented the house for five days to celebrate New Years in 2013. Firstly, a few hours before New Year's Eve, we turned on the TV, which turned on for a few minutes and then would go blank (audio on). On a typical day this wouldn't have been a major inconvenience but on New Year's Eve was a major disappointment. Secondly, there is a hot tub advertised as part of the amenities - a big reason we chose the house. When we tried to use it and opened the cover, the tub was filled with a horrible smell, which we later discovered was some fungal algae/moss growth. Additionally, the water wouldn't turn warm. When we reached out to the property manager, mentioned they would come by and check it out, but we're not sure that happened even though we responded. The next day, we received another email saying they would try to get a maintenance person who may be on holiday.

House amenities sometimes don't work - we get it. However, unlike businesses that respond to the customers' issues with an amenable attitude and a solution, the property manager responded to us with a clause from the short-term lease contact that stated the amenities may not always work and implied it was somehow our fault. Furthermore, the subsequent exchanges made it clear that rather than acknowledging that we were irreversibly inconvenienced due to the house amenities not being available as advertised, there would be no accomodation for the issues, and rather simply stating "sometimes things go wrong" and implying we should have performed a performance check of every amenity rather than enjoying them.

All in all, the house was decent and the experience was okay, but for the higher price, we expected the house and the service to be better.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this guest did not notify me of the tv issue until after she had checked out. Yes, I did explain on occassion things happen or break and I am always sure to handle it asap. I bought a new tv the next day.
The hot tub had been drained and cleaned prior to their arrival. At some point someone turned off the breaker/power to the hot tub which created the problem (I have no idea who). For the record there was ABSOLUTELY NOT an algae or mold growing. But, with the power shut off and the filter and heater not running it was getting cloudy so the tub had to be treated and drained again. This guest notified me on New Years Eve night and I came over the next day to take care of it.
If by chance anything should ever go wrong at the house I always have and always will respond immediately to remedy the situation and I did so in this case as well. I have apologized profusely to this guest and did everything in my power to remedy these items as soon as I was notified. I did not hear from them at all during their entire stay until the last night they were there and I arrived at the house the next morning. I take pride in my vacation home and in 9 years I have never had a single complaint. The hot tub is diligently maintained as is the entire property.
business
Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123259
+1 707 738-4332
Napa Napa Valley
5

ESCAPE FROM MIDWEST IN JULY

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I along with our 3 adults children, 2 spouses, and 10 month old grandchild stayed for a week. The house was like being at home. The cool morning walks to town and/or dips in the hot tub were just what we needed as an escape from the Midwest heat. I would recommend this to anyone and we will definitely stay again next time we are in the area. Thank you Amy!
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123259
+1 707 738-4332
Napa Napa Valley
Iowa
5

PARADISE IN NAPA!

  • 5 of 5
This is a lovely house! We had three couples stay in this house for four nights. The kitchen is very nice and was easy to cook in. There is a beautiful master bedroom and two other bedrooms in the main house along with two bathrooms. The guest house has a second master bedroom and its own bath. Two of the three bathrooms have beautiful walk in double head showers. The yard is absolutely gorgeous! It has a hot tub that we used every night and has loungers and deck furniture where we ate and had coffee. There was plenty of room for us all to spread out and be comfortable. Amy is also fantastic to work with. She was quick to answer questions and easy to work with.

All six of us in our party would highly recommend renting this house.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123259
+1 707 738-4332
Napa Napa Valley
Omaha, NE
5

BEAUTIFUL AND SPACIOUS HOME!

  • 5 of 5
The Monroe is an absolutely beautiful home! The pictures on the website do not do it justice. We came to Napa for a girls trip (there were 8 of us) and we had plenty of space. Everything was fully functioning and up to date. The linens that were provided were top of the line, and the house has everything you need for an absolutely wonderful weekend. It is a good location, close to downtown, the outlet mall, and many excellent restauarants. Wineries and hot air ballooning were just a short drive away.
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123259
+1 707 738-4332
Napa Napa Valley
Chicago, IL
5

PERFECT FOR A FAMILY REUNION

  • 5 of 5
My father, aunt, brother and I all wanted to get together for a family reunion in Napa Valley. This house was perfect for us: my husband and I stayed in the guest cottage, and the rest of my family each had his or her own bedroom. Each bedroom was wonderfully appointed: super-soft and plush linens, comfortable beds, lovely robes. I even liked the scent of the body wash that was provided in our bathroom! The kitchen was fantastically stocked with spices, cooking oils, pots, pans, and small appliances (coffee maker, blender, large toaster, microwave). Wi-fi was very handy when I or my husband needed to do a bit of work. There was plenty of parking (enough for three cars, although we only had one SUV for the five of us).

Outside, there was a grill which we used for dinner one night and a hot tub (which we did not use), and plenty of outdoor seating.

Best of all was the location: right by the Route 29 entrance, so getting up and down Napa Valley was ridiculously easy. The proximity to town was nice too, for restaurants and grocery shopping.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Napa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$399
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning 100 + Tax
*****Cottage is an additional $100 per night, above rate is for house only
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes $399/night, $2500/week, up to 6 guests
3 night minimum weekends & Holidays.
House only:
1-6 People $399/night, $2500/week +$100 cleaning and 12% occupancy tax
House and detached guest cottage:
7-8 People $499/night , $2900/week + $100 cleaning and + 12% occupancy tax.

We accept credit cards.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Napa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Filtered Water
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Computer Available
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • Main house is 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms. Cottage is 1 bedroom 1 bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • caves
  • festivals
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • golf privileges optional
Notes:
2 queens, 1 double.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email