COTTAGE BY THE SEA

From
$100
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COTTAGE BY THE SEA

Brookings Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

**FULLY REMODELED COTTAGE**

A ROMANTIC BEACH COTTAGE BY THE SEA...... Sun bathing, Beachcombing Empty Beaches, Sandy Coves, or Storm Watching. Crisp, clear clean air and breezes. Sudden WARM SUNLIT days.

Sittin' in the Jacuzzi or warming by the fireplaces. There are wonderful storms, ever changing magnificent clouds and INCREDIBLY BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS.

There is nothing like a long walk on the sand beside the sea....

the SOUND

the SOLITUDE

the SMELLS

the FEEL

the BREEZE

the BEAUTY

the SUNSETS

Keywords: Cabin

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

17 Reviews Write a Review
Cottage by the Sea
average rating of 4.117647 based on 17 reviews
business
Cottage by the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120474vb
+1 541-254-4747
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Burns, Oregon
2

False Advertising

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I'll start out by saying the cottage was very clean and inviting when we arrived. However, we were notified (the day before we arrived) that the hot tub wasn't working due to a part not being received from overseas to repair it. After looking at the hot tub it CLEARLY has not been working for some time. I feel it would have been more fair of the owners to give us an opportunity to find another alternative that had a working hot tub, as this was one of the only reasons we chose this beach house. We also were not able to get internet access during our stay, and calling the owners produced no results. They did not know how to solve the problem, nor did we feel that they cared. I feel this property is falsly advertised, boasting free wifi and a hot tub, when neither of these are available to guests. The owner said she would refund us $10/night for the hot tub not working, but that still hasn't appeared. I wouldn't recommend this cottage especially if a hot tub is on your must list, as it was with ours. Keep looking.
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry that the Cottage wasn't up to your expectations. As I told you the part for the hot tub came from over seas. The first part worked for only a short time. We were waiting for fourth part to arrive.
I called you when I realized that the part wasn’t going to arrive on time. I have since taken the hot tub off the amenities as non of the pasts have worked out thus far and a new hot tub is in order.
The internet is not in my control, but the carriers and when it goes out I’m told it’s where we are located or a transformer was blown as in your stay.
Your refund was issued.
I am more than willing to offer you a do over when we have resolved all the problems.
I'm sorry you thought I didn’t care as that was not the case. I am dealing with cancer and some times it gets the best of me.
We will try never to let this happen again. We hope you will give us another stay.. Laurie
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Cottage by the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120474vb
+1 541-254-4747
Brookings Coastal Oregon
1

HORRIBLE!!!! WASTE OF MONEY!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
So the cottage itself was cute, however there were quite a few things wrong with it. The hot tub has been down for at least 2 months, the fuse in it is blown. This was one of the only reasons we decided on this rental because of the hot tub and the hotel we were going to stay at doesn't have a private swimming area. The two beds upstairs were not comfortable at all, you can feel ever spring in them. The cabin has 2 TV's one in the living room and one in the master bedroom. If you are sleeping upstairs you get a lovely view of the next door neighbors cottage upstairs room, as they do yours. There are no curtains. The lights/outlets in the upstairs don't work. There wasn't much else to this cabin to do, as there was no wifi or wired internet (which in the ad said there was). However there is an internet box in the master bedroom for looks. This was one of the worst places I've ever stayed and still haven't been able to get ahold of the owners. Highly disappointed in the cabin and amenities that were listed for the cabin and the customer service.
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry that the Cottage wasn't up to your expectations. As I am telling everyone the part for the hot tub came from over seas. The first part worked for only a short time. We were waiting for another part to arrive.
I have since taken the hot tub off the amenities as none of the parts have worked out thus far and a new hot tub is in order.
The internet is not in my control. However, due to high interference and problems with connection, I have contacted the carrier. I was told our location has a reception problem as landslides and storms can cut the communication lines and/or blow transformers.
You are the first person to let us know the beds upstairs were not comfortable. This might be because I’m told that mostly kids stay in the loft. As for the lights problem we have called the contractor that did the remodel.
If you would like to give us another try when we have resolved all the problems let me know.
I'm sorry you thought I didn’t care as that was not the case. I am dealing with cancer and some times it gets the best of me.
A $10.00 a night refund has been issued.
We will try never to let this happen again. We hope you will give us another stay. Laurie
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Cottage by the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120474vb
+1 541-254-4747
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Medford, Oregon
1

Keep looking

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
When we arrived at check-in time, the place wasn't ready so we had to wait almost 2 more hours before we could get in. When we did get in, we found the 2 upstairs beds hadn't even been made, but since it was just two of us, it didn't matter. (but still...) Then we went to use the hot tub and found it was too dirty to even get into! The BBQ wouldn't lite, the WI-fi didn't work, the DVD player was broken...

There were other issues but our main problem was getting a hold of the owners. They say "just give them a call" if we need anything, but after repeatedly calling, the communication was terrible. Their cell phone isn't even set up to receive messages! The cottage is really cute, but if the owners don't have time to manage the place, they should find someone that can.

bottom line- You do not really have a view of the ocean from this cottage. ( the trail to the beach is just across the street.) There are lots of rental choices on the beautiful southern Oregon coast- I would pick a different one.
Owner's Response: I am sorry the cabin wasn't ready... AS I explained there was a mix up in the schedule. We let you know that the guests before you had not taken care of the cabin. We had the cabin and hot tub cleaned as soon as we could. Your response to the cleaning was "The cabin looks amazing". The internet was out of our control. You called for an extra night, which wasn't avil. I'm sorry you were unable to contact us as we were out of town during your stay and were unable to get cell access. I offered you a free night on your next stay. Again, we will try never to let this happen again.
We hope you will give us another stay.... Laurie
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Cottage by the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120474vb
+1 541-254-4747
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Snohomish Washington
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thank you for the wonderful stay in your cabin. We had a rainy day and then a beautiful sunny day but it was so relaxing. I love what you have done to the cabin it is so cute and homey. Thank you again for a wonderful time. Jeff and Karen Brooks - Snohomish Washington
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jeff and Karen... We always love to share our little slice of Heaven. We hope you will come back soon for another visit... Thanks... Blessings... Laurie & Ken
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Cottage by the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120474vb
+1 541-254-4747
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Redding, CA
5

Cozy Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I stayed here for our 5 year wedding anniversary and absolutely loved it. The condo had everything we needed for a relaxing week on the ocean. Perfect for a couple looking to get away at a cozy location. We loved everything from walking the private beach and unwinding in the very private hot tub in the evenings. Owners were extremely friendly and had no problems getting a hold of them when needed. We hope to return again soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sarah...Thank you! We hope you will come and stay with us the next time you are on vacation in our little slice of heaven. Thanks... Laurie
Helpful votes: 4/5
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Brookings Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$100
$600
$2,520
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Spring & Summer Special.... Stay 3 nights and get the 4th night free.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Brookings Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
General:
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • whale watching
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • rafting
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • water skiing
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$550 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,650 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5