Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Wailea Ekahi 45D! Ocean View Close to Pools and Beach

Patricia Brown

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Spanish, German or French by email only.
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Patricia Brown

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, Spanish, German or French by email only.
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 8, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Wailea Ekahi 45D! Ocean View Close to Pools and Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

This is the perfect one bedroom getaway. With a fantastic ocean view from the lanai, watching the sunset is an experience not to be missed. Keawakapu Beach is just a short walk down the beautifully landscaped greenbelt. And Wailea is a golfers' paradise boasting some of the best and most beautiful courses in the world.

Vaulted ceilings in the living/dining room provide a comfortable, spacious feeling. The fully equipped kitchen makes meal preparation a breeze. The bedroom features a king bed and a private bath. The second bath features a closet and full tub and can be closed off to provide a private dressing area for guests. Your own lanai, with dining for 4, a barbeque and beautiful views is the perfect place to enjoy the evening.

This unit is on the second (top) floor. It is well equipped with wireless internet access for those who bring their laptop. There is also a printer, scanner, fax machine should you need it. The smart TVs enable you to connect to your computer or your Netflix account in both the living room and bedroom should you want to watch a movie in the evening.

Wailea Ekahi is located between Kihei and the Wailea Shopping Mall. Golf, tennis, fabulous dining and shopping are all within walking distance.

Keywords: vacation get away, condo, golf, tennis, snorkeling, ocean view, one bedroom, two bathrooms, top floor, beach, pool, free parking, resort

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Patricia Brown (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Spanish, German or French by email only.
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 8, 2015

About Patricia Brown

George and Peggy Brown, of Anchorage, Alaska are the original owners. Their daughter, Pat, helps manage reservations.

Patricia Brown purchased this condo in 1978

Why Patricia Brown chose Wailea

George was an avid golfer, Peggy loved the beach and pools and they played tennis as a couple. Wailea Ekahi was a prefect fit.

What makes this condo unique

Wailea Ekahi was built before high-rises became the norm so the views and landscaping are terrific. There is plenty of free parking, it's walking distance to luxury hotels, shopping and fabulous restaurants, and Keawakapu beach is one of the best beaches anywhere.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wailea Ekahi 45D! Ocean View Close to Pools and Beach
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
Canada
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for an amazing family holiday. We love Ekahi Village as it is beautiful, quiet, peaceful, safe, and perfect for the kids. The grounds are gorgeous, the main pool and pool area are fantastic, and the beach is idyllic. The unit was the perfect size for the four of us and having the two bathrooms was extremely convenient. The beds were comfortable, the unit clean, and the owner incredibly helpful and easy to work with. We would highly recommend this property to others and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Wailea Condo

  • 4 of 5

THIS PROPERTY IS IN THE PRIME SPOT IN WAILEA. IT IS IN THE HOTEL SECTION WHICH IS VERY EXPENSIVE. THERE IS A SHOPPING MALL A SHORT WALK AWAY AND THE FOOD STORE IS NO MORE THAN A 5 MINUTE RIDE. THE CONDO IS A WALK TO THE BEACH, NOT GOOD IF YOU NEED TO HAUL GEAR. THE UNIT IS CLEAN BUT CAN BE UPDATED. PATRICIA PROVIDES ALOT OF ITEMS LIKE BEACH TOWELS AND HAVING A WASHER AND DRYER MEANS NO OVER PACKING. THE ABILITY TO EAT IN AND SAVE SOME MONEY IS GREAT. THERE IS A VIEW FROM THE DECK. STAYED WITH MY WIFE AND TEEN AGE DAUGHTERS. THE PRICE IS GREAT TO BE IN WAILEA. PATRICIA WAS GREAT TO WORK WITH.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Very Nice Resort, Clean and Great Value, Great Views

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for the great holiday in your condo. Great Views and Beautiful grounds, one of the Pools are very close to the condo and the beach is a 5 minute walk away. Whales were everywhere and a sea turtle was always down by the beach for great snorkeling. Very close to the Shops At Wailea if you want to do some shopping.

Condo is clean and spacious, a little dated but a great place to stay with everything required for a great holiday. The grounds are very nice and well kept.

Pat is very prompt in replying to emails with any questions. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Livermore
1

worst experience

  • 1 of 5

We have been coming to Maui for years. This was our first time staying in Wailea. We loved the grounds, pool & beach access..But the situation at the condo was horrible. The AC unit was only in bedroom, didnt realize taht.so the rest of the house was very warm, even with 3 fans going. We couldnt cook because it was so warm inside! The AC unit was very old, would have alot of water ontop of the unit that I would need to wipe down daily and with the light on would see mold inside unit. My husband & I suffer from terrible allergies & asthma. In fact the first night we were in the ER because of his asthma. We were fine when we were gone all day but at night we returned with that AC unit on when our problems started. Then we experienced 2 cockroaches..disgusting..and they have problems with ants..traps all in kitchen, bathroom & on AC unit. I will never stay in this unit again and told manger of complex (very nice!!) and the cleaning lady (very nice!!) the owners need to come out & take care of these problems. They charge alot of money and need to keep up the unit..

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Susan, I’m very sorry you feel you didn’t have a good experience. I tried to please you and eventually even offered you the chance to move out, which you declined. You were clearly unhappy before you got there, since you really wanted to stay somewhere else. Saying that we charged a lot of money is just not valid either since you had been given an exceptional discount - because of a last minute cancellation – to stay in one of the most exclusive areas in Hawaii. Wailea Ekahi is extremely popular because of its tropical lush gardens, expansive green spaces and open-air units; the opposite of concrete high-rises. Most people don’t ever use the air conditioning, but it was one of the hottest summers on record and I know you needed it. Our instructions ask that guests turn off the air conditioning when they leave – you admittedly left it on all day. The more it is run, the greater the condensation, the more the ants love it. There aren’t always ants, but when they do come, we provide the little traps to keep them contained; spraying the unit wouldn’t matter. As for cockroaches, you are the first guest since we began renting to ever mention them. The carpet and upholstery were shampooed the day before you arrived so I know the place was clean. Again, I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Sincerely, Pat
British Columbia, Canada
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

We were extremely impressed with the amenities, it was as much and more than we expected. The property was clean and well maintained. Communication with the owner was seamless and all info provided was helpful. I would stay here again and highly recommend this Unit for anyone, very peaceful and beautiful area.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great location in south Maui

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I just got back from our trip to Maui and we'd like to turn around and go right back. We stayed in this condo for a week and had a great time. The place was clean and had everything that we needed for the week including beach chairs and towels. Having the kitchen was great so that we didn't have to eat out for every meal and the lanai was perfect for enjoying a meal or a few drinks. It was also nice having a washer/dryer in the unit to dry wet swimsuits/towels and to do laundry before leaving. The unit is about a 10 minute walk to the main pool (there is another one much closer) and the beach which is not bad going there but coming back it's partly uphill which may not work for some people. It's close to the beach path which takes you past all of the resorts, restaurants and shops in Wailea, and it's actually closer to the road which takes you to the same places but without the ocean views. It's also very close to Kihei so visits to the restaurants and beaches there are easy too. There was some road noise that we could hear when sleeping with the windows open at night, but it wasn't too bad. Overall, we had a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wailea courses
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Piilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Keawakapu Beach at Ekahi Village
Car: recommended

Wailea Ekahi was the first residential section built in the upscale Wailea Resort area of southern Maui, with lush, showpiece gardens, four swimming pools and stunning views. Ekahi Village is south of Kihei Town on the lower slope of Haleakala Crater, between the world class Wailea golf courses and Keawakapu Beach. Numerous luxury hotels and an upscale shopping center are within easy walking distance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $185 Per night

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Nov 21 2015 - Apr 30 2016
6 night minimum stay
$235
$6,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$185
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150.00
Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Contact owner for discount on long term rental rates.
A 2% foreign exchange fee will be charged on non-U.S. credit cards
Cleaning fee of $150.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 has full closet and large dressing area.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible hide-a-bed - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach front pavilion and pool area has kitchen facilities and charcoal grills. Enjoy beautiful sunset dining.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote