Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Waikoloa Charm ~ Ocean View WIFI~ Magnificent Sunsets

Bob

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Bob

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
88%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Waikoloa Charm ~ Ocean View WIFI~ Magnificent Sunsets

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-7)

Most sought after condo in the Waikoloa Villas ~ Ocean view overlooking Kohala coast ~ Golf with discounts available.

Waikoloa Villas is the premier condominium resort in Waikoloa.

Located on 7 acres of a beautifuly landscaped tropical setting on the Big Island. Our villa offers you a magnificent 180 degree ocean view. Accommodating up to 5 comfortably, it is a walk in, two bedroom, two bath, spacious unit in a very quiet 'A' building. Large kitchen with everything to prepare fast & easy or gourmet meals. Calif. King bed in master bedroom with walk in bath.

Experience stunning sunsets into the ocean from our lanai. {Watch for the rare Green Flash when the sun goes into the ocean} It has a

dining area, lounge chairs, and wet bar.

Two heated swimming pools with Jacuzzis and barbecue facilities,

Putting Green,shuffleboard, and free lighted tennis courts.

Waikoloa Village Shopping Center has a full size grocery

market,bakery and deli. Many other shops including Dr. office,

pharmacy, and resturants.

Our villa is on the 9th fairway of the Waikoloa Golf Course,

designed by Robert Trent Jones Jr., where you'll enjoy discounted green fees as our guests.

Centerly located you are only 1.5 hours to volcano national park, 30 minutes to Kona, 20 minutes to Waiamea and the Parker ranch area. The beautiful beaches for sunbathing, snorkeling, boogie boarding on the Kohola coast are 7 minutes away.

Keywords: Condominium,villa,ocean view,sunsets,golf,gourmet kitchen,beach,hiking,deep sea fishing,snorkeling,free internet

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Bob (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
88%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2015

About Bob

Past director board of the Villas. Take pride in keeping the Villas the most requested condos in West Hawaii.

Bob purchased this condo in 2001

Why Bob chose Waikoloa Village

Located on the Koholoa coast one has access to many beaches and great weather year round. 30 min to Kona, 90 min to Hilo, and 15 min to Waiamea. Championship golf courses within 5 miles. Right on 9th fairway of Waikoloa golf course.

What makes this condo unique

Discounted golf, free use of golf clubs,snorkel gear, body boards, beach equipment. Walk to grocery store.

Two pools, jacuzzi, shuffelboard, tennis.

Guestbook comments from the owner

“My wife and I have stayed at the Waikoloa Villas A-104 for a total of 54 days the past 5 years. We stayed 18 days in May 2007, 2009, and just got back last month. The Condo is ALL that it is cracked up to be. It is immaculate, well kept, up to date and very well maintained.” —sclmm, Houston, Texas
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 6

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waikoloa Charm ~ Ocean View WIFI~ Magnificent Sunsets
average rating of 4.230769 based on 19 reviews
Minneapolis
5

Its Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful and well appointed villa! I felt like home the minute I walked in. Sitting at the table, looking out over the golf course at the sunset every night was the perfect touch.

It was so nice and quiet and relaxing, that it made for a perfect 2 week vacation. Centrally located, made it easy to visit beaches, botanical gardens, and of course gorgeous waterfalls. I WILL be back. THANKS!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Very Enjoyable Stay in Waikoloa Villas A-104

  • 5 of 5

Lovely condo, great location, responsive owner, what more could one ask. We've stayed in the Villas several times, and always enjoyed it. This unit, in a particularly quiet building with a lovely view of the golf course and ocean beyond is very pleasant. What can beat sitting on your lanai in the early morning watching the wild turkeys strut by, or hear the birds awakening as the moon sets. We loved it.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

No Fowl Play Here

  • 4 of 5

This golf course view condo comes with an added attraction: turkeys. Seems they have been running wild on the Kona side of the island since the 1960s when 400 were let loose on a Waimea ranch. They were our wake-up call every morning. If you can’t sleep through the gobble-gobble-gobble, just invest in earplugs. In addition to its feathered visitors, this Waikoloa condo has a lot going for it. Ground floor, two good-sized bedrooms and two bathrooms make it a perfect set-up for two girlfriends (which we were), two couples or a family. Located about 15 minutes from the main highway, so 20 or so from Hapuna, A-Bay and other great beaches. Clean, cool with ceiling fans, lots of beach toys, even sunscreen, a little well-worn, but very comfortable. Owner Bob is available by phone and when a minor maintenance issue came up, he had someone there to fix it within hours.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Spacious Condo in a Peaceful Location.

  • 5 of 5

Bob & Kathleen's condo (unit A-104) is clean, spacious, and located in a peaceful area on the Waikoloa Village golf course. From the lanai (accessible from living room, and main bedroom) - you can enjoy ocean views, and the immaculately kept greens of the golf course and properties. Ocean breezes and ceiling fans kept the condo cool at night (we were there in April.)

While the condo is not new, everything worked as expected, and there was plenty of room for 2 people. The room rate was very reasonable too. Parking is also very close by (no long walks from the car.) Note that Waikoloa Village (where this condo is located) is a good bit away from the busy tourist areas of Kona, and the Waikoloa Beach Resort, so don't expect any wild parties, loud music, drunken tourists, or traffic noise to interfere with your stay in the Waikoloa Villas. It's the perfect place to just relax - the town and resort areas are only a few miles away when they are desired. The property does have use of 2 small swimming pools, and hot tubs, cooking grills, and discounts on golf. Also, there are many beautiful wild birds, including Turkeys, that stroll by the lanai from time to time - which we enjoyed watching while drinking our morning coffee. In summary, you can't go wrong staying here if you are looking to relax - and take it easy. We enjoyed our stay very much and recommend it!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed the view and quiet local. However, we were very disappointed with the condition of the condo and the apparent lack of maintenance, updating and cleanliness, especially the master bedroom (mattress old and sagging) and bathroom shower.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Richard, We are sorry you were not satisfied with the mattress in the master bedroom. The mattress was replaced less than 3 years ago and it is a firm mattress. We however just purchased prior to your arrival a memory foam topper for the bed so our guests could have it either way, soft memory foam or firm. We also just replaced our cleaning service after your stay as we did have several complaints on thier cleaning. The new company went in and replaced and renewed many items in the Villa. We have had many satisfied vacation renters over the years and strive to make all of our renters happy and satisfied. In the last year we have added a new couch, new hardwood floors in both bedrooms, ceramic tiled the lania, new linens for all the beds. We realize most renters expectations are very high and we strive to meet that standard. Thank you for you comments, we have worked extremly hard to remedy your concrens. Mahalo, Bob Lindell
4

A wonderful place to visit.

  • 4 of 5

We had expectations of coming to a nice location and condo, but were not looking to find such a wonderful place to spend 8 days. The weather in the 80's, the condo is very nice and the view is just beautiful and what a peaceful place. The golf course, the pool, the beautiful sunsets on the ocean and just a short ride to being on the beach. The location of the condo is just perfect. We enjoyed using all of the 'toys' at the condo; golf clubs, boogie boards, etc.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, were happy you enjoyed your stay in paradise. Waikoloa and the Villas are one of the best kept secrets in Hawaii. The weather is always near perfect, and the quietness and serenity of the Villas have such a calming effect on the mind body and soul. Many of our guests have returned again and again. We hope you will do the same. Mahalo, Bob & Kathleen

Map

Major hotels, Waikoloa Hilton, Marriot, Maunai Lani, all offer, sunset cruises, glass bottom boat rides, whale watching, scuba lessons, wind surfing, and self guided walking tours of ancient petroglyphs, Day trips to Hilo and visit the Volcanoes National Park, Like to gaze at the stars, then the drive up to the Mauna Kea summit, It has the best star gazing anywhere, Local astronomers will share their telescopes and hot chocolate with you, Nineteen miles from our villa is the town of Waimea where you can, visit the Parker ranch, a very good local theater group, shops and plenty of restaurants, Also visit the town of Kona which is about 30 min from the villa, You can stroll the town and enjoy the harbor possibly catch a dinner cruise, parasail, or go on the Atlantis submarine, The drive to Kona has great views along the highway, Watch for Whales on the way from Oct through April, There is also a Costco on the way to Kona to stock up on supplies

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 21 2014 - Apr 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$149
$945
$3,490
 
 
Spring
Apr 19 2015 - Jun 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
$690
$2,600
 
 
Summer
Jun 14 2015 - Sep 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$125
$850
$3,200
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2015 - Dec 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
$690
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
$690
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $139 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.42%
Notes Rates are subject to change, example if cleaning service changes their rates they are passed on to renter even after confirmation. If renter changes dates or confirms rental two weeks after quote.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1) Calif King in Master bedroom. , Twin or Single Beds (1) Convertable to another King, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sofa Sleeper
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Amenities, ~ As a part of your rental, ~ golf clubs, boogie boards, snoklel gear, beach chairs and mats, coolers and tennis rackets included for your use, ~ , ~ Fully furnished with plenty of linens and towels, ~ Fully equipped kitchen {we will shop for staples for you if desire}, ~ Full size Washer and Dryer in unit, ~ Dishwasher, ~ Large Microwave, ~ Cable TV, ~ Large TV with additional TV in master BR, ~ DVD Player CD player, ~ Convenient parking short 10 steps to your door, No stairs to climb.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote