HomeAway is the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We're committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together.
Whenever my family comes to visit us in Rome we have them stay at this property. It is just perfect ! The owner by now is a friend and my family is always happy to see him. He is extremely accommodating, speaks great english & does everything to make your stay relaxed and easy. It is a separate house which is actually bigger than my own apartment :) Completely restored in a fun, modern yet very practical way. I personally love the San Giovanni neighborhood and lived there for many years. The location is just down the street from the local farmer's market which is one of the best around. Since you have a kitchen you can go shopping in the morning and cook yourself a meal during your stay. Close to the subway, stores, wine bars, good pizza in two minutes. Plus a very large park & the best tiramisu in Rome is only a 10 minute walk away. Not to mention it is super easy to get to the major monuments in town by subway or bus.
My husband & I own a tour company and we recommend this property not only to our families & friends but also to our clients.
DO NOT STAY HERE!
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment from this same owner, on arrival day, he was supposed to arrange a private car to pick us up, but the driver never showed up. My daughter flew from L.A., we flew in from Hong Kong, after 20 hours of traveling, no maps nothing with us, cause we thought there would be someone to pick us up. It took us 3 hours to find our way to this apartment, only knowing that Michele the owner insisted we only booked the one bedroom apartment, no way! The confirmation email shown the 2 bedroom apartment number, he still insisted. Now, we were left in a foregin country with these local people who claimed that I don't understand English, he was so rude that even ask if I understand English! At last we had to settled cause we were so tired.
The apartment is far from the tourist area, it is actually off of any tourist map, the owner did not help to explain the area. Wi-Fi means an extremely slow net book with a portable USB modem, cannot contact to our smart phones. The only real double in the bedroom was so saggy , sleeping in it over 2 nights, I guarantee you have a back pain, the place is full of mosquitos, the 7 nights we were there, we cannot open windows. It has one small air condition in the living room that serve the whole apartment , it was so hot even at night. On our departure day, our flight was at 10:30 pm, we ask if we could store our luggage with them, while they actually just live next door, but they refused to do so, after a long begging they reluctantly accept us to leave the baggage inside the apartment no later than 4:00pm.
On the whole, this owner ruined our Rome trip, we just felt so disappointed!
Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
Stayed: Sep 2012
Owner's Response: Mrs. Diana asked us via email for a 3 bedroom apartment but it wasn't available. So we proposed a 2 bedroom apartment and she accepted it. Obviously there was a difference in price since it was smaller. She complained it wasn't the apartment she booked even though I had the email to prove it.
The driver waited with a namecard at the airport for an hour and never saw her. We tried calling her but her cell phone was turned off. She contacted us after she was already on the train from the airport going to the center of Rome. Why didn't she call us sooner? Of course we absorbed the costs of the driver & his waiting time.
Mrs. Diana arrived to Rome at 8 am and didn't present herself at the apartment until 1 pm after we arranged for an early check-in. After we tried numerous times to reach her via cell. Meanwhile there is a train going from the airport directly near the apartment which takes only 40 minutes + 15 walking distance.
The apartment is only a 5 minute walk from Metro A "Ponte Lungo" station, by this line you can get in 5 stops to the main station "Termini" and few more stops to the Spanish Steps and Vatican City.
The area is "San Giovanni" which is not in the historical part of the city but is considered a centrally located neighborhood. We provide for the clients 2 maps: one of the historic center (everything inside the walls of Rome) and one very detailed map of where the apartment is located in relation to all the shops, restaurants, stores, markets, etc. We of course gave all this information to Mrs. Diana upon her check-in.
We apologize for the state of the mattress and we changed it a week after receiving your message.
The air conditioning was working properly (it's a 9000 btu). We also installed a second A/C in the bedroom.
The internet is provided by a fast internet key (14'4 mb speed) but in the near future this apartment will have wi-fi. It is a netbook computer which is not as fast as a normal computer but sufficient for navigating the internet.
Mrs. Diana asked us to store their luggage but we had other guests arriving the same day so we couldn't accomodate her.
