Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

All the Upgrades, Log Furniture, Hot Tubs + Shuttle + Rent 3nts, Get 4th Free!

Brad Luth

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Brad Luth

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

All the Upgrades, Log Furniture, Hot Tubs + Shuttle + Rent 3nts, Get 4th Free!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

Steamboat Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

My wife and I are fortunate to call Steamboat home and also run a small locally owned Rental Management Company that will help ensure your vacation to Steamboat is as carefree as possible for you and your family. We have 40+ units in Steamboat Springs for you to choose from. If this listing is not available for your dates, or you are looking for another option, please feel free to email or call us at 1-800-421-3150. We will also send you our Free Insider’s Guide to Steamboat that provides our top recommendations for activities, restaurants, and events that your whole family will enjoy.

**Ski Season Special** We are making Ski Season even better by offering your 4th night of Lodging FREE when you book 3 nights at the regular rates during the value season of Jan 3 - Feb 11th and for prime season your 5th night of Lodging FREE when you book 4 nights at the regular rates between Feb 12th - April 10th!

You can also save 15% off Ski Rentals at Ski Haus! Don't Forget, Kids 12 and under Ski FREE with an adult 5 day lift ticket purchase + Free Ski Rentals too (w/adult rental)!

If you are looking for newer condo with all the upgrades but priced a little more reasonably than those situated right at the base of the ski mountain, the Pines at Ore House are a great option. This complex is situated 1 mile from the base of the ski resort and is on the Free Shuttle Route that stops by every 10 minutes and runs late into the evening. As a local we use this same free shuttle to go skiing and also head downtown for dining and nightlife. You are also within walking distance of the grocery stores, several restaurants, and Ski Haus, where you can get discounted ski and snowboard rentals when you book your lodging with us. There is also an outdoor gazebo with two shared hot tubs and his/her heated changing rooms.

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to create a great meal. There is a large dining table with plenty of seating for your friends and family and additional spots at the bar area if you need more room. The living room has a leather couch and 2 chairs, along with a river rock gas fireplace and large flat-screen TV. There is a large deck with a gas grill and views of the ski resort! The master bedroom has a queen bed with attached master bathroom and walk in closet. The second bedroom has both a full bed and bunk beds. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room if needed. This unit is furnished with hand carved log furniture, granite counter tops and in unit washer and dryer. Certain units also have access to a 1 car garage, so please check with us if that is something you are in need of.

We have 7 different condos at the Pines at Ore House, ranging from 2-4 bedrooms, all with various sleeping arrangements, so just let us know what you are looking for and chances are we have something that will meet your needs. If you have a larger group or 2 families looking to stay in different units, but the same location, this is a great option as well.

Feel free to contact us with any requests to help make your vacation to Steamboat a memorable one!

Keywords: Steamboat Vacation Rentals, Pines at Ore House, Steamboat condo, Lodging

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brad Luth (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015

About Brad Luth

I loved visiting Steamboat Springs so much after purchasing a condo at the Pines at Orehouse, that I decided to become a year round resident! So I can not only provide input towards the little things you wonder about . . . such as the best restaurants in town, but I can also give you a locals perspective on all the best places to fish, mountain bike, snowshoe, find the leftover powder stashes and all the other activities that keep people coming back to our Mountain town. I own a few units in town and I also manage several others for out of town owners, so let me know how I can help find something that meets your needs! Most importantly, you will also have someone locally to count on (phone or face to face) to ensure your vacation runs smoothly for you and your family!

Brad Luth purchased this condo in 2004

Why Brad Luth chose Steamboat Springs

There are many lodging options to choose from in Steamboat, but few complexes were built with the care and quality workmanship that exists at The Pines at Ore house. Steamboat is a great little mountain town with friendly locals and lots of small town charm!

What makes this condo unique

Convenient to everything in Steamboat! When staying at the Pines at Orehouse you can either walk, ride your bike or take the FREE shuttle anywhere in town. I can go a whole week and never have to get behind the wheel of a car! The shuttle ride to go skiing takes less than 10 minutes, I can walk to the movie theatre, grocery store, several restaurants, walk to the river and go fishing, ride my bike to the local trails, everything is easy to get to!

Guestbook comments from the owner

The accommodations were outstanding. We especially enjoyed the kitchen and how well it was outfitted. We've rarely enjoyed a place that had so many of the utensils, dishes, etc that we needed to cook in. The bedrooms, bathrooms and living space were all wonderful, and access to public transit made our trips up to the mountain very easy. If we make another trip up to Steamboat, we'd love to use the condo again.
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 18

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
All the Upgrades, Log Furniture, Hot Tubs + Shuttle + Rent 3nts, Get 4th Free!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 27 reviews
Denver, Colorado
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you!! We had a great stay in this condo. It is well appointed and comfortable. Cooking in the kitchen was no problem--there was plenty of cookware and serving pieces. Beds were comfortable and linens clean and plentiful. Nice little deck with gas grill made it easy to grill meals, and sitting out in the morning we were treated to hot air balloons going over head. The condo is walking distance to a grocery store and many other stores, a very short way to the ski mountain, and just a couple miles from the downtown area. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Beth - I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking such good care of our condo, much appreciated!
Colorado
3

Fall visit

  • 3 of 5

Great place and enjoyed the stay. Beds were comfortable except the sofa bed needs mattress replaces badly. It appears to be rotten. Place needed a better vacuuming as it was not too clean and chipped dishes need replaced. However, we had a good time at the place.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Pat - thank you for your feedback, I went through the plates and bowls and found 1 plate and 1 bowl that had a chip in them and removed them, leaving about 10+ other good ones. The mattress on on the sleeper unfortunately is your typical 5 inch mattress that has to be able to fold up inside the couch . . so it works well for kids and smaller folks, but does not do as great supporting a bunch of weight. We do have an aero-inflatable bed in the closet (18 inches thick) that can be used instead however
5

Great value and location

  • 5 of 5

Very convenient to everything. The condo has everything you could need - enjoyed coffee on the deck in the mornings and the hot tub in the evenings!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Tampa, Florida
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

My whole family enjoyed our stay at this condo. It is so close to the grocery store, ski rental, and not far from the resort. Super convenient. The condo was exactly as it is described. They even provided soap, trash bags, and other little things. We plan on coming back!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey David - -I am glad you enjoyed your family vacation to Steamboat and your stay at the Pines at Ore House . . it is a great location that is convenient to everything in town! Take Care, Brad Luth Steamboat Vacation Rentals
5

Best all round!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this condo! Handy to everything and has everything! Wonderful kitchen and bathrooms! Loved the family room and gas fireplace. Beds were comfy and nice to have the laundry so handy! We hope to be back soon!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Denver, CO
3

Halloween in Steamboat

  • 3 of 5

Condo was very nice-plenty of room and well furnished. Unfortunately the shower/tub in master bath was completely clogged and unusable. Was a bit disappointed about the fact the condo was located in an apartment complex setting and not more of a mountain feel. My fault for not paying attention to the description of location when booking. Only other disappointment which was probably my biggest was the lack of mountain views. Had to look very hard above and beyond other condos and parking lot to get even a peek of the mountains. Condo was very close and easy access to downtown Steamboat. Brad, the owner, was very pleasant to work with and helpful.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan - -you should have given me a call about the shower being clogged, I could have stopped over and cleared in out in a few minutes ( I live right down the road). I am sorry you were also looking for something with better views of the mountains, I have several other options that have exactly that, but had no idea that was what you were looking for. Thanks for your feedback. Brad Luth

Map

Strawberry Park Hot Springs
"One of the best hot springs I have ever visited"
Steamboat Ski Resort
"Right out your door!"
Old Town Hot Springs
"Great spot right in downtown Steamboat - Natural Hot Springs, Olympic Pool, Water Slides for..."
Freshies Restaurant
"One of the Best Breakfast spots in town!"
Mahogany Ridge Brewery
"Great food and local brew pup"
Double Z Bar & Barbeque Kitchen
"Great Local BBQ joint!!"
Howelsen Ice Arena
"Take a break from the slopes and spend a few hours ice skating or riding around on the bumpe..."
City Market
"Local Grocery in Steamboat in Central Park Plaza"
Rex's American Grill & Bar
"Our family favorite - great happy hour prices, pizza, burgers, wings and more! Outside area ..."
Mazzola's Italian Restaurant
"Our Favorite Italian place in town!! (Pizza, calzones and everything else!)"
Creekside Cafe
"Another great breakfast option in town"
Ski Haus
"Located right next door to the Pines at Ore House - great local ski and snowboard rental sho..."
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Hayden (HDN)
Nearest Barpub
Several within walking distance
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Haymaker, Sheraton and Catamount
Nearest Restaurant
Several within walking distance
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Steamboat Ski Resort

Activities (on-site or nearby): Hiking, rock climbing, biking, golf, tennis, basketball, fitness center, gym, miniature golf, fishing, hunting, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, shopping, restaurants, live theater, cinemas, sightseeing, swimming, boating, sailing, water skiing, windsurfing, jet skiing, rafting, downhill skiing, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, sledding.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1228 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • River ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom #2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    2nd Bedroom - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
    Living Room Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • We have a variety of units at the Pines at Ore House (2-4 bedrooms), so if the bedding in this unit does not meet your needs, just let us know and we can find something that better suits your needs!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote