Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

STUDIO VILLA ON WYNDHAM RIO MAR GOLF COURSE - BEST VALUE

Owner

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Owner
Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUDIO VILLA ON WYNDHAM RIO MAR GOLF COURSE - BEST VALUE

Sleeps5
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Rio Mar Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, Studio + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

This privately owned studio villa is situated in the heart of Rio Mar, within the grounds of The Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Golf Resort and Spa in Puerto Rico.

Located in Puerto Rico's east cost, this wonderful villa is minutes away from top tourist attractions such as El Yunque Rainforest, Horseback Riding, Catamaran Excursions and many more. Steps away from the villa, you will also find world class golf courses, restaurants and fun beach activities.

This beautiful Mediterranean style villa enjoys spectacular views and is steps from the pol and 5 minutes walk from the beach.

This fabulous villa features easy access to beach and 3 pools, also all Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Hotel amenities are available. Wooden Loft is ideal for teenagers. There is also 24 hour Security.

Keywords: Villa

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I came to Puerto Rico from England 14 years ago and fell in love with the island and Sandra-a local lassie. We now have 2 kids. I work for the Ritz-Carlton Reserve. I own 2 other rental properties here on the island

The Owner purchased this villa in 2005

Why The Owner chose Rio Mar

We purchased the property to enable us access to the beach and members pool club area which are idyllic and quintessential caribbean. We used to live nearby on the hillside so to be able to jog down to the beach and pool area in 10 minutes was a real bonus. Now we live in Luquillo (down the beach!). We love our Rio Mar property and we hope to share it with you!

What makes this villa unique

This property feels upscale because of the tight security on entrance-who doesn't love to feel important! On entering the resort and in particulat Cluster 2 (where the property is located) the mediterranean (award winning) design of the buildings and lay out of the area sets the scene for a relaxing vacation in beautiful surroundings. Folks always comment on how they love the ambience and setting of the Cluster. What then occurs to you is how close the property is to the pool! (steps!). On entering the villa the spectacular view overlooking the golf course lakes and green tropical beauty is a wow and then you see the hotel and realize how close you are to the beach. Open up those windows and let that warm caribbean prevailing breeze pass through the villa and you have arrived!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed this villa so much and the price was so good we will be back next year. Eat at richies cafe and antojitos and make sure you don't miss the junglequi zip lining. The villa is very close to all puertomrico's top attractions but we found kicking back at the villa and enjoying the cluster pool deck area the best part of our vacation. Thanks to pizarro (landscaping manager) for your hospitality.
May 2013
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Studio Villa on Wyndham Rio Mar Golf Course - Best Value
average rating of 4.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Studio Villa on Wyndham Rio Mar Golf Course - Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121793vb
-+1 7879002627
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Springlake, NC, USA
5

Beautiful Villa,Very affordable-perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
In A word -Fantastic! This villa has a beautiful view of the Golf course, is very comfortable and nicely finished and has a perfect location right next to the pool with a nice easy walk to the beach and members beach pool club. We opened up the windows and had the cool Caribbean breeze blowing through the villa while we were there and then at night we didn't evan need the 2 AC units that the villa has. My wife and I slept on the Queen bed and our 2 kids slept in the loft area which has a low roof but was perfect for our teenagers and would be a great option for younger kids too.
We found everything to be in perfect working condition (not sure how the folks below didn't) and towels, linens and furniture was all in great shape and seemingly new. The villa inside and its surrounding area has a really nice Mediteranean feel and the grounds are beautiful. The hotel has great restaurants and amenities that we made full use of and we found some great restaurants just outside the resort. The owner Richard was very helpful in giving us direction on things to do and we found the Rio Mar area VERY convenient for the Rainforest, Horseback riding and ATV Rainforest tours, Bioluminescent bay kayak tour(at night!) Catamaran day trips snorkelling on the reefs and of course Old San Juan!
Strongly recopmmend this villa to families of 4 for activities and beach vacation and also to couples for a nice quiet romantic getaway.
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Josh and glad you liked the place! I hope we can help you with your vacation next year!
business
Studio Villa on Wyndham Rio Mar Golf Course - Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121793vb
-+1 7879002627
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Seattle,WA,USA
5

STAY HERE!

  • 5 of 5
We are glad we booked this villa and wanted to share some experiences we had while in PR
Richards directions were great but we used the pin drop he sent more. Check in was easy and guards were very friendly and welcoming. We found the villa easily and it was clean and obvious someone had looked after it because all the towels and sheets were really well turned down and inviting.
While the villa is small it was great for our family of 4. One of our kids slept on the mezzanine upstairs while the other slept on the fold out Sofa bed. My wife and myself were happy on the Queen bed. The view from the property was amazing overlooking to golf course and the lakes. Hotel was a 10 minute walk and we enjoyed dinner there a couple of times. Beach club bar open on the weekends and you get a good local turnout at the pool and beach there on weekends. The villa pool was great right next to us and we loved using that first thing in the morning and early evening after the beach.
Hotel Pool was great. Walk the 5 minutes down the beach from the beach Club to avoid hotel parking fees or park at hotel and get parking ticket stamped from the Casino...good advise Richard!
All in all a great place to stay...we were on a budget and this suit us just right.
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Studio Villa on Wyndham Rio Mar Golf Course - Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121793vb
-+1 7879002627
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
New York,NY,USA
5

Awesome Resort..Better Villa!

  • 5 of 5
We just got back from staying in Puerto Rico and had an amazing time. While the resort is great the villa was even better. The value was amazing for what it was. Watch out for Richies cafe the local restaurant...very pricey. You must eat local food. amazing.
Villla was comfortable for our needs and we loved the wooden finishings and the furniture. Amazing view of the golf course from the villa and great natural AC when you opened up the windows. Richard was easy to get in touch with....he works at the Ritz Carlton in Dorado so seemed to be in tune with all the tours and things to do in the area. Great help...Thank you!|
Park at the beach club pool (5 mins awl or 1 minute drive) for free and avoid the hotel parking fees. Hotel was a 5 minute walk from the parking.
Pool next to the villa was a godsend.
All in all an amazing vacation...We already worked out our repeat visitor discount!
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Studio Villa on Wyndham Rio Mar Golf Course - Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121793vb
-+1 7879002627
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Portland,OR
5

Puerto Rico-Our new favorite

  • 5 of 5
Its true that Richard has some bad reviews but we liked his responses and when we spoke to him he seemed like a nice guy out to please. We were right. We found the property after following Richard directions -he even sent a pin drop to our iPhone for google maps. We found the place to be clean and comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils etc. First day was exploring day. We learnt that if we go to the casino we can get our parking ticket stamped and park for free at the hotel. Hotel amenities were easy to use...Pool towel service is for hotel guests only but we just took our own. Beach and pool at hotel were quite busy so we preferred the pool at the villa and also the members and guests pool at the beach club. The beach club was a 5 minute walk but we drove it every time as the parking was free and the drive was super easy.
We ate Mofongo at Richies cafe ( 1minute drive) and went to El Yunque which is just a 10 minute drive.
Loved all the local attractions including the Kioskas which is just 5 mins drive away but has 50 bars and restaurants to choose from...Go to #2...L Parilla...amazing!
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Studio Villa on Wyndham Rio Mar Golf Course - Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121793vb
-+1 7879002627
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Tampa,Florida
5

We'll be back!

We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
Let me start by saying that it was the best value we found in the area. We also saw some of the other villas our friends were renting and Richards was really well furnished and in good condition in comparison.
The upstairs loft was fun for the kids-perfect for an adventure with its low ceiling.
The queen bed was great for me and my wife and we opened the blinds every morning and saw the sunrise right from the bed. The view from the bed is amazing overlooking the golf course.
We opened up the french windows and let the Caribbean Breeze blow through the villa while we were there but don't get caught out by leaving them open if you go out! The rainstorms can be brutal!
Kitchen was well equipped and size wise it was all we needed. There is a pool steps away and another 5 minutes walk to the beach. The hotel was 10 minutes walk and we used their pool all the time. Just don't try to use the hotel pool towels! Hotel pool towels, we found out are for hotel guests only.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Studio Villa on Wyndham Rio Mar Golf Course - Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121793vb
-+1 7879002627
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Florida
1

Guest BEWARE!!

  • 1 of 5
Regarding Rio Mar: Let me begin by saying it is a nice place to rent Villas !!
Except the villa my family and I choose to rent from this owner. The day of our arrival security was unaware of any guest renting the villa. The owner failed to inform them of any guest arriving this day. After several attempts trying to contact owner requesting keys, we finally enter the studio villa. To our surprise once we entered the unit we noticed dirty dishes in the sink, trash overflowing in garbage pail in kitchen and the beds unmade. Dirty towels were left all over the bathroom floor also. Let's not forget how nasty the floors were and the smell of urine. We tried contacting owner because we very disappointed with the villa and refused to stay in a studio so disgusting and unkept . We asked the owner for a refund and he refused. After several attempts trying to settle with owner nothing good came about, therefore we had to find somewhere else to stay for our vacation. While searching the web that night we noticed that the owner removed his add for the villa that same day. We noticed that he just reposted his add on August 25, 2014, approximately two weeks after our vacation. In all the years I've traveled with my family, I've never encountered such a horrible experience. What the owner sold us online and the photos posted are totally deceiving. Worst vacation home ever. GUEST BEWARE!!!!!! Formal Complaints are in the works with VBRO and Home Away!!!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Joe for this review and I am extremely sorry that you had such a negative experience. Because of this you were credited for your stay.
Unfortunately Joe arrived prior to our 3pm check in time and the previous renters had only just left the property meaning the cleaner had not had a chance to clean the property. We would never expect a renter to check into a property that was anything but spotless. I asked Joe to allow me 2 hours so the cleaner could go and clean-still allowing time for an early check in- but Joe had already been put off by the negative experience.
At around the time of Joe's check in a VRBO error meant the property was temporarily offline. It wasn't removed by me to avoid a negative review but I can totally understand how this looked. VRBO compensated me for their error.
My heartfelt apologies go out to Joe for this experience and in a bid to avoid future repeat occurrences we have asked departing renters to call us on check out and we remind arriving renters on the check in time. Having said that I am totally open to early check in on request.

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Rio Mar members Beach Club and Pool area

Rainforest ATV riding, Rainforest Mountainbiking and horseback riding, Bioluminescent bay kayak tours, Island Catamaran day trips, Rainforest tours and sightseeing, Bacardi Factory Tour, Old San Juan Tour

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $64 Per night

Rio Mar Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2014
Sep 3 2014 - Nov 23 2014
7 night minimum stay
$450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2014
Nov 24 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Fall II 2014
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
7 night minimum stay
$450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas/NYE 2014/2015
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 8 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$750
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Notes We do not require a damage deposit however we ask for all renters to print, fill out and sign our booking form available at riomarvacation.com and click on the booking form page. This booking form allows you to put your credit card information which we hold, just as a hotel does on check in, to pay for damages to the property. Rest assured we have been renting for 10 years and never charged a card

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Rio Mar Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Mostly we connect these beds to make a king, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote