What A Dump! Beware!
Where do I start? The pool although huge was dirty and hadnt been cleaned in 2 weeks. The upper floor looked like a frat house. Dirty carpets, musty smells, bathrooms were filthy. We even called maid service to come and clean beacause it looked as though someone just left. Patio furniture broken, trees falling in the pool, door locks not secure, dirty sheets and lines. (blankets had been urinated onnnnn.) Dont waste your money. There are plenty other beautiful homes on this island. Take your chances elsewhere.
Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We have always worked hard to make sure our home, pool and grounds are kept up so families can enjoy their visit. We were disappointed that Tony did not have a good experience while at our home. We have rented our home for over 4 years with very few complaints. Our policy is to have our housekeeper take care of any housekeeping/ house issues (if any) at the time of arrival. We asked him to contact our housekeeper to go over any issues they had and to let her take care of any problems discovered at check in. My housekeeping promptly met them at the house and straightened up the pool area- our housekeeping service is very thorough inside our home but do sometimes forget to check the pool area. It has been our experience that during the summer, guests tend to leave the pool area messy. Our housekeeper stated that she cleaned up the things found- After we were notified of the pool, we attempted to contact our pool maintenance technician who checks, cleans and adds chemicals weekly. Although the guests stated that the pool had not been serviced the week prior, this was absolutely not the case.
We are sorry that this guest’s expectations were not met and they had a bad first impression of the home. We did everything possible to correct and make things right under the circumstances. It seems as though minor problems were blown out of proportion in an attempt to take advantage of us.
Helpful votes: 12/13
Did you find this review helpful?