Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Davis Park Family House - Fire Island, NY

Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 7, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Davis Park Family House - Fire Island, NY

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Bellport House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Fire Island 4 bedroom, 2 bath with Private Spa on deck, Outdoor Shower and entertainment center. Massive deck relaxing environment. No Cars on Island. National Seashore and Nature Center nearby.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 7, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Davis Park Family House - Fire Island, NY
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
5

Special place to decompress and forget the world

  • 5 of 5

We stayed on Fire island last summer and had a fantastic time the proximity to the beach and bay was perfect for our family and friends. We had fun exploring the island via the water taxis and exploring the National Park in Watch Hill. The house was Roomy and Well run the Hot tub was a nice surprise to have at the beach as well as air conditioning. We will be back this year for two weeks we had so much fun and enjoyed doing business with the owners who are now friends of ours

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Architectural beauty, some shortcomings

  • 3 of 5

We stayed a week in August 2013. The house can use some work. Many of the screen doors were broken and stuck, the ping pong table was broken, outside chairs were wobbly, house itself dusty and dirty. TV didn't work (we had to call the cable company), power went out, upstairs shower had no water.

The owner was pretty responsive while we were there.

It took about 5 months of back and forth for us to get back our security deposit.

We had a lovely time there, but wouldn't go back to this house.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our house professionally cleaned every week for 3 hours by 3 women if there is an issue they are on island and can come back as they did for this. Our manager reported sand in house which happens at beach nothing else was amiss. LIPA did have a power outage for a few hours due to a storm that week. This is unfortunate but is out of any owners hands and it did knock out the direct tv for a few hours. We called Direct Tv and had them reset the box over the satellite system. We take pride in our family house and have many repeat renters for years who are responsible and understand what is involved in vacationing on a barrier island. We did hold these peoples deposit as the lease states due to the damage to the $800 ping pong table that was completely destroyed and (6) of the screens and frames being broken or damaged. Screens and doors were repaired in fall and our manager will inspect for damage more closely going forward.
Patchogue, NY
5

A fantastic house in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a week to remember at the Hankerchief house and can't wait to do it again next year! The house was very comfortable for our group (4 adults and 5 children) with some occasional overnight guests on the futons upstairs as well. The location is ideal for privacy and convenience with a short walk to either the bay or the ocean and far enough away from the busy part of the island for some peace and quiet when you want it. The amenities are plenty with just about anything you need right there at the house. The ping pong table and hot tub on the deck are great when you've had enough of the beach for one day. The only bad day at the house was the one when we had to leave it. I highly recommend staying here for a great vacation at Davis Park.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Unique Barrier Island Experience

  • 5 of 5

Large open airy beach home steps from beach and bay. A very unique experience allowing all to unwind and leave the rat race behind. We enjoyed the quaint villages we explored via water taxi and dinner at the Casino was fantastic with its beach views and homey atmosphere. I would recommend for any family reunion or getway

  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Wonderful, Relaxing and Unique Highly Reccomended

  • 5 of 5

Our time was so relaxing and a needed break from the hustle and bustle of NYC life. We enjoyed the house and walking to and from Beach and Bay was perfect. We would Highly reccomend this island for young families or anyone who needs to get a break from city life. Aaron

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Excellent time had by all

  • 5 of 5

Our group spent two weeks out on this special island. We had small children and enjoyed the prodigy of the beach and bay with all it has to offer. We experienced clamming and crabbing while exploring Watch Hill and taking a water taxi to ocean beach for some dining and shopping trips.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
13 Driftwood

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $4,250 Per week

Bellport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$4,250
$12,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Notes We only rent Friday thru Friday due to cleaning schedule
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bellport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1) NEW KING BED IN 2ND BEDROOM, Double Beds (1) NEW QUEEN BED IN MASTER, Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 NEW TWINS and FULL IN 3RD BEDROOM, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) NEW Futons Matresses on Upper Floor open to Queen, Bunk Beds (2) BUNK BEDS 2 TWINS
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Unique Architect design home with tons of light and balconies, Massive private deck with 10 person Spa. Two Blocks to Private Beach or Bay, Mooring Available and Docking rights.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$10,000 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 15
$950 per week
14 - 30 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote