LAKE VIEW - UPDATED 2ND FLOOR UNIT W/ SCENIC DECK & BOAT DOCK INCLUDED

Rich

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Rich

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE VIEW - UPDATED 2ND FLOOR UNIT W/ SCENIC DECK & BOAT DOCK INCLUDED

Conneaut Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Lake View, completely renovated 2nd level Unit. Two huge bedrooms, one with tv/dvd and two full baths. Washer and dryer, full kitchen w/ bar area. Huge living space w/ view of lake.

Deck running length of unit providing for beautiful lake views. Tables and Chairs on deck for eating/relaxing. Gas grill included.

One of only few renovated units around lake. Walking distance to beach area and marina. Across lake from historic Conneaut Lake Park.

Docking privileges available.

Keywords: Summer Beach House Rental

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Rich

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My wife & I are from the area. Both of us work full time and have great careers. This house was something we decided to get involved with because it provides us an adventure into the field of vacation rentals that we both thought we would enjoy.

Rich purchased this house in 2012

I have lived here & vacationed here for the majority of my life. It has provided me w/ endless amounts of memories and enabled me to meet people from all over the place. The relationships have grown into great friendships that will last a lifetime. Conneaut Lake has something for everyone. It has Conneaut Lake Park Amusement Park for kids. It has golfing for sports enthusiasts. It has fishing, swimming, boating & other water activities. Conneaut Lake is a safe smaller community that has enough entertainment to keep you coming back but is not big enough to be over priced. Its a great inexpensive place to visit and relax. A favorite time of ours is sunset on a Friday when the water is calm and peaceful. It is hard to describe how relaxing it can be after a long week.

This house has a screened in deck that has a great scenic view of Conneaut Lake and Conneaut Lake Park. It also comes with a dock w/in walking distance for those of you who would like to bring a boat with you on vacation.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake View - Updated 2nd Floor Unit w/ scenic deck & boat dock included
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Lake View - Updated 2nd Floor Unit w/ scenic deck & boat dock included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115953vb
(724) 333-7304
Conneaut Lake Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Arizona
2

UNIT CONDITION

  • 2 of 5
My wife and I were the first renters of the season for a two week period of time.
We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the floors, kitchen and bathrooms.
We spent several hours the first 2 days cleaning and detailing the place so we were somewhat comfortable.
Also, there was a gas odor that concerned us. Since we were the first renters of the season the place should have been spotless.
We departed a day early so their cleaning staff could hopefully go over the entire unit before the next renters arrived.
We understand there is a new owner and he was very cordial and refunded our cleaning fee. It seems like the place is a work in progress.
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We try our best to satisfy our customers and make them feel welcome. Not everyone can be satisfied 100% of the time.... That being said, I am confident that our Conneaut Lake North Shore Conneaut Lake Rental is one of the nicer rentals around Conneaut Lake. As soon as we were notified of the issue my wife & I personally responded w/in the hour to clean up. After being followed around the house I finally agreed w/ him that it was not properly cleaned so that I was able to continue cleaning w/out being hounded. As stated accurately the cleaning fee was refunded in full for their inconvenience. I assured him there was no gas leaking from the house & furthermore went as far as calling in the gas company to check for leaks. Although they think they were the first renters of the season (As I explained 3 times), the house is occupied year round & the teacher who rents the house during the school year had only moved out 1 day prior which gave us 1 day to clean. Agreeably the cleaning service was inadequate & we have since changed to a different service. Our place is definitely a work in progress in that we are constantly trying to make improvements to the house so that each family has an enjoyable stay at our house and a memorable vacation.
business
Lake View - Updated 2nd Floor Unit w/ scenic deck & boat dock included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115953vb
(724) 333-7304
Conneaut Lake Great Lakes Pennsylvania
pa
4

THE LAKE

  • 4 of 5
We really liked the neighborhood, the view & how spacious & modern the place was. The only thing we did not like was the amount of dog hair everywhere. We had to spend time on our first day cleaning up hair off the floors, furniture & beds. We would stay here again if they had a better cleaning service, especially since they charge a cleaning fee with the rental.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Our maid service had a family emergency that weekend and we were forced to use an alternate cleaning service. We spoke to them about the issue and made sure that they were aware of it. We are back to our original cleaning service. We apologize for the inconvenience.
business
Lake View - Updated 2nd Floor Unit w/ scenic deck & boat dock included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115953vb
(724) 333-7304
Conneaut Lake Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Parma ohio
5

LABOR DAY WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
This place was wonderful, very comfortable, and accommodating. The view from the porch was beautiful.
My family enjoyed our Labor day weekend, and the owners were very helpful in the rental process and things to do in the area. WOULD absolutely rent again
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake View - Updated 2nd Floor Unit w/ scenic deck & boat dock included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115953vb
(724) 333-7304
Conneaut Lake Great Lakes Pennsylvania
New Castle PA
5

HAPPY SENIORS

  • 5 of 5
WE RENTED THIS PROPERTY FOR ONE WEEK. IT WAS JUST AS NICE AS THE PICTURES SHOW. JUST SITTING ON THE SCREENED-IN PORCH AND WATCHING THE BOATS ON THE LAKE WAS SO RELAXING. THE OWNER WAS SO ACCOMIDATING; ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS IN A TIMELY FASHION. WHEN WE LEFT I ACCIDENTLY LEFT A PAIR OF EARRINGS IN THE BEDROOM. THE OWNER CALLED ME LATER THAT DAY AND OFFERED TO MAIL THEM BACK TO ME. I REALLY APPRECIATED IT. WE ENJOYED DRIVING TO LINESVILLE FOR THE OUT-DOOR ACTIVITIES THERE. WE ALSO DISCOVERED A LOVELY LITTLE RESTAURANT IN LINESVILLE CALLED REBECCA'S THAT WE REALLY ENJOYED. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RENTAL.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

A family oriented area close to Conneaut Lake Park amusement park for kids. Smaller sized community located on Conneaut Lake. A nice sized lake for swimming, boating & other water sports. Many activities are in the area or within a short drive. On rainy days Erie is less than an hour drive away, as well as outlet shopping in Grove City, PA. This is a great inexpensive getaway for anyone.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Conneaut Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 17 2014 - Sep 9 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Weekly cleaning Fee $50
Travelers can pay via PayPal or Check
Notes Pet fees vary by size of pet on case by case basis
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Conneaut Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Beach View ...
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed in master bedroom w/ nightstand, dresser, mirror & chest of drawers. Memory foam pillows on bed., Twin or Single Beds (1) Second bedroom has additional twin bed beside the bunk bed. Memory foam pillows on bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) A futon is in the living room area off in a side area that folds down for an additional 6th guest, Bunk Beds (1) Second bedroom has bunk bed w/ larger mattress on bottom w/ twin on top. Memory foam pillow on bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • winery tours
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • water tubing
  • swimming
  • fishing
Notes:
Plenty of activities close by within minutes for relatives, family and friends. Even more activities are all less than 30 minutes away. Erie shopping, Grove City Outlets shopping, Amusement parks, Zoos, Petting zoos, Movies, Dining, Wildlife attractions, Golf. Water sports.
Email Owner Email