Our clients cannot always leave their luggage in our family apartment because we cannot guarantee that we will be home when they need to take it in the afternoon anyway we did it for her. What Mrs. Diana didn't mention is that between her two bookings we took care of her very large bag for 10 days.
The owner was very helpful and understanding. Spoke english very well! The apartments are ery clean and comfortable. Shops, eateries, and banks are almost right next door. We were able to walk to the colloseum with our 2 small children without any issues. and the food along the way was very good. We will definatly contact him again when we come back to Rome!
Gemütliche, saubere Wohnung, zentral gelegen. Alles befindet sich in der Nähe:Supermarkt,Bäcker... Wir sind immer mit der U-Bahn gefahren(3-4 Stationen bis in die Altstadt), da wir das Auto in der Tiefgarage geparkt hatten.( 35 € die ganze Woche) Der Vermieter war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und hat uns über alles aufgeklärt.Kommen gerne wieder! Liebe Grüße aus Graz Christina
Wir (Familie mit zwei Kindern, 17 und 13 Jahre alt) waren im Frühjahr 2013 eine Woche in der Ferienwohnung. Die Wohnung ist gut ausgestattet. In der kleinen Küche ist an alles gedacht. Das gilt auch für alles Andere: Es gibt einen Flachbildschirm und ein kostenlos zu benutzendes Netbook. Das Mobiliar ist modern und geschmackvoll zusammengestellt. Die Betten sowohl für uns als auch für die Kinder sind sehr bequem. Platz wäre auch für sechs Personen. Die Ferienwohnung ist sauber. Nett fanden wir auch den kleinen Willkommensgruß und die persönliche Betreuung. Den vorhandenen kostenlosen Internetanschluss konnten insbesondere unsere Kinder problemlos nutzen. Die Ferienwohnung liegt sehr zentral aber trotzdem durch die Lage in einem Innenhof ruhig. In das Zentrum hatten wir gute Anbindung durch die Metrostation Ponte Lungo, die in fünf Minuten zu erreichen ist und den Bus 87 der in drei Minuten zu erreichen ist. Diese Linie fährt direkt zum Colosseum und zu anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten
Der Service und die Freundlichkeit der Vermieter ist gut. Das begann schon vor der Anreise mit dem Angebot einen Mietwagen mit Fahrer zu bestellen, der uns am Flughafen Fiumicino für 55,- Euro abgeholt hat. Dieses Angebot haben wir angenommen und auch für die Rückreise gebucht. Sehr angenehm mit Gepäck. Informationen über Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants gab es auch als kleiner Flyer. Die Pizzeria um die Ecke ist spitze und günstig. Wir waren mehrfach Gäste dort. Eine Bäckerei gibt es fünf Häuser weiter und zwei Supermärkte sind in unmittelbarer Nähe. Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt und würden jederzeit wieder kommen.
appartement très propre, bien situé ,proche du centre ville en 3/4 stations de METRO . Assez grand pour accueillir une famille de 5/6 personnes avec une grande chambre.Linge de toilettes fourni et lits préparés.
Le propriétaire est courtois, de bon conseil et à l'heure au rendez vous que vous lui donnez.Place de parking non compris dans la location.Néanmoins il est possible de se garer dans la rue et de laisser la voiture pendant le séjour gratuitement.
Magasin d'alimentation à 300 mètres(simply market)bien fourni.Restaurant pizza à 300 mètres:à déguster sur place ou à emporter.
Tout pour réussir un séjour en plein centre de ROME en famille.
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add €10 per night, per additional guest
Nov 2 2014 -
Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
Dec 21 2014 -
Jan 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Additional information about rental rates
Sono accettati pagamenti con carta di credito o paypal
Al momento della prenotazione è richiesta una caparra di 100 € (o il 30%) , il rimanente del saldo verra' pagato all'arrivo
Non è richiesto un deposito di sicurezza
I prezzi sono flessibili in base al numero delle persone e dei giorni
Asciugamani, lenzuola e pulizie finali sono incluse nel prezzo
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.
Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (EUR) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.