APARTMENT RENTAL: 1 BEDROOM, SLEEPS 4 IN CENTRO STORICO (OLD ROME)

antonio

Speaks italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Enter your email address to view the phone number

antonio

Speaks italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

APARTMENT RENTAL: 1 BEDROOM, SLEEPS 4 IN CENTRO STORICO (OLD ROME)

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

antonio

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1201272
+39 3384741733
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
1

DISAPPOINTING...ALL AROUND.

  • 1 of 5
We arrived from Naples on the 7th of May for the last stop of our honeymoon. We stayed in this apartment for 4 nights before returning home to the US. I must, say the apartment was not as advertised. We had many problems with this unit. But, before I get to the negatives, I have to talk about the positives (though they be few).

Pros: Location. This property is just one street off of the Pantheon Square - it is very easy to get anywhere from here. There is also a taxi stand right next to the Pantheon. There is air conditioning in the den.

Cons: Our first day we had to deal with a water leak (and a VERY angry downstairs neighbor). We dealt with this maybe an hour after having arrived. I emailed Antonio informing him of this issue. The next day I asked if it had been resolved (having left his number with the neighbor downstairs) and he told me it was. So, we showered. An hour later, another VERY ANGRY visit from the neighbor downstairs. They finally figured out what the problem was and solved it - but this required that we were out of the apartment for the entire day for repairs... and we couldn't shower again until the next day as the cocking needed to dry.

Next problem: The utensils in the kitchen were broken (knives, forks, wine bottle opener). The dishes, including the water kettle were filthy. The toilet seat on the toilet was broken and kept sliding off when you sat down on it. THE WIFI DOES NOT WORK IN THIS APARTMENT SHORT OF CHECKING YOUR EMAIL! Do not be fooled by the pictures - the lighting is very dim. You do not get much natural light as there are only 2 windows and you are next to a tall church... thus, no light. The gate downstairs was VERY difficult to get in and out of.

Lastly, it is very noisy. There is a square just adjacent to the property (not the Pantheon Square) and the windows look original, thus let in a LOT of noise. The church next door rings its bells every morning at some random time for about 10 minutes (sometimes was at 7:30, sometimes at 9:00... no method to the madness). And, the building nextdoor is undergoing exterior renovations which also starts early.

We discussed all of these issues with Antonio who simply told us that it is not our problem and nothing could be done. It seemed he was aware of many of these issues. We asked for one night's reimbursement for our troubles (and for the fact that we had to vacate the apartment during repairs) - he gave us 50 euros. Very disappointing.

DO NOT STAY HERE.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I state that the failure occurred in the bathtub 17:00 on the day when the guests arrived and these events are not predictable , promptly went in the apartment but could not find anyone, I returned in the evening at 20 : 30 but there was still no one I've waited half an hour and I'm gone . I went back the next day to make the repair and it is not true that I had to leave for us to do the surgery , it's just cheavevano other commitments so they left me and went away . If it was true that the toilet seat was broken and the towel racks was broken because they did not say so? There was a worker inside the house does not cost anything to repair them. The repair lasted half an hour and I asked you not to use the tub until the evening so they could very well take a shower when they came into the house. the wi-fi has always worked very well because they did not work ? as well as knives and broken tools ( knife and bottle opener 2 ) before they were in order. The kettle was brand new and never used , as was to be dirty? also opens the gate from the inside with electrical push-buttons and not with the keys is normal that you had to put your hand through the gate .
Today as I write this I did replace the entire bathroom with a new shower to avoid problems like this in the future.
For everything else you say , Rome is a beautiful city with a little more time and patience I 'd enjoyed the better.
I wait for you in my apartment for you to spend a nice holiday, hello to everyone .
Antonio
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1201272
+39 3384741733
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Las Vegas
3

EXCELLENT LOCATION

  • 3 of 5
We stayed in the apartment for 5 nights during our trip to Italy. Antonio met us very promptly at the time specificied for check in. The apartment is in a perfect location, just around the corner to the pantheon, and walkable to all major sites (we walked to and took a cab home). The apartment is as advertised in the photos but the furniture was a bit on the older side. Everything in the apartment we needed was provided. The only issue we had was that smoking was allowed in the apartment and the bedroom and pillows did have a smell of smoke. As non-smokers this was less than desirable but not something that ruined our experience. We had an issue with one of the keys on the 2nd night (our fault not the apartments) and Antonio was extremely helpful and understanding. He was quick to assist at the apartment and get us re-situated. As Americans with very little ability to speak Italian his service and attention was very comforting. We were overall very happy with this option vs. a hotel, the only reason I gave this apartment an average star rating was due to the smoke smell in the bedroom.
  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you very much for the advice, being smoker I did not spot the problem.
I will right away to solve the problem of smoking in the apartment
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1201272
+39 3384741733
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
4

IDÉAL POUR DÉCOUVRIR ROME !

  • 4 of 5
L'appartement est comme sur les photos, fonctionnel, propre et à la décoration soignée. Un peu à l'étroit pour une famille de 4 personnes même si le canapé lit est très confortable.
Situation exceptionnelle pour découvrir cette belle ville de Rome, tout est si proche à pied ! Seul bémol , le bruit de la rue le soir et du clocher voisin le matin mais c'est le prix à payer pour être au centre.
Merci à Antonio pour son accueil et sa réactivité.
A une prochaine fois sans hésiter !
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: merci pour vos conseils la prochaine fois que vous venez à notre appartement, vous aurez une réception de bienvenue
Antonio
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1201272
+39 3384741733
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
4

LOCATION, LOCATION LOCATION!!!

  • 4 of 5
Our stay in this aparment was great, it is in a great location and literally steps from the panteon with shops and restaurants just about in every direction. Aparment is reasonably priced for what it offers, it was well maintained and cleaned and easy 5-10 walk to piazza novana trevi fountain and to many great restaurants. Antonio was great, he was very hepfull and recommend great restaurants. We had a small problem with the gates to the aparment and Antonio responded quickly to that. Massimo was great to handling our transfer form the airport to the aparment and answer any questions to the aparment. I would advise future tenants to bring an extra towel, as they only provide one per person per stay.
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grazie per la recensione positiva, faremo buon uso dei vostri consigli.....provvederemo a mettere degli asciugamani aggiuntivi.
Massimo
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1201272
+39 3384741733
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

IM HERZEN DER STADT

  • 5 of 5
Wer mitten im Centro Storico wohnen möchte, für den ist dieses nette kleine Apartment in einem gepflegten Haus eine sehr gute Wahl. Die Gassengeräusche und die vielen Touristen rund um das Pantheon muss man jedoch in Kauf nehmen. Wir waren mit unserer fünfjährigen Tochter dort. Einer musste daher im Wohnzimmer auf dem ausziehbaren Sofa schlafen, das aber bequem auf- und abzubauen war. Handtücher und Bettzeug waren ausreichend vorhanden. Gleich nebenan befindet sich die wunderbare Taverna del Sostegno, die ganz offensichtlich auch von vielen Römern besucht wird. Sehr gutes Essen zu leicht gehobenen Preise, dafür waren die ausgezeichneten Weine sehr günstig. Antonio ist sehr hilfsbereit und gibt auch gern Tipps. Der Transfer vom und zum Flughafen mit einer Limousine hat perfekt geklappt.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ich danke Ihnen für schöne Worte, für mich war es eine Freude, Sie in meiner Wohnung zu hosten, so dass ich hoffe, Sie wieder begrüßen zu dürfen. Ich versuche immer, prenfere inspiriert von Anregungen, um den Service weiter zu verbessern, ich danke Ihnen sehr
Antonio
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
70 Kilometres
Nearest Train
10 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
30 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
26 Kilometres
beach
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Nearest Ski
80 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Metres
Car: not necessary
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
alta stagione
Mar 21 2014 - Aug 3 2014
3 night minimum stay
€130
€910
 
 
bassa stagione
Aug 4 2014 - Aug 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
€105
€700
 
 
alta stagione
Aug 29 2014 - Nov 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
€130
€910
 
 
bassa stagione
Nov 3 2014 - Dec 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
€105
€700
 
 
alta stagione
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 7 2015
5 night minimum stay
€130
€910
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
€105
€630
 

Additional information about rental rates

pulizia finale €50.00
bank transfer
paypal
Notes Tutti i prezzi sono calcolati per 2 persone,ogni extra bed è da considerare € 10 euro in più.Nelle occasioni di Feste Nazionali, Pasqua ,Natale e Capodanno i prezzi potranno essere maggiorati del 20% dai prezzi dell'alta stagione
Check-in:dalle 15:00 p.m. alle 21:00 p.m. NO COST.
dalle 21:01 p.m.alle 0:00 (mezzanotte) sono € 30 a parte.
dalle 0:01 a.m. alle 7.0 a.m €70.Check out10:00 a.m
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Historic
General:
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , tub , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • library
  • recreation center
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • museums
  • duty free shops
  • water parks
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • live theater
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • disco club
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Email Manager Email