COTTAGE BY THE SEA

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COTTAGE BY THE SEA

Brookings Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

**FULLY REMODELED COTTAGE**

A ROMANTIC BEACH COTTAGE BY THE SEA...... Sun bathing, Beachcombing Empty Beaches, Sandy Coves, or Storm Watching. Crisp, clear clean air and breezes. Sudden WARM SUNLIT days.

Sittin' in the Jacuzzi or warming by the fireplaces. There are wonderful storms, ever changing magnificent clouds and INCREDIBLY BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS.

There is nothing like a long walk on the sand beside the sea....

the SOUND

the SOLITUDE

the SMELLS

the FEEL

the BREEZE

the BEAUTY

the SUNSETS

Keywords: Cabin

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cottage by the Sea
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 22 reviews
business
Cottage by the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120474vb
+1 541-254-4747
Brookings Coastal Oregon
McArthur Ca
5

Beautiful and comfy!!!

  • 5 of 5
Our family of 4 stayed 4 days here this last spring/summer! What a great place, loved the location, loved the beach. This cabin is so cute and comfy we just loved it! The owners were very helpful and very upfront. We will stay again if they will have us!
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope you come back soon! The New Hot Tub is in and working great! Thanks.... Laurie
business
Cottage by the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120474vb
+1 541-254-4747
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Medford Oregon
5

cottage was great

  • 5 of 5
This cottage was quaint and comfortable. We thought it was so cute. The little separate living space in the main bedroom was perfect. The beach is just down the stairs directly across from the cabin. I thought Laurie was helpful and personable. We had a fabulous time and would love to return.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cottage by the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120474vb
+1 541-254-4747
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Medford Oregon
5

cottage was great

  • 5 of 5
This cottage was quaint and comfortable. We thought it was so cute. The little separate living space in the main bedroom was perfect. The beach is just down the stairs directly across from the cabin. I thought Laurie was helpful and personable. We had a fabulous time and would love to return.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are working on the cottage to make it the best place on the coast. Thank you Marla.
business
Cottage by the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120474vb
+1 541-254-4747
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Elko, NV
4

Vickie

  • 4 of 5
The Cottage is in an excellent location. It is close to Brookings and a little jaunt to Crescent City. It has an awesome beach access and the ocean sunsets are amazing. The price is very reasonable.
We really enjoyed our stay!
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review and we our working on the cottage all the time to make it the best place ever. The wifi is finally working and a new hot tub is in place. We hope to see you again soon.
business
Cottage by the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120474vb
+1 541-254-4747
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Burney, ca
5

Great Cottage

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed at the White Rock Resort 3 times previously and this cabin has the best layout and décor of any of the cottages we've stayed in. Upon reserving our date we were told the hot tub wasn't working and that there was no tv. She was very upfront about this and since we didn't care about those things we booked our trip. It was by far the best cottage we've stayed in and we are planning another trip in the very near future.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Shaun we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The wifi, tv and a New Hot Tub are all working. Please come back soon. Thanks... Laurie
business
Cottage by the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120474vb
+1 541-254-4747
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Burns, Oregon
2

False Advertising

  • 2 of 5
I'll start out by saying the cottage was very clean and inviting when we arrived. However, we were notified (the day before we arrived) that the hot tub wasn't working due to a part not being received from overseas to repair it. After looking at the hot tub it CLEARLY has not been working for some time. I feel it would have been more fair of the owners to give us an opportunity to find another alternative that had a working hot tub, as this was one of the only reasons we chose this beach house. We also were not able to get internet access during our stay, and calling the owners produced no results. They did not know how to solve the problem, nor did we feel that they cared. I feel this property is falsly advertised, boasting free wifi and a hot tub, when neither of these are available to guests. The owner said she would refund us $10/night for the hot tub not working, but that still hasn't appeared. I wouldn't recommend this cottage especially if a hot tub is on your must list, as it was with ours. Keep looking.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry that the Cottage wasn't up to your expectations. As I told you the part for the hot tub came from over seas. The first part worked for only a short time. We were waiting for fourth part to arrive.
I called you when I realized that the part wasn’t going to arrive on time. I have since taken the hot tub off the amenities as non of the pasts have worked out thus far and a new hot tub is in order.
The internet is not in my control, but the carriers and when it goes out I’m told it’s where we are located or a transformer was blown as in your stay.
Your refund was issued.
I am more than willing to offer you a do over when we have resolved all the problems.
I'm sorry you thought I didn’t care as that was not the case. I am dealing with cancer and some times it gets the best of me.
We will try never to let this happen again. We hope you will give us another stay.. Laurie
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Brookings Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$2,520
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Spring & Summer Special.... Stay 3 nights and get the 4th night free.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Brookings Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • wind-surfing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • rafting
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • water skiing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,323 - $1,650 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$550 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$900 - $1,050 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4