A/C | MINUTES TO STORYLAND, NORTH CONWAY, & ATTITASH | 3 BR 3 BA | WIFI |

Mary Arnold

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Mary Arnold

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

A/C | MINUTES TO STORYLAND, NORTH CONWAY, & ATTITASH | 3 BR 3 BA | WIFI |

Bartlett Townhome Rental Photos and Description

- 3 BR, 3 BA, Sleeps 8

Just 1 & 1/2 miles to Storyland. Only two miles to Attitash. This immaculate townhouse w/ 3 BRs & 2.5 baths can comfortably accommodate two families. It is also ideal for an adult getaway with two or three couples. The lower level has three bedrooms and two full baths. The master bedroom has a queen-size bed with private bath. The second bedroom also has a queen-size bed, while the third bedroom has a double bed plus one set of bunk beds. The upper level has a spacious, open floor plan with fully equipped kitchen, breakfast bar with six stools, dining area, living room with a gas log stove, and a half bath. The well-maintained townhouse development is small with plenty of open space. The road is not on a hill, so in the winter there is no worry of 'will we get home?' after a snow storm. Children can ride their bikes or roller blade on the level dead-end street. Additional amenities include: air conditioning, private entrance, deck with gas grill, washer & dryer, TVs with cable & DVD in master bedroom & in living room, tennis, basketball, and seasonal pool -Memorial Day to Labor Day.

Things To Do:: It is difficult to list all of the activities to do in the area. All are available within minutes of our location.

And for the die-hard shopaholics, don't forget the year-round shopping in the Tax Free North Conway Outlets: Coach, Gap, Talbots, J Crew, LL Bean, Polo, Sunglass Hut, Under Armour, Eddie Bauer, Nike, Old Navy, Aeropostle, Stonewall Kitchen, Kitchen Collection, & Gymboree to name just a few!

Winter: In winter, activities include downhill & cross-country skiing, riding, snowshoeing, ice skating, ice climbing, sleigh rides, and snowmobiling.

* 2 miles to Attitash

* 4 miles to Black

* 5 miles to Cranmore

* 12 miles to Wildcat

* 18 miles to Bretton Woods

* 50 minutes to Sunday River

*2 miles to Jackson Cross Country Ski Touring

Spring, Summer, & Fall: In the spring, summer, and fall, activities include hiking, rock climbing, canoeing, kayaking & tubing on the Saco, swimming, playing tennis, golfing, horseback riding, mountain biking, fishing, Attitash water park & alpine slide, Storyland, Santa's Village, and fall foliage peeping. Attitash is just 2 miles away. Storyland is just one and one-half miles away. Both are close enough to bring the kids home for lunch & a rest, then to return & continue the fun!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
You have a lovely home. It is always nice to walk into a clean and warm home. We enjoyed our visit very much. Our grandaughter and children enjoyed the games and puzzles. The skiing and sleigh ride were fun for all of us. Snow is on the way!
Jan 2009
  • 1 of 4

Mary Arnold

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
A/C | Minutes to Storyland, North Conway, & Attitash | 3 BR 3 BA | WIFI |
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
business
A/C | Minutes to Storyland, North Conway, & Attitash | 3 BR 3 BA | WIFI |
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123082
+1 781 249-7246
Bartlett White Mountains
Andover, Ma.
5

Best place for a Storyland Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We have rented this townhouse 2 times for Storyland excursions! Its perfect! There is plenty of space and is very clean! The beds are super-comfortable and the owners couldn't be more accomodating! They have thought of everything! Its so close, that we brought the little ones home for a quick nap, then....back to Storyland. Both times we brought another family with us (we have 2 babies), and there was plenty of room and 3 bathrooms! You will not be disappointed! We will be back again next year!
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It's wonderful that so many of our renters come back year after year, often booking their next year's vacation when they return from this year's vacation.
business
A/C | Minutes to Storyland, North Conway, & Attitash | 3 BR 3 BA | WIFI |
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123082
+1 781 249-7246
Bartlett White Mountains
4

Exactly as described

  • 4 of 5
We have rented several condos in the Bartlett/North Conway area and this one was by far our favorite. The layout was great for a multi-generational trip, plenty of space for everyone. The best part was that it did not have the damp/musty feeling most of the other condos have had. The furniture was all in good shape and the unit was very clean. The location can't be beat. When we visit we like to travel all over the area from Woodstock to Fryeburg to Jefferson to Jackson. This condo was central. My husband's favorite place happened to be right across the street at The Cider Company. I would have given it 5 stars except the pool was in pretty rough shape with many tiles popped off(although it seemed clean). We hope to rent here again!
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
A/C | Minutes to Storyland, North Conway, & Attitash | 3 BR 3 BA | WIFI |
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123082
+1 781 249-7246
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Milton, MA

  • 5 of 5
This place was perfect for our 1st trip to Storyland. Rocky River resort is a 2 second drive from Storyland. This unit was very clean, roomy & comfortable. The owner supplies everything you can think of so all you have to do is pack clothes & beach towels for the pool. The owner is also very helpful & accommodating. Would definitely rent again
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
A/C | Minutes to Storyland, North Conway, & Attitash | 3 BR 3 BA | WIFI |
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123082
+1 781 249-7246
Bartlett White Mountains
United States
5

Perfect for our Fall Storyland Visit!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great experience with this rental. The owner was very responsive to any emails or questions that I had before we arrived and was very organized with communications and information. Prior to our visit she mailed us a binder of information about the house and area as well as maps and keys to the condo. When we arrived at the condo everything was as we expected (and the living room was spacious, just as it appeared in the photos). We loved the open layout of the main floor - it gave us plenty of room for our three small kids (ages 4, 2 and 5 months) and allowed us to easily keep track of them. The bedrooms downstairs were all nicely arranged and decorated and the beds were really comfy. I had room in the master bedroom to set up the baby's pack n play. Throughout the house everything was well labeled so it was easy to locate and operate anything we needed to. The kitchen was well supplied and neatly organized (I've never rented a place with such an organized kitchen) so we could easily find anything we needed. The house is nice enough that we enjoyed being there and felt comfy and cozy (we were there on a rainy weekend) but not so fancy that we were stressed out about having our kids in the house. The location was excellent for Storyland and was an easy drive into North Conway. Really, there was nothing that I found the house lacking or anything that I wished they had. It was really a perfect house for us and with only 5 of us we had tons more room than we needed. A few days after we left I emailed the owner to tell her that we had a great stay and she replied promptly and let me know that nothing would be deducted from my security deposit. She told me that she would tear it up. Assuming she is as reliable about taking care of that as she was about everything else with the house we should be all set. I probably would have preferred to have the check mailed back to me so I could cancel it myself and have that confirmation but that is primarily because this was our first time renting from this owner. We are hoping to go back again next year (maybe for a week next time) and I plan to rent here again as long as we can afford it.
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad you had a great weekend away, despite the rain! Please rest assured the security deposit check was indeed shredded! In the seven years we have been renting our townhouse, we have been so lucky to have had such wonderful renters who have taken care of our home like it is their own. Many come back year after year for their family vacations! We have never had to withhold a security deposit in all those years.
We look forward to hearing from you next year:)
Mary
business
A/C | Minutes to Storyland, North Conway, & Attitash | 3 BR 3 BA | WIFI |
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123082
+1 781 249-7246
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Wonderful accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
It was better than we imagined. There was enough space for two families with 4 children. The resort is very quiet and in a good central location. This was our first experience renting from Home Away and would definitely recommend this vacation rental. Thank you Mary for renting your beautiful home!
The Amand family
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
A/C | Minutes to Storyland, North Conway, & Attitash | 3 BR 3 BA | WIFI |
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123082
+1 781 249-7246
Bartlett White Mountains
4

Ski vacation

  • 4 of 5
We were looking for a place to stay as a family close enough to ski and big enough to relax since we all don't ski. This condo was great and came exactly as described/pictured. We really enjoyed staying and found it very clean and well stocked. Additionally, the owner is very easy to work with. Thank you Mary for all your help and your flexibility! We'll be back!
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Routes 302 and 16 (Lights @ Dairy Queen)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Red Parka Pub, Margarita Grill, Cider Mill
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Attitash
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Red Parka Pub, Margarita Grill, & Cider Mill

Rocky River Resort is located on the Rocky Branch River in the Glen area of Bartlett. If you are familiar with the area, we are located off Rt 302, 1 mile west of the lights at the intersection of Rts 302 and 16 (where the Dairy Queen is).

Our wonderful vacation home is located near numerous attractions: 1 & 1/2 miles to Storyland (close enough to take the kids home for lunch & a nap, then return!), 2 miles to Attitash, 5 miles to Cranmore, 12 miles to Wildcat, 18 miles to Bretton Woods, minutes to the Saco & abundant hiking trails, and just 7 miles to North Conway with its great restaurants & shopping outlets.

There is a grocery store and a NH State Liquor store, not to mention several great restaurants (Red Parka Pub, Margarita Grill, Apple Cider Mill, The Bernerhof Restaurant and Pub), LESS than a mile away. It is truly a fabulous location!

This is a fantastic destination for all four seasons and an ideal spot to enjoy all that Mt. Washington Valley has to offer.

Other Activities: hiking, rock climbing, snowmobiling, snowboarding, canoeing, kayaking

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bartlett Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$900
 
 
Foliage Season
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 20 2014
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 21 2014 - Dec 4 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$850
 
 
Ski Season
Dec 5 2014 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes $125-$250/night, $750-$1,050/week
**NO Cleaning Fee. Professionally cleaned after each rental.
**Please take the time to read our reviews.
**Holiday weeks/weekends have higher rates. Please inquire.
**The dead-end road is level - no worries of making it back to the townhouse after a snowstorm and lots of space for the kids to play!
** The calendar is always up to date, except pending changes.
50% deposit required with signed lease agreement. Remaining balance due 30 days prior to arrival.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Bartlett Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Resort ...
  • River
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Pantry Items
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Bath towels, 2 hair dryers, shampoo, conditioner, bath soap, hand soap, and bath tissue are provided. Having the extra half-bath makes it easier to get the gang out the door in the morning!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , One full-size bed and one set of bunk beds
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bath en suite
  • Please note that the 3 bedrooms are true bedrooms - no loft. Beds: BR 1: 1 Queen; BR 2: 1 Queen; BR 3: 1 Full & 2 Twins (bunk bed). TV with cable & DVD in master bedroom. Linens and are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Tennis Court
  • Deck Furniture
  • Tennis
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • restaurants
  • forests
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • water tubing
Notes:
As parents ourselves, we strive to make our unit as comfortable as possible for visiting families. Our townhouse is also an ideal spot for two or three couples. Air Conditioned. Gas log stove in living room. Fully equipped kitchen with dish towels, paper towels, sugar, flour, condiments, tea bags, spices, plastic wrap, and aluminum foil provided - to save you from all that extra packing! Grant's Supermarket & NH State Liquor Store less than 1 mile away. Five disc CD/DVD with surround sound in living room. TVs in master bedroom (cable, DVD, & VCR) and in living room (cable & DVD). Many movies, fun family games, & puzzles available to choose from. Seasonal pool, tennis, & basketball. Outdoor pool in complex is open Memorial Day through Labor Day, no charge. Indoor pool is available nearby for a small fee. **Added winter bonus: Our townhouse complex is not built on a hillside. Road is flat. No worries of whether or not you'll be able to make it home after a snowstorm!
Email Owner Contact Me