Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lake View - Updated 2nd Floor Unit w/ scenic deck & boat dock included

Rich

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Rich

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Lake View - Updated 2nd Floor Unit w/ scenic deck & boat dock included

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Conneaut Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Lake View, completely renovated 2nd level Unit. Two huge bedrooms, one with tv/dvd and two full baths. Washer and dryer, full kitchen w/ bar area. Huge living space w/ view of lake.

Deck running length of unit providing for beautiful lake views. Tables and Chairs on deck for eating/relaxing. Gas grill included.

One of only few renovated units around lake. Walking distance to beach area and marina. Across lake from historic Conneaut Lake Park.

Docking privileges available.

Keywords: Summer Beach House Rental

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Rich (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2015

About Rich

My wife & I are from the area. Both of us work full time and have great careers. This house was something we decided to get involved with because it provides us an adventure into the field of vacation rentals that we both thought we would enjoy.

Rich purchased this house in 2012

Why Rich chose Conneaut Lake

I have lived here & vacationed here for the majority of my life. It has provided me w/ endless amounts of memories and enabled me to meet people from all over the place. The relationships have grown into great friendships that will last a lifetime. Conneaut Lake has something for everyone. It has Conneaut Lake Park Amusement Park for kids. It has golfing for sports enthusiasts. It has fishing, swimming, boating & other water activities. Conneaut Lake is a safe smaller community that has enough entertainment to keep you coming back but is not big enough to be over priced. Its a great inexpensive place to visit and relax. A favorite time of ours is sunset on a Friday when the water is calm and peaceful. It is hard to describe how relaxing it can be after a long week.

What makes this house unique

This house has a screened in deck that has a great scenic view of Conneaut Lake and Conneaut Lake Park. It also comes with a dock w/in walking distance for those of you who would like to bring a boat with you on vacation.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake View - Updated 2nd Floor Unit w/ scenic deck & boat dock included
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Cranberry Twp, PA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We have rented places in Conneaut Lake before, and it is hard to find a nice place to relax that is clean and has plenty of amenities. This place was great, and the owner is very accommodating. We have a 2 year old, and we were extremely happy with how family friendly and clean the place was. The updates make the place feel very warm and comfortable, and the screened in porch is great to contain curious toddlers while you admire the lake. I would certainly recommend this place and look to rent again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed you stay at our summer rental. Every year we make some improvements so that are guests return. We love to hear about great vacations. If you ever run into Pete G. tell him I said hello.
Tampa, Florida
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this property for two weeks. Everything was as described. There was a beautiful view of the lake. The home was clean and well furnished. The neighborhood was excellent and we enjoyed meeting some of the full time residents. We should have stayed longer to enjoy the cooler air as we are now back to 100 degree weather in Florida.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review. We were glad you enjoyed your visit to the area. If you ever come back to the area we would love to have you as guests again. Rich
Western NY
5

Just got home. ready to go back

  • 5 of 5

I visited this property with my 5 year old son and my 12 year old daughter we had a great time the house was clean and we had no issues with the property. The view of the lake was good and much better than other houses around us. You couldn't ask for a better neighborhood. I had some relatives come visit with there children and they really enjoyed them self the price is more than fair. I don't think you can find a property like this anywhere close for that price

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your vacation. We hope to see you again if you decide on returning to Conneaut Lake.
Arizona
2

Unit Condition

  • 2 of 5

My wife and I were the first renters of the season for a two week period of time.

We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the floors, kitchen and bathrooms.

We spent several hours the first 2 days cleaning and detailing the place so we were somewhat comfortable.

Also, there was a gas odor that concerned us. Since we were the first renters of the season the place should have been spotless.

We departed a day early so their cleaning staff could hopefully go over the entire unit before the next renters arrived.

We understand there is a new owner and he was very cordial and refunded our cleaning fee. It seems like the place is a work in progress.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try our best to satisfy our customers and make them feel welcome. Not everyone can be satisfied 100% of the time.... That being said, I am confident that our Conneaut Lake North Shore Conneaut Lake Rental is one of the nicer rentals around Conneaut Lake. As soon as we were notified of the issue my wife & I personally responded w/in the hour to clean up. After being followed around the house I finally agreed w/ him that it was not properly cleaned so that I was able to continue cleaning w/out being hounded. As stated accurately the cleaning fee was refunded in full for their inconvenience. I assured him there was no gas leaking from the house & furthermore went as far as calling in the gas company to check for leaks. Although they think they were the first renters of the season (As I explained 3 times), the house is occupied year round & the teacher who rents the house during the school year had only moved out 1 day prior which gave us 1 day to clean. Agreeably the cleaning service was inadequate & we have since changed to a different service. Our place is definitely a work in progress in that we are constantly trying to make improvements to the house so that each family has an enjoyable stay at our house and a memorable vacation.
4

The Lake

  • 4 of 5

We really liked the neighborhood, the view & how spacious & modern the place was. The only thing we did not like was the amount of dog hair everywhere. We had to spend time on our first day cleaning up hair off the floors, furniture & beds. We would stay here again if they had a better cleaning service, especially since they charge a cleaning fee with the rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our maid service had a family emergency that weekend and we were forced to use an alternate cleaning service. We spoke to them about the issue and made sure that they were aware of it. We are back to our original cleaning service. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Parma ohio
5

labor day weekend

  • 5 of 5

This place was wonderful, very comfortable, and accommodating. The view from the porch was beautiful.

My family enjoyed our Labor day weekend, and the owners were very helpful in the rental process and things to do in the area. WOULD absolutely rent again

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

A family oriented area close to Conneaut Lake Park amusement park for kids. Smaller sized community located on Conneaut Lake. A nice sized lake for swimming, boating & other water sports. Many activities are in the area or within a short drive. On rainy days Erie is less than an hour drive away, as well as outlet shopping in Grove City, PA. This is a great inexpensive getaway for anyone.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Conneaut Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 17 - Sep 9
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 nights
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Weekly cleaning Fee $50
Notes Pet fees vary by size of pet on case by case basis
Travelers can pay via PayPal or Check
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Conneaut Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Lake View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed in master bedroom w/ nightstand, dresser, mirror & chest of drawers. Memory foam pillows on bed., Twin or Single Beds (1) Second bedroom has additional twin bed beside the bunk bed. Memory foam pillows on bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) A futon is in the living room area off in a side area that folds down for an additional 6th guest, Bunk Beds (1) Second bedroom has bunk bed w/ larger mattress on bottom w/ twin on top. Memory foam pillow on bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Plenty of activities close by within minutes for relatives, family and friends. Even more activities are all less than 30 minutes away. Erie shopping, Grove City Outlets shopping, Amusement parks, Zoos, Petting zoos, Movies, Dining, Wildlife attractions, Golf. Water sports.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$550 - $700 per week
1 - 2 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote