When we arrived at check-in time, the place wasn't ready so we had to wait almost 2 more hours before we could get in. When we did get in, we found the 2 upstairs beds hadn't even been made, but since it was just two of us, it didn't matter. (but still...) Then we went to use the hot tub and found it was too dirty to even get into! The BBQ wouldn't lite, the WI-fi didn't work, the DVD player was broken...
There were other issues but our main problem was getting a hold of the owners. They say "just give them a call" if we need anything, but after repeatedly calling, the communication was terrible. Their cell phone isn't even set up to receive messages! The cottage is really cute, but if the owners don't have time to manage the place, they should find someone that can.
bottom line- You do not really have a view of the ocean from this cottage. ( the trail to the beach is just across the street.) There are lots of rental choices on the beautiful southern Oregon coast- I would pick a different one.
Owner's Response: I am sorry the cabin wasn't ready... AS I explained there was a mix up in the schedule. We let you know that the guests before you had not taken care of the cabin. We had the cabin and hot tub cleaned as soon as we could. Your response to the cleaning was "The cabin looks amazing". The internet was out of our control. You called for an extra night, which wasn't avil. I'm sorry you were unable to contact us as we were out of town during your stay and were unable to get cell access. I offered you a free night on your next stay. Again, we will try never to let this happen again.
We hope you will give us another stay.... Laurie
Helpful votes: 4/5
Did you find this review helpful?