Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

RUSTIC LAKE FRONT CABIN GETAWAY ON MOHICAN LAKE

Bonnie Chiles

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Bonnie Chiles

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RUSTIC LAKE FRONT CABIN GETAWAY ON MOHICAN LAKE

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Mohican Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath

Escape to the Mountains!!! Charming, cozy, cottage for rent on a pristine 2 mile long and 1/2 mile wide private lake located at the foot of the Catskill Mountains in the Delaware River Valley.

Location: Mohican Lake, Glen Spey, NY 12737

This cottage features 3 bedrooms, 1 bath, living room, fully equipped kitchen, nice hand laid stone fireplace, a full length lake front screened in porch and 2 lovely private lake front patios with a boat dock. Enjoy boating, fishing, swimming, local attractions, or just relaxing.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bonnie Chiles (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Rustic Lake Front Cabin Getaway on Mohican Lake
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Rustic Lake Front Cabin Getaway on Mohican Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121937
+1 -3048862843
Mohican Lake Delaware River Valley
Baltimore, Maryland
4

Excellent Value, Awesome Times

  • 4 of 5
An outstanding deal for an even better time. Two families, both with little kids shared the house for a week. 7 total people, and we never felt crowded. The house is nicely rustic, and the lake is just epic. The house's best feature, besides the lake, is the the massive front porch facing the lake. The old rocking chairs are crazy comfortable! We grilled every night and dined on the porch each time. The kitchen is dated but functional. The biggest beds are fulls, not queens, so that was a little tight for us, since we have a king at home. The TV is an older tube model but works just fine with the DVD player (once you get it hooked up... ;) ). The bathroom was also dated but perfectly functional. No AC in the house, and while it cooled off at night, it was a little sticky, and definitely toasty during the day. All the more reason to enjoy the lake! The fish are bountiful, as are the many varieties of boats, jet skis, etc that zoom around all day. The lake was extremely busy on the weekend and July 4th, but otherwise quiet. The houses are pretty close together, but everyone is very nice (except for the punks who se off fireworks at 2 AM the day before the 4th. The road in front of the house between the lake and the house can get busy, so we had to keep a close eye on the kids, who were drawn to the water like magnets. We found a great park nearby in Glen Spey (Circle Park) that is definitely worth a visit. Bethel Woods isn't far, either. Maybe 20 minutes. We will likely return, next time with a jet ski or a boat. Thanks Bonnie!
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Rustic Lake Front Cabin Getaway on Mohican Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121937
+1 -3048862843
Mohican Lake Delaware River Valley
5

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
Returning family here and once again...great time. Weather was great, lake was warm, nice and relaxing time. I couldn't even get the kids to stop jumping off the dock into the lake when we had a 20 min sprinkle of rain. Had everything we needed and love our times here. There might have been 4 boats on the lake the entire week, so quiet.
Thanks again and hope we can return again next year.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Lake Front Cabin Getaway on Mohican Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121937
+1 -3048862843
Mohican Lake Delaware River Valley
5

Nice waterfront retreat for a whole family.

  • 5 of 5
It was an amazing vacation. Very quiet area, nice lake. The cottage is extremely clean and neat, we had everything we needed in the kitchen. The screened terrace has two sofas where you can take a nap on the fresh air, or read a book, or just look at the lake and listen to the sounds of nature...We could not ask for more relaxed atmosphere. The owner of the cottage - Bonnie - is very nice person. She makes sure that you feel like it's your home. Although the weather was very hot, it was nice and cool inside of the house, because of its location in the shades of big trees.

Bonnie, thanks a lot for a memorable vacation!

Very Warmly,

Lena@Stan
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Lake Front Cabin Getaway on Mohican Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121937
+1 -3048862843
Mohican Lake Delaware River Valley
5

Fun Fun Fun

  • 5 of 5
I usually don't write reviews but felt compeld to in this case. The Kids enjoyed the lake, swimming and jumping off the dock and the wife and I always enjoy the fishing and love the cabin atmosphere. I have alway found the place immaculate and left if the same. My family and I have rented this place 4 times in the years past and have always had a positive experience both at the cabin and dealing with the owner. I would recommend this to anyone looking to getting away for it all.

One a another note, I would ask the other reviewer if they didn't "touch" the vacume how did they clean up after themselfs before they left? Also there is a large book of hand rewritten reviews in the cabin and all were very happy.

Anyway we are looking forward to getting another getway this summer.

The Rugh Family from PA
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Lake Front Cabin Getaway on Mohican Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121937
+1 -3048862843
Mohican Lake Delaware River Valley
north tonawanda NY
5

What a great way to relax!!!

  • 5 of 5
The time spent at 141 Mohican Lake was wonderful. Its such a beautiful scenic area, and very queit during the week. There were plenty accessories that went along with renting this quaint cabin. It is very spacious, with lots of nooks to just be by yourself or with a group. The weather was a plus we spent many hours out on the lake, wether fishing or just taking trips around the lake. The residents there seem very friendly and helpful. We did alot of sightseeing into the other little towns in the area, with only being appox. 5 miles from PA . There is a great bait and tackle shop there and gas was about 30 cents cheaper!!! There are some great little resturants in both areas and the Mohican Lake Inn (at the end our street) had great food (the're open wed-sun). We went to Monticello and did a little gambling and bet on some of the horse races. But at the end of each little adventure it was nice to get back to the cabin where we could feel like it was home. We cooked there most nights because there was plenty of cooking utencils to make what ever we wanted, the one night we broiled the fish we caught right out our front door!!! It was really nice going out on the stone patio at night and just throwing our lines out and looking up at the stars. The patio lanters just added to the ambiance of this little piece of paradice. With all that being said the communication between Bonnie and I was always a pleasure. I felt like we had been friends long before our first conversation, she was so easy to talk with and answered all of my question prior to our arrival to Mohican Lake. Bonnie also has a folder with all kinds of info on how to get places and protocals as to whats what in the cabin (like working the tv and all the stations and such) It was immaculate when we arrived which is always a plus when you go somewhere for the first time and not knowing what to expect (that has happen to me before and made for a miserable vacation) All in all we had a amazing weeks vacation and can't wait to go back. Thanks to Bonnie we had a wonderful time at Mohican Lake.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Lake Front Cabin Getaway on Mohican Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121937
+1 -3048862843
Mohican Lake Delaware River Valley
New Jersey
1

poor customer service

  • 1 of 5
The place is as pictured, although be aware that the neighbors are a lot closer than the photos let on.
My only real complaint is that the owner made unverifiable claims about the condition that the cabin was left in, and did not give a full refund of the security deposit. There was a claim that a vacuum was broken that was never touched. Also she claimed that there were stains that took "hours" to clean, despite the fact that she admits she did not inspect the cabin personally.
When confronted with her unreasonable claim, she simply hung up the phone.
This was an unfortunate end to the weekend.
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Owner reply to the Grant review - The contract says that the cottage should be left in the condition it was found in upon move in. This renter left dog vomit on the carpet in two areas, dried vomit in the sink and broke the vacume cleaner. My housekeeper has been in the business for 28 years and is very trust worthy. In all the years of renting the cottage we have never had to keep half the security deposit. After sending back half the deposit with a note explaining why, he then called. When the conversation turned to accuzations and name calling I requested he calm down or the conversation would be over - he persisted so I hung up. There is a book at the cottage in which most of the renters have taken time to jot some notes of their stay - all were very positive. One person even painted a picture and left it as a gift. I do thank Grant for bringing this 'write a review' to my attention. I will add it to the contract to give all the renters the opportunity to write a public review.

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Stewart Airport
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
Concord Golf
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Metro North
Car: necessary

Near many activities: eagle watching, river rafting, golfing, 7 fields of paint ball, canoeing, kayaking, tubing, mountain biking, boating, fishing, fly fishing, swimming, summer theatre, movies, Monticello casino and horse racing, hiking, museums, wildflower and wildlife tours.

Bethel Woods Art Center --home of original WoodStock only 15 miles away, Pecks grocery store--6 miles away,

Bethel Woods Art Center, Forestburg Playhouse, Monticello Raceway and Casino, Ski Big Bear, Delaware River, River Rafting

Also if you can fit it in your busy schedule napping, relaxing and sun tanning have been known to occur. All these activities and much more within 15 to 20 miles. Rentals from May through Sept.

Other Activities: Must bring your own boat!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $129 Per night

Mohican Lake Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2015 Season
Jun 28 2015 - Sep 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$129
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 5.0%
Notes Rentals are for 3 night minimum/weekly/monthly or Seasonal. Dates and rates vary, please contact us for specifics.

Rental's are from Sun (check in after 3 p.m.) arrival to following Sun (check out 11 a.m.) departure.

Discounts are available for multiple weeks, monthly or seasonal stays.

50% deposit required when booked, paid in full prior to stay with $100 refundable security deposit per week.
50% deposit with contract. Payment in full prior to stay!
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Mohican Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 double
    Bedroom - 1 double
    Bedroom - 1 twin/ single
  • 2 bedrooms with one double bed each, 1 bedroom with one single bed, folding futon on porch, you must bring your sheets and towels.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Raft
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
2 double beds, 1 twin bed. 2 lakefront stone patios, boat dock, full length screened lakeside porch; charcoal grill; fridge, stove/ oven, blender, coffer-maker,TV w/cable, DVD and VCR players ( approx 80 videos). Renters should bring own bedding (sheets/blankets/pillows), towels,Radio and food.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote