WAIKOLOA CHARM ~ OCEAN VIEW WIFI~ MAGNIFICENT SUNSETS

Bob

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WAIKOLOA CHARM ~ OCEAN VIEW WIFI~ MAGNIFICENT SUNSETS

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-7)

Most sought after condo in the Waikoloa Villas ~ Ocean view overlooking Kohala coast ~ Golf with discounts available.

Waikoloa Villas is the premier condominium resort in Waikoloa.

Located on 7 acres of a beautifuly landscaped tropical setting on the Big Island. Our villa offers you a magnificent 180 degree ocean view. Accommodating up to 5 comfortably, it is a walk in, two bedroom, two bath, spacious unit in a very quiet 'A' building. Large kitchen with everything to prepare fast & easy or gourmet meals. Calif. King bed in master bedroom with walk in bath.

Experience stunning sunsets into the ocean from our lanai. {Watch for the rare Green Flash when the sun goes into the ocean} It has a

dining area, lounge chairs, and wet bar.

Two heated swimming pools with Jacuzzis and barbecue facilities,

Putting Green,shuffleboard, and free lighted tennis courts.

Waikoloa Village Shopping Center has a full size grocery

market,bakery and deli. Many other shops including Dr. office,

pharmacy, and resturants.

Our villa is on the 9th fairway of the Waikoloa Golf Course,

designed by Robert Trent Jones Jr., where you'll enjoy discounted green fees as our guests.

Centerly located you are only 1.5 hours to volcano national park, 30 minutes to Kona, 20 minutes to Waiamea and the Parker ranch area. The beautiful beaches for sunbathing, snorkeling, boogie boarding on the Kohola coast are 7 minutes away.

Keywords: Condominium,villa,ocean view,sunsets,golf,gourmet kitchen,beach,hiking,deep sea fishing,snorkeling,free internet

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
Bob (Owner)
Advertiser since 2002
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Bob

Past director board of the Villas. Take pride in keeping the Villas the most requested condos in West Hawaii.

Bob purchased this condo in 2001

Why Bob chose Waikoloa Village

Located on the Koholoa coast one has access to many beaches and great weather year round. 30 min to Kona, 90 min to Hilo, and 15 min to Waiamea. Championship golf courses within 5 miles. Right on 9th fairway of Waikoloa golf course.

What makes this condo unique

Discounted golf, free use of golf clubs,snorkel gear, body boards, beach equipment. Walk to grocery store.

Two pools, jacuzzi, shuffelboard, tennis.

Guestbook comments from the owner

“My wife and I have stayed at the Waikoloa Villas A-104 for a total of 54 days the past 5 years. We stayed 18 days in May 2007, 2009, and just got back last month. The Condo is ALL that it is cracked up to be. It is immaculate, well kept, up to date and very well maintained.” —sclmm, Houston, Texas
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 6

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waikoloa Charm ~ Ocean View WIFI~ Magnificent Sunsets
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
business
Waikoloa Charm ~ Ocean View WIFI~ Magnificent Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11875vb
(651) 426-2469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
5

Spacious Condo in a Peaceful Location.

  • 5 of 5
Bob & Kathleen's condo (unit A-104) is clean, spacious, and located in a peaceful area on the Waikoloa Village golf course. From the lanai (accessible from living room, and main bedroom) - you can enjoy ocean views, and the immaculately kept greens of the golf course and properties. Ocean breezes and ceiling fans kept the condo cool at night (we were there in April.)

While the condo is not new, everything worked as expected, and there was plenty of room for 2 people. The room rate was very reasonable too. Parking is also very close by (no long walks from the car.) Note that Waikoloa Village (where this condo is located) is a good bit away from the busy tourist areas of Kona, and the Waikoloa Beach Resort, so don't expect any wild parties, loud music, drunken tourists, or traffic noise to interfere with your stay in the Waikoloa Villas. It's the perfect place to just relax - the town and resort areas are only a few miles away when they are desired. The property does have use of 2 small swimming pools, and hot tubs, cooking grills, and discounts on golf. Also, there are many beautiful wild birds, including Turkeys, that stroll by the lanai from time to time - which we enjoyed watching while drinking our morning coffee. In summary, you can't go wrong staying here if you are looking to relax - and take it easy. We enjoyed our stay very much and recommend it!
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Waikoloa Charm ~ Ocean View WIFI~ Magnificent Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11875vb
(651) 426-2469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
We enjoyed the view and quiet local. However, we were very disappointed with the condition of the condo and the apparent lack of maintenance, updating and cleanliness, especially the master bedroom (mattress old and sagging) and bathroom shower.
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Richard,
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the mattress in the master bedroom. The mattress was replaced less than 3 years ago and it is a firm mattress. We however just purchased prior to your arrival a memory foam topper for the bed so our guests could have it either way, soft memory foam or firm.
We also just replaced our cleaning service after your stay as we did have several complaints on thier cleaning. The new company went in and replaced and renewed many items in the Villa. We have had many satisfied vacation renters over the years and strive to make all of our renters happy and satisfied. In the last year we have added a new couch, new hardwood floors in both bedrooms, ceramic tiled the lania, new linens for all the beds.
We realize most renters expectations are very high and we strive to meet that standard. Thank you for you comments, we have worked extremly hard to remedy your concrens.

Mahalo, Bob Lindell
business
Waikoloa Charm ~ Ocean View WIFI~ Magnificent Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11875vb
(651) 426-2469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
4

A wonderful place to visit.

  • 4 of 5
We had expectations of coming to a nice location and condo, but were not looking to find such a wonderful place to spend 8 days. The weather in the 80's, the condo is very nice and the view is just beautiful and what a peaceful place. The golf course, the pool, the beautiful sunsets on the ocean and just a short ride to being on the beach. The location of the condo is just perfect. We enjoyed using all of the 'toys' at the condo; golf clubs, boogie boards, etc.
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha, were happy you enjoyed your stay in paradise. Waikoloa and the Villas are one of the best kept secrets in Hawaii. The weather is always near perfect, and the quietness and serenity of the Villas have such a calming effect on the mind body and soul. Many of our guests have returned again and again. We hope you will do the same.
Mahalo, Bob & Kathleen
business
Waikoloa Charm ~ Ocean View WIFI~ Magnificent Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11875vb
(651) 426-2469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Vancouver WA
5

Another great stay in Waikoloa Village,

  • 5 of 5
Just returned from our second stay at Bob & Linda's wonderful Waikoloa Villas Condo. We returned because we had such a great time last year. The location is ideal. 6 miles up the highway form Waikoloa Beach Resort without all the traffic and "touristy" feeling of the resort. No air Conditioning needed, the cool breezes keep the condo very comfortable. Sitting on the lanai either watching the parade of turkeys and NeNe's first thing in the morning and watching the sunset right in front of you across the golf course is amazing. The condo has absolutely everything you could need for a great vacation. All the beach toys, towels etc. There is a wonderful pool and Jacuzzi right next to the building. The Bar-B-Que area is at the pool and under cover with everything you need. The best white sand beaches are just down the road and turn right on the highway. About six to choose from. Our favorites are Mauna Kea (have to get there early for a parking spot). Spencer and Puako. We highly recommend this roomy and well appointed condo for your vacation.

We loved to run down the hill to Lava Lava restaurant on the beach and Merriman's Market at Waikoloa and up the hill to Merriman's in Weamea. Great central location for touring the whole Island. We will definitely be back.
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Waikoloa Charm ~ Ocean View WIFI~ Magnificent Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11875vb
(651) 426-2469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Tigard, OR, USA
5

Excellent Big Island location with very comfortable condo for sharing with friends.

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at your condo on the golf course with a fantastic view across the course to the ocean for almost 180 degrees. Hululai mountain is visible to the south as you look toward Kona. The lanai is tucked in a bit and you can enjoy eating outside even if the wind is blowing a bit on the golf course because of that protection. We enjoyed seeing the turkeys wander by in the early morning. This condo is 10 minutes from A Bay and great beach activities. And it is 20 minutes up the road to Waimea and the the upcountry activities there. Nicely furnished first floor living in quiet community makes a great place to serve as home base for exploring the Big Island activities and sights. We had a dining room light bulb go out one evening and the owners had the proper one delivered to the condo early the next morning. Super service! Easy to book and the owners were responsive to our questions. We would definitely consider this location again in our travels!
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Waikoloa Charm ~ Ocean View WIFI~ Magnificent Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11875vb
(651) 426-2469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Las Vegas, NV
4

Waikoloa Villas September 2012

  • 4 of 5
I really enjoyed by time in the Waikoloa Villas. I was unfamiliar with the area when I booked the condo and I was unclear that the Waikoloa Village was about a 15 minute drive from the Waikoloa Resort area. This fact had both good and bad points. The drive up the hill at the end of a long day seemed long (longer than it actually is I'm sure) however the serenity of the village and the golf course was soul soothing. The snorkle gear and boogie boards provided tons of fun and the ice chest came in very handy as well. The entire package was overall great!
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Major hotels, Waikoloa Hilton, Marriot, Maunai Lani, all offer, sunset cruises, glass bottom boat rides, whale watching, scuba lessons, wind surfing, and self guided walking tours of ancient petroglyphs, Day trips to Hilo and visit the Volcanoes National Park, Like to gaze at the stars, then the drive up to the Mauna Kea summit, It has the best star gazing anywhere, Local astronomers will share their telescopes and hot chocolate with you, Nineteen miles from our villa is the town of Waimea where you can, visit the Parker ranch, a very good local theater group, shops and plenty of restaurants, Also visit the town of Kona which is about 30 min from the villa, You can stroll the town and enjoy the harbor possibly catch a dinner cruise, parasail, or go on the Atlantis submarine, The drive to Kona has great views along the highway, Watch for Whales on the way from Oct through April, There is also a Costco on the way to Kona to stock up on supplies

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 7 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$99
$690
$2,690
 
 
Winter
Dec 21 2014 - Apr 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$149
$945
$3,490
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
$690
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $139 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Rates are subject to change, example if cleaning service changes their rates they are passed on to renter even after confirmation. If renter changes dates or confirms rental two weeks after quote.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
Kitchen:
  • Microwave ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1) Calif King in Master bedroom. , Twin or Single Beds (1) Convertable to another King, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sofa Sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shuffleboard
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • spelunking
  • wind-surfing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • golf
  • fishing
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting small game
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
Notes:
Amenities, ~ As a part of your rental, ~ golf clubs, boogie boards, snoklel gear, beach chairs and mats, coolers and tennis rackets included for your use, ~ , ~ Fully furnished with plenty of linens and towels, ~ Fully equipped kitchen {we will shop for staples for you if desire}, ~ Full size Washer and Dryer in unit, ~ Dishwasher, ~ Large Microwave, ~ Cable TV, ~ Large TV with additional TV in master BR, ~ DVD Player CD player, ~ Convenient parking short 10 steps to your door, No stairs to climb.
Email Owner Contact Me