LUXURY LAKEFRONT DRAMATIC MT. WASHINGTON VIEWS.

Ken Froot / Fran Meyers

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Ken Froot / Fran Meyers

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY LAKEFRONT DRAMATIC MT. WASHINGTON VIEWS.

Conway House Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 4 full baths, sleeps 10

Luxury custom built home on Conway Lake's 'Gold Coast.' Stunning views of Mt. Washington, Chocorua, the Moats. Great cross country skiing out the back door; ski areas nearby. Ten minutes to North Conway. Totally private beach and dock with dramatic mountain views, canoe and kayaks supplied. Outdoor hot tub on deck with fabulous views. Enormous top of the line kitchen with island, all amenities, nice decor and furnishings. Dining area seats 12; two story living room with field-stone fireplace and soaring windows. Additional family room with TV, study/single bedroom on main floor useful for those who avoid stairs. Lower walk out rec room with field-stone fireplace, two sofas, ping-pong, wet bar with full fridge. Bedroom with two twins and full bath on lower level; bedroom with single twin and full bath on main level, four bedrooms and two baths on second floor. Master has own bath and view of Mt. Washington across the lake. Wireless Internet, TV, & toys.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed

Ken Froot / Fran Meyers

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Lakefront Dramatic Mt. Washington Views.
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Luxury Lakefront Dramatic Mt. Washington Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120767
617 395-7960
Conway White Mountains
L I, New York
5

CONWAY LAKE HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
We have rented this property for the last two years and have already reserved it for next year. It has the most magnificent views of Mt. Washington and the lake is great for canoeing or just playing in the water. The shallow sandy beach is ideal for young children. It is close to North Conway so we have enjoyed the shopping and the sightseeing in the area.The house is immaculate and well maintained. It is fully equipped with all the amenities of home. The owners are always helpful and accommodating. They call to make sure all our needs are being met. I would highly recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Lakefront Dramatic Mt. Washington Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120767
617 395-7960
Conway White Mountains
5

A WONDERFUL WEEK AT A WONDERFUL HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
My Family and I just got back from our week up at Lake Conway! We were there to celebrate my grandparents 65 anniversary and had such a great time! The house and property are beautiful! The house has a great deck with a great view perfect for a quiet afternoon with a book which I know my grandmother enjoyed! Kayak's and Canoes were a fun addition to explore the lake on, We couldn't get my dad and brothers out of them! The house was large enough that all 11 of us did not feel on top of eachother but still felt like we were in a cozy home. The house had everything that we would possibly need as most of us flew in from other states! The house is also very centrally located to lots of shopping at the outlets and lots of fun trails to go hiking up. Definetly something for everyone! Fran and Ken were both wonderful to work with and made arrange for this family gathering from another state super easy! Thank you for renting us your wonderful home, it made our family time easy and wonderful!
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Lakefront Dramatic Mt. Washington Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120767
617 395-7960
Conway White Mountains
Kingston, MA
4

GREAT FAMILY VACATION!

  • 4 of 5
My family and I spent the last week of August '07 at this property and it was probably one of our best family vacations. The house was great and roomy, hot at night though without A/C, fans were provided but still very hot for sleeping, just as an FYI. Being right on the lake is what made the vacation for us. Hearing the loons call out, seeing eagles fly by and tons of fishing were the highlights of our trip, not to mention the kayaking and canoeing. The views of the mountains along the lake were just so beautiful and serene. There were a couple of minor infractions that we noticed that had to do with housekeeping, but nothing that was intolerable. The rental fees have increased, so I would definitely have to take that into consideration for renting again in the future. As for property management, Fran was a pure delight to deal with, answered any and all questions and left me at ease; kudos to her!
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Lakefront Dramatic Mt. Washington Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120767
617 395-7960
Conway White Mountains
denver, CO
1

PROPERTY MANAGMENT

  • 1 of 5
The House was great but the property Managment was terrible. They tried to withold our deposit because we had to much trash and did not clean the sheats, although we had cleaned them. They were extremely rude and asked us not to return if they returned out deposit. It was very disappointing to be treated like this after we paid $4500.

It looks like prices are going up???
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have many years of overjoyed reactions from happy renters, including a guest book full of testimonials and countless gifts from all these wonderful people we have been lucky to meet. Unfortunately, the exception proves the rule: this tenant was completely unique in leaving the house in poor condition. After leaving, these renters asked to rent the house again. We told them "no". This resulted in a sour response. Indeed, they then requested their full deposit back, and we returned it in order to terminate any further interaction.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Portland; Manchester

Fishing, boating and swimming are the best in the area. North Conway and Cranmore fifteen minutes; Attitash, Wildcat, Jackson (golf, cross-country skiing) 30 minutes; Sunday River and Bretton Woods just under an hour.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Conway House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 - Sep 30
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 - May 31
7 night minimum stay
$6,695
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes This house is only rented in FULL WEEK increments, no exceptions

Rent is $5,500 per week
9% NH Rental Tax = $495

FEES:
Cleaning = $250
Laundry = $200
Rubbish disposal = $100
Snow Removal (Winter only)

SUMMER: Total WEEKLY rent and fees = $6,545
WINTER: Total WEEKLY rent and fees = $6,695 (includes snow removal @ $150/week)
Notes This house is only rented in full week increments, no exceptions

Rent is $5,500 per week
9% NH Rental Tax = $495

FEES:
Cleaning = $250
Laundry = $200
Rubbish disposal = $100
WINTER ONLY $150/week Snow Removal

Total WEEKLY rent and fees = $6,545 SUMMER
Total WEEKLY rent and fees = $6,695 WINTER (includes Snow Removal @ $150/week)
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Conway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Heating
  • Telephone
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single
  • Six bedrooms that sleep up to 10. Master with queen, one other queen, 2 rooms with two twins beds, 1 room with one twin bed
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Television
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • antiquing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
2 queens, 6 twins. Private beach and dock; screened porch and large deck; recreation room with ping-pong, air hockey, wet bar. Outdoor hot tub with fabulous views! Dining area seats 12, with additional screened-in porch with views which also seats 12.
Email Owner Email