Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SHELL SHOCKED - PRIVATE POOL - PET FRIENDLY - 30% OFF THANKSGIVING

Royal Beach Rentals

Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Royal Beach Rentals

Advertiser since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SHELL SHOCKED - PRIVATE POOL - PET FRIENDLY - 30% OFF THANKSGIVING

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

Beach Chairs and Bikes included with your stay!

Welcome to Shell Shocked, a gulf view pet freindly vacation home just steps from the beach with that old Florida charm and modern conveniences. This 3-bedroom, 3-bath home offers a unique layout, with the bedrooms on the first floor, and the living room, dining room and kitchen on the second floor. The kids will love the small loft area and the sleeping quarters tucked away in a cubby. The adults and children alike will love lounging by the pool and the beautiful decorator touches. Relax before the television and fireplace in the spacious living room, or relax in the viewing tower and take in the spectacular sight of the Gulf’s emerald waters.

All three bedrooms in Shell Shocked are on the first floor. As you enter the house, the first bedroom is down the hall to the right. There’s a queen bed, two night tables with lamps, a 20-inch TV, a spacious walk-in closet, and overhead fan. The bathroom has porcelain furnishings, a pedal sink and a walk-in shower. As you head back out the hallway, there’s a stacked washer/dryer combo in the bi-fold door closet. An adjacent closet allows for additional storage.

The second bedroom offers a queen bed, 12-inch TV and DVD player, an end table with a lamp, an overhead ceiling fan, bureau, sliding door closet, and a little “cubby” sleeping area with a single mattress that will be a favorite with the kids! The third bedroom has two twin beds, one end table with a lamp, a 12-inch TV/DVD player, bureau, sliding door closet, ceiling fan and an in-room pedestal sink. The bathroom has a shower/tub combo, porcelain fixtures and pedestal sink.

The plank pine wood staircase to the second floor conveys that old Florida feeling. At the top of the stairs you’ll come into the living area. The living room has a wood-burning fireplace, a great reading nook, a small sofa, a larger sofa, coffee table, Adirondack chairs, two tables with lamps, CD stereo, TV/DVD, and two overhead fans.

The dining room has a large dining table with seating for eight. The room is brightly lit and beautifully decorated with fun, beachy décor. The breakfast table will be a hit with the kids. It has stool seating for four. The kitchen has a small island, underneath which is the oven. The electric stove top is on the countertop, which is Formica. The appliances are white and include a refrigerator, dishwasher, blender, coffee machine, toaster, toaster oven and microwave. The sink is stainless steel and has two basins. The fixtures are chrome and the designer cabinets are made of pine. A bathroom off the kitchen offers porcelain fixtures, a pedestal sink and a walk-in shower. A wine bar with pine cabinets is the perfect place to mix a cocktail after a day at the beach! A ladder accesses a small loft approximately 3-1/2 feet high, making it a hit with the kids, and is completely enclosed with a railing.

The deck off the kitchen has a barbecue and two chairs. A spiral staircase leads to the viewing deck. Here you’ll have great vistas of the Gulf of Mexico. There are four chairs, allowing you to kick back and relax. Back at ground level you’ll find the nicely landscaped pool area. The pool itself is kidney shaped and is surrounded by seating for eight and and can be heated for an additional fee.

Shell Shocked has parking for two cars. The beach access is approximately 150 yards away. Just meander down the street, following the bend in the street to the right. The access point is a wooden walkway on your left.

Included in your stay enjoy beach chairs and two adult bikes. Enjoy your bikes along the Timpoochee Trail, a paved pedestrian and bike path running the length of Scenic Highway 30A. Golfers can choose from a number of award-winning courses, including SanDestin, Origins, Santa Rosa Beach Golf and Beach Club, Kelly Plantation, and Windswept Dunes.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Royal Beach Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Shell Shocked - Private Pool - Pet Friendly - 30% off Thanksgiving
average rating of 4.35 based on 20 reviews
business
Shell Shocked - Private Pool - Pet Friendly - 30% off Thanksgiving
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123006vb
+1 -866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Nashville, TN
3

Nice location with few issues

  • 3 of 5
First and foremost two reasons why I gave this property only 3 stars for overall rating:
1) On our last night in the property I saw a cockroach in the kitchen
2) First floor ceilings are low and A/C is not working well. Since all bedrooms are on the first floor, it is very hot there comparing to second floor and we were not able to sleep well.

If the above does not matter to you, it can be easily your dream house for a Florida vacation.
Pool: Pool is clean and very good for kids (too small for adults though) with night lighting, so our little one enjoyed swimming there even after sunset. Also due to big trees pool is always in shade - it is very helpful on hot Florida days
Ocean: the beach is 2 min walk inside the gated community, so it is very safe. The property management company provides beach chairs and umbrella too, so it was very convenient.
Location: Close to 393 so you are on a highway within minutes. Not many restaurants are close by - not a big deal I guess if you are used to drive. No views from windows, all is hidden by trees or other houses
House: Second floor is amazing - high ceilings and lots of space, first floor feels very small due to low ceilings as I already mentioned. A/C is good on second floor, bad on first floor. You have to keep it on 72 (property rules) and it is not helping much on first floor.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shell Shocked - Private Pool - Pet Friendly - 30% off Thanksgiving
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123006vb
+1 -866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

We Love Shell Shocked!

  • 5 of 5
I just wanted to take a moment and share our experience with Royal Beach Rentals and Shell Shocked. We arrived for spring break last Saturday (3-22-14), and we had the most amazing week. From the heated pool, the courteous and helpful staff, to the beautiful and clean home--we could not have asked for more! We made so many wonderful memories at Shell Shocked, and we cannot wait to return next year! The heated pool was awesome. Our kids even enjoyed swimming in 50 degree weather. Ha! The beautiful beach was clean, quiet, and we loved having two beach chairs waiting for us every morning. I could not recommend this rental more. Perfect! By the way, thanks to Brendan for going out of your way on a weekend to get the pool up and running! Thanks again, The Baugher Family
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Shell Shocked - Private Pool - Pet Friendly - 30% off Thanksgiving
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123006vb
+1 -866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
New Orleans, LA Louisiana
5

Great retreat and close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place to stay, with lots of sunlight, comfy beds and a private pool. Fenced in yard is great for dogs. Wish the yard/pool area would've been clean but it rained our whole stay anyway. About 200 ft to the beach but gated community, serenity and the food/shops that are so close make this place a MUST!
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: Royal Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Shell Shocked ~ the home is perfect with it's private pool and proximity to the beach and amenities! We look forward to hosting your next vacation here on the Emerald Coast!
business
Shell Shocked - Private Pool - Pet Friendly - 30% off Thanksgiving
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123006vb
+1 -866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Auburn, AL
4

Great value for the price!

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
After staying at Rosemary Beach a few years ago, we were concerned that a house in Santa Rosa would be further from the action and not as nice, especially since the cost was considerably less. Fortunately, we discovered that Shell Shocked was clean and spacious. Our only complaints have to do with the technology- one of the DVD players in the spare bedroom did not work, and the internet connection was a little slow Overall, we had a great time and look forward to our next visit!
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Royal Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: If you're on 30A, you are never very far from the action. :) We are thrilled to hear you were so pleasantly surprised by the location and hope in the future you will let us know of any issues that require attention so that we can make sure we do everything we can to ensure you have a pleasurable and memorable vacation. We have rewired the DVD player in the bedroom, replaced the wireless router, and would love another opportunity to impress you so please give us a call soon!
business
Shell Shocked - Private Pool - Pet Friendly - 30% off Thanksgiving
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123006vb
+1 -866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Atlanta, GA
4

Shell Shocked Review

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very good, except the barbecue grill needed to be replaced, and there was a lack of deck chairs.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Royal Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your vacation was! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the minor inconvenience. Luckily, we were able to exchange it for a new one that very same day! It sounds like you did a lot of grilling and relaxing out on Shell Shocked's great deck. We think you would really enjoy the wood-burning fireplace this winter season so we'd love to hear from you soon!
business
Shell Shocked - Private Pool - Pet Friendly - 30% off Thanksgiving
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123006vb
+1 -866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Grenta, LA
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property was ideal for families with young kids. We were able to have both the beach and a private pool. We enjoyed our stay. The staff at Royal Beach were professional and very helpful.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Royal Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed Shell Shocked!

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Stinky's Fish Camp Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf Place
Nearest Point of Interest
Smiling Fish Cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
Crystal Hair and Nails Spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $261 Per night

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Winter
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$262
$1,475
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
5 night minimum stay
$261
$1,675
 
 
New Years
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
4 night minimum stay
$265
$1,675
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$262
$1,475
$5,339
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 21 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$305
$1,775
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,175
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$334
$1,975
 
 
Early Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 
 
Mid Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$362
$2,175
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$291
$1,675
 
 
Fall Break
Oct 3 2015 - Oct 16 2015
4 night minimum stay
$284
$1,805
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 17 2015 - Nov 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$291
$1,675
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 7 2015 - Nov 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$262
$1,475
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$265
$1,675
 
 
Mid Winter
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$262
$1,475
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dune Allen Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1536 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
This house wonderful beach art and is beautifully decorated

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote