Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Classy Oceanfront - 3 or 6 BR (Duplex)- Stunning Views -Weekends-May/Oct/Nov

John & Diane

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

John & Diane

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Classy Oceanfront - 3 or 6 BR (Duplex)- Stunning Views -Weekends-May/Oct/Nov

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


Beach Haven House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Long Beach Island [LBI] is a family friendly vacation destination & weekend off season family, friends and couples getaway, rated in the top 5 of a National Travel Magazine's Best Beaches in the United States. LBI has been referred to as the Hamptons of New Jersey. LBI is six miles at sea.

If you are looking for a great high end vacation home rental or off season [mid]week(end)to get away with your family and/or friends...this is it! We are a popular option instead of hotels for a LBI destination wedding. Our high season weeks begin on Saturdays. Low season & off season week(end)s begin on Friday. We have off season midweeks available in March, April, May, October and November. This smoke free, centrally air-conditioned, beachfront vacation home has a private beach path and is ten steps from the brilliant white beach that Long Beach Island is known for.

Pamper yourself in this enchanting, luxurious, Long Beach Island, 3 bedroom oceanfront duplex on one of the wider & less crowded beaches on the island and enjoy all the amenities you would expect in a well equipped beach house.

This bright and comfortable, three bedroom, 1.5 bath duplex is elegantly decorated and furnished for beachfront enjoyment with plenty of seashore accessories. There is a large, sun-drenched living room with a blue microfiber sofa (queen sleeper), loveseat and oversized chair, many new anderson glider windows with ocean views, 55 inch preferred cable TV, DVD, wireless cable internet, premium stereo, ceiling fan & recessed lighting.

There is a newer large upper(26'x10'), private deck built with composite white decking and white vinyl railings facing the ocean for dining, sunbathing, and magnificent sunrises. The spacious deck has two chaises, outdoor pub height polywood table, eight chairs, umbrella and Weber propane grill with extra tank. We also include 4 aluminum beach chairs, a chest full of beach toys & 6 loaner beach badges.

The upper deck has breathtaking 200 degree unobstructed ocean, beach and coastline views. There is a private beach path and the Atlantic City lights can be seen at night. The setting is private with the closest public access & life guard station 75 feet away. **Click on Floorplan link below**

There are two master bedrooms, [QMBR with 1/2 bath & KMBR]. The MBR's have cable TV. The third bedroom has a pair of twin beds & TV. The unit sleeps up to eight. The bedrooms all have full or partial ocean views, ceiling fans, recessed lighting and have seashore themes & colors[blue, yellow & peach]. The full bathroom has a shower over tub combination decorated with seashore decor and bright colors and recently tiled floor with white vanity, clam shaped cultured marble sink with dolphin faucet and crescent shower rod. The entire interior was recently painted with sea shore theme colors.

The kitchen, with blue Corian coutertops, is fully equipped with a separate icemaker, microwave, coffee & smoothie maker, toaster, ceiling fan, recessed lighting and a dining table that seats eight. Open the newer sliding door off the newer upper deck with composite decking and white vinyl railings or large glider windows(many new)throughout the home and enjoy the soothing sounds of the ocean surf. The decks are gated to safeguard your younger loved ones

There is an outside private hot & cold shower with changing area and parking for three to four cars. We even have room for a boat. We are directly on the beach. Just walk a few feet on your private beach path. When returning from the beach, there is a foot spray before stepping onto the deck.

One hour from Atlantic City. Under 2 hours to Newark Airport and 90 minutes to Philadelphia Int'l Airport. This location offers great access to museums, performing art center, shopping, great restaurants, extraordinary kayaking(bay & ocean)[rental available], fishing, parks for children and surfing beaches.

This house is approx. 1.5 miles from the southern tip of the island and is approx 1 mile(a short walk or bike ride) to Beach Haven town center.

We would love to have you as our guests during your vacation or getaway to LBI. Please call or email us to plan your fun.

High season weekly check-in: Saturday 2pm--checkout: Saturday 10:30am - Friday check-in begins Sept 25 and mid to late June

The combined calendar is ALWAYS current. If the calendar shows as available, this means that either both units or one unit is available. Email us for availability for the latest availability. Don't hesitate if the week or weekend you are considering is available. Reserve as early as you can to allow for the best choices of weeks.

If you find that we do not have availability for the week you are considering or find that our rates exceed your expectation.....try other family member homes

In summary, we are directly on the beach, only 10 steps. There is no public beach path next to the property or motel next to or across the street from us. There are no homes between this house & the ocean blocking the views. The rooms are bright & airy with beach accessories & colors throughout. We include beach badges & chairs. We have comfortable mattresses. We are connected to you 24/7. We are available to regularly communicate with you from inquiry to checkout. We are committed to having our guests feel they are getting high value. Don't hesitate. If you do, there is a strong chance that the week or weekend you may be considering may be gone. This home is very popular as a 6 bedroom option for larger families or friends that enjoy vacationing together.

No hidden fees. No cleaning fees.

Keywords: oceanfront, beachfront, last minute getaway, romantic, family vacation, beach, LBI, Long Beach Island, vacation home rental, shore rental, weddings, girls getaway, couples destination, family reunion, six bedroom, south beach haven

More Details
  • Groups
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
John & Diane (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

About John & Diane

My wife, Diane and I manage and rent this property without the services of Realtors for over 11 years. We are committed to constantly improving this property. We want our vacationers to be able to continue their annual beach getaways/vacations and have excellent memories.

John & Diane purchased this house in 2003

Why John & Diane chose Beach Haven

Diane's parents bought on LBI over 40 years ago. My wife and I procrastinated for many years about buying on LBI. Her sister and nephew also own on the island. We believe that LBI is the finest family shore destination in New Jersey. We have vacationers that come from all over the US [CA,CO,CT,DC,DE,FL,GA,IL,KY,MA,MD,ME, MN,NC,NJ,NH,NY,OH,PA,SC,TN,TX,VA,VT,WI] including Canada, Germany, UK, Netherlands, Switzerland, Ireland, Australia. The oceanfront properties require a lot of upkeep but we enjoy it.

What makes this house unique

Memories, tradition, recharge, creativity, peace and quiet(offseason), reunions, significant birthdays or anniversary celebrations, extended family for weddings, romantic weekend, women only weekends, men only weekends, beach house for proposals,

Guestbook comments from the owner

We rented the upper level and had an 180 degree view of the This upper level beach house is directly on the ocean oceanfront with a 180 degree view of the ocean from the house. It's a breathtaking view so beautiful. The pictures are exactly what the house looks like and it is tastefully decorated in a beach/light house motif which reminds you of where you are. If you want to cook there is high end pots and pans and a even and individual ice maker unit so yu never run put of ice. The beds are very comfortable to ensure. Restful nights sleep.
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 11

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 182 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Classy Oceanfront - 3 or 6 BR (Duplex)- Stunning Views -Weekends-May/Oct/Nov
average rating of 4.978022 based on 193 reviews

a wonderful week right on the beach in a warm and well equipped house with a great owner

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week with my 90 year old mother. The house is right on the beach with great views, even when just sitting on the deck (the lower level) and even my 90 year old mother who has trouble walking was able to get out and sit on the beach each day. The owner, John, is so friendly and helpful. I mentioned we were a few wineglasses short and voila with a half hour, he had purchased more wine glasses and then even some more the next day (in a different style!). He also told me I had a flat tire and came back with an aerosol can to fix my tire, which it did perfectly. I was floored! The kitchen is very well equipped, not like some houses that skimp on these things. It was quiet, restful and beautiful. I even had a few good swims at the beginning of October. There were some very nice restaurants not too far away, but also convenient shopping to eat at home. I liked the beach, nautical motif throughout--perfect for vacation lightheartedness. I would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glen & family, thanks for the kind words. Glad to hear you had a great time. It never gets old. I enjoyed meeting you and your family. Your review will be helpful for future vacationers as they compare properties and try to determine the best accomodation for their family. Many families have already started reserving for 2015.
Montclair, NJ

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

A perfect beach house for enjoying the gorgeous LBI sunrises and ocean breezes, and socializing with friends or family. Owner was very responsive and helped make our weekend truly wonderful.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janice & company enjoyed a late October 2007 long weekend

Just love this place!

  • 5 of 5

Spring break and three days watching the waves is enough to rejuvenate anyone! John has always been a wonderful landlord and has rented to me many times, mostly extended weekends. I am an off-season beach fan and his upper unit is bliss. Very comfortable for me and my husband or for a girlfriend's weekend. So grateful to have found him and his rental. Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Everything in this place says

  • 2 of 5

Yes, it has a great view. Other than that, it needs updating badly. The kitchen drawers-beware-if you pull them out too far so you can see wha tis in them they fall out. No toilet paper, soaps, etc., not even a little to get you started. Shower curtain should be replaced after every rental season--just dirty. The furniture in the living room is very cheap and old--no comfort on them at all--springs must be shot! We could not find any potholders or cookie sheets--texted the owner and the next day they were on our deck--very nice, but by then we did not need them. Overall, very disappointing for the money spent. The view is great.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Future vacationers: we have 180+ very positive reviews and one non positive review in 10+ years. I encourage you to read through the previous and more current reviews. There are only two statements in the above review that is accurate. Yes, we do have excellent ocean views and we did have pot holders and cookie sheets delivered the following day to our vacationers after we were made aware of this. Our past vacationers know that we are very accommodating with many of our vacationers returning for many years.>>>>>>>>>>Fiction: “it needs updating badly” Fact: Our property is constantly being updated during the season that runs from March to November and during the off-season.{interior doors, kitchen flooring/counters/dinnerware/glassware, appliances, outside grills, composite decking, lighting, tv’s, mattresses, bedding, etc.}>>>>>>>>>>"Kitchen drawers"….very petty>>>>>>>>>>Fiction: "No toilet paper, soaps, etc., not even a little to get you started." Fact: In our very thorough FAQ's we mention that vacationers need to bring bathroom tissue, kitchen paper towels, soap, etc. While we state this, we do leave DW, kitchen and washing machine soap. Our previous vacationers usually leave behind, intentionally, a small supply of bathroom tissue and kitchen paper towels....petty>>>>>>>>>>Fiction: "Shower curtain should be replaced after every rental season--just dirty." Fact: We replace the shower curtain liners 2-3 times a season.---a simple request would have brought another liner if this vacationer thought it needed replacing. Our cleaning woman of many years knows we are a stickler for cleanliness….very petty. >>>>>>>>>>Fiction: "The furniture in the living room is very cheap and old." Fact: The furniture is not cheap, cleaned every spring; none of the furniture in this property is cheap. >>>>>>>>>>We call or text every vacationer on the day they check-in. This is done mostly to welcome you as well as to see if anything needs our attention. We have an amazing track record of accommodating our vacationers. We texted this vacationer on check-in day and did not receive anything less than positive feedback. Our oceanfront property brings many families together for significant birthdays, anniversaries, weddings, vacations, etc. We receive positive feedback from vacationers via texts, phone calls and emails. Much of that feedback doesn't end up in a formal review. We look forward to years of enjoyment and memories for our vacationers.

Cozy, Comfortable, and Amazing Views!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed in the Beach Level Unit in Mid-October and had a wonderful time. We have been coming to LBI for years, but have never stayed on this side of the island. The ocean can be seen from the living room and deck of this unit. It is an incredible view! My children ages (4, 9, & 13) loved waking to the sounds of the waves crashing onto the beach. The unit is well maintained and very cozy. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you would need for a stay at the beach. This home is close to everything, including restaurants, arcade, grocery, gas, etc. John and Diane are great property owners, prepared to make your stay beyond enjoyable. Thank you so much for renting your home to us.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amber & family, glad to hear you had a good time...thanks for the kind words
Maplewood, New Jersey

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Beach Haven, once again!

We love being right on the beach and enjoying breakfast, particular on the deck

facing the ocean. Everything we need is here. The kitchen is well-equipped.

Dining out is also a great option: there are many great restaurants.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jean & family...thanks for returning...glad to hear you had a good time and thanks for reserving for 2015


Fantasy Island Amusement Park
Chicken or the Egg'
Buckalew's Restaurant & Tavern
Bagel Shack
Ron Jon Surf Shop
Murphy's Market LBI
B & B Department Store South (Ship Bottom)
Chowder Hut
Wawa Food Market
O'Malleys Pizza & Grill
The Boardwalk
Hands Store
Fred's Beach Haven Diner
Kapler's Pharmacy
St. Francis of Assisi Parish
Atlantic City
Nardi's Tavern
Black Whale Bar & Fish House
Uncle Will's Pancake House
Long Beach Island
California Grill & Pizza
Mud City Crab House
Faria's Surf & Sport
The Dutchman's Brauhaus
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Route 72
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Chicken or the Egg
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
On beach
Car: necessary

Water parks, deep sea fishing, crabbing, roller blade rink, softball, jogging, strolling, boat rides to Atlantic City, beach activities, bicycling, bird watching, night clubs, etc.


Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

Beach Haven House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
midweeks req. 4nt min
May 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
MD Wknd - lower
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
5.26 (beach level $1450 5nt)
May 26 2015 - May 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
2nd Week June
Jun 8 2015 - Jun 12 2015
5 night minimum stay
Mid June
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
3rd week June
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
Late June
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
Late August
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
8.29 (beach level $3800)
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
9.5 (upper $3000)
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
9.12 (upper $2750)
Sep 12 2015 - Sep 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
9.19 (upper $2500)
Sep 19 2015 - Sep 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
9.26 (beach level $1600 6nt)
Sep 26 2015 - Oct 1 2015
6 night minimum stay
Chowderfest - lower is $875
Oct 2 2015 - Oct 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Oct 6 2015 - Oct 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
Columbus Day Wknd
Oct 9 2015 - Oct 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Taxes $0
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $0
Notes We required a minimum of four nights stay during the week in April, May, October, November. All rates quoted are for payment by check or cards are 3-4% higher
Rates quoted are for upper unit. Lower unit is priced us for pricing

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total


Beach Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Dialup Access
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , dolphin faucet, shell shaped sink, tile floor
    Bathroom(Queen MBR) - toilet , with sink, vanity
    Outside Hot & Cold (Private) - outdoor shower , Two outside showers(one for each unit)
  • exhaust fans, beach theme, blue tile floors, dolphin faucet, window, well lit, clam shape sink
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , located in the living room
    King master bedroom (blue) - 1 king , recessed lights, tv, ceiling fan, large window
    Double twins (peach) - 2 twin/ single , 2 large windows, ceiling fan, recessed lights
    Queen master bedroom(yellow) - 1 queen , TV, recessed lights, ceiling fan, 2 large windows, 1/2 bath
  • King size beds (1) comfortable mattress in 2nd MBR with 32 inch preferred cable LCD TV with recessed lights, Queen size Beds (1) Unit has a half bath with high end mattress with 3 inch mattress topper, mattress pad, preferred cable LCD 32 inch TV with recessed lights, Twin or Single Beds (2) In the third bedroom with preferred cable TV with recessed lights with high end mattresses, Bikes can be rented at The Boardwalk--a very short distance, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa in living room
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Sand Box
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Groups
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Singles
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Hot air heat(for the cooler months), Queen sleeper sofa, loveseat & oversized chair in living room(blue micro-fiber), dining for eight), ceiling fans in all bedrooms, kitchen and living room. Most of the appliances and furniture are newer. The home is constantly undergoing improvements to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Six beach badges are loaned. Professional, meticulous cleaning team utilized between changeovers. There is a new outside hot & cold private shower. Pillows and bed spreads or duvet covers with mattress pads are provided. Linen(high thead count and good quality towel rental is available for an additional $120-150 thru a 3rd party. Special requests--we'll do our best to accomodate you. 4 aluminum beach chairs included Recessed lighting throughout interior. Motion detectors light your path at night. No hidden fees. No cleaning fees.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